4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Best PSU For Overclocker V2, Which One Is The Best? ^^

a1098113
post Jan 4 2008, 08:04 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

hmm better for the user to just focus on the output and the efficiency of the psu, than to worry about railings.. hmm. Of course, note the !12V amperage too.
a1098113
post Jan 17 2008, 08:31 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

anyone facing load problems with Silverstone Strider series, aka, ripple. or is it normal for even high end psus? My ripple is often 0.02V
a1098113
post Jan 17 2008, 08:50 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@sniper

then next stop is PC Power and Cooling lor. Sell off my strider, get that PSU to feed my little darling baby e2140 with delicious voltage with those ripples.. hmm brows.gif
a1098113
post Jan 19 2008, 11:14 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@loh
should learn about psu from you, ur master brows.gif
a1098113
post Jan 20 2008, 10:45 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@ocz
Hmm i dont think you can compare it that way. FMA 2 are pretty neat psus.
a1098113
post Jan 20 2008, 11:25 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@ocz
i have used my St400 for ocing my proc to 3.44GHz and my ram to 1150Mhz. So i have no doubt that it can handle your system, Though i am concerned about your HG3870, this is where you have to consider the 12V rails.

I would suggest FMA2 535W, if you can afford it or the ST56F, Fma2 might do the job well. Hmm but st400 i am not too sure man. This is solely up to the railings and what your HD3870 needs .

I would suggest you to google, POwer supply calculator and go to xtremepsucalc. Get the power rating and come back here after that
a1098113
post Jan 21 2008, 12:06 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@ocz
well normally for 400watt psus it should be around 280Watts and above i think for the 12V rails. I am not sure on this
a1098113
post Jan 21 2008, 12:29 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@sniper

which refers to either the fma2 or strider 560watts OR the ZEUS 560WATTS brows.gif
a1098113
post Jan 22 2008, 10:37 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@ocz
personal preference, Enermax FMA2 535W. Awesome PSU.
a1098113
post Jan 23 2008, 12:09 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@ocz

A-Silverstone ST650ZF RM400 lol u serious man? thats damn low for second hand.... also the psu is server grade laugh.gif
a1098113
post Jan 23 2008, 01:16 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@ocz
me me me, wanna say enermax fma2 535W at rm350-360 i think.
a1098113
post Jan 23 2008, 01:31 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

hmmm, i can only suggest what clawy suggested then.. the gaygaybyte odin laugh.gif nice psu!
a1098113
post Jan 23 2008, 11:53 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

eh, either st56f or gigabyte odin. Mushkin i dont know.
a1098113
post Jan 24 2008, 10:26 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@amedion and some ppl with budget issues

for rm200 and below, i would strongly suggest silverstone st400. Its an excellent psu for the money at this range. At rm400 below, the options are plenty like stated above by bro clawy and myself, just dont bother getting extreme power psus like raptox(hmm) or cm(only extreme power). Just dont bother..
a1098113
post Jan 25 2008, 09:26 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@phaz

hmm well, Silverstone st750Zf would be a better comparison. I dont think there is a strider series with 750W, max is 650W i think which is modular. YOu can compare Zeus 750W from SS which uses the etasis core and its server grade.. brows.gif

a1098113
post Jan 25 2008, 10:07 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@all

haiya guys u want hardcore just get Zippy PSUs from the US la. Hardcore Server PSus. brows.gif brows.gif

OR

PC POwer and Cooling, anyone game laugh.gif brows.gif
a1098113
post Jan 28 2008, 10:48 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@bro kmarc

Get Zippy Psus. You is pro OCer, must get PC Power and Cooling or Zippy brows.gif
a1098113
post Jan 29 2008, 09:53 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

strider is good for medium range or low range rigs, but if u do plan to extend your gc slots and more, i would recommend you to play with what clawy suggested. Strider cant handle so much load as it is only a 400Watts unit.
a1098113
post Jan 29 2008, 11:17 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

strider 550w is good. but i was only referencing to his budget thats all.
a1098113
post Jan 30 2008, 07:10 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@quaz
how is the performance at stress loads, bro? Whats the ESR or ripple for your PC Power n Cooling PSU?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:52 PM