Games Fallout 3 (360) 1-888-4VAULT-TEC, War. War Never Changes...

wolfx
post Nov 3 2008, 04:27 PM

93 posts

Currently level 8. Just rescued Reily's Rangers. biggrin.gif
wolfx
post Nov 3 2008, 05:04 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Nov 3 2008, 04:56 PM)
Well if you have been idle for a while, it'll do the 360 camera spinning also wink.gif

Where's Reily's Rangers?

Oh btw, plasma rifle is sooooo cool when critical kill!

My character got Naughty Nightwear that gives me +10 speech. Super sexy weh. Daddy James will not approve of me walking around in it. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wolfx: Nov 3 2008, 05:06 PM
wolfx
post Nov 4 2008, 12:00 AM

93 posts

This is my Fallout 3 character.

This post has been edited by wolfx: Nov 4 2008, 12:05 AM
wolfx
post Nov 4 2008, 08:38 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Nov 4 2008, 12:25 AM)
ROFL!!
the alien's marines armor lookalike seems nice.. what's the stats?
AP +3, LCK +1, Small Guns+10, DR 24 (around 60% condition) thumbup.gif
wolfx
post Nov 4 2008, 11:30 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Nov 4 2008, 11:11 AM)
Depends on the L part of you S.P.E.C.I.A.L stats.... tongue.gif
laugh.gif '

LMAO!!

Critical fail.

Next try science skill to hack the telephone.
wolfx
post Nov 4 2008, 01:16 PM

93 posts

You can't kill children anymore though. They are invulnerable now. sad.gif
wolfx
post Nov 5 2008, 10:59 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 4 2008, 04:55 PM)
Is it just me, or is there a shitload of walking in this game?

I got a quest from Megaton that is to deliver a girl's letter to her family in some other town, and it's so damn far away on the world map.

And then the quest to go to the supermarket to find food & meds ... walau got like total 4-5 raiders shooting machine gun & shotgun ... and all I got is a 10mm pistol ... how to fight?
Use cover and shoot carwrecks so they explode and greatly reduce raider's life.

QUOTE(MK84 @ Nov 4 2008, 05:02 PM)
By being a sneaky bast***d....

... or you could always go find Dogmeat in the scrapyard for help. You don't have to fight them all at once.
Where is the scrap yard? I never discover it yet.

QUOTE(MK84 @ Nov 5 2008, 09:24 AM)
Fatman? Hehehe better ration the ammo. From what I gather there are only 71 mininukes total in the game. So far I found 8-9 of them.

Sniper rifle + Long range + Bloody Mess = Bloody awesome 1st shot crit. rclxm9.gif
Sniper rifle + Commando + Finnese + Ranger Combat Armour = HEADSHOTTTT death almost everytime. biggrin.gif But sniper ammo kinda rare now so i use hunting rifle instead. wink.gif

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 5 2008, 10:02 AM)
MK,
where u find the sniper rifle? need to get it ASAP! blink.gif
You can get one at Underworld from Mr Crowley. He will ask you assasinate Dave and give u a sniper rifle free. You can also buy from Underworld shop iirc.

QUOTE(MK84 @ Nov 5 2008, 10:06 AM)
Got it from the sniper fella in Minefield (you will meet him if you do the Wasteland Survival Guide quest). There's another hidden just outside Megatron.
Didn't do that quest since i think i too lazy to walk in minefield, i lied to Moira about completing it. laugh.gif

And why we can't kill children? I turning into psycho like this guy. vmad.gif

Made my Rock-it Launcher finally. Damn fun to use, launching forks spoons and teddybears and getting head shots with it. laugh.gif
I'm missing a motorcycle handbrake for my shish kebab. Dunno where to find. sad.gif I found so many motorcycle but no handbrake.
wolfx
post Nov 5 2008, 11:21 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Nov 5 2008, 11:07 AM)
Check the wrecked barn with a silo next it a few clicks NW of 101. I remember finding one there, along with lawn mower blade, .32 ammo and a hunting rifle.

Is the rock-it launcher worth building?
24 damage (50% condition) is the highest dmg ranged weapon for me so far other than the sniper rifle and chink assault rifle. And it is unlimited ammo since it uses junk. I'd say yes, especially if you up the Big Guns skill.
wolfx
post Nov 6 2008, 10:17 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 5 2008, 08:10 PM)
I have one thing to say ...

FIRE ANTS ... WHAT TEH FARRKKK??!?!?!?!!??!

Damn pain la the ants ... especially the soldier ones ... I need to full VADS 2-3 times to the head then only they will die ... then while backing up  I'll run into more ants and kena fire again ... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz @ this quest =_=;
Eat the soldier ant's fire ant nectar. It saves u alot of grief and stimpaks. At least you can kill 2-3 shots to head. For me I needed 4-5 cuz i did that quest in low level. sweat.gif

Hint: Shoot their antennae. They will attack each other.

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Nov 6 2008, 06:47 AM)
I hate dungeon crawling in Oblivion, thinking Fallout 3 wouldn't have any of it....who would've figure there are subways. doh.gif  laugh.gif

I need my tea break.
LMAO....your honour, i find the defendant, GUILTY.

Yesterday I finished the Big Town quest. Is there a way to find Little Lamp later on?
wolfx
post Nov 9 2008, 02:05 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Nov 6 2008, 10:46 AM)
Three dog's headband is so cool (nice stat btw)! Yesterday i planted a bomb in his pant and blew him up for that tongue.gif

Lucky Shades + Three Dog's Head Wrap + Ranger Battle Armor + A3-21's Plasma Rifle

Eh how you get A3-21 to join you? I met the robot seller outside Robco factory and he mention A3-21 can be given to me but he dun like me. sad.gif How ar?

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Nov 8 2008, 05:34 AM)
A shout out to all the player with good karma...in case you are wondering which companion you can get, well...
How about the Paladin from Brotherhood of steel? flex.gif

So far i heard of Charon and Dogmeat. And frankly i dun feel like getting a companion except to be my packmule to carry stuff when i'm overencumbered. Cuz my character is sneak + sniper + critical character. If got companion he will defeat my MGS -style gameplay. doh.gif

QUOTE(airborne_1944 @ Nov 9 2008, 12:56 AM)
Hi, just wondering can i get Charon from the start of the game or must i do some quest? secondly where can i find her?
I think you can but you must be abit evil.

wolfx
post Nov 9 2008, 02:16 PM

93 posts

New pictures....i became fashion freak in FO3. XD

Pre-war clothes.... brows.gif

Reminds me of Kamen-Rider/Baja Hitam sweat.gif Too bad cannot do kick in Fallout.

GABAN!! Sort of....

Don't get too exposed to Radiation....or you will become into a ghoul....

wolfx
post Nov 9 2008, 05:22 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Nov 9 2008, 04:34 PM)
Got the A3-21's plasma rifle, i got it from "the replicated man" quest (Rivet City).

Btw, T-51b Power Armor and T-51b Power Helmet, and yes, finally, full collection of bobbleheads!
Wah i only have 3. >_<

Replicated Man quest....you didn't bluff the Chinese guy that the android is dead ar? And i thought A3-21 was the name of theMr gutsy robot lol.

This post has been edited by wolfx: Nov 9 2008, 05:35 PM
wolfx
post Nov 9 2008, 09:49 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Nov 9 2008, 06:36 PM)
If you bluff straight away, you get no jack shit... If you do the quest, you can get rewards ma... But to get both the VATS upgrade and plasma rifle, you have to get a bit evil karma lo, they are worth it wink.gif

I'm really curious, how did you capture your screenshots?

And, achievement whore reporting! 1000/1000!!! tongue.gif
QUOTE(zhiyung @ Nov 9 2008, 06:41 PM)
sweat.gif *Pwned* Please forgive my stupidity sweat.gif
laugh.gif Pwned. Yeah cuz no PC gaming forum so masok sini saja la. XD

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Nov 9 2008, 06:47 PM)
Your character int 4< is it?  laugh.gif You need to pick the "intense training" perk and add 1 to your inteligence.

I wonder can we play the dumb way like Fallout 1/2 with 1 int and unlock special dialouge hmm.gif
Aiyah makan Mentat setiap hari dah boleh. whistling.gif
wolfx
post Nov 10 2008, 10:52 AM

93 posts

In Rivet City i want to get to the backpart of the ship. I did some crazy stunt like jump from the flight deck right onto one of the beams on the other side but there's no door or way to get in from there. (after falling to my death many times).

Then i found out there's a side door but its locked and needs 100 lockpick skill to go in. My bro told me have to enter the ship to complete Replicated Man quest. Is there any other way to enter the ship besides getting 100 lockpick skill? Don't feel like wasting so many points to lockpick.
wolfx
post Nov 10 2008, 12:10 PM

93 posts

Thanks zhiyung. biggrin.gif

I go try tonight. I always wondered wth was up with that exit....nowhere to go from there.
wolfx
post Nov 10 2008, 02:11 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(colemi @ Nov 10 2008, 01:56 PM)
surprisingly the tesla armour or any of the Power Armor Version are not as strong as the T-51b version of power armor if just compare the armour strength value

and if i am not mistaken the T-51B is the same as fallout 1 power armor  as they look exactly the same as those power armor from fallout 1
Because the T-51B is THE power armour.

The rest of the power armour they are using now are the crappy and obsolete T-51Ds. These BOS were cut off from the main BOS in California so I guess that's why their Power Armour is not the updated version.
wolfx
post Nov 10 2008, 05:05 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Nov 10 2008, 04:30 PM)
Fallout 3 Wikipedia
Anyone need help on the quest, click the link above. IMA gona try finding Harold...wonder how does he look like now hmm.gif
As fugly as ever? sweat.gif
wolfx
post Nov 11 2008, 11:26 AM

93 posts

Pinkerton can change your face. Barbers can change your hairstyle. I wonder if got someone can change your gender later. XD

0.0216sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:17 PM