Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> cheated, BEWARE, got refund back. closed.

darkrider
post Apr 28 2007, 08:43 PM

i will try call the yellow pages no later and tel u guys wad happend, nth to do on saturday nite. haha
Jian_yi
post Apr 28 2007, 11:07 PM

330 posts

Have you do the police report already? I think wanna find out her personal detail. Address & I/C. huh, 1 ppl account make 4 con case? I think maybe Fam Chai Ling also is victim, someone use her account, ask ppl bank-in, & go to meet her and get stock from her. (Maybe she is a business girls?) is this beside her have others con man?
KilJim
post Apr 28 2007, 11:47 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Admins are working on him currently
There's a few other Fam Chai Lings around here too
vernon_ck
post Apr 29 2007, 01:43 AM

20 posts

Acidknack, I get con RM 590, haiz... Shall we contact and discuss how to solve our problem? I oso a victim... Haiz...

Added on April 29, 2007, 1:45 am
QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 28 2007, 11:47 PM)
Admins are working on him currently
There's a few other Fam Chai Lings around here too
Really, hope admin can help us, if got find out somethings then admin will inform us?

This post has been edited by vernon_ck: Apr 29 2007, 01:45 AM
goldfries
post Apr 29 2007, 04:11 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

TS, edit your title so that it tells the name of the person who con you.
darkrider
post Apr 29 2007, 06:11 AM

guys, i gave the yellow pages' number a call and unfortunately no such person as Fam Chai Ling. I tink they havent update the book. Haizz
nezumitaro
post Apr 29 2007, 08:04 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

you all should gather and make a police report, as you all have the name and bank account. for sure bank will have the info. but to get info from bank, you need a police report as authorised i think.

hope you all still keeping the bank in slip.

and try to bank in with cheque and not cash.
vernon_ck
post Apr 29 2007, 08:29 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Apr 29 2007, 08:04 AM)
you all should gather and make a police report, as you all have the name and bank account.  for sure bank will have the info.  but to get info from bank, you need a police report as authorised i think.

hope you all still keeping the bank in slip. 

and try to bank in with cheque and not cash.
Ya, I know, so I hope all the ppl who con ppl Fam Chai Ling pm me and show me ur con detail and we discuss wat should we do... I using Maybank2u, I got print screen the webpage...
goldfries
post Apr 29 2007, 08:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(darkrider @ Apr 29 2007, 06:11 AM)
guys, i gave the yellow pages' number a call and unfortunately no such person as Fam Chai Ling.  I tink they havent update the book. Haizz
doh.gif and as if everyone in Malaysia would be found in there?
altie
post Apr 29 2007, 09:04 PM

Runaway Fridge™
673 posts

QUOTE(darkrider @ Apr 29 2007, 06:11 AM)
guys, i gave the yellow pages' number a call and unfortunately no such person as Fam Chai Ling.  I tink they havent update the book. Haizz
The Yellow Pages lists businesses, not individuals.
expantyhoesthief
post Apr 30 2007, 09:59 PM

426 posts

wah another fam chai ling..lets all find who the hell is that idiot..and wahck him/her up...da** them ..everytime i open new thread sales cannot jalan then can see pl asking for help in trade zone bcoz kena con...haiz...
SUSchek
post Apr 30 2007, 10:32 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(jimmy1977 @ Apr 28 2007, 02:07 PM)
What Nick Name At Lowyat ?
Mandygirl
expantyhoesthief
post Apr 30 2007, 10:47 PM

426 posts

i tink lyf admin muz put a new rule which is

1) all the sellers must be verified and limited..to some genuine only

2) contact number especially house number is provided (easy to trace back)

3)check the home address provided (confirm with Ic)

4) a copy of IC photostat is provided to the mods in that area

5)car / motor license copy aso provided

6)maybank account verified (with full detail)

7)what else?
vC_cRe@tioN
post May 1 2007, 05:22 AM

244 posts

bro...this website useful for u? but not sure tat agent fam chai ling is the fellow who con u or not...

http://www.niam.org.my/recog.html

check th list...MALAYSIAN ASSURANCE ALLIANCE BHD have 1 agent oso call FAM CHAI LING...maybe not her but can try oso...

This post has been edited by vC_cRe@tioN: May 1 2007, 08:57 PM
ViRaViRa
post May 1 2007, 11:32 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(acidknack @ Apr 28 2007, 01:57 PM)
i just got cheated with a guy who claims to go by the name Albert Hii. His ym is yc_freaky@yahoo.com which he uses as his email. now email him also no use liao.

his number is 0178093846

account number in Maybank is 111038237556 under the name of ms fam chai ling (he claims she is the wife).

stupid me kena con RM300 liao. bank in but never got the phone and call him also his phone not on already. just a friendly reminder for you guys not to kena con.
Based on the e-mail that you gave, I saw a LYN user named ycfreak.....is that person related in this matter???
vernon_ck
post May 2 2007, 10:10 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ May 1 2007, 11:32 AM)
Based on the e-mail that you gave, I saw a LYN user named ycfreak.....is that person related in this matter???
Ya. is him.. why?
xpresside
post May 22 2007, 07:00 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(expantyhoesthief @ Apr 30 2007, 10:47 PM)
i tink lyf admin muz put a new rule which is

1) all the sellers must be verified and limited..to some genuine only

2) contact number especially house number is provided (easy to trace back)

3)check the home address provided (confirm with Ic)

4) a copy of IC photostat is provided to the mods in that area

5)car / motor license copy aso provided

6)maybank account verified (with full detail)

7)what else?
or at least have made 5 "legimate" trade before can start selling?
this is 1 of the condition made by ebay tongue.gif

0.0143sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:53 PM