Advice Needed: Toyota Estima

eugene_soong
post Jan 11 2022, 04:59 PM

hello to all brother. I'm thinking to buy Estima Aeras Premium G (2017).
do you think still worth to buy because I hear Japan already stop the production. need some advice. thanks
eugene_soong
post Jan 11 2022, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(trex9999 @ Jan 11 2022, 05:03 PM)
It’s still a good MPV. Parts are still easily available everywhere.
yeah, what i concern that the spare part could be still available in 5-10 years more. if really no problem, i won't hesitate to buy. brows.gif

eugene_soong
post Jan 12 2022, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(pcdoctor_my @ Jan 11 2022, 09:27 PM)
The Estima Aeras is using the same engine found in the older Vellfire AH20 and Camry XV40
It's a Toyota. Lol. If still wanna worry, buy a Perodua. Guarantee got parts forever but no gaya.
i want some gaya leh. haha biggrin.gif
eugene_soong
post Jan 12 2022, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(OrangeGrove @ Jan 12 2022, 10:34 AM)
Either new parts or half cut or OEM from Taobao.
There are a lot of JDM half cut in Malaysia. Estima is quite a common car here and people are still importing them today.

There reason why there are a lot of Toyota parts is because they use the same parts across multiple model and Toyota dont very often come out with new technology. Most of their stuff are still 10-20 year old technology and just keep using it.

Only recently when they switch to TNGA and Dynamic Force Engine, parts will be significantly different.

Other than that, the current Estima is still on an older platform and technology that is 20 years ago. Nothing wrong with that, it is proven to be reliable.
yup. sometime old technology much better than nowadays. imagine, if own a vehicle with latest technology but always visit kilang repair. bangwall.gif
eugene_soong
post Jan 12 2022, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(eugene_soong @ Jan 12 2022, 10:52 AM)
yup. sometime old technology much better than nowadays. imagine, if own a vehicle with latest technology but always visit kilang repair.  bangwall.gif
but I believe Toyota reliability stable as always.

0.0175sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:57 AM