Lwdragon has 1/100 strike freedom,If wan mg,wait for gd model..
Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model
May 31 2007, 11:16 PM
1,336 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Lwdragon has 1/100 strike freedom,If wan mg,wait for gd model..
Jun 1 2007, 09:16 AM
60 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Jun 1 2007, 11:15 AM
51 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Subang Jaya, Sel |
There are few "pirated" model kits in the market, as I can recall is there are 3, which are Bendi, without company label but just put 1/100 scale and another one is in Chinese words.
All "these" are Xtremely, very worst in quality where parts cannot fix together, damage parts, not long enough, very loose and all other kind of problem. If u are good in modding, there are still few problems The major problem is their plastic is SUPER THIN, can see through SUNLIGHT too If anyone want to find these, can go to SG Wang or some bookshops got sell, the price is less than 1/2 of the Bandai price |
Jun 1 2007, 07:02 PM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Johor Bahru |
Jun 3 2007, 10:10 AM
Nobody buy pirated blue frame second-L?
Jun 3 2007, 11:01 AM
431 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Hierarchical City of Kagutsuchi |
i notice fake gunpla have no skeleton on mg
model GD also got sell gundam freedom lightning edition, rm2XX+ This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Jun 3 2007, 11:02 AM |
Jun 3 2007, 11:25 AM
1,111 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: somewhere in the universe |
I only bought "pirated" EVA model b4, & it suxks....sigh..last time dunno, waste my money, all the part's are loosy, some others part can't even attached to each other perfectly, added to more worst, is the flexibility, the hand can't even bend, the leg is hard to pose it to standing well.
Jun 3 2007, 12:01 PM
431 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Hierarchical City of Kagutsuchi |
QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jun 3 2007, 11:25 AM) I only bought "pirated" EVA model b4, & it suxks....sigh..last time dunno, waste my money, all the part's are loosy, some others part can't even attached to each other perfectly, added to more worst, is the flexibility, the hand can't even bend, the leg is hard to pose it to standing well. well... like people said, its good for modding. hopefull i can find a mg crossbone fake one so i can mod my sd crossbone |
Jun 9 2007, 06:23 PM
Hmm,this thread is quite interesting actually,as there's some good pirated gundam out there,that we dunno..So anybody that have good experience with any pirated gundam?..For me,those sd gundam is good,seems like the ori one..But those hg and mg,all have taufu leg..
Jun 9 2007, 06:33 PM
1,710 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Klang, Selangor D.E. |
Em, i c some pro ppl go buy those another brand gundam to model themselve, because they are pro, so they know how to cut of the part. rejoin and do many thing for that. Just for them save money and get alot to try.
This post has been edited by vincent09: Jun 9 2007, 06:33 PM |
Jun 9 2007, 10:49 PM
9,270 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere out there |
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 9 2007, 06:33 PM) Em, i c some pro ppl go buy those another brand gundam to model themselve, because they are pro, so they know how to cut of the part. rejoin and do many thing for that. Just for them save money and get alot to try. Actually, a diorama of a battle scene is probly one of those cases when u'll want to make use of those imitation brands. Its kinda heart breaking to cut apart a Bandai model for the purpose of splattering it halfway across your scene.Hmm.. actually, those imitation brands r good for more than just that. For example, for those who r new to painting, and wanna give it a try, or for those who wanna experiment with modding. trying it out first on a non Bandai will be a good idea, that way u dun need to be so worried about messing it up, leaving u to be able to experiment better. |
Jun 9 2007, 11:03 PM
1,710 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Klang, Selangor D.E. |
Ya, fyire, that's what i want to talk XD. So, the other brand gundam still got ppl go buy, won't diappear 1. It help alot for new guy who want to paint or modding. But if just want to model and play around then not recomended to get those other brand gundam model.
Jun 9 2007, 11:07 PM
2,723 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Pekopon Planet ~~~ |
even though i'm not fan of gundam..
last time i wanted to buy keroro.. was shocked.. one is like 30 sumthing one is like 15 sumthing.. huhuhh the box really identical, unil i realized one is differ brand.. ended up i bought the bandai one.. |
Jun 10 2007, 12:04 AM
9,270 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere out there |
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 9 2007, 11:03 PM) Ya, fyire, that's what i want to talk XD. So, the other brand gundam still got ppl go buy, won't diappear 1. It help alot for new guy who want to paint or modding. But if just want to model and play around then not recomended to get those other brand gundam model. Well, for display purposes, nothing beats a nicely painted Bandai Actually, an imitation brand might be able to look as good as a Bandai if you're to put enough time and effort into it, but well, not likely to happen for me lar. My imitation models has been put through all sorts of hell, serving as a test model for my paint jobs |
Jun 11 2007, 05:53 PM
7 posts Joined: May 2007 From: de'caves of rock! |
Hi everybody..
What is modding? As i'm currently helping out my fren to put up his "model GD", so called a fake MG rx-93 nu gundam. he bought it more than 3 aredi loh.. oni finished left arm and the 1 pair of feet. putting it up is a real challenge, but it's far from fun coz u know u are working with imitations, and there's a few things i rili wanted to condemn: manual: cilaka, simply scan and remove all jap wordings (straight blank on the jap words), looked rili weird. photo quality is ci**i scan quality. where got quality? parts: whuaa.. all parts are there polycaps and plastic quality: it's not 1st grade plastic. u can forget the color but the "feel" is rili teruk, many parts aren't smooth and got extra uninvited plastic chunks coming out here and there.. many sanding and cutting extra "fat". finishing: not sure yet coz still doing it. just 80% of the internal frame. then will try to seal all the holes and crevices and prime the whole thing.. maybe will try to take some pic, see whether can tell if it's a real MG or a GD.. haha... |
Jun 12 2007, 02:38 AM
176 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
Jun 12 2007, 02:02 PM
uuhh.. chelen me..
wait.. wait.. just worry my phototaking skill not good enuf, later have to blame on camera.. haha.. wait la.. this one rili alot work leh.. korek here korek there jus to make sure parts fit aredi make my eye wanna fall out.. |
Jun 12 2007, 02:28 PM
Haha,really a lot of works.Last time I bought a red frame astray,after finish,the gundam have bottle leg,now i keep it in box..
Jun 19 2007, 10:43 AM
Jun 28 2007, 06:20 PM
183 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Bangkok, Thailand |
I wonder, what about the Gundam Fix Figuration (GFF), do they have fake ones as well?
I heard they have what Japan Version and Asian Version, how do differentiate from the box/brand? Some shops dun allow me to open the box to examine the quality, so from the transparent window, I can't really determine the quality of the figures. Any one knows how to determine the version? Many thanx. p/s: I dun mind paying extra for the Japan version, coz I am collecting for good, what I am afraid is paid japanese version price, and got a asian version model... |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:09 AM |