Official TP-Link C1200 V1(EU) Firmware is out, Hidden WDS functionality works!, Page 29
JuneResources
Jul 7 2019, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 15 2019, 08:32 PM) Hi guy, my router seem to be reboot as i keep seeing different unifi ip and picture showing is my router latest firmware. Thanks Same as my one get the router from TM. Any idea to remove wifi name @unifi?
JuneResources
Jul 8 2019, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 7 2019, 08:24 PM) Firefox ; Login to the router, press F12, go to Network tab and keep it open. Now, at the router configuration page, go to Advanced, Wireless, Wireless Settings. Start with 2.4Ghz, directly click Save and pay attention to the latest stuff listed at Network. Find select the correct stuff (forgot the name), go to Params, find your SSID name and edit out the @unifi, edit and resend. Do the same with 5.0ghz? Currently my pc does not install Firefox.  If use Google chrome can edit it? This method edit is it temporary one? However if the router been restart or shut down, then the SSID name behind @unifi appear again, am I right?
JuneResources
Jul 8 2019, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jul 8 2019, 11:00 AM) Can use any browser. By right, if you have saved the new SSID name properly in the Wifi settings page, then it should remain even after router reboot. Ok, tonight I will try for it.. That's really trouble feel like want to show nearby ppl there "I'm using unifi"..
JuneResources
Jul 8 2019, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 7 2019, 08:24 PM) Firefox ; Login to the router, press F12, go to Network tab and keep it open. Now, at the router configuration page, go to Advanced, Wireless, Wireless Settings. Start with 2.4Ghz, directly click Save and pay attention to the latest stuff listed at Network. Find select the correct stuff (forgot the name), go to Params, find your SSID name and edit out the @unifi, edit and resend.Do the same with 5.0ghz? Sifu, this way I'm lost already. How should I do? Mind to teach me by screenshot the way to go it? Thanks a lot.
JuneResources
Jul 9 2019, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 8 2019, 08:52 PM) Similar instruction for chrome. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4535308/allAin't nobody got time for that. I am using Archer C6 now. I already put away C1200 somewhere in the storage room. If the chrome instruction still too complicated........why not considering flashing to US firmware instead?  I do slightly a bit different method from your link given there. So far not so fast plan to change router since the router still expensive in current market there. If flashing to US firmware, then is it I need to visit TPLink US website there? My concern is as long as after flashing to US firmware, still can connect unifi then I'm no comment for it. Else if flashing to US firmware, afraid big issued can't connect unifi fiber.
JuneResources
Aug 2 2019, 10:42 AM
Stupid the TPlink, suddenly auto reboot several times after few minutes.
And the Time setting (at admin router setting) it can't auto obtain, it's caused the date and time all lari..
Any idea how to replace the new router? There is a logo of TM there. Can I direct ask TPlink to do replacement?
Thanks a lot.
JuneResources
Aug 2 2019, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Aug 2 2019, 11:48 AM) No need to waste time and energy. Just go to your nearest IT retail stores, go to the networking section of the shop and purchase a decent wireless router of your choice. Simple and you got more control over your network gear. I can suggest few IT retail stores namely Sri Komputers, Viewnet and All IT Hypermarket. I can do that by walk in IT stores, but main concern is the financial issued to purchase new router. Plus the router not so cheap at all, randomly purchase still need at least 100 buck or above.. Unless there is available for router less than 100 buck.. (which is impossible..  )
JuneResources
May 25 2020, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(aeronchan @ May 25 2020, 10:23 AM) Hi I'm currently using TP Link Archer C1200 v1.0 provided by unifi.. I updated my firmware to 1.0.0 Build 20180502 rel,.45702 (EU) and my internet can't seem to work since then... I don't know much about router network.. Can anyone guide me on how to set up? My internet light on router is orange now... There's only Time mode and custom mode for me in the quick setup... Before you upgrade the firmware, did you check the Hardware version that time? If your hardware version is 1, then you must get the firmware that can support hardware version 1. However if your hardware version is 1, but you download the firmware and hardware version is 2.. Then you will take under your high risk..
JuneResources
Jul 4 2020, 01:21 PM
Anybody still using Archer C5 model? Any better firmware to reduce frequently auto reboot?
Thanks a lot.