Bodybuilding [Bodybuilding] V2, come here and share with the pros

Neek
post Sep 21 2007, 12:28 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

Yeah there is a part 3, haven't read it yet. didn't get enough free time to read part 3. only managed to finish part 1 and 2. tongue.gif
will read part 3 today. learned some new stuff from that article about energy sources.

EDIT: ok, just finished reading part 3. just alot of numbers and figures about the different types of HIIT and how to cutomize one for yourself.
again he didn't talk much about muscle catabolism which is also impt to bodybuilders. there was one part that did say weight stayed the same but skinfold bodyfat went down. interesting....

This post has been edited by Neek: Sep 21 2007, 01:12 PM
Neek
post Sep 22 2007, 11:31 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 22 2007, 10:24 PM)
they posted in the friendster
i took it je
ala, some of the girls in our uni ambik je...
haha
my intention is good tho  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
your intention may be good. hopefully it don't fall into the hands of ppl who save it, and post it up on some gay site or something hmm.gif
btw, juz wondering, how old yer frens and trained how long?
Neek
post Sep 24 2007, 01:42 PM

1,593 posts

Hey guys, i'm in a somewhat odd situation. My right arm is stronger than my left arm. and yet, my left arm is bigger than my right arm. Being a right hander, its expected for my right arm to be stronger... but why my left arm bigger? blink.gif So how do i balance up the size and strength at the same time?
Neek
post Sep 24 2007, 02:03 PM

1,593 posts

yeah, i know size ≠ strength... but i wanted to train so that str in left and right arm is equal. and from bb perspective, i want my arms to be same size as well. (maybe is a perfectionist or balance thing in my head that wants it to be balanced in both str and size rclxub.gif )
okay, actually the difference is just 0.25 inches. not that much, but the diff used to be only 0.125 inches... so the difference got bigger. i'm more worried that the more i continue training, the diff gonna get bigger. hmm.gif

So wanna know how to prevent it, or even better, make it even.

about unilateral movement, i was thinking it might increase the strength gap... hmm.gif maybe i could use lighter weights and more reps so the str won't go up much...

T+1, currently i train using the EZ bar... so the weight distribution is supposedly equal, but the mind muscle part... uhh... any ideas on what i can do?

This post has been edited by Neek: Sep 24 2007, 02:08 PM
Neek
post Sep 24 2007, 04:33 PM

1,593 posts

I've been talking to another friend. A good thing he pointed out is this, which part of the arm is causing ti to be uneven? triceps or biceps? or both?
i really dunno the answer... the str part is only for biceps. but the whole arm size, dunno if its the bicep or tricep is bigger... rclxub.gif
how to measure bicep only... or tricep only... argh!
and my HST workout session is ald more than 1 hour. switching my arm workouts to unilateral training is gona make it even longer!
oh, the horror!
maybe time to change program soon...

Added on September 24, 2007, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(Syd G @ Sep 24 2007, 03:54 PM)
Uneven arms. We know what you've been doing brows.gif
hahaha brows.gif , don't we all.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Neek: Sep 24 2007, 04:34 PM
Neek
post Sep 24 2007, 05:49 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Sep 24 2007, 04:51 PM)

We all know i've been weight lifting la. where got masturbate. doh.gif
Neek
post Sep 24 2007, 09:59 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(tUps @ Sep 24 2007, 09:23 PM)
But I do need a strong back for mili press, any suggestion to strengthen my back?

and, my left arm seems to be alot lot lot weaker than my right arm. My left arm always failed me on my sets while my right arm is still oki with it. sigh ..
Try (weighted) hyper extensions or good mornings. Those can train up your lower back.
I dun think upper back will be a problem in military presses.. its just the torso balancing while military pressing.
just my 2cents.

Neek
post Sep 24 2007, 11:31 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Sep 24 2007, 10:54 PM)
guys, i have this problem, well, i dunno whether it is a problem or not but NO MATTER THE WEIGHT i lift (heavy, moderate or light), by the time i go to sleep, the soreness is gone..why??? why is that?????? damnnn laaaa...makes me feel like i was doing $hit in the gym..well, u know the feeling, ryte? when you feel you havent done enough..damn la..
well, if you're no longer sore, it probably means your muscles have recovered. if you take BCAA, whey protein, post-workout glucose and stuff that helps muscle recovery, you won't be sore anymore.
and secondly, your body probably got used to the training, so now it know how to respond to that training. so now it doesn't get sore anymore.

As with the glucose drink every 20 mins. you dun really need it unless you're doing a marathon run. its generally said that you won't be catabolic until after 1 hour of training.
and pumping yourself with so much glucose might give you an insulin spike while training half way... and altho insulin spike is anabolic, it'll cause you to feel tired as well.. then you won't feel like you have energy to lift.

Edit: Okay, i just read your bottom post... lol. if thats the reason, then its ok to drink the glucose since its puasa. but on non ramadhan periods, you can easy off the glucose... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Neek: Sep 24 2007, 11:39 PM
Neek
post Sep 24 2007, 11:45 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Sep 24 2007, 11:28 PM)
Your preWO meal should be able to last you throughout your workout.
If you hafta resort to eating while lifting to sustain ur energy levels, your PreWO stinks.
nuff' said.
dude, have u fast for 14 hours, then eat one meal, then train?

most of his meal from breaking fast would go to replenishing the glucose lost throughout the day during his fasting period. and if he eats too much, he'd be lifting with a full stomach (not what you want since he only trains 1 hour plus after buka puasa). so for him to take life easier, is to drink glucose (liquid energy) in the middle of training.
His situation is rather delicate, so a standard preWO meals wont justify it.

However, drinking TOO much glucose might be counter productive. so gotta balance it out..
Neek
post Sep 25 2007, 12:06 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 25 2007, 12:00 AM)
WAIT WAIT WAIT!!
I have an theory! Shud I shout eureka?

If it's to replenish glucose......mmmmm....can we like, eat lotsa glucosey thingies and replenish our glucose? Then like, maybe 15 mins later eat lotsa protein and carbs and fat and go train?

I don't know.....where's syd? Oh sleeping.
wot if he gets insulin spike before training... not a good idea... hmm.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0559sec    1.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:00 AM