Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> tenda ac18, who got firmware

faikioscarm
post Jan 17 2018, 08:14 PM, updated 6 months ago

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 8

Joined: Jan 2013
...after i go update to v15.03.05.05...cannot use already...
jusbella
post Jan 17 2018, 08:27 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,376

Joined: Dec 2011
How to said cannot use? Be specific.

You using Maxis fibre? Unifi? Streamyx? Vdsl?

Still can access web interface?
soonwai
post Jan 17 2018, 08:31 PM


*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,738

Joined: Oct 2007
From: KL



QUOTE(faikioscarm @ Jan 17 2018, 08:14 PM)
...after i go update to v15.03.05.05...cannot use already...
*
You mean bricked already?
faikioscarm
post Jan 17 2018, 08:33 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 8

Joined: Jan 2013
QUOTE(jusbella @ Jan 17 2018, 08:27 PM)
How to said cannot use? Be specific.

You using Maxis fibre? Unifi? Streamyx? Vdsl?

Still can access web interface?
*
maxis fibre,before update original interface routeer setting 1st startup setting got unifi/maxis choose...after update...dont have already....
faikioscarm
post Jan 17 2018, 08:34 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 8

Joined: Jan 2013
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 17 2018, 08:31 PM)
You mean bricked already?
*
no bricked,i think is my update firmware cannot use
maxis fibre,before update original interface routeer setting 1st startup setting got unifi/maxis choose...after update...dont have already....
jusbella
post Jan 17 2018, 08:38 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,376

Joined: Dec 2011
Well u can go in more advance setting see about set vlan id set to 621.
faikioscarm
post Jan 17 2018, 08:58 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 8

Joined: Jan 2013
QUOTE(jusbella @ Jan 17 2018, 08:38 PM)
Well u can go in more advance setting see about set vlan id set to 621.
*
cannot....
birain
post Jan 18 2018, 01:54 AM

良い一日を
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 836

Joined: Apr 2007
you bought from ookas? they got support for tenda products.
dineshmike
post Jan 19 2018, 04:56 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 336

Joined: Oct 2006
From: Kulaijaya, Johor


The router comes with a firmware which has specific profiles for Malaysian ISPs. However, if you flash it to the latest available from the Tenda website, you will not have these profiles and hence won't be able to connect.

The solution is to flash Asus Merlin 68U firmware.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/108975435-post47.html

This post has been edited by dineshmike: Jan 19 2018, 04:58 PM
Diademz
post Apr 2 2018, 10:34 AM

Folding@Malaysia needs you!
Group Icon
Group: VIP
Posts: 1,187

Joined: Jan 2003

QUOTE(dineshmike @ Jan 19 2018, 04:56 PM)
The router comes with a firmware which has specific profiles for Malaysian ISPs. However, if you flash it to the latest available from the Tenda website, you will not have these profiles and hence won't be able to connect.

The solution is to flash Asus Merlin 68U firmware.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/108975435-post47.html
*
Very interesting. Has anyone here tried flashing to Merlin's AC68U firmware?
firdausbhari
post Apr 2 2018, 03:45 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,530

Joined: Feb 2012


QUOTE(dineshmike @ Jan 19 2018, 04:56 PM)
The router comes with a firmware which has specific profiles for Malaysian ISPs. However, if you flash it to the latest available from the Tenda website, you will not have these profiles and hence won't be able to connect.

The solution is to flash Asus Merlin 68U firmware.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/108975435-post47.html
*
Nice. Can flash merlin.
ultrasup
post Jun 13 2018, 09:14 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 3

Joined: Jun 2017
Can anyone give me a guide of setting maxis fiber with ac18 tenda ? It’s completely fine with unifi but not my maxis

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0791sec    3.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd June 2018 - 08:00 PM