316 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Yoodo, New MVNO with customizable plans

fat16
post Sep 29 2018, 09:43 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Sep 29 2018, 08:19 AM)
Of course i use yoodo for data. Both yoodo and xox is under celcom. Xox signal is stronger than yoodo 4G. Means yoodo 4G signal is bad compared to XOX 2G 3G.
why compare 4G signal with 2G 3G ? the unit also different. RSRP vs RSSI
wilson1stop
post Sep 29 2018, 10:26 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Sep 29 2018, 09:19 AM)
Of course i use yoodo for data. Both yoodo and xox is under celcom. Xox signal is stronger than yoodo 4G. Means yoodo 4G signal is bad compared to XOX 2G 3G.
FAT16 was right about this, I'm also using like you Yoodo as Primary and OneXOX as Backup.

4G and 2G/3G is totally different, and 4G is shorter distance and weaker signals if you're in indoor.
wilson1stop
post Sep 29 2018, 10:31 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Sep 29 2018, 11:28 AM)
Cause i dont think this phone is dual 4G. Those got many phones can do their own comparison.
Just FYI, another factors caused weak signals is phone case too thick or metal body.

Try install Connection Stabilizer for slightly improve 4G signal, this is what I'm did.
wilson1stop
post Sep 29 2018, 10:36 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Sep 29 2018, 11:32 AM)
I used Digi Ambassador for quite some time. The place I go is mostly the same place. How come Digi 4G is so stable? I choose Yoodo because i spend rm 100 for 45 GB of data monthly. For this amount I can get double in yoodo. And I believe yoodo ahould be good because of celcom network.
LOL, you just feedback to Yoodo lah, thry will forward to Celcom Network Teams to study...

Between, have you ever see 2 apple from both differences countries, but in same looks?

Celcom is better coverages, but also congested than others, not forgetting still got RedOne, XOX, Yoodo, and oversea Tourists pakai all same networks...
tympg
post Sep 29 2018, 09:37 PM

3,104 posts

Finally activated my Yoodo. Got me worried for a while because the app didn't seem to acknowledge my IC, then after a few minutes of nothing happening it suddenly ask me to confirm my details. Now everything is fine and I'm on the 20GB add-on.
fathiiiii
post Sep 30 2018, 12:14 AM

Is theres any different using yoodo APN and celcom3g APN? More stable or what?
xzilem
post Sep 30 2018, 02:44 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Sep 30 2018, 02:27 AM)
yup it take how long to arrived ? my poco is almost here.
My backup sim order on 20th Thu, arrive on 22nd Sat. (2 days)
My mom sim order on 26th Wed, arrive on 29th Sun. (3 days).
xzilem
post Sep 30 2018, 03:18 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Sep 30 2018, 02:58 PM)
my order on 25 but till now still under ORDER.
my friend order since 19 but till now still under ORDER.
Where are you at? I'm in Pengkalan Chepa, Kelantan and both sims are delivered by FMX Express.
tympg
post Sep 30 2018, 07:16 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Sep 30 2018, 02:58 PM)
my order on 25 but till now still under ORDER.
my friend order since 19 but till now still under ORDER.
By right you should have received an email from Yoodo saying they received your order.
tympg
post Sep 30 2018, 09:59 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Sep 30 2018, 07:28 PM)
that email received but till not still nothing, hahah. that why I come over here ask smile.gif
Then you better go to the Community page and enquire. Unfortunately they don't have a telephone helpline sad.gif
danielSinclair
post Sep 30 2018, 11:47 PM

344 posts

so what's the new price for yoodo data addon?đŸ€”đŸ˜„
budi1413
post Oct 1 2018, 12:08 AM

1,607 posts

20gb promo extended until 31 october 2018. biggrin.gif
wilson1stop
post Oct 1 2018, 09:35 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Oct 1 2018, 01:08 AM)
included existing users?
tympg
post Oct 1 2018, 09:53 AM

3,104 posts

Hope they keep extending the 20GB @RM20 indefinitely 😁
powerwoot
post Oct 1 2018, 10:35 AM

èźšćŽŒçš„ ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Oct 1 2018, 09:35 AM)
included existing users?
yup, you can stack up your current data if you wanted to 😁
tympg
post Oct 1 2018, 02:47 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Oct 1 2018, 12:18 PM)
their manager response : basically telling you, that is your own issue as they have many success.

theJeff

Yoodo Guest hi! thanks for your feedback! What the other guys advice is correct. Please do get in touch with our agents via Live Chat for more info.

However, you don't need to. The SIM should reach you anyhow. In your case, it might be delayed due to a few reasons (which we'll only know when getting in touch with the agents, cause they'll check with our delivery partners).

As a company we're fully aware of it, it's the best we can do at this moment. For every 1 complaint of delay, the delivery partner has more than a few hundred successful deliveries on time. So we're always actively monitoring, however in your situation, apologize for the delay!

Hope you'll get it soon, looking forward to having you onboard smile.gif
Sounds like you're just unlucky around that time, whoever was in charge of processing the orders were not doing it properly for whatever reason.

My own experience a few weeks ago: ordered on a Wednesday, started shipping on the Friday, received on the following Tuesday.

Good luck in getting your issue resolved.
life27
post Oct 1 2018, 09:09 PM

469 posts

Failed to register the face detection ,anyone facing the same issues ?
coolguy99
post Oct 1 2018, 11:21 PM

7,348 posts

Guys have you tried to port in from a supplementary line before? I wonder what is the process like?
tympg
post Oct 1 2018, 11:42 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 1 2018, 11:21 PM)
Guys have you tried to port in from a supplementary line before? I wonder what is the process like?

From MCMC MNP FAQ:

QUOTE(MCMC MNP FAQ)
What if I have supplementary lines under my account?
All supplementary lines have to be ported together with the principal line.

Note: If a customer fails to inform the new mobile service provider of this during the porting request, the porting request will be rejected.

If you just want to port the supplementary line you need to decouple this line from the principal line, otherwise the MNP will fail.
zhlo
post Oct 2 2018, 10:20 AM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Oct 1 2018, 12:08 AM)
Nice....

316 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0730sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:01 PM