Need help to find kapcai for everyday commute, For short distance travel

basilisk
post Jan 23 2018, 11:42 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jan 23 2018, 11:38 AM)
After beli the Suzi, who will do the warranty, keep the spare parts and after-sales? icon_question.gif
Do you know?  hmm.gif 
Because I have seen some new V-Strom in KL area. So I'm curious to know.  brows.gif
aiya got dealers punya mar.. for eg the bike shop sinsienhuat? (name wrong) in klang is a big susuki dealer..

so everthing is go back to dealers.. jz like normal bike..
basilisk
post Jan 23 2018, 11:49 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(amoura @ Jan 23 2018, 10:13 AM)
The Belang R looks are... unique? And different. Not my taste tbh. But the scarce of spare part have some truth to it, I've rarely encountered a Suzuki kapcai on the road.
got alot of old rg on the road.. old timers r still using it.

they r still able to maintain it bcos got alot of not ori spare parts.

the issue of suzuki parts expensive is cause by local dealers all gang up to 'destroy' susuki malaysia.

they (dealers) will jack up the price of ori parts. refuse to stock parts, use non ori parts to cheat customers say is ori..

tis is wht i found out as susuki kapchai owner for 22years.

why? i m not sure.

as for belang.. why i choose it instead of lc (at tht time) is bcos. less parts - air cooled, no fairing.. will give less problem in the long run..

wana diy oso ez.. cos so much less plastic hassle to remove..
basilisk
post Jan 23 2018, 11:55 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jan 23 2018, 11:50 AM)
OK!  :thumbsup:

see susuki big bike dealer... lol..

taukey busat wit gsx.. the king is back...!!

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jan 23 2018, 11:56 AM
basilisk
post Jan 23 2018, 12:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Jan 23 2018, 12:03 PM)

if small bike spart parts, might need to source to Indo

their new website
Suzuki Malaysia
for current models still got alot ori parts la.. ive jz been to their hq to buy parts..

oso still got parts stockist in every state tht order for user fom hq.

and oso can buy frm their former staff who will ship direct to user..

so thts how it is now..

basilisk
post Jan 23 2018, 12:46 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(eidrag @ Jan 23 2018, 12:38 PM)
Boss, still pakai belang lagi? Baru beli sekenhen tak sampai sebulan, tengah pecut tetiba power loss temporarily.... any idea why? Planning to change carb/cdi lepas dapat gaji anyway.
ya still pakai belang, but i not kaki pulas..
so i kinda bought the wrong bike..
wht todo cos tht time.. 2009 oni tis belalang got 150cc..

ur power loss is on or off or everytime when exceed certain rpm like 5k?

if everytime happen when pulas.. maybe is diaphram pecah.. hv u change that part?
basilisk
post Jan 23 2018, 12:51 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(BuncitPesonawan @ Jan 22 2018, 02:54 PM)
Wonder why kenot pakai real name of Pau Tin in this forum  hmm.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3495227/all
basilisk
post Jan 25 2018, 10:49 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(eidrag @ Jan 24 2018, 01:13 PM)
Not yet change because later want to change whole carb anyway. Thanks to your comment, read that diaphragm problem is common (weak diaphragm?), and explains power losing after pulas over certain rpm.
ya change carb no nid change lo... cos d getah very thin. will bocor in a few years. cost oni ~12.xx wit gst. but some mofo bike shop will charge over 30.xx not including labour..
basilisk
post Jan 26 2018, 04:20 PM

30 posts

i hv tested future wave fi 2017. new bike few months old.

i would say the vibration is the engine's characteristic..
it oni got 4gear, so @ top gear @ 60kmh. can feel the small bakul very very buzzy..

no tacho, so dono wht rpm..
for sure alot rider kenot tahan 60kmh. n will pulas to 100 or over. so i can imagine how the vibs will go..

so if ride like tht, sure very fast go longgar.. esp if ride long distance everyday. if one day use like 30km-50km mebe can tahan abit..

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jan 26 2018, 04:31 PM
basilisk
post Jan 26 2018, 04:34 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(amoura @ Jan 26 2018, 04:31 PM)
I don't really mind for the bike to go longgar, I just mind if my bone gone longgar.  sweat.gif 2 hours ride everyday with vibration will broke this brittle body of mine.   biggrin.gif
as the bike is kinda new. i din feel it on my butt tht much. hands ya can feel. feet oso can feel..
but if i touch the basket.. kinda like whoa.. buzz kinda high..

n tht was oni 60kmh liddat.. biggrin.gif

i think u hv to get kapchai at least 5 gear punya.. wit abit more overdrive feel..

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jan 26 2018, 04:35 PM
basilisk
post Jan 29 2018, 11:11 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Jan 29 2018, 10:04 AM)
4th gear at 60kmh? i usually rode 4th gear at 80-100..but for a 125cc, 60kmh at top gear is very surprisingly low
my future got problem now..engine need to set very high rev..due to too hard to start in the morning..resulting in bad fuel consumption (rm5 every 2 days) cry.gif
some shop will give you mod exhaust foc..  rclxms.gif
lol.. 60kmh is the speed tht i tested the bike @ 4th gear.

of cos it is not the max speed of the bike n sure it can go faster

for me i don like to ride a bike screaming @ high rpm

it is very stressfull to feel the bike kena stress liddat.. lol

sumore tis engine is very vibby, ekzos oso noisy.. lol..
basilisk
post Jan 29 2018, 06:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Jan 29 2018, 05:54 PM)
not sure. i always max throttle one..but never calculate. 2 years back, I can do rm5 per 5 days
u eday lenjan of cos fast longgar la.. lol..

if switch to china bike better don lenjan too much..
basilisk
post Feb 6 2018, 01:26 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(saikia2046 @ Feb 6 2018, 12:56 PM)
I have Vespa Sprint 3Vie. My puppy pulled the wire from the O2 sensor and it cost RM880 exclude GST and labor. Few months already I left it collecting dust at a corner and try to figure out if I can modify and put Myvi O2 sensor onto it or not.
can u solder it back?

can buy online?
https://www.scooterwest.com/item_details/Ox...io-150-3V/10699

not cheap but almost half the price u get here...

0.0191sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:31 PM