8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> MAZDA 3 vs. Tree (Fatal Accident)

TSRobotic
post Jan 28 2018, 07:51 AM

Theoretically speaking, for an object to pierce through into Preve’s occupant cabin from oncoming direction, it has to go through 3,000 MPa of steel tensile strength.

croydon
post Jan 28 2018, 08:01 AM

535 posts

remind me of iriz

This post has been edited by croydon: Jan 28 2018, 08:01 AM
bengang14
post Jan 28 2018, 08:05 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(bengang14 @ Jan 28 2018, 07:47 AM)
well maybe because the tree is narrower than the body of the car. so imagine slamming it into a pointed triangle compared to a wall where the force will be distributed more evenly... my 2 cents

anyway ts[I][U][SIZE=7] u must be damn expert to judge the car was just traveling at 70kmh...u were there is it??
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 28 2018, 07:50 AM)
bro who the heck said 70. In fact my whole article was to dismiss TS who said it was 70. Read bro read
SUSAllnGap
post Jan 28 2018, 08:06 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

even porsche slam onto the tree at high speed also die la.
tree always wins
hurricane21
post Jan 28 2018, 08:08 AM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

Luckily it’s a Mazda, if Maivee confirm oredi left 2 doors. whistling.gif
buysellaccount
post Jan 28 2018, 08:11 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Jan 28 2018, 08:01 AM)
remind me of iriz

syukur the pole can be uprooted.
kkk8787
post Jan 28 2018, 08:23 AM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(bengang14 @ Jan 28 2018, 08:05 AM)

damn it was my fault. bugger not the best to reply to messages while detailing my car. I sincerely apologise. and now I wanna curse TS
jimbet1337
post Jan 28 2018, 08:30 AM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Jan 28 2018, 06:59 AM)
that's not 60-70 km/h
burn22
post Jan 28 2018, 08:33 AM

398 posts

that impact...
would say, the driver were driving quite fast!!
roughly... 120-140km/h

:3mushy:3
post Jan 28 2018, 08:37 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Basic physics of force measurement, and you will know why a tree is a more dangerous thing to collide on.
andrekua2
post Jan 28 2018, 08:43 AM

13,494 posts

Yeap... hitting a tree is definitely bad because all the forced can't be distributed even across the crumple done. The true strength lies in the car chassis beam. If you hit neither of those, it's just like hitting tin milo regardless of the steel being used.

Hitting a man made erected pole is different. These are only 1-2 feet planted into the ground. It would just uproot if enough force is applied.
salacious fictitious
post Jan 28 2018, 08:44 AM

272 posts

was waiting for sometime to make a pun but since there no one starts
"Mazda Tree"
bengang14
post Jan 28 2018, 08:45 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 28 2018, 08:23 AM)
damn it was my fault. bugger not the best to reply to messages while detailing my car. I sincerely apologise. and now I wanna curse TS
we are cool smile.gif
darosha
post Jan 28 2018, 09:00 AM

470 posts

tree always win
or at least a draw
red4900
post Jan 28 2018, 09:11 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 28 2018, 08:43 AM)
Yeap... hitting a tree is definitely bad because all the forced can't be distributed even across the crumple done. The true strength lies in the car chassis beam. If you hit neither of those, it's just like hitting tin milo regardless of the steel being used.

Hitting a man made erected pole is different. These are only 1-2 feet planted into the ground. It would just uproot if enough force is applied.
Which part in the car is this? Sorry i noob kereta
zeist
post Jan 28 2018, 09:12 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Sohai humans expext the car to be in acceptable condition after a strong impact

Should be grateful you are still alive
pr0pofol
post Jan 28 2018, 09:16 AM

149 posts

the tree hit directly in line with the steering column
so the toughness of the car structure won't avoid that kind of impact
unless the car manufacturer design steering that can move to the side on direct impact
Ho Kah Heng
post Jan 28 2018, 09:18 AM

86 posts

Poor tree.
Mcb Mazda driver vmad.gif
un.deux.trois
post Jan 28 2018, 09:19 AM

679 posts

Tree will always win over car, no matter what kind of car that is.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 28 2018, 09:19 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Robotic @ Jan 28 2018, 06:50 AM)

Judging by the overall car’s deformation, this might not be a high speed collision. At most, it could be just around 60-70km/h.

more like 70 MP/H to me

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 

0.0518sec    1.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:25 PM