1,006 posts

Never go machines charge more .
s2000c
post Jan 2 2018, 08:46 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 2 2018, 08:34 PM)
How much more do they charge? And when did you get quoted?
If you’re certain that your iPhone is slow because of a bad battery, Apple is offering a discount for a new battery replacement. The discounted battery replacement program is also applicable in Malaysia and you can do it through Apple’s authorised service provider, Machines, starting today.

Before sending your device in, do take note of the following:

1) Make sure all data is backed-up (the Service Center do not provide data back-up service, all data will be erased once the unit is surrendered)
2) Disable Find My iPhone (FMiP) feature from the unit.
3) The program will replace only the battery.
4) Estimation whole process is 5-7 working days (excluding weekends and public holiday).
6) No loaner/temporary unit will be provided.
7) Accessories such as screen protector/tempered glass is not covered and consider loss once the unit is surrendered.

For those in the Klang Valley, you can walk-in at Machines outlets at Suria KLCC, The Curve or Northpoint Mid Valley. You can also schedule an appointment through Apple’s Support page.

The battery replacement costs RM369 and Apple is offering a discounted price of RM129, which is RM240 worth of savings. Over at Machines, the new battery will cost you RM137 and it’s inclusive of RM64 labour charge and GST.

Should be rm129 all incisive and so many condition .I have bad experience with them .

s2000c
post Jan 2 2018, 10:20 PM

1,006 posts

Machines will replace possible within a day , They will told u 5-7 day , will be long waiting period if u only have one phone .
, they will take away your tampered glass, be aware if your glass is expensive .
s2000c
post Jan 2 2018, 11:46 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 2 2018, 11:20 PM)
Huh they remove TG? Is it confirmed they'll remove TG from every units sent in for replacement?
I repair twice , yes remove twice . Maybe option for this battery replacement I am not sure .

This post has been edited by s2000c: Jan 2 2018, 11:48 PM
s2000c
post Jan 2 2018, 11:48 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Jan 2 2018, 11:39 PM)
mine only mr diy rm4.90 one so dont need to worry much tongue.gif
Haha this is best tg to use haha
s2000c
post Jan 3 2018, 08:41 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 3 2018, 12:33 AM)
Ok I'll check with them tomorrow and will update here..
Please update thanks
s2000c
post Jan 3 2018, 10:38 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 3 2018, 10:35 AM)
checked with machines and mac city, both answered the same thing... they will not purposely remove the TG, but they won't be responsible if the TG cracked or removed when you collect the phone..
Thanks for your clarification .
s2000c
post Jan 3 2018, 02:19 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 3 2018, 10:40 AM)
yw, just checked with a colleague who recently sent in his phone (not for battery replacement though)... he uses screen protector not TG, and everything was in good condition when he collected it..  mac city one utama..
machines take away tg when repair last time.
s2000c
post Jan 3 2018, 02:24 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 3 2018, 12:44 PM)
Price Revised down to RM129 as per Apple's instructions biggrin.gif

https://www.lowyat.net/2018/151586/machines...e-batt-replace/
*All prices include RM64 labour charge and GST. Prices in Ringgit Malaysia. rclxms.gif
s2000c
post Jan 3 2018, 02:29 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jan 3 2018, 12:45 PM)
Food for thought.
What happens to your iPhone water/dust resistance after sending in for battery replacement?
They do need to heat up the adhesive to remove the casing to access the battery.
And after they replace your battery and reapply the adhesive, there is no QC for water resistance. In fact, I’m not even sure the technicians here are well versed in applying the adhesive to comply with the water resistance standard.
another t&c by switch :
Special battery replacement until 31st Dec 2018:
- The price for battery replacement is RM129 inclusive of GST & labor charges.
- This applies to iPhone SE, iPhone 6, iPhone 7, and above.
- This price is for like-for-like exchange of battery part, and subject to eligibility according to the physical condition and functionality of the iPhone - e.g. a cracked screen that impairs the replacement of the battery, that issue will need to be resolved prior to the battery replacement. In some cases, there may be an extra cost associated with the repair.
- Standard repair turn-around-time is 5-7 working days.
- The repair program will be available in all Switch Service Centre starting from 3rd Jan 2018

s2000c
post Jan 4 2018, 06:24 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 4 2018, 02:03 PM)
if you confirm you have not sent it to third party before, u can appeal...and ask for proof...normally if you have not use any third party replacements u wont get these problems...but again its hard to say coz Malaysia boleh..
Apple care / Iflix x accept 3rd party modified component / motherboard for replace battery . bruce.gif

This post has been edited by s2000c: Jan 4 2018, 06:25 PM
s2000c
post Jan 6 2018, 10:58 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Jan 6 2018, 01:43 PM)
done change battery on my 6s plus

[attachmentid=9487744]

but not the official one lol. change it my self. rm30 oni liao
Mind share where to get battery and easy fix method ? Save cost is the key word now haha.
s2000c
post Jan 7 2018, 03:35 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 6 2018, 11:05 PM)
Haha battery get from taobao, installation get from YouTube brows.gif just put in YouTube Iphone “” tear down lol
good and thanks for tips
s2000c
post Jan 7 2018, 03:38 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 7 2018, 09:35 AM)
I would still go for aasp despite the 7 days wait (could also be a day), at least don't need worry about parts whether are there original or not, and to make it worse, whether the technicians are certified or not is another issue, proper measurements to open up and resealing back phone is another important parts.... so many important measurements here, I'd go for aasp even if its 14 days, plus....aasp program is still cheaper..
if u part is original ( non 3rd party component) pls go back apple .
s2000c
post May 15 2018, 12:34 PM

1,006 posts

Can't replace by ifix , staff told me my mother repair before .

0.0551sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:51 PM