Viewsonic Monitor Thread

TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 3 2018, 11:56 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 3 2018, 08:20 PM)
[attachmentid=9707757]
I get the monitor VX3276-2K.
First impression. Large....oversize for my situation...
not the worst screen, but not the best screen, good enough for its price.
[attachmentid=9707779]

specially on some situation 4 edge have gone a bit grey (so far tested white)
but...have some expection...( see the next pic)
[attachmentid=9707813]
greyish gone when playing video...
haven get any higher resolution video to drive this monitor yet.(transition from FHD to 2K take sometime)
Addition, maybe the setting now using not the best setting yet.

PS: based on my unit
Yes it's big.

Are you on max brightness already?
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 3 2018, 11:57 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Apr 3 2018, 03:59 PM)
2476, 2776 difference is just the inches right ?
Ah anyone here can snap a photo or two on 2776 ?
It looks so tempting but I'm out of budget.
Budget on 2476 but 2776 just add another hundreds for way much difference.
Yes, do consider the size difference.

Either way you can't go wrong ............. unless end up no space on your table. biggrin.gif
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 4 2018, 11:47 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 4 2018, 12:09 AM)
for real..nobody using monitor with full brightness, that will blind the eyes instantly...lol
I only set standard mode about 15~25 brightness. 70 contrast. for normal indoor use.
No offense...
Eh no la, not like that.

Just curious because if full brightness also still like that then something wrong, checking only no worries. biggrin.gif
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 4 2018, 11:48 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Apr 4 2018, 11:14 PM)
Guys something's bugging me haha
The "Please change to 1920 x 1080 screen resolution for better picture quality" keeps popping up.
How do I change it to the mentioned resolution ? 
Currently my resolution is displaying at 1360 x 768.

I've never used such a big monitor before so please.... be kind.  LOL
On Windows 10, right click on desktop, then choose Display Settings.

You can change the resolution there.

But if you're using HDMI usually Windows will decide on its own.
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 4 2018, 11:48 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Apr 4 2018, 05:26 PM)
hahaha..... supplier keep chasing me, so i chin cai buy
Aiyer like that also can. Nmind la, most important you are happy with your choice.

Maybe some day in future can try ours. biggrin.gif
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 4 2018, 11:51 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Apr 4 2018, 12:27 AM)
I bought the 27'' from Asashi today, it was an impulse decision after I saw the display set itself in the shop. LOL
All I can say is money well spent  tongue.gif

Also, yes the brightness it was preset to 100 and within like 15-20 minutes into staring I got kinda dizzy rclxub.gif
Thank you.

Any problem can let us know here. biggrin.gif Or can kacau our FB page also.

https://web.facebook.com/ViewSonicMalaysia
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 6 2018, 10:53 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Apr 2 2018, 11:18 PM)
Was scratching my head deciding on which monitor to get LG or Dell, then stumbled upon ViewSonic's design and I'm already in love with it !
Also comes with built in speaker and audio in/out
Aiming this model IPS VX2476, is it any good for console gaming ? Especially PS4 Slim.
Need some sifu here to enlighten  sad.gif 

Also, would like to ask what is the refresh rate for this monitor ? The website did not state anything on the refresh rate though .
Is it 60Hz or 75Hz ?
Sorry I think missed out this one.

For ps4 it goes up to 60hz only if using display port it can goes up to 75hz

https://www.viewsonic.com/my/products/lcd/VX2476-smhd.php

This model with ah-ips panel with 4ms GTG, suitable to Console or entertainment
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 6 2018, 10:55 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Apr 6 2018, 11:36 AM)
@viewsonicMy
Is there any display model to check around in DigitalMall PJ for VP2468. Love the color accuracy .Maybe just gimmick.
I wonder how's the PQ like compare with others especially Dell U2417 or BenQ GW2480.
Maybe Andrewst can help ?
Want to buy one for real eyecare protection.Text clarity is a priority.
Hello, in PJ Digital Mall are

All it
My computer
Thunder match

VP2468 is made for professional usage, so we stand by the claim of quality provided. smile.gif
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 6 2018, 10:55 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 4 2018, 11:54 PM)
Just now i tried 75 brightness.
the left top still got a bit dark, the notepad white not really white 100%...feel like 10% black on it...
I not sure it cause problem or not...maybe need observe few weeks.
and this screen mostly brightness focused on center of the screen...
Few days passed, everything OK boh?
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 6 2018, 10:56 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(almaty @ Apr 6 2018, 07:25 PM)
Bro, how long is the power cable? Since this monitor doesn't use the external power brick I'm wondering if the power cable can reach my power socket.
Bundled cables aren't long, they vary in length usually but how far is your monitor to the socket?

TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 7 2018, 11:27 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Apr 7 2018, 01:44 AM)
I bought the 27'' of this model.  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
LOL
Thank you, got what problem can let us know!
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 7 2018, 11:28 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 7 2018, 03:19 PM)
Yeah..So far 'ok'
Only meet a technical issue on switching the input.

So here the situation.
HDMI 1: PC 2k
HDMI 2: PS4 Pro 1080p

When I press the HDMI 2 in setting go black (when switching) and screen light up still in HDMI 1 with pc desktop. And the ps4 pro already boot-up long ago( for updating itself)
Sure I tried few time. It still appear HDMI 1 until I unplug the HDMI 1 force it switch to ps4 screen or unplug and replug the HDMI 2.

So far diagnosis I don think my HDMI was bad, due to I swap and tested few time. Nothing wrong on other device.

this problem gone if it somehow 1 time success switch to ps4.
And next day maybe will happen again

( Me not everyday playing ps4, so can't sure it happen daily or not)
But I tried 2 to 3 day when I going play ps4 the problem exist.
Will try warranty if the problem exist a week or two next .
Interesting feedback, going to highlight this to our team.

Thank you so much!
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 9 2018, 10:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 8 2018, 01:37 PM)
Are you the viewsonicmy offcial team?...if yes. i can sent you a video will make more clearf

edit:
Today problem exist... so i recorded a video for that.
I need to unplug my PC graphiccard hdmi to force monitor to HDMI2....and it work.

why not unplug monitor side..because i cant see the port....plug in was a problem...
now somehow i feel cheap monitor really cant believe anymore.
Yes I am. You can PM - feedback is appreciated.
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 11 2018, 12:00 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Apr 10 2018, 10:11 AM)
Can recommend any 27" ips with vesa mount?
Hello, check out our Va2719-sh model.
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 11 2018, 01:13 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 10 2018, 02:49 PM)
Video link already sent. Please notice the video is set to unlist. So only people with link can watch.

Actually that quite odd... If your team feedback was technical issue cause I can't switch from HDMI 1 to 2. Inform me back the warranty service procedure.
I haven test switching both port. Mean HDMI1 for PS4, HDMI2 for pc.
Hello,

Video received and have shown our team.

Suspect firmware problem, do send for RMA should the problem persist.
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 13 2018, 11:58 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Apr 11 2018, 10:29 PM)
look so sexy,

almost bought the VX3209-2K but i get this one instead,
Thank you, any problem can report to us.

And good choice, this one is the better monitor.
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 13 2018, 11:59 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Apr 13 2018, 07:15 PM)
Wanna ask anyone knows what does the battery icon means ?
Its showing 28% ... what is charging LOL.
"The Energy Gauge displays the percentage of maximum energy output being consumed by the monitor in real time."

Got it from VS user's manual.

What jon89 said is correct.

Thanks!
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 18 2018, 11:55 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(JeremyThw @ Apr 16 2018, 05:02 PM)
Ello, just bought a viewsonic monitor and just wondering how to register the warranty?
Hello,

Need not register anything. Just keep the proof of purchase (receipt).
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 18 2018, 11:57 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 14 2018, 11:32 PM)
but the manual didt mention which port was display port bridge capable.
Error in the manual, pardon us for the confusion.

Drop us a PM of your details though, send some goodies to you.

Thank you.
TSViewSonicMY
post Apr 22 2018, 11:59 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 19 2018, 09:49 AM)
I can give the detail here.

DP bridge for PC Dual Monitor. VX3276-2K, Samsung 19' LED (D-SUB)
Current Set up:
1. Graphic HDMI to VX3276-2k
2. Graphic DP convert D-Sub cable to Samsung 19

So...if the monitor support monitor bridge, will it support DP convert D-Sub cable?
if it work, i will try set up like this:
1. Graphic DP to Mini-DP to VX3276-2k
2. VX3276 DP convert D-Sub Cable to Samsung
No la, asking you for your shipping details so we can send you some stuff. smile.gif

18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:27 PM