DigitalMop
post Dec 29 2017, 10:51 AM

60 posts

my car is coated with gguard coating 3 layer,

con
-still will have swirl marks, but not so obvious, still will kena calar
-watermark is terrible!!, let say u left your car outside and rain in the morning, afternoon suddenly bright sun, your car will be gone case, water spot wont go away
-u cant buff out minor scratch, if so u need to touch up with the coating again, if not very obvious spot visible during rain

pros
-less dirt
-shinny as fak

thatz all

if buy new car do it, if old car forget about it
DigitalMop
post Dec 29 2017, 10:52 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Dec 29 2017, 09:16 AM)
Are they as glossy as coating?
will turn yellow
DigitalMop
post Dec 31 2017, 05:17 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(MsianGuy @ Dec 29 2017, 10:00 PM)
Thx for sharing bro. Seems like it become maintaining the coating become priority, not the car anymore lolz 😂
Will the pricing make the differences? I mean the outcome. Because there are plenty of coating available out there. That’s why I’m so confused.
This looks expensive. I don’t think norm Malaysians can afford for the whole car unless super duper rich. I’m wondering the coating in the market right now that cost u few thousand ringgit really worth it... 🤔
there is 2 type, 1 is apply buy a spongy thingy, another is sprayed, go for the spray and make sure they take whole day to do. usually need at least 6 hours to cure
DigitalMop
post Jan 4 2018, 05:30 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Jan 3 2018, 04:10 PM)
I am on my 3rd car ownership, and never once I felt there is need to do any coating. Not even wax.

- Never treated with any coating or wax
- Never been polished
- Park outside under the sun at home
- Park outside near tree at office. Somedays will be covered with tree saps and other tree stuff. Somedays, will be covered in bird shit. Birds really love to rest on those trees. Partially under the sun.
- All cleaned at car wash using whatever cleaner that they use.
- Usually washed once a week (coz of the bird shit).

Apart from scratches, after car wash the car paint looks as normal as any other cars after 6 years.

If you intend to keep your car for over 10 years, then perhaps coating would be worth it..
do let us all know when u selling your car, is best we know so that we can avoid buying your car in the future thumbup.gif

0.0175sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:12 AM