ONEXOX BLACK

Official website info: http://xox.com.my/onexox-black/

Official FAQ: http://xox.com.my/support/faq/?faq=onexoxblack

Official T&C: http://xox.com.my/support/terms-and-condit...nexox-black-tc/

29th March 2018 update:

Onexox prepaid customers can request change of plan to onexox black using sms command and the pre-payment charges will be deducted from existing prepaid balance.
KeywordBLACK PlanPre-payment
CHGB10B10RM10
CHGB39B39RM39
CHGB39PLUS20B39PLUS20RM59
CHGB89B89RM89
CHGB149B149RM149
Send selected plan keyword to 22111 (onexox) or 23388 (xox).

Onexox black customers can upgrade/downgrade using sms command:
KeywordBLACK PlanPre-payment
GETB10B10RM10
GETB39B39RM39
GETB39PLUS20B39PLUS20RM59
GETB89B89RM89
GETB149B149RM149
Send selected plan keyword to 22111

3rd January 2019 update:

Existing users of B39 plan :
- upgraded to 8GB + 50 minutes + 50 sms (originally 6GB + 50 minutes + 50 sms)
- effective on next bill cycle

Existing users of B59 plan :
- upgraded to 12GB + unlimited calls + 100 sms (originally 12GB + 100 minutes + 100 sms)
- effective immediately
- B59 plan will be renamed as B39plus20 for new subscribers.

This post has been edited by UN1T3D: Jan 5 2019, 05:05 PM
TSUN1T3D
post Jan 21 2018, 03:39 PM

846 posts

I got a brief sneak preview of a new ONEXOX mobile plan from one of the dealers while having a cuppa coffee. The dealer didn't want to say much details and only just touch here-n-there on the surface.

The dealer said it's not prepaid and it's not postpaid. The dealer said it's called Onexox Black and briefly showed me some scribbled notes on the subject matter.

No pricing was mentioned but something very interesting caught my ears. The dealer said, "Everything can be carried forward, minutes, sms and data. No data is wasted as EVERYTHING can be carried forward. Just wait for official product launch coming very soon."

The dealer didn't want to elaborate any more but his emphsis on the word "EVERYTHING" makes me wonder and so I asked uncle google about onexox black and found an old post on a site here:
http://www.onexoxonline.com/my/2017/11/10/...novasi-terkini/

Ok, lets make some simple educated guess. From my point-of-view, I believe that :

1. It's a hybrid prepaid-cum-postpaid mobile plan. Maybe something like previous XOX postpaid hybrid.

2. It will have similar onexox prepaid tariffs for calls and sms.

3. It will have season pass features as it allows sharing.

4. It can straight away use from data quota pool since all can be carried forward. No need to activate data plan? Very likely.

5. It will snowball unused monthly quota balance for calls, sms and data.

6. It will offer these plans: B10, B39, B59, B89 and B149 (ex: B39=RM39 package)

7. It will probably be some sort of advanced payment plan (ie. pay in advance like prepaid and later get billed for any extra usage like postpaid ...)

8. It will be contract free and GST inclusive.

Now have to wait and see if what I guessed so far is right or wrong. One thing is for sure, ONEXOX likes to make plans with twist and turns and then XOX will gimmick the heck out of it.

Official launching date is said to be very very soon ... next week? next month?

Update #1:

ONEXOX BLACK is already online !

Screenshot of *132# courtesy of onexox dealer

This post has been edited by UN1T3D: Jan 21 2018, 07:35 PM
TSUN1T3D
post Jan 21 2018, 03:39 PM

846 posts

Future FAQ / Info placeholder

TSUN1T3D
post Jan 23 2018, 01:59 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jan 22 2018, 10:32 AM)
for B10, if my call exceeded 20 minutes, how much is the rate?
I had a brief encounter with ONEXOX BLACK in action ... (yes, I did ask the dealer nicely over a cuppa coffee)

If exceeded the 20 minutes then pay per use calls/sms is charged as per tariff below.

Tariffs:
Calls are 15 sen/ minute @ 30 seconds block to all networks (7sen first 30 seconds + 8 sen next 30 seconds like DA)
Sms is 10 sen per sms to all networks.

Onexox Black can buy daily season pass and happy hour season pass .... but not season pass plus.

Onexox prepaid calls it season pass counter ... Onexox Black calls it Black counter.

Black counter minutes is 30 seconds block, so your minute counter can have a 0.5 minute balance.

Also confirmed, data is straight away deducted from black counter. No need to subscribe to any plan. If you have 50GB in your Black counter you can suck the whole thing dry in a day ... or you can use just 100MB this month and the rest carried forward to next month. There is a 100GB maximum limit imposed for data carry forward.

Onexox Black is a hybrid prepaid+postpaid plan apparently. You pay in advance and the amount becomes your credit limit. You can only make calls, sms and subscribe to season pass depending on your credit limit (advanced payment).

It's hybrid thingy .... so there is no expiring validity and no data plan to subscribe .... but there is bill to pay every month and the advanced payment is treated as your credit limit ... ex: B39 = RM39 credit limit for the month ... if your calls+sms exceeded RM39 then it is barred from making calls until you topup more credit (yeah, can buy topups) .... laugh.gif ...

I'll stay with prepaid lar and dont have to worry to pay bill every month. It is also possible to just topup 6x RM39 and not to worry about the bill for 6 months ..... but why would I want to do that ?

The only real difference with onexox black is the data usage method and the maximum 100GB total carry forward limit (yes, there is no limit to onexox prepaid season pass balance).

TSUN1T3D
post Jan 26 2018, 07:03 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(edward88 @ Jan 25 2018, 09:29 PM)
what happen after quota finish ?
Ok, based on info given to me, this is how it works ...

Let's say you subscribed to B39 plan, so you pay RM39 upfront. This advanced payment is kept on-hold in your account and also becomes your usage credit limit. Your B39 plan quota is 6GB data, 50 minutes and 50 sms. If you finishes your 50 minutes quota, further usage will be charged 15sen/minute (all net, 30 secs block, 7sen + 8sen). If you finishes your 50 sms quota, further usage will be charged 10sen/sms (all-net). If you finishes your data quota then it is hard blocked and no pay-per-use.

If your chargeable usage exceeds your credit limit of RM39 then all outgoing call/sms is blocked (similar to zero credit in prepaids). In this case, you can make a topup of any amount to increase your usage credit limit or topup the required amount to purchase a Season Pass of your choice (SP daily or SP happy hour only).

Whatever quota balance that you may still have will snowball to next month. There is a 100GB data rollover maximum limit (including new monthly quota) but no limit for minutes and sms.

I was listening to the explanations while watching astro movies so I may hit-or-miss a few things. ok ? and yes, of course the dealer was sure hoping that I would COBP (change of business plan) to Black .... hahahaha ... I just told him that Black is not suited for me .....

TSUN1T3D
post Feb 26 2018, 07:07 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(new2city @ Feb 26 2018, 01:14 PM)
Few problems facing here on black
1) FnF only allow 5 maximum numbers!!
2) Normal sms to share Credit with other user not working. So can we share credit at all? I get this reply to the transfer credit sms to 22111

There are some Error When calling this Method

Bro ... your B10 package only have RM10 credit limit ... Did the onexox dealer explained to you the limitation of B10 ?

TSUN1T3D
post Feb 27 2018, 10:30 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(new2city @ Feb 26 2018, 10:56 PM)
Nope.
Had to fully  rely on internet on the informations.
FAQs and what not.
Like I mentioned, even the service centre guys are confused..

Care to enlightened me?

Ok bro ... first, why did you go for onexox B10 ? Maybe because you think its cheap at RM10 monthly with 1GB data + 20 minutes calls ?

A simple calculation for the next six months:
1. you pay RM10 every month or you can pay one-shot upfront RM60
2. B10 x 6 months = RM60 and you get total 6GB data and 120 minutes calls
3. The only advantage is the data quota is usable directly without having to activate as monthly plan
4. However, you must pay your bills monthly or in advance

Compare to a onexox prepaid for the same RM60:
1. You already get 28 months validity when you mnp
2. RM60 can get you SP Plus 60 = 7GB data + 383 minutes + 50 sms
3. When you topup RM60, you get additional 60 days validity and it becomes 30 months total
4. However, the season pass quota must be activated as monthly plan for internet access.

The dealers here told me that the B10 is intended for sub-lines where the principal line can share out their data+minutes+sms to their sublines ....

It made sense for B10 as sub-lines because B10 only allows RM10 credit limit .... so if you register for kids use then they cannot simply buy season pass or make calls/sms more than the credit limit ...

Between onexox prepaid and onexox black, I will stay with the prepaid plan for the long validity + topup only when needed + season pass plus + a bunch of other reasons ...

devil.gif

TSUN1T3D
post Mar 2 2018, 12:55 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Mar 2 2018, 12:44 PM)
regarding black plan

if i register b59 this month, but free sms/call/data seem too much to use and carried forward to the next month, can i downgrade to b39/b10? and then when i feel i need to use more data/call/sms for new month i switch back to b59 to topup quota data/sms/call...can i do that?
Yes you can upgrade/downgrade starting next billing month ... just call CS at 12273 to kawtim .....

TSUN1T3D
post Mar 4 2018, 07:30 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(new2city @ Mar 4 2018, 06:57 AM)
I really dislike this statement in the T&C

ONEXOX BLACK “BURN-PROOF” carry-forward will be available for a limited period only and XOX MOBILE reserves its right to withdraw the ‘Carry Forward’ offer at any time without advance notification or advertisement and without any liability in connection therewith.

Doesn't feel comfortable to mnp to commit to the higher data volume and higher priced plans.

Finally someone noticed the so called BURN PROOF carry forward TnC .....

That's SOP for telco to cover their back from getting bitten later on .... laugh.gif

TSUN1T3D
post Mar 25 2018, 08:56 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ruth1977 @ Mar 25 2018, 02:57 PM)
Hi all, I just ported over from u-mobile to xox today at around 12 pm. I tried to top up my xox e-wallet but I am not able to receive the TAC sms from the bank to complete the transaction. Can anyone help?
For mnp, bank TAC will restore in about 1-3 working days. You can also try re-register the same number at the atm or call bank customer service to update new telco. In the meantime, can topup with onexox dealer, phone shop e-reload, 7-11, supermarket or petrol station.

TSUN1T3D
post Mar 26 2018, 05:01 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(mhafiz255 @ Mar 26 2018, 02:24 PM)
Hi guys, want to ask... i just port out from umobile yesterday, already paid rm10 for the sim card. so now just have to wait for anything? or should i call xox customer services

Hmmm .....

You switch to onexox prepaid or onexox black ? Your onexox dealer didn't explain ?

TSUN1T3D
post Mar 26 2018, 05:07 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ray8426 @ Mar 26 2018, 04:49 PM)
Just want to confirm.
this is postpaid or prepaid?
Onexox black is a so-called hybrid prepaid+postpaid plan. You pay upfront for your monthly quota, it also have pre-fixed credit limit, no validity and have monthly commitment.

TSUN1T3D
post Mar 26 2018, 05:20 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ray8426 @ Mar 26 2018, 05:13 PM)
I already get my sim card.
But website no allow me to key in verification for phone number which more than 7 character.
So mean i need verification time to select XOX BLACK?
Hmmm .....

Which plan you apply? Your sim is for onexox black or onexox prepaid? They're not the same ...

TSUN1T3D
post Mar 26 2018, 05:32 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ray8426 @ Mar 26 2018, 05:23 PM)
Registration from web, unable select the plan.
sad.gif
Ok, then it should be onexox prepaid. Verification for mnp: http://xox.com.my/onlinestore/mnp/mnp_verification.php
enter your serial number carefully. only 011 can have 8 digits entry.

After you have successfully completed mnp, you can change to onexox black by calling CS at 12273 or do it from the selfcare website.

TSUN1T3D
post Mar 29 2018, 12:16 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Mar 28 2018, 09:12 PM)
how to convert to black frm onexox?
if simcard rosak, how to ganti? any fee?
got 3 in 1 simcard nano & mini?
5 ways to change from onexox prepaid to black

1. do it from selfcare website
2. call 12273
3. do it with onexox dealer
4. do it at xox service center
5. use sms command (check out the official FAQ)

simcard replacement can only get from onexox dealer or xox service center. Some dealer now seems to have 3-in-1 replacement sim. Sure have nano sim at service center. Cost rm10.00 for replacement sim.

TSUN1T3D
post Mar 29 2018, 12:24 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 28 2018, 11:02 PM)
Hi all, a few questions
1. I read in FAQ that if user runs out of date before the end of the cycle, he can purchase Add On. But if I have data balance in SP, how will this data be utilised? Will it be deducted as we use until the next cycle kicks in?

2. The FAQ says prepaid users will need to make a pre-payment of the monthly bill upon signing up. However, in the Black SMS upgrade FAQ, it says the pre-payment can be deducted from our pre-paid credit. So, if I upgrade via SMS, no need to pay cash and it will deduct from my prepaid account?
1. Onexox black don't have any data plan. If you have SP balance in prepaid then it will carry into black SP counter and you can straight away use it ..... Can suck it dry if you really want to by streaming HD.

2. I also just checked out the FAQ. I think the sms upgrade is a new option to change from prepaid to black. It says pre-payment will be deducted from existing credit balance. If this is true then life will be a lot easier ...

TSUN1T3D
post Mar 30 2018, 01:41 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 29 2018, 10:56 PM)
What I meant by the data plan is the 1Gb data for the RM10 plan. You see, I intend to do MNP for my elderly relative who stays in kampung with her wife. Low data usage and the prepaid XOX plan, while is good, is a hassle as I will need to monitor for them the data usage.
Yea, I know what you're asking but again I say, onexox black don't have data plan to sub. The B10 plan gives you monthly 1GB season pass black. The data in SP black can straight away use, no need to sub any monthly plan. Balance carry forward up to 100GB max as long as you pay your bill.

Choice is yours ...

For onexox black, you can pre-pay rm120 for one year of B10 plan, so every month get allocation of 1GB data + 20 minutes. Total 12GB + 240 minutes. No hassle for you to monitor for 12 months.

For onexox prepaid, mnp to get 28 months validity then add 10GB SP data + 333 minutes. Set monthly data at 500mb auto renew and you no need monitor for 20 months.

If register as sub-line then easy to check balance. Where got hassle ?

TSUN1T3D
post Mar 30 2018, 01:50 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(mhafiz255 @ Mar 29 2018, 09:50 PM)
hi guys, wta... whoever port in to xox.. have u experiences tac number issue? i seem cant receive tac from maybank & cimb... is it normal? should i wait for few day or better call bank customer service? also when i try to send sms from my another xox number to my new port in xox number also cant receive. but my new number can send @ call to another no, send@rec sms from/to another number
This is normal ... some people are lucky can use TAC within the hour ... some unlucky only working 1 or 2 or 3 days later ... the TAC gateway is handled by 3rd party ok ?

TSUN1T3D
post Apr 2 2018, 11:03 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ray8426 @ Apr 2 2018, 12:33 PM)
Hi adiwarna & UN1T3D can u help to do mnp?
I no receive the call from CS since last week.
If you're still stuck at the verification page, you can also try to verify using MyXOX app from playstore.

I asked a dealer at my place here and was informed that if you haven't done mnp verification online then you can also ask any onexox dealer to submit your mnp request. No need to pay extra and can use the existing mnp sim. Maybe you want to look around your area for onexox dealer ?

TSUN1T3D
post Apr 9 2018, 12:32 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ray8426 @ Apr 9 2018, 08:49 AM)
any dealer here? i would like to convert to XOX Black, anyone can help?
You can convert any onexox prepaid to onexox black yourself by using sms command. Refer to the first post of this thread.

0.0374sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:36 PM