Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review

arvind13
post Nov 14 2018, 10:46 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Nov 14 2018, 10:03 AM)
I kena few times the youtube cannot load the video (unknown error code), so i have to restart the tv and it runs flawlessly again.
yeah same issue i faced.. after restart TV then Youtube works fine.. confused.gif confused.gif
arvind13
post Nov 22 2018, 10:53 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Nov 22 2018, 10:24 PM)
I installed apk files (suggest from 1st page) and the apps doesn't appear on main screen..how to set it to main screen ? Its only appear on setting > apps ..
u need to install sideload launcher to ensure all your apk installed apps show at the homescreen...

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.howtogeek....android-tv/amp/

Hope this helps .. 😁😁
arvind13
post Nov 26 2018, 11:01 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(goodyear @ Nov 26 2018, 09:42 AM)
my sofas are within 4 - 12 feets, and mostly watch astro or 1080 movie. shall i get 50" or 60"?
Ermm...I would go with a 60" if viewing distance is about 12 feet. If lesser then 7 or 8 feet then 50" would be suffice.. smile.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by arvind13: Nov 26 2018, 11:01 AM
arvind13
post Jan 3 2019, 10:38 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 3 2019, 10:34 PM)
firmware/security patch updates not too bad.

within 6 months, android7, android8, new security patch.

from predecessor ue630x experience, i will expect a couple more updates this year.

but not a higher android version, i would think.
Will the ue630x also be getting android8?
arvind13
post Jan 4 2019, 10:27 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 3 2019, 10:48 PM)
no, android6 is final for ue630x.

been >3 years... i doubt there will be any more updates.

everything still fine... netflix, youtube, sideloads all working well, right?

but since android5 is still relevant, ue630x with android6 will still be good for a few more years, i wud think.
Oh..okay2.. So android6 is the last update for ue630x.. thumbsup.gif

Yeap everything still working fine..netflix, youtube, sideloads.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
arvind13
post Jan 24 2019, 05:08 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(vampire_god @ Jan 24 2019, 04:45 AM)
Hi, proud owners of LC50UA6800X,

I hope someone here can help a fellow new owner of LC50UA6800X.

Bought the TV and very happy with it.
The only problem that I'm facing is that every each time I try to do a Network firmware update (OTA), I kept getting the "cannot connect to network" msg.
And that's why I'm unable to start Netflix.

Current Version
11000_20180515

Latest Version
30800_20181205

Region:
Middle East

I have tried to search for the latest firmware (30800_20181205) over the Sharp Download websites but have failed to find it.

I wonder if someone here might have the firmware (30800_20181205) file so he/she can share the download link.

i was facing the same issue as yourself.. Do try to update via LAN and through WIFI not able to update tv software version. If this fails then you would have to contact Sharp cust hotline (1-800-888-678) for further assistance. They would come over with latest update stored in their pen drive. If that fails as well then they would replace the motherboard. smile.gif

0.0172sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:21 PM