• Pure Picture Uniformity Sheet

Sony 65" 4K Smart TV KD-65X7000E
• 4K HDR
• 4K X-Reality PRO
• Clear Audio+
• Motionflow XR

Sharp 60" 4K Smart TV LC60UA6500X
• 60 inch 4K UHD Easy Smart TV
• 4K Ultra HD - AQUOS 4K TVs come with the latest HDR standards. Coupled with SHARP’s high luminance technology, giving you a consistent life-like contrast between light and darkness.
• X4 Master Engine Pro II - The X4 Master Engine Pro II processor allows SD and HD videos to be up-converted to 4K resolution with minimal noise while maintaining image quality.

Help to choose biggrin.gif
quebix
post Jan 24 2018, 02:55 PM

Gelato Director
1,238 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 24 2018, 02:54 PM)
Panasonic 65" 4K Smart TV TH-65EX600K
• 4K Hexa Chroma Drive
• Super Bright Panel
• HDR
• Pure Picture Uniformity Sheet
Sony 65" 4K Smart TV KD-65X7000E
• 4K HDR
• 4K X-Reality PRO
• Clear Audio+
• Motionflow XR
Sharp 60" 4K Smart TV LC60UA6500X
• 60 inch 4K UHD Easy Smart TV
• 4K Ultra HD - AQUOS 4K TVs come with the latest HDR standards. Coupled with SHARP’s high luminance technology, giving you a consistent life-like contrast between light and darkness.
• X4 Master Engine Pro II - The X4 Master Engine Pro II processor allows SD and HD videos to be up-converted to 4K resolution with minimal noise while maintaining image quality.
Help to choose  biggrin.gif
hows the pricing?

TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 24 2018, 02:56 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Jan 24 2018, 02:55 PM)
hows the pricing?
All are priced around 4500 - 5000
palgo47
post Jan 24 2018, 03:11 PM

462 posts

Get the Pana 58" EX750, not EX600..i bought mine from 11street for Rm4.5k using coupon.

After viewing all 3 tvs at Harvey Norman (dont buy from them overpriced!), for a LED panel Panasonic produces better blacks than Sony and Sharp. The only tech that are comparable to Panasonic are the Samsung QLED and LG QuantumDot panels

This post has been edited by palgo47: Jan 24 2018, 03:13 PM
SUSjdgobio
post Jan 24 2018, 03:12 PM

1,010 posts

It is best that you go to a shop like harvey norman and see those tvs and test. Then let your eyes decide.
slaveone
post Jan 24 2018, 03:16 PM

1,231 posts

i would go for Sony, based on the list above. but my preference is samsung as they upscales better than sony.

panasonic pictures are too sharp/bright like the overdone the contrast. sharp is just mehh.

but as the posts above. better to see the images yourself to see which one you like the best.
TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 24 2018, 03:21 PM

1,609 posts

My seating position is about 10 to 12 feet away from the TV.

Based on guidelines, a 65" 1080p is more suitable than a 65" 4k panel wink.gif
SUSjdgobio
post Jan 24 2018, 05:26 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 24 2018, 03:21 PM)

Based on guidelines, a 65" 1080p is more suitable than a 65" 4k panel  wink.gif
Always go for the biggest screen within your viewing distance. My viewing distance is the same as yours and I regret buying a 55" 4k tv 2 years ago. Would have been happier with a cheaper 65" screen rather than a mid-level 55".

The pana ex750 sounds interesting.
nexona88
post Jan 24 2018, 06:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,534 posts

based on the list provided above..

My pick would be the Sony one tongue.gif
Andrewtst
post Jan 24 2018, 06:34 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

No point to get 1080 now. 4K is better for 65" in any kind of distance.
TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 24 2018, 06:53 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 24 2018, 06:34 PM)
No point to get 1080 now. 4K is better for 65" in any kind of distance.
Yah I agree.
idoblu
post Jan 25 2018, 10:24 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(palgo47 @ Jan 24 2018, 03:11 PM)
Get the Pana 58" EX750, not EX600..i bought mine from 11street for Rm4.5k using coupon.

After viewing all 3 tvs at Harvey Norman (dont buy from them overpriced!), for a LED panel Panasonic produces better blacks than Sony and Sharp. The only tech that are comparable to Panasonic are the Samsung QLED and LG QuantumDot panels
why get 58" EX750 and not EX600? can help explain? thanks
Ivan_T
post Jan 25 2018, 11:51 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 25 2018, 10:24 AM)
why get 58" EX750 and not EX600? can help explain? thanks
EX750 is a higher end model and overall picture quality is superior to EX600. However, between 58' and 65", I will definitely choose the 65" EX600, size does matter. I'm having 55" for my bedroom.
idoblu
post Jan 25 2018, 11:54 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Jan 25 2018, 11:51 AM)
EX750 is a higher end model and overall picture quality is superior to EX600. However, between 58' and 65", I will definitely choose the 65" EX600, size does matter. I'm having 55" for my bedroom.
agree with you
nexona88
post Jan 25 2018, 12:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,534 posts

Hmm with that kind of distance..
65' 4K is better choice.. 1080p would sucks...
ktek
post Jan 26 2018, 12:11 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

size matter. sony vs panasonic depends who support hdr format (we have hlg, hdr10, dolby & etc)
Jinseven
post Jan 27 2018, 12:14 PM

39 posts

It is better compare by yourself and decide as different people different preferable.

For me this Panasonic is very great on up-scaling STD contents. It is very well done. The only cons I can said is they is a very slight light border shadow on this EX600 model.
Sony X70E - It is nice but far more expensive and not running Android TV like others Sony this year TV, only start from X80E is Smart TV running Android TV OS.
Samsung MU6100 - I never like low end Samsung TV as it was not good.
LG UJ630 - I love LG new design remote which is very easier for input. LG WebOS design also much appealing. I initial is intend to buy LG TV. Support 2 out of 3 HDR format (HDR10 and HLG). The Smart OS is WebOS.
Panasonic EX600 - End up I choosing this and no regret. Just the only cons part to me is that very slight light border shadow. Support 2 out of 3 HDR format (HDR10 and HLG), website only mentioned support multiple format and I already test it confirmed is support HDR10 and HLG. The Smart OS is Firefox OS (now already purchase by Panasonic).
They is 3 HDR format in market. HDR10, Dolby Vision and HLG. HDR10 is the very common format and now all HDR TV is support it, awesome output quality, UHD Blu-ray is on this HDR10 format. Dolby Vision as I know only the LG OLED TV support it, so far as I know only Apple TV HDR is on this format even though it is the best ever did. HLG is the selected format for broadcast.

You can get a lot HDR sample to test here - http://4kmedia.org/

TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 27 2018, 02:38 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(Jinseven @ Jan 27 2018, 12:14 PM)
It is better compare by yourself and decide as different people different preferable.

For me this Panasonic is very great on up-scaling STD contents. It is very well done. The only cons I can said is they is a very slight light border shadow on this EX600 model.
Sony X70E - It is nice but far more expensive and not running Android TV like others Sony this year TV, only start from X80E is Smart TV running Android TV OS.
LG UJ630 - I love LG new design remote which is very easier for input. LG WebOS design also much appealing. I initial is intend to buy LG TV. Support 2 out of 3 HDR format (HDR10 and HLG). The Smart OS is WebOS.
Panasonic EX600 - End up I choosing this and no regret. Just the only cons part to me is that very slight light border shadow. Support 2 out of 3 HDR format (HDR10 and HLG), website only mentioned support multiple format and I already test it confirmed is support HDR10 and HLG. The Smart OS is Firefox OS (now already purchase by Panasonic).
They is 3 HDR format in market. HDR10, Dolby Vision and HLG. HDR10 is the very common format and now all HDR TV is support it, awesome output quality, UHD Blu-ray is on this HDR10 format. Dolby Vision as I know only the LG OLED TV support it, so far as I know only Apple TV HDR is on this format even though it is the best ever did. HLG is the selected format for broadcast.

Where did you buy your Panasonic?
matrix123
post Jan 27 2018, 04:22 PM

94 posts

What I do before buying, copy a movie with many dark scene, a movies with fast scene ( day or night) and a movies which are colourful on a thumdrive. Make sure the movie quality is good say 1080 quality. At the shop, I request the sales guy to set the TV to factory std and then plug in the thumbdrive and test the movies on the TV. Finally I end up with Panasonic 55inch 4K smart TV.
sonerin
post Jan 27 2018, 06:46 PM

8,739 posts

Panasonic
TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 28 2018, 06:00 PM

1,609 posts

I bought the Panasonic 65" from Aeon Big.

Today got 5% discount and I opted for 12 months 0% interest installments.
idoblu
post Jan 28 2018, 06:14 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 28 2018, 06:00 PM)

How much?
TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 28 2018, 06:29 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 28 2018, 06:14 PM)
How much?
5213 after discount
FusionXY
post Jan 28 2018, 06:30 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 28 2018, 06:00 PM)

Welcome to the Panasonic family.

smileguy
post Jan 29 2018, 05:31 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(palgo47 @ Jan 24 2018, 03:11 PM)

Agreed,but ex750 is scarce ,limited units left and are priced more then 5K hmm.gif
Jinseven
post Jan 29 2018, 11:18 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 27 2018, 02:38 PM)
Where did you buy your Panasonic?
I bought it on December sales at AEON BIG. I think now quite limited. I saw it at AEON JUSCO Mid valley got sales. but price at RM 3399 if not mistaken.
idoblu
post Jan 29 2018, 01:37 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Pana TH55EX600K - Rm3199
Sony KD55X7000E - RM2899

now sony cheaper wor.....liddat how?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 29 2018, 02:14 PM
Andrewtst
post Jan 29 2018, 02:00 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

Unbelievable you can just simply copy paste my comment!

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87539332

idoblu
post Jan 29 2018, 02:14 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Kantoi
TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 29 2018, 02:22 PM

1,609 posts

My 50" Samsung plasma screen died.

Anyone want it for parts?
idoblu
post Jan 30 2018, 09:59 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 29 2018, 02:00 PM)

your 2 cents on these two please -

Pana TH55EX600K vs Sony KD55X7000E
Andrewtst
post Jan 30 2018, 10:11 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 30 2018, 09:59 AM)

Sorry cannot answer you because I never seen in proper that Sony before.
idoblu
post Jan 30 2018, 10:14 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 30 2018, 10:11 AM)
Sorry cannot answer you because I never seen in proper that Sony before.
ok thanks anyway thumbsup.gif
TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 30 2018, 10:21 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 30 2018, 09:59 AM)

The salesman in Aeon Big said I should compare the Pana EX600K to the Sony X8000E

the Sony X8000E comes with TRILUMINOS
idoblu
post Jan 30 2018, 10:24 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 30 2018, 10:21 AM)
The salesman in Aeon Big said I should compare the Pana EX600K to the Sony X8000E

the Sony X8000E comes with TRILUMINOS
X8000E so much more expensive
TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 30 2018, 10:35 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 30 2018, 10:24 AM)
X8000E so much more expensive
Therefore I bought the Panasonic laugh.gif
idoblu
post Jan 30 2018, 11:30 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 30 2018, 10:35 AM)
Therefore I bought the Panasonic laugh.gif
i should have bought it last month during the 12/12 sale - damn cheap sad.gif
TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 30 2018, 11:37 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 30 2018, 11:30 AM)
i should have bought it last month during the 12/12 sale - damn cheap  sad.gif
what size are you looking for?
idoblu
post Jan 30 2018, 11:38 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 30 2018, 11:37 AM)
what size are you looking for?
55in to replace my bedroom's 42in
TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 30 2018, 11:38 AM

1,609 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+1460

Harvey Norman promotion...

Today is last day for promotion...

Sharp 60ue630ex RM4099...

GOOD bargain or not?

Zot
post Jan 30 2018, 11:43 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 29 2018, 01:37 PM)
Pana TH55EX600K - Rm3199
Sony KD55X7000E - RM2899

now sony cheaper wor.....liddat how?
Probably not same class range or older model
CyrusWong
post Jan 30 2018, 11:48 AM

1,643 posts

after reading this thread, never expect that of majority of you choose panasonic.

i thought sony/samsung always superior coz they always advertise like this so good that so good

looks like I being brain washed by their ads edi lel

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 29 2018, 02:00 PM)

lol...

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Jan 30 2018, 11:54 AM
SUSjdgobio
post Jan 30 2018, 02:21 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Jan 30 2018, 11:48 AM)
after reading this thread, never expect that of majority of you choose panasonic.

i thought sony/samsung always superior coz they always advertise like this so good that so good

looks like I being brain washed by their ads edi lel
lol...
Sony & Samsung are good but you have to also consider the value of the particular model when considering the price to quality ratio. It is always a model vs model comparison and not a brand vs brand.
But of course Samsung is also advertising their QLED as the best screen available when its obviously not as good as OLED but its priced the same. Samsung uses deceiving marketing all the time. The other one that comes to mind is Sharp with the 8K tv that only has a 4K resolution, a sort of supersampling tv. We should always take the marketing bullshit with a big grain of salt. Overall though, I think Japanese companies tend not to bullshit as much as Samsung.

0.0227sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:39 PM