Ma'am.. Netflix is good.. Netflix is life.. As a longterm sub (6 years on) of Netflix.. You'll appreciate the convenience and quality. Think YouTube but for movies and TV shows. Yes, you do have to pay. But first month is free. So give it a whirl.. Mind you, this is coming from someone who knows his way around the p2p media scene..
As for the question of whether to get an Android OS powered TV or not? My answer is, whichever gives me the best PQ and tech/hardware compatibility within my budget wins. Unless Android OS TVs become so great, I'll always have an external media player and sound system to do the work.. Leaving the TV to focus primarily on pq.
netflix is legit 1080p/4k quality, u pay.
iflix is local, SD, not so good.
popcorn...lower quality stuff... sure, if u r used to that.
u can also find videos with quality higher than netflix elsewhere.
the TV can take 2160p/4k HDR videos.
but using separately player, not tv usb player.
note the tv player can only do aac and dolby audio... dts files will hv no audio - 6800x or 6500x, same.
if u hv no use for netflix 4k, androidtv, dun need optical output, need just 1-2 hdmi input... can save some money with 6500x.