Dell XPS M1210 Support Thread #1, COD4? No problem...
NewbieBetta
Feb 22 2008, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(zhinsara @ Feb 21 2008, 11:17 PM) well. my m1210 is now a year and a month old and its still going strong. i managed to find out i score 843 on 3dmark06 using the 7400. lol. and i got no warranty now  too expensive to extend. if not mistaken its rm800+ for 2yrs complete cover..its ok for me
NewbieBetta
Mar 26 2008, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(AzeL @ Mar 22 2008, 01:08 AM) well back from the dead pretty busy lately and now i have a problem my battery wont charge properly...i completely drained it yesterday and after leaving it off and charging for about 5 hours i came back and discovered it was only at 56%...in windows i noticed the battery icon has no animation like it usually shows when its charging and the charge stucks at 56% battery problem? call them for warranty..tunggu apa lagi? anyone have the new red product wallpaper from dell?
NewbieBetta
Mar 27 2008, 07:58 PM
oh..i doesn't know that...I bought a 3yr warranty..left 600days for mine..still wondering whether to extend the warranty? might get lucky if I extend it & they run out of parts 1 day, then i will get a new XPS or a refund This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Mar 27 2008, 07:59 PM
NewbieBetta
Mar 28 2008, 10:00 PM
mine is grainy..noise is ok
NewbieBetta
Apr 28 2008, 05:09 PM
laptop cooler can lower the temp by 5c
NewbieBetta
May 14 2008, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(AzeL @ May 12 2008, 09:57 PM) btw...i used gold heat paste...issit okay if i spattered abit around the gpu die?...coz there's like little square thinghys and im afraid the gold paste would short circuit or something...no wonder ppl use silicone..metal based paste are a hell to clean off artic cleaner can do the cleaning job
NewbieBetta
Jun 1 2008, 03:02 PM
anyone is having problem in detecting TV by using the 7400?I wish to watch some movie from my pc to my TV but it was unable to detect my tv..anyone encounter this?
NewbieBetta
Jun 25 2008, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(AzeL @ Jun 18 2008, 02:54 PM) hmm called up the warranty services today and inquired about the price if i want to extend my warranty... the guy said 1 year would be RM650 while 2 year would be RM 1250, everything included though....i asked him why so big diffference from the one in the website he said thats for inspiron models and apparently if u had any problems that require fixing in the past thats gonna add up to the extended price too.so how?...seems abit pricey now to extend what do u mean here?
NewbieBetta
Jun 25 2008, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(wickedghost @ Jun 25 2008, 10:40 PM) I was wondering is the 12" xps is the same as M1210??1 of my freind's friend going to bulk 12' xps for only rm1500...which is very cheap and tempted to buy...the spec of laptop very basic which is dual core 1.8 ghz 2gb ram 120gb HDD integrated graphic 1 year warranty Is it possible to get so low price with that spec, need help here..thx the only 12" by dell will be m1210 if im not wrong.
NewbieBetta
Jun 26 2008, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(wickedghost @ Jun 25 2008, 11:51 PM) possible to get the price as low as rm1500??i heard from stratos can be recon or refurbished le... i think so..
NewbieBetta
Jun 27 2008, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(wickedghost @ Jun 27 2008, 12:02 AM) but the dealer said brand new eh...got 1 year warranty...so should get it or not??since is so cheap...this model got lots of problems??cuz im using v3000 compaq..damm lots of problem 2 time mobo dead...aih... need help here... oh..theres a vostro 12inch..then i guess it might be vostro
NewbieBetta
Nov 7 2008, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(zerokid @ Nov 5 2008, 02:05 PM) anyone know where i can find new or 2nd XPS M1210 laptop? im interest in this model...i dun like the M1310 interested?mine have 1yr warranty left T5600 1.83Ghz,1.5gb ram,80gb hdd, 7400,bluetooth ready,cdrw
NewbieBetta
Dec 9 2008, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(yowa82 @ Nov 20 2008, 08:58 AM) hi all. what its current market price now? Added on November 20, 2008, 11:50 amthat SIM card in the battery slot; how to use it? sama as 3g adapter? Added on November 20, 2008, 1:57 pmi've reinstalled and reformat my XPS. so, how should i set that Media Center button, on the side of power button. the simcard thingy,u need to have another network card to have it work..not sure issit available in m'sia, the media direct button is only for dell media direct software..it cant work with your OS media center software.
NewbieBetta
Dec 29 2008, 07:37 PM
something is wrong with the 3D card,do the spec come with 7400?
NewbieBetta
Jan 26 2009, 03:17 PM
call up dell & try to check how much they charge if to fix this?
NewbieBetta
Jan 31 2009, 01:35 PM
hidup xps 12 inch
NewbieBetta
Feb 2 2009, 02:31 PM
u can search in the notebook sell/buy thread,there is a forumer selling rm400/yr for extend warranty service
NewbieBetta
Jun 9 2009, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jun 7 2009, 11:45 PM) was at LYP this evening,went around 2nd floor and what attracted me is 500gb HD prices...thinking of upgrading the current HD(120gb) to 500gb,is it possible?...any advices from any users?...  yup sure can just un screw the hdd screw & take it out.
NewbieBetta
Sep 9 2009, 11:26 AM
i have 66days warranty left