5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Soldam dead or not?, Bentley made in japan.

Zicron
post Apr 30 2007, 07:40 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Soldam Altium FC700 wub.gif

Guess how much it cost?

bombman
post May 1 2007, 01:55 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

Soldam might sound alien 2 many but this is king of cases & their prices r really worth it or 2 b exact, cheap. Vry² happy such a reputable manufacturer on the brink of collapse finally has bn resurrected thumbup.gif

Hopefully can arrange 2 get it 4 my upcomin' mod

Last time there was another thread regarding Soldam too
Gamer
post May 1 2007, 11:04 AM

Be Original
3,366 posts

another high-end case, can't wait to have 1...
gengstapo
post May 1 2007, 11:14 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

mebi coz of their very killer price, not much reseller willing to nego with em' to bring it out from Japan sweat.gif sweat.gif

as for the golden color, why dont we ask our mister MODding here wheter they able to transform our case look alike soldam, if not the design atleast in color la icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: May 1 2007, 11:16 AM
sHawTY
post May 1 2007, 11:17 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ May 1 2007, 11:14 AM)
mebi coz of their very killer price, not much reseller willing to nego with em' to bring it out from Japan sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Nope.
It's because Soldam is a very small company and all their casings are hand made.

So, reselling to the world would be a lil hard.
Give them some more time, then maybe soldam will be available to the whole world.

To those that complaints about their price.
You must understand something.

Soldam casings are "HANDMADE" wub.gif
jonjon
post May 1 2007, 11:17 AM

98 posts

soldam is stil alive smile.gif my all time dream casing...especialy their alcadia n altium x10 series...so nice....

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by jonjon: May 1 2007, 11:34 AM
cablesguy
post May 1 2007, 05:04 PM

1,597 posts

was looking for reviews on that casing too but dont seem to be any, that casing the airflow is similar to LL S80...wonder how the ventilation is on the casing
LWRNCH6550
post May 1 2007, 05:09 PM

614 posts

wow the black one looks good ! handmade = quality checked !
@meno
post May 1 2007, 08:16 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

God...This is the rolls royce of computer cases. The looks are simple, elegant. The built quality i bet must be good as they were hand made.

It's just brilliant. But really bad that it couldn't be found here.
Btw, anyone knows how is the airflow of their casings? Are they good?
cablesguy
post May 1 2007, 10:28 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 1 2007, 11:17 AM)
Nope.
It's because Soldam is a very small company and all their casings are hand made.

So, reselling to the world would be a lil hard.
Give them some more time, then maybe soldam will be available to the whole world.

To those that complaints about their price.
You must understand something.

Soldam casings are "HANDMADE" wub.gif
mind pointing to the thread that says its handmade? would be interesting to see
ianho
post May 1 2007, 10:42 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ May 1 2007, 10:28 PM)
mind pointing to the thread that says its handmade? would be interesting to see
laugh.gif It's not handmade ler. It's hand BUILT. Just like the high end Silverstone cases. The parts r made by machine, then built by hand.
Thrust
post May 2 2007, 12:00 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

For me, I'll be satisfied with an ANTEC P180 Black casing.
SephirothX
post May 2 2007, 12:17 PM

345 posts

Lolz, and I thought was misspelled for saddam.
Ryo
post May 2 2007, 05:13 PM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

Lolz, and I thought was misspelled for saddam.

hahaha you made me laugh so hard man biggrin.gif
saddam altium super x flex.gif
cablesguy
post May 2 2007, 11:00 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ May 1 2007, 10:42 PM)
laugh.gif It's not handmade ler. It's hand BUILT. Just like the high end Silverstone cases. The parts r made by machine, then built by hand.
biggrin.gif ok i stand corrected...any linky for both saddam..err i mean Soldam biggrin.gif and SS where it says hand BUILT...actually damn hard to find any article on Soldam, even the site is confusing
Ryo
post May 3 2007, 02:38 AM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

u could try translating the site using excite or something. but guaranteed the words are all kinda blur and hard to understand. but at least you can navigate.
cablesguy
post May 4 2007, 04:40 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Ryo @ May 3 2007, 02:38 AM)
u could try translating the site using excite or something. but guaranteed the words are all kinda blur and hard to understand. but at least you can navigate.
biggrin.gif thats what i did...use Babel and Google translator...but very tedious and the left bar is still in Jap
bOy13
post May 4 2007, 05:04 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(jonjon @ May 1 2007, 11:17 AM)
soldam is stil alive smile.gif my all time dream casing...especialy their alcadia n altium x10 series...so nice....

woh.. shocking.gif de red interior really nice... rclxms.gif

lolhalol
post May 4 2007, 05:09 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

teh cooling potential inside is even beter...
god dam , its like wet dream after wet dream of cases,.... smile.gif
kchew07
post May 8 2007, 05:33 PM

52 posts

Hu la ma.....anyone got friend from japan? anyway, would like to know what is it costed.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0607sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:55 AM