> TOP GLOVE best employer, y k/ always want 2 tarnish TOP GLOVE

TSjunsheng
post Dec 25 2017, 04:30 PM, updated 8y ago

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

y dono y ppl keep complain TOP GLOVE no good chinaman uncle company, u c the review where got no good
every1 praise got good colleagues, very high RM 2.8k fresh grad salary, always hire & take care of fresh grad,
u k/ want 2 tarnish TOP GLOVE good names?

k/ must be fat, unhealthy smoker & drinker & always sick, then give bad reviews & tarnish TOP GLOVE good names
whn TOP GLOVE don't want 2 hire k/

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by junsheng: Dec 25 2017, 04:44 PM
((Xa))0102
post Dec 25 2017, 04:36 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

Follow thread
mnmn
post Dec 25 2017, 04:40 PM

Parking...
SonnyCooL

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

and they are number 1 in the industry .....
also they should change their system according to those FRESH GRAD expert management ...
Feugo

111 posts

there u go
spicy.jalapeno
post Dec 25 2017, 04:41 PM

130 posts

Potential...
holypredator
post Dec 25 2017, 04:43 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Dec 25 2017, 04:30 PM)
y dono y ppl keep complain TOP GLOVE no good chinaman uncle company, u c the review where got no good
every1 praise got good colleagues, u k/ want 2 tarnish TOP GLOVE good names?

k/ must be fat, unhealthy smoker & drinker & always sick, then give bad reviews & tarnish TOP GLOVE good names
whn TOP GLOVE don't want 2 hire k/

Otak got problem ah junsheng?

Say top glove good but paste all the negative reviews..
rooney723
post Dec 25 2017, 04:44 PM

596 posts

nice bait
arsenwagon
post Dec 25 2017, 04:45 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 25 2017, 04:40 PM)
also they should change their system according to those FRESH GRAD expert management ...
Apple nike number 1 but go look at their factories
sidthesloth
post Dec 25 2017, 04:47 PM

174 posts

OK la. I love company who promote good health and gives incentives. I didn't know top glove have this culture. For fat people, go do some exercise and don't be a lazy ass
TSjunsheng
post Dec 25 2017, 04:48 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Dec 25 2017, 04:43 PM)

where got these r the best reviews ady, u got read or not, got pros
u can ignore the cons

other reviews only got cons it is ppl want tarnish TOP GLOVE good names
u see, the rating, so many ppl tarnish, TOP GLOVE still manage 2 get 2.4 out of 5

haiz u k/ ppl very bad n naughty sad.gif

estcin

407 posts

Only a few reviews = Best employer?
damonlbs

487 posts

must be alot of fatty posting there
SonnyCooL
post Dec 25 2017, 04:50 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Dec 25 2017, 04:45 PM)
Apple nike number 1 but go look at their factories
btw Apple n Nike is the best company to work for yah ...

so next time don't complaint la cause is very to point our finger else where .....
SUSamon_meiz
post Dec 25 2017, 04:55 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Dec 25 2017, 04:43 PM)

Kesiannya sarcasm meter rosak
Mike3
post Dec 25 2017, 04:55 PM

1,405 posts

2.8k highly paid? for fresh grad?

TSjunsheng
post Dec 25 2017, 04:58 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Dec 25 2017, 04:55 PM)
bery high ady la, fresh grad dono how 2 do their work nid 2 train them, no charge them moneh consider good ady
so sad my current company pay fresh grad RM 3.5k - 3.8k, waste moneh only, better gip me all the moneh
klaxoon.my
post Dec 25 2017, 04:58 PM

31 posts

one of the best glassdoor review.
smallbug
post Dec 25 2017, 05:03 PM

874 posts

BMI ? do these jokers know what they are measuring?
SUSsdin3269
post Dec 25 2017, 05:04 PM

64 posts

I am with top glove, they contributed to the economy, created jobs etc. What do you sucker pemalas contribution? Other than whinning , minta gaji lebih tapi pemalas. Lepas tu bising2 foreign companies doest want to invest in msia.
SGSuser
post Dec 25 2017, 05:11 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

topkek glove
smallbug
post Dec 25 2017, 05:15 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(sdin3269 @ Dec 25 2017, 05:04 PM)
I am with top glove, they contributed to the economy, created jobs etc. What do you sucker pemalas contribution? Other than whinning , minta gaji lebih tapi pemalas. Lepas tu bising2 foreign companies doest want to invest in msia.
lu BMI belapa? biggrin.gif
SUSsdin3269
post Dec 25 2017, 05:18 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Dec 25 2017, 05:15 PM)
lu BMI belapa?  biggrin.gif
My BMI still okay for not so young man.
-Aktan-
post Dec 25 2017, 05:19 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

sounds like hell lol
hirano
post Dec 25 2017, 05:20 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

Need try so hard to support cinaman style managers?
SonnyCooL
post Dec 25 2017, 05:21 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 25 2017, 05:20 PM)
Need try so hard to support cinaman style managers?
just need wisdom to see how thing work ....
cant think of a username
post Dec 25 2017, 05:27 PM

72 posts

that place is a no go... salary also just slightly better not worthy for chinaman treatment.

only pros is got ahmois la brows.gif

edit: wtf... 2.8k??i tot my frend say something else?? i take back my salary slightly better statement! bugima!

This post has been edited by cant think of a username: Dec 25 2017, 05:29 PM
SGSuser
post Dec 25 2017, 05:29 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(cant think of a username @ Dec 25 2017, 05:27 PM)
that place is a no go... salary also just slightly better not worthy for chinaman treatment.

only pros is got ahmois la brows.gif

edit: wtf... 2.8k??i tot my frend say something else?? i take back my salary slightly better statement! bugima!
pm ahmois ty
green_algae
post Dec 25 2017, 05:38 PM

1,003 posts

Got allowance for defending them online?
jay_y
post Dec 25 2017, 05:41 PM

80 posts

chinaman company wurt... expected..

RoastedChicken
post Dec 25 2017, 05:42 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

HAHAHAHA
SUSBlueButtBaboon
post Dec 25 2017, 05:45 PM

FEEL WITH IT
517 posts

Parking
Mr. Najib Razak
post Dec 25 2017, 05:46 PM

321 posts

inb4 top glove issue lod
feekle
post Dec 25 2017, 05:49 PM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

Ask those jokers to open their own company see how they would run it. For sure its chinaman style also.
viole
post Dec 25 2017, 06:03 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

you mean need ot gao gao then baru consider not pemalas?

confirm boss buttlicker.
cringe
post Dec 25 2017, 06:07 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Dec 25 2017, 05:03 PM)
BMI ?  do these jokers know what they are measuring?
So are u one the fatties out there that struggle to walk in daily life?
dagnarus
post Dec 25 2017, 06:09 PM

328 posts

Okla to start working life.
Not to stay forever, after got some xp on resume can jump ship.
MR_alien
post Dec 25 2017, 06:10 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

semua 1 bintang..KEK
smallbug
post Dec 25 2017, 06:13 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(cringe @ Dec 25 2017, 06:07 PM)
So are u one the fatties out there that struggle to walk in daily life?
Usually it's a waddle. But I can do a mean hopscotch when needed. rclxs0.gif
dadurtyz
post Dec 25 2017, 06:13 PM

658 posts

2.8k consider hight since u have "0" knowledge and skills, mostly 1.6-2k only
ShinG3e
post Dec 25 2017, 06:18 PM

o0o
1,552 posts

but but but their revenue in billions... sad.gif
jenniferjen
post Dec 25 2017, 06:18 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Dec 25 2017, 05:49 PM)
Ask those jokers to open their own company see how they would run it. For sure its chinaman style also.
I got an idea how to manage a company not the cinaman style. You just need to hired the right type of people.

Cinaman style always use the managing method, assuming all their employees are lazy and need to be controlled.

If you have the people with the right mentality, you dont need those cinaman company style.
TSjunsheng
post Dec 25 2017, 07:16 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Dec 25 2017, 04:48 PM)
must be alot of fatty posting there
yup, cauz TOP GLOVE no hire fat ppl
Phoenix_KL
post Dec 25 2017, 07:20 PM

156 posts

Rottentomato says 3/10
damonlbs
post Dec 25 2017, 07:22 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Dec 25 2017, 07:16 PM)
yup, cauz TOP GLOVE no hire fat ppl
is there alot of fat people running billion $$ company ...?
maxizanc
post Dec 25 2017, 07:22 PM

5,909 posts

I am very shocked as this the first time i heard a company doing spot check! Is this a company or a school?
desmond2020
post Dec 25 2017, 07:24 PM

911 posts

That English

No wonder they fail in life
SonnyCooL
post Dec 25 2017, 07:24 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Dec 25 2017, 06:18 PM)
I got an idea how to manage a company not the cinaman style. You just need to hired the right type of people.

Cinaman style always use the managing method, assuming all their employees are lazy and need to be controlled.

If you have the people with the right mentality, you dont need those cinaman company style.
right type ?
bro wake up ....
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Dec 25 2017, 07:25 PM

575 posts

they check BMI and cut incentives if exceed BMI??

wtf?

can sue Top Glove or not for this?
smallbug
post Dec 25 2017, 07:26 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 25 2017, 07:22 PM)
I am very shocked as this the first time i heard a company doing spot check! Is this a company or a school?
Imagine what they do with the gloves. brows.gif
neoexcaliber
post Dec 25 2017, 07:28 PM

86 posts

The workers must be in a catch-22 situation. Want to exercise to lose weight, but everyday OT till no time to exercise. laugh.gif
damonlbs
post Dec 25 2017, 07:30 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 25 2017, 07:22 PM)
they must scare of workers, take out their products to sell outside
maxizanc
post Dec 25 2017, 07:31 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Dec 25 2017, 06:03 PM)
you mean need ot gao gao then baru consider not pemalas?

confirm boss buttlicker.
Deswai during probation period, do not pretend you are so hardworking need extra hours to show ylur boss that you are able to cope

Some companies will take advantage of that and after you are confirmed they expect u to be same hardworking yous

Always come in 5 minutes before workibg hours and leave at least 5 minutes after working hours but work efficiently in your probation period

If they have prob with that the wont confirm or extend the prob period... and you finally get to know your management style. You have the choice to leave then

If they have no prob amd confirm u then you are good

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Dec 25 2017, 07:32 PM
Stigonboard
post Dec 25 2017, 07:34 PM

335 posts

Yeah they labor intensive company thats why they treat people like slave
But they wont go far other than just glove manufacturer and will go die as soon new invention coming in the future
If you read the history of big corporation that failed - all have this trait
Stigonboard
post Dec 25 2017, 07:36 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Dec 25 2017, 07:25 PM)
they check BMI and cut incentives if exceed BMI??

wtf?

can sue Top Glove or not for this?
They dont want to pay extra expenses in employee health coverage benefits
Typical la chinaman company
SonnyCooL
post Dec 25 2017, 07:36 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Dec 25 2017, 07:34 PM)
But they wont go far other than just glove manufacturer and will go die as soon new invention coming in the future
some one quoted me iphone n nike too, i reply but no reply ...
damonlbs
post Dec 25 2017, 07:39 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Dec 25 2017, 07:34 PM)
Top Glove wants to buy Aspion for RM1.3bil to boost profits
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...zAv0Flypd4l1.99

SHAH ALAM: Top Glove Corp Bhd

says the plan to buy surgical glove maker Aspion Sdn Bhd for at least RM1.3bil will boost the group’s profits by a fifth in the financial year ending Aug 31, 2018 (FY18) and accelerate the group’s expansion into the highly lucrative segment of the market.

As it is, Aspion commands a healthy 30% gross profit margin on its business, while Top Glove’s own smaller surgical glove unit generates about 20% gross profit from sales.

“We expect to sign the sale and purchase agreement next month and the completion of the acquisition is targeted for February 2018,” Top Glove’s founder and executive chairman Tan Sri Lim Wee Chai said.

“Aspion is expected to contribute around 20% of profits and revenue to Top Glove,” he told StarBiz yesterday.

Aspion is currently the second-largest producer of surgical gloves in the world, with an annual production of 1.4 billion pieces or an 18% market share. Lim said production at Aspion is projected to increase by another 1.6 billion pieces by 2019 due to the ongoing capacity expansion at its Kulim plant in Kedah.

Top Glove has a 12% global market share in this segment, producing 665 million pieces a year. The surgical glove segment, prior to the acquisition, contributed about 5% of Top Glove’s revenue.

“The acquisition will make Top Glove the largest exporter of surgical gloves in Malaysia, with a production capacity of 1.8 billion pieces in FY18 and become the world’s largest surgical glove manufacturer,” Lim said.

Top Glove made a net profit of RM332mil for FY17 ended Aug 31, the company said last month.

The market is projecting the company to make around RM400mil in FY18, based on consensus estimates after the deal was announced last Friday.

Top Glove had earlier said it had entered into a term sheet with Adventa

Capital Pte Ltd to buy Aspion in a deal worth between RM1.3bil and RM1.4bil.

Aspion has provided a profit after tax guarantee of RM80mil for the year ending Oct 31, 2018.

Aspion is wholly owned by Adventa Capital Pte Ltd, whose major shareholders are Low Chin Guan and Singapore-based private equity fund Southern Capital Group Pte Ltd.

“Low, the major shareholder of Aspion, will continue to manage Aspion’s surgical glove business segment and we intend to offer him a key position in the group,” said Lim.

Aspion’s Kulim plant houses the company’s most recent technology and research and development centre. It also has manufacturing facilities in Kluang, Johor and Kota Bahru, Kelantan, catering mainly for examination gloves.

Aspion owns cutting-edge technology, namely, its Finessis surgical glove which is known to be the only technology capable of reducing the number of viruses (such as HIV) transferred in cases of percutaneous injury.

The news of the proposed acquisition of Aspion is not surprising, as the market has been anticipating it since Lim mentioned a month ago that the company would be announcing a major acquisition that could possibly cost more than RM1bil.

And he has made it clear that Top Glove has been on the lookout for mergers and acquisitions (M&As) for the last several years.

“We have been exploring non-listed glove players for a long time as part of our M&A expansion plans.

“However, some (companies) are not ready to do it.

“As for Aspion, most of our discussions were arrived at two months ago and it is a profitable company with presence in western Europe, the United States and Japan,” Lim noted, adding that this complemented Top Glove’s business, as it was present mostly in the emerging markets.

Top Glove shares closed up 10 sen or 1.48% to RM6.85 yesterday, with 5.91 million shares being traded. At this price, the company is worth RM8.6bil.

This post has been edited by damonlbs: Dec 25 2017, 07:41 PM
Stigonboard
post Dec 25 2017, 07:50 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Dec 25 2017, 07:39 PM)
Top Glove wants to buy Aspion for RM1.3bil to boost profits
SHAH ALAM: Top Glove Corp Bhd
image: https://cdn.thestar.com.my/Themes/img/chart.png
says the plan to buy surgical glove maker Aspion Sdn Bhd for at least RM1.3bil will boost the group’s profits by a fifth in the financial year ending Aug 31, 2018 (FY18) and accelerate the group’s expansion into the highly lucrative segment of the market.

As it is, Aspion commands a healthy 30% gross profit margin on its business, while Top Glove’s own smaller surgical glove unit generates about 20% gross profit from sales.

“We expect to sign the sale and purchase agreement next month and the completion of the acquisition is targeted for February 2018,” Top Glove’s founder and executive chairman Tan Sri Lim Wee Chai said.

“Aspion is expected to contribute around 20% of profits and revenue to Top Glove,” he told StarBiz yesterday.

Aspion is currently the second-largest producer of surgical gloves in the world, with an annual production of 1.4 billion pieces or an 18% market share. Lim said production at Aspion is projected to increase by another 1.6 billion pieces by 2019 due to the ongoing capacity expansion at its Kulim plant in Kedah.

Top Glove has a 12% global market share in this segment, producing 665 million pieces a year. The surgical glove segment, prior to the acquisition, contributed about 5% of Top Glove’s revenue.

“The acquisition will make Top Glove the largest exporter of surgical gloves in Malaysia, with a production capacity of 1.8 billion pieces in FY18 and become the world’s largest surgical glove manufacturer,” Lim said.

Top Glove made a net profit of RM332mil for FY17 ended Aug 31, the company said last month.

The market is projecting the company to make around RM400mil in FY18, based on consensus estimates after the deal was announced last Friday.

Top Glove had earlier said it had entered into a term sheet with Adventa

Capital Pte Ltd to buy Aspion in a deal worth between RM1.3bil and RM1.4bil.

Aspion has provided a profit after tax guarantee of RM80mil for the year ending Oct 31, 2018.

Aspion is wholly owned by Adventa Capital Pte Ltd, whose major shareholders are Low Chin Guan and Singapore-based private equity fund Southern Capital Group Pte Ltd.

“Low, the major shareholder of Aspion, will continue to manage Aspion’s surgical glove business segment and we intend to offer him a key position in the group,” said Lim.

Aspion’s Kulim plant houses the company’s most recent technology and research and development centre. It also has manufacturing facilities in Kluang, Johor and Kota Bahru, Kelantan, catering mainly for examination gloves.

Aspion owns cutting-edge technology, namely, its Finessis surgical glove which is known to be the only technology capable of reducing the number of viruses (such as HIV) transferred in cases of percutaneous injury.

The news of the proposed acquisition of Aspion is not surprising, as the market has been anticipating it since Lim mentioned a month ago that the company would be announcing a major acquisition that could possibly cost more than RM1bil.

And he has made it clear that Top Glove has been on the lookout for mergers and acquisitions (M&As) for the last several years.

“We have been exploring non-listed glove players for a long time as part of our M&A expansion plans.

“However, some (companies) are not ready to do it.

“As for Aspion, most of our discussions were arrived at two months ago and it is a profitable company with presence in western Europe, the United States and Japan,” Lim noted, adding that this complemented Top Glove’s business, as it was present mostly in the emerging markets.

Top Glove shares closed up 10 sen or 1.48% to RM6.85 yesterday, with 5.91 million shares being traded. At this price, the company is worth RM8.6bil.

This is classic case of a company that bought other companies to take new talents and invention because they cant attract their own talent due to their restrictive and stagnant environment
Eventually they will try to push their culture into the new acquisition company and then all the key talent will leave eventually
They will back to square one and then have to buy another companies in endless cycle
Im not surprised that Aspion have lots of TG former talents

ketupatlazat
post Dec 25 2017, 07:52 PM

555 posts

janji chairman billionnaire
TSjunsheng
post Dec 25 2017, 07:53 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Dec 25 2017, 07:22 PM)
is there alot of fat people running billion $$ company ...?
i dono wat say u
damonlbs
post Dec 25 2017, 07:53 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Dec 25 2017, 07:50 PM)
This is classic case of a company that bought other companies to take new talents and invention because they cant attract their own talent due to their restrictive and stagnant environment
Eventually they will try to push their culture into the new acquisition company and then all the key talent will leave eventually
They will back to square one and then have to buy another companies in endless cycle
Im not surprised that Aspion have lots of TG former talents
that is what business do, they try to monopoly the market
damonlbs
post Dec 25 2017, 07:54 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Dec 25 2017, 07:53 PM)
i dono wat say u
its ok , forget it
ragu91
post Dec 25 2017, 07:55 PM

336 posts

I had it.

Depends on company. MNC quite easy to get that figure.
maxizanc
post Dec 25 2017, 07:56 PM

5,909 posts

Owh i recalled already

This is the company that complained Msia have too many public holidays. Lol

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Dec 25 2017, 07:57 PM
ah_suknat
post Dec 25 2017, 07:59 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Dec 25 2017, 09:03 AM)
Body builder cannot work in top glove despite they go to gym(which the company promote) everyday.

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
TSjunsheng
post Dec 25 2017, 08:47 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Dec 25 2017, 05:03 PM)
they sure knw if
u fat = lazy reduce salary
u thin = no stamina 2 do work reduce salary
if u muscular = got stamina 2 work hit kpi, but sorry BMI over reduce salary

best if u wimminz thin thin curvy body, BMI ok, salary increase
TSjunsheng
post Dec 25 2017, 08:53 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(TseLengMong123 @ Dec 25 2017, 08:51 PM)
I got bikdik can get more salary?
bmi over ady no meet requirement, else u want 2 work with under market celery?
hackwire
post Dec 25 2017, 08:55 PM

4,256 posts

bodo kah, review have pros and also cons.
looks like cons is more than pros. and the silly rules and cutting pay. in the end, sama juga rugi.

holypredator
post Dec 25 2017, 08:59 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

Freshie RM2.8k

Fat/Skinny -RM100
Not giving monthly suggestion -RM100
Late & other misc reasons -RM100

RM2.5k per month

OT 3 hours with no extra pay

You are earning shittier than a bangla coming over to Malaysia with no qualification, no language skill and piratically dumb as fuck.
TSjunsheng
post Dec 25 2017, 09:00 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Dec 25 2017, 08:55 PM)
bodo kah, review have pros and also cons.
looks like cons is more than pros. and the silly rules and cutting pay. in the end, sama juga rugi.
cons = k/ tarnish
ray123
post Dec 25 2017, 09:01 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Some time ago someone asked about definition of Chinaman company, well, here ya go.
hackwire
post Dec 25 2017, 09:03 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Dec 25 2017, 09:00 PM)
cons = k/ tarnish
aren't u? rclxs0.gif
keown83
post Dec 25 2017, 09:10 PM

172 posts

top glove shud close their operation here & migrate to bangladesh or cambodia

low cost low tier manufactoring company shud never exist anymore in malaysia

its becos of this kind of cheap & stingy chinaman company that we have a huge bangla volume in our country
viole
post Dec 25 2017, 09:10 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 25 2017, 07:31 PM)
Deswai during probation period, do not pretend you are so hardworking need extra hours to show ylur boss that you are able to cope

Some companies will take advantage of that and after you are confirmed they expect u to be same hardworking yous

Always come in 5 minutes before workibg hours and leave at least 5 minutes after working hours but work efficiently in your probation period

If they have prob with that the wont confirm or extend the prob period... and you finally get to know your management style. You have the choice to leave then

If they have no prob amd confirm u then you are good
you sure you're from top glove?
heavensea
post Dec 25 2017, 09:11 PM

9,616 posts

top glove stock price mantap.
maxizanc
post Dec 25 2017, 09:11 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Dec 25 2017, 09:10 PM)
you sure you're from top glove?
Im not la. Why da heck i tok about my employer here. Later kena teruk
Phoenix_KL
post Dec 25 2017, 09:13 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Dec 25 2017, 09:10 PM)
top glove shud close their operation here & migrate to bangladesh or cambodia

low cost low tier manufactoring company shud never exist anymore in malaysia

its becos of this kind of cheap & stingy chinaman company that we have a huge bangla volume in our country
They open in Thailand but still in Malaysia while bitching about Malaysia labour cost. Sila Keluar asap.
viole
post Dec 25 2017, 09:15 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 25 2017, 09:11 PM)
Im not la. Why da heck i tok about my employer here. Later kena teruk
so confirm you dont understand the rant here.
maxizanc
post Dec 25 2017, 09:17 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Dec 25 2017, 09:15 PM)
so confirm you dont understand the rant here.
? I fot i was agreeing to your statement?
jenniferjen
post Dec 25 2017, 10:47 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 25 2017, 07:24 PM)
right type ?
bro wake up ....
I am fully awake and fully aware what sort of ppl needed in my team, if you need to enforce your regulation just to make others to follow and obey while being unhappy with their work, then guess someone need to wake up from their ancient method of management.
SonnyCooL
post Dec 25 2017, 10:52 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Dec 25 2017, 10:47 PM)
I am fully awake and fully aware what sort of ppl needed in my team, if you need to enforce your regulation just to make others to follow and obey while being unhappy with their work, then guess someone need to wake up from their ancient method of management.
U dont even understand my questions.. ..
SUSLancewood
post Dec 25 2017, 10:54 PM

79 posts

So this company anti-fatso?
ujelly
post Dec 25 2017, 10:56 PM

89 posts

Hahaha, top glove
c1k3n
post Dec 25 2017, 11:08 PM

29 posts

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/7113.jsp

Thank you Topglove workers. (7113) 54% this year.
tehoice
post Dec 25 2017, 11:19 PM

5,529 posts

parking...
SUSmonoikhwan
post Dec 25 2017, 11:22 PM

385 posts

I think it would be great if you can post the pro and cons of Top Glove from your POV
mffa
post Dec 25 2017, 11:55 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Dec 25 2017, 11:22 PM)
I think it would be great if you can post the pro and cons of Top Glove from your POV
every company contributed to the economy la.lol.

at least give la pro and cons working there..u really working there ar?.

my friends working there said he proud become a slave there working long hours. salary not really high as compared to industry benchmark.

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 25 2017, 07:56 PM)
Owh i recalled already

This is the company that complained Msia have too many public holidays. Lol
yes..

top glove boss: msia got too many ph, my slaves need to work to feed my pocket. who cares slaves sick or cannot enjoy time with family. if they die because of overworked, I can find other slave for replacement immediately.
jesseclane
post Dec 25 2017, 11:58 PM

227 posts

i heard from my friend that TOPGLOVE treat their foreign worker quite bad. dunno true or not.
SUSsdin3269
post Dec 26 2017, 12:10 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Dec 25 2017, 05:38 PM)
Got allowance for defending them online?
QUOTE(feekle @ Dec 25 2017, 05:49 PM)
QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Dec 25 2017, 11:22 PM)
Yes the pemalas and lembikia will give all kind of excuses, this company not perfect but objectively they contributed and provide good platform to young grads.

Normally the lazy one are the loudrst....but they will stay with as long the company pay them salary either performing or not. Gaji lewat sikit dpd biasa dah menyalak macam hanjing ....base on experience

Kaerna
post Dec 26 2017, 12:39 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(sdin3269 @ Dec 26 2017, 12:10 AM)
Yes the pemalas and lembikia  will give all kind of excuses, this company not perfect but objectively they contributed and  provide good platform to young grads.

Normally the lazy one are the loudrst....but they will stay with as long the company pay them salary either performing or not. Gaji lewat sikit dpd biasa dah menyalak macam hanjing ....base on experience
As someone from HR, telling people "ala small matter la gaji lewat why you barking" usually reflects a certain negative culture.

If you're truly a Top Glove staff I suggest you'd be careful what kind of negative image you may potray your company indirectly by posting these kind of details.

Late salary is really no joke and although you have your own opinion on that telling people to tough it out will reflect very badly on you.

This post has been edited by Kaerna: Dec 26 2017, 12:40 AM
herojack41
post Dec 26 2017, 12:39 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Dec 25 2017, 08:47 PM)
they sure knw if
u fat = lazy reduce salary
u thin = no stamina 2 do work reduce salary
if u muscular = got stamina 2 work hit kpi, but sorry BMI over reduce salary

best if u wimminz thin thin curvy body, BMI ok, salary increase
if bed skills gooding...celery increase anot
SonnyCooL
post Dec 26 2017, 12:40 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

Yes the pemalas and lembikia  will give all kind of excuses, this company not perfect but objectively they contributed and  provide good platform to young grads.

That why boss need to follow fresh grad n give them what they want ...
herojack41
post Dec 26 2017, 12:41 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

A big company like TOP glove should not have "Gaji Lewat" problem occur.

This signify HR pupil incompetent....

huehuehuehu
ALeUNe
post Dec 26 2017, 12:42 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

Comments of ¼", prolly millennial.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Dec 26 2017, 12:43 AM
hirano
post Dec 26 2017, 12:43 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(Kaerna @ Dec 26 2017, 12:39 AM)
As someone from HR, telling people "ala small matter la gaji lewat why you barking" usually reflects a certain negative culture.

If you're truly a Top Glove staff I suggest you'd be careful what kind of negative image you may potray your company indirectly by posting these kind of details.

Late salary is really no joke and although you have your own opinion on that telling people to tough it out will reflect very badly on you.
True. Even if HR/payroll paid salary late to 1 person (due to whatever error), already kena bantai and need to write a report.
mffa
post Dec 26 2017, 12:45 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Kaerna @ Dec 26 2017, 12:39 AM)

I agree with u bro.

For me, "Late payment" already show that the company is bad and not efficient.
raymancantona
post Dec 26 2017, 01:00 AM

73 posts

KEPALA BANA KAU CANNOT WORK FOR COMPETITOR FOR 2 YEARS AFTER LEAVING COMPANY

buat sarung tgn getah je pon bukan top secret nuclear roket
viole
post Dec 26 2017, 08:24 AM

KFC Lover
840 posts

wow your slave mentality seems thick.

good, chinamen boss like you.

easy to buttrape anywhere anytime.
lifeofkuli
post Dec 26 2017, 08:36 AM

97 posts

top glove management no face already

sia sui btol
ironite
post Dec 26 2017, 08:42 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(raymancantona @ Dec 26 2017, 01:00 AM)

It's all gertak je.
It's against labor laws to block people from working anywhere.
How do they enforce it anyway? Call your new company, say "you better fire him".
mffa
post Dec 26 2017, 08:52 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(ironite @ Dec 26 2017, 08:42 AM)
It's all gertak je.
It's against labor laws to block people from working anywhere.
How do they enforce it anyway? Call your new company, say "you better fire him".
Gila btul. Sick mentality. Really true Chinaman company.
cicak.fakir
post Dec 26 2017, 08:57 AM

387 posts

cina-man company.

no need to back up.
blacks8
post Dec 26 2017, 08:58 AM

Where to find this review?
Ryosuke_82
post Dec 26 2017, 09:04 AM

777 posts

I am working in a chinaman company. But TG is on another level of chinaman co. It is much worse than a standard chinaman co...
poooky
post Dec 26 2017, 09:07 AM

844 posts

Top employer is becos of high turnover. Look at accounting firms. All top emplyers award every year. Why? Becos every year mass resignations.
leftist
post Dec 26 2017, 09:09 AM

734 posts

cant go back early?...confirm become slave!
cjlio1
post Dec 26 2017, 09:25 AM

223 posts

mana Genting
iOrange
post Dec 26 2017, 09:27 AM

320 posts

more like topkek
takadanicklagi
post Dec 26 2017, 09:36 AM

124 posts

Reason high starting pay is coz the senior all cabut. Lol.
Ee_
post Dec 26 2017, 10:01 AM

Mehh
856 posts

What happened here?

xtako
post Dec 26 2017, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(Ee_ @ Dec 26 2017, 10:01 AM)
What happened here?

Bonus issue
Mike3
post Dec 26 2017, 10:45 AM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Dec 25 2017, 04:58 PM)
bery high ady la, fresh grad dono how 2 do their work nid 2 train them, no charge them moneh consider good ady
so sad my current company pay fresh grad RM 3.5k - 3.8k, waste moneh only, better gip me all the moneh
good fresh grad pick up fast.
they are more open to options to learn.
old ppl usually more stubborn.

Salah hr pilih orang la kut.

Pay peanut get money nuff said.
Mike3
post Dec 26 2017, 10:47 AM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 25 2017, 06:13 PM)
if we are talking about degree here, 2.8 is consider low.
depending on degree also.
im talking about engineering

QUOTE(ragu91 @ Dec 25 2017, 07:55 PM)
I had it.

Engineerign MNC or local design also offering 3.3-3.5k these days.

I heard this topglove very topkek.
company share rocket boss super rich but dam chinaman
Mike3
post Dec 26 2017, 10:47 AM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 25 2017, 06:13 PM)

QUOTE(ragu91 @ Dec 25 2017, 07:55 PM)
I had it.

earl-ku
post Dec 26 2017, 10:49 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

these are the reason they are growing so rapidly rite and steadily also ... and the top management has their own style of workig - coz its their own business ma .. u dont like then dont join lah tiu - takkan u join and have them follow your own way meh - also given the freaking fact you are a fresh grad or even junior position ... betuk betuk pugima

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 26 2017, 10:50 AM
+3kk!
post Dec 26 2017, 10:54 AM

8,275 posts

Ive always been curious, people who bash bosses, call them chinaman and what not

When they become bosses, then how

cause frankly, you are paying money out, the company revenue is still duno can hit a not for the year, and the staff is slacking in the pantry.

im sure people who are TL/Managers know how it feels

old_and_slow
post Dec 26 2017, 11:02 AM

1,602 posts

seems the company dont trust its employees.

a good company no need to tell "too much holiday". people will volunteer to do OT because they feel responsible.

the policies one day will backfire them. seniors jumping out will kill innovation.
feekle
post Dec 26 2017, 11:05 AM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Dec 26 2017, 10:47 AM)

To ensure company's survival.
Strike
post Dec 26 2017, 11:06 AM

51 posts

dont care wht the financial performance

just another china company

owner ahbeng uncle
titanz
post Dec 26 2017, 01:35 PM

40 posts

ya lor....how the hell they know la if the resigned employee just dont tell a single soul where he work in the future?

unless TG hire detective to spy on all resigned employee?
TSjunsheng
post Dec 26 2017, 02:37 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

wah like tis also can reach 7 page laugh.gif
Pete the great
post Dec 26 2017, 02:40 PM

519 posts

If Top Glove is so strict on BMI

to be honest, they should provide Gym subsidy and even provide fitness trainers to their staffs, since they so care about their Staff Health.

If they don't have this, its bullshit.
SonnyCooL
post Dec 26 2017, 03:20 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 26 2017, 10:49 AM)
these are the reason they are growing so rapidly rite and steadily also ... and the top management has their own style of workig - coz its their own business ma .. u dont like then dont join lah tiu - takkan u join and have them follow your own way meh - also given the freaking fact you are a fresh grad  or even junior position ... betuk betuk pugima
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Dec 26 2017, 10:54 AM)
Ive always been curious, people who bash bosses, call them chinaman and what not

cause frankly, you are paying money out, the company revenue is still duno can hit a not for the year, and the staff is slacking in the pantry.

but base on /k standard, how boss do it, is boss problem, boss drive Mercedes, all his employee must too ...
yhtan
post Dec 26 2017, 03:37 PM

8,653 posts

TG requirement

Cannot be smoker - smoking is bad and the boss do not like smoker (This one can understand)

Brush teeth - maintain a darlie teeth

BMI cannot exceed XX - Fatty get lost

This is adoption of China + Japan culture liao, but their over-reliant on labour has back fire and slow transition to automation has hurt them, causing Hartalega become market leader in glove industry. TG keep makan other small small company to growth and become this big, do glove until go buy property, that setia alam office lot until now still very empty. Siapa mau rent at that place where u can find in PJ/Subang which is nearer.

This post has been edited by yhtan: Dec 26 2017, 03:39 PM
xpole
post Dec 26 2017, 03:40 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 26 2017, 03:37 PM)
TG requirement

Cannot be smoker - smoking is bad and the boss do not like smoker (This one can understand)

This is adoption of China + Japan culture liao, but their over-reliant on labour has back fire and slow transition to automation has hurt them, causing Hartalega become market leader in glove industry.
TBH, I support Top Glove movement about the BMI requirement.

If I become the boss, I don't want to see fat people struggling to walk in when walking and move around in the company.

KcX35
post Dec 26 2017, 03:48 PM

ㄨㄨ
2,364 posts

love this kind of reverse post smile.gif topkek
TSjunsheng
post Dec 26 2017, 04:28 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Dec 26 2017, 03:40 PM)
TBH, I support Top Glove movement about the BMI requirement.

If I become the boss, I don't want to see fat people struggling to walk in when walking and move around in the company.
u dono muscular ppl BMI index exceed 1 meh?
including those 38E cup & big big butt 1
westthen
post Dec 26 2017, 04:34 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Pete the great @ Dec 26 2017, 02:40 PM)
If Top Glove is so strict on BMI

to be honest, they should provide Gym subsidy and even provide fitness trainers to their staffs, since they so care about their Staff Health.

If they don't have this, its bullshit.
TG have a very big gym in TG Tower. It's free for all the staff and the equipment is well maintained...but got time to go or not is totally another story
TSjunsheng
post Dec 26 2017, 04:46 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 26 2017, 03:20 PM)
but base on /k standard, how boss do it, is boss problem, boss drive Mercedes, all his employee must too ...
true la, u see all the pros, cons r just /k trolling n defame only u can ignore it
Pete the great
post Dec 26 2017, 05:45 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Dec 26 2017, 04:34 PM)
TG have a very big gym in TG Tower. It's free for all the staff and the equipment is well maintained...but got time to go or not is totally another story
oh really?

but at least they shld also subsidise for gym membership because not all staffs located at TG Tower.
Pete the great
post Dec 26 2017, 05:47 PM

519 posts

TG requirement

This is adoption of China + Japan culture liao, but their over-reliant on labour has back fire and slow transition to automation has hurt them, causing Hartalega become market leader in glove industry. TG keep makan other small small company to growth and become this big, do glove until go buy property, that setia alam office lot until now still very empty. Siapa mau rent at that place where u can find in PJ/Subang which is nearer.
hartalega got one gigantic plant in sepang.

they managed to get some secret formula for sintetic glove, that now only the competitors are starting to play catch up.

if I not mistaken their bonus is 6 mths?
lifeofkuli
post Dec 26 2017, 05:57 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(rowlet @ Dec 26 2017, 05:13 PM)
top glove is one of the few world class malaysia companies.
this is achieved through many years of hard work and proven management.

many malaysians especially youngsters nowadays are rubbish. burn through their parents money with starbucks and yolo lifestyle.

the fact is, many malaysian workers are low productivity, low skill and lazy.
which dep u in?
TSjunsheng
post Dec 26 2017, 06:02 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Dec 26 2017, 05:57 PM)
which dep u in?
can u no dig dig my HR employee info or not
i'm the CEO of the company
mffa
post Dec 26 2017, 06:07 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(rowlet @ Dec 26 2017, 05:13 PM)
top glove is one of the few world class malaysia companies.
this is achieved through many years of hard work and proven management.

many malaysians especially youngsters nowadays are rubbish. burn through their parents money with starbucks and yolo lifestyle.

the fact is, many malaysian workers are low productivity, low skill and lazy.
QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Dec 26 2017, 05:57 PM)
which dep u in?
QUOTE(junsheng @ Dec 26 2017, 06:02 PM)
can u no dig dig my HR employee info or not
i'm the CEO of the company
Bodo jer dupe kantoi.

At least double check la ID b4 comment. Lol

This post has been edited by mffa: Dec 26 2017, 06:08 PM
hiyyl
post Dec 26 2017, 06:15 PM

Flying panda~
692 posts

QUOTE(mffa @ Dec 26 2017, 06:07 PM)
Bodo jer dupe kantoi.

At least double check la ID b4 comment. Lol
TOPKEK laugh.gif
Blofeld
post Dec 26 2017, 06:30 PM

4,704 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Dec 26 2017, 10:54 AM)

i have experienced both chinaman style management and western style management.

One controls like a school discipline teacher, the other one inspires/motivates with benefits.

In a china-man environment, they control everything. I notice that ppl lack motivation in such environment because there are so many restriction.

In the other environment, ppl seems more motivated.

+3kk!
post Dec 26 2017, 06:35 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Dec 26 2017, 06:30 PM)
i have experienced both chinaman style management and western style management.

One controls like a school discipline teacher, the other one inspires/motivates with benefits.

In a china-man environment, they control everything. I notice that ppl lack motivation in such environment because there are so many restriction.

In the other environment, ppl seems more motivated.
well wont say which is better cause it seems to work one way or another.

but if you think about it for a moment, the folks complaining about management styles would likely do the same given if its their money on the line. I doubt anyone in /k/ would stand up, say I shall be the model boss, inspires and then gives benefits like no tomorrow

TSjunsheng
post Dec 26 2017, 06:43 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Dec 26 2017, 06:35 PM)

but if you think about it for a moment, the folks complaining about management styles would likely do the same given if its their money on the line. I doubt anyone in /k/ would stand up, say I shall be the model boss, inspires and then gives benefits like no tomorrow
adequate incentive 2 motivate is the best strategies in TOP GLOVE
like u BMI high = fat we no gip bonus

next time u won't be fat anymore
tehoice
post Dec 27 2017, 05:19 PM

5,529 posts

TG requirement

to be exact, Hartalega produces Nitrile gloves, Topglove produces rubber gloves, they both have their own pros and cons, they both have their own market.
yhtan
post Dec 27 2017, 05:27 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 27 2017, 05:19 PM)
to be exact, Hartalega produces Nitrile gloves, Topglove produces rubber gloves, they both have their own pros and cons, they both have their own market.
rubber glove margin getting lower, latex allergy will prompt those user switch to nitrile glove. US FDA already impose ban on powdered latex glove and hence topglove lost its market, force to turn into nitrile glove for its US market.

Hartalega automation is still fastest in glove industry. Just look at their Sepang NGC, spent about 2bil building it. Running at 90-92% capacity, meaning to say that it is running almost whole day long and without stop.

Topglove boss so calculative, he won't invest that much on automation and staff training. whistling.gif
PhakFuhZai
post Dec 27 2017, 05:44 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Dec 26 2017, 06:35 PM)

u think TG is a neighborhood grocery store ah

its a Bursa listed company, there's where it gets most of their fundings, Tan Sri Lim WC accumulate his wealth from the investors like you and me

deswai some companies are good to invest in but not necessary good to work in

PhakFuhZai
post Dec 27 2017, 05:49 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

And WTF
HARTA grew from RM4.5 to RM11 in just one year shocking.gif

tehoice
post Dec 27 2017, 05:55 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 27 2017, 05:27 PM)
rubber glove margin getting lower, latex allergy will prompt those user switch to nitrile glove. US FDA already impose ban on powdered latex glove and hence topglove lost its market, force to turn into nitrile glove for its US market.

Hartalega automation is still fastest in glove industry. Just look at their Sepang NGC, spent about 2bil building it. Running at 90-92% capacity, meaning to say that it is running almost whole day long and without stop.

Topglove boss so calculative, he won't invest that much on automation and staff training.  whistling.gif
yeah, right.

but whatever is it, i still thank both of these companies as well as supermx in giving me superior returns over the past 4 years. more than happy.
+3kk!
post Dec 27 2017, 06:05 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Dec 27 2017, 05:44 PM)
u think TG is a neighborhood grocery store ah

its a Bursa listed company, there's where it gets most of their fundings, Tan Sri Lim WC accumulate his wealth from the investors like you and me

deswai some companies are good to invest in but not necessary good to work in
actually a neighborhood grocer would be more lenient, the boss wont have investors to answer to.

but that was not the point, the point was given that if one day, someone in /k/ started a company making RM10m a year.

how many of them will pay high wages, give lengthy holidays and great benefits?
prozdennis
post Dec 27 2017, 07:08 PM

127 posts

wow.. that why i dun buy gloves.. i dun even wear their condom during piap...
SUSAzurues
post Dec 27 2017, 07:12 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Hehe pls avoid here lawdretep
+3kk!
post Dec 27 2017, 10:41 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(cadburypicnic @ Dec 27 2017, 07:25 PM)
Why do u talk like the only way to run a successful biz is to do it the calculative, insincere chinaman way? In fact the opposite is true when you look at the worlds most profitable companies.
They almost always take the generous staff-welfare policy route. It comes down on hiring the right people, not the BMI-calculating, RM200-medical-expenses-a-year method TG is doing.
there are many ways to run a business, each has their own perks and cons. but at the end of the day, a business needs to be run and profits is the rule of the game. And in the game, if someone does things a certain way and achieve results, i dont think im worthy to critique.

what people often ignore is every year there are swarms of businesses that operate all ways that fail, and the "western" way is actually a myth (warren buffett has admitted to underpaying, Neutron Jack infamous for sacking). Even the "generous welfare" is not for everyone, its often for top executives or key personnel, the apple retail store employee probably wont get much out of it.

what people also dont see is the value generated by the staff , qualification and dedication, in a lot of major corporations people work very hard, 7 days a week hard, they are achievers, with the qualification and skills and expertise to design products or services that make the average guy wet their panties in glee.

sure if you are part of that group, its deserving, im quite certain that a lot of companies even TG would offer you the best benefits they can. but i doubt people who complain about it are part of that group, i dont think they are able to qualify to work in the worlds most profitable companies.

so what do you do with people who come from TAR, want work life balance and can only work 5 days a week? come in at 9, push responsibilities around, 2 hour lunch then run home at 6?

im quite sure, "pay him more and give him more holidays!" would not come to anyones head as a solution
mohdyakup
post Dec 27 2017, 10:43 PM

4,351 posts

Keyword?
maxizanc
post Dec 27 2017, 10:43 PM

5,909 posts

Rm200 medical claim is ridiculous.

Nowadays normal cold fever at clinic also almost rm70

TSjunsheng
post Dec 28 2017, 06:28 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Dec 27 2017, 10:41 PM)
there are many ways to run a business, each has their own perks and cons. but at the end of the day, a business needs to be run and profits is the rule of the game. And in the game, if someone does things a certain way and achieve results, i dont think im worthy to critique.

what people often ignore is every year there are swarms of businesses that operate all ways that fail, and the "western" way is actually a myth (warren buffett has admitted to underpaying, Neutron Jack infamous for sacking). Even the "generous welfare" is not for everyone, its often for top executives or key personnel, the apple retail store employee probably wont get much out of it.

what people also dont see is the value generated by the staff , qualification and dedication, in a lot of major corporations people work very hard, 7 days a week hard,  they are achievers,  with the qualification and skills and expertise to design products or services that make the average guy wet their panties in glee.

sure if you are part of that group, its deserving, im quite certain that a lot of companies even TG would offer you the best benefits they can. but i doubt people who complain about it are part of that group,  i dont think they are able to qualify to work in the worlds most profitable companies.

so what do you do with people who come from TAR, want work life balance and can only work 5 days a week? come in at 9, push responsibilities around, 2 hour lunch then run home at 6?

im quite sure, "pay him more and give him more holidays!" would not come to anyones head as a solution
human is not machine, instead of 7 days a week, y don't u tell ur staff 2 work 7-24, no nid sleep

u no see top glove is not top anymore? 7 days a week of hard work does not necessary achieve
not ppl tell u 2 gip him more, but adequate according 2 market rate la, else how u retain talent?

it is time 4 u 2 stop posting

This post has been edited by junsheng: Dec 28 2017, 06:31 AM
azbro
post Dec 28 2017, 06:32 AM

4,403 posts

I'm sure Top Glove will pay Jobstreet good money to find out who wrote that stuff, and make sure those ppl get bright future forever in their lives
mffa
post Dec 28 2017, 06:58 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 28 2017, 06:32 AM)
I'm sure Top Glove will pay Jobstreet good money to find out who wrote that stuff, and make sure those ppl get bright future forever in their lives
I believe it is Glassdoor website not jobstreet.

Now is employer market. 1 ppl quit, 100ppl come. I dont think top glove really bother with this review as long as they dont have problem finding new worker.

rooney723
post Dec 28 2017, 07:23 AM

596 posts

what people also dont see is the value generated by the staff , qualification and dedication, in a lot of major corporations people work very hard, 7 days a week hard,  they are achievers,  with the qualification and skills and expertise to design products or services that make the average guy wet their panties in glee.

sure if you are part of that group, its deserving, im quite certain that a lot of companies even TG would offer you the best benefits they can. but i doubt people who complain about it are part of that group,  i dont think they are able to qualify to work in the worlds most profitable companies.

this +99999, google , microsoft, apple etc are able to b profitable although they give many perks n benefits compared to other companies cos they hired the best ppl for the job, they earn more money for those companies than the money the company spent on them, its very diff than those TAR college grads

-Aktan-
post Dec 28 2017, 07:58 AM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

Cherryx
Ryosuke_82
post Dec 28 2017, 11:18 AM

777 posts

Many long weekends in 2018
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017...ekends-in-2018/

TG Bosses gonna make noise again next year.
party
post Dec 28 2017, 11:26 AM

816 posts

People also forgot that those companies with best benefits usually also hired great workers e.g. ppl that really work and not tea time-ing, pushing responsibilities all the time but lets exclude this so we can keep asking for super great benefits while i want work life balance and can only work 5 days a week? come in at 9, push responsibilities around, 2 hour lunch then run home at 5.30.
kaiserreich
post Dec 28 2017, 11:27 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Dec 28 2017, 11:02 AM)
i donno farmed or what

i just buy from cold storage

I think /k like to taruk TARUC and UiTM more than TG

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Dec 28 2017, 01:18 PM
SUSYellowKingValley
post Dec 28 2017, 11:39 AM

398 posts

tldr company has shit culture, can't get the most out of its workers.
mousqy
post Dec 28 2017, 11:53 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 28 2017, 11:27 AM)
I think /k like to taruk TARUC and UiTM more than TG
oi quote dari tered lain deyyy
titanz
post Dec 28 2017, 12:29 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Dec 26 2017, 06:43 PM)
adequate incentive 2 motivate is the best strategies in TOP GLOVE
like u BMI high = fat we no gip bonus

next time u won't be fat anymore
well,...are you sure all TG employees are having fit body (including those managers, VPs, directors) ?

please show us their current picture then only talk about BMI on each of employees!

Unless you can tell me all TG managers, VPs & directors are having a fit body like this below (regardless of age & gender)? If they have, barulah can convince those employees having a good BMI!

This post has been edited by titanz: Dec 28 2017, 12:30 PM
kaiserreich
post Dec 28 2017, 01:18 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Dec 28 2017, 11:53 AM)
oi quote dari tered lain deyyy
Sorry laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSjunsheng
post Dec 28 2017, 02:09 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(titanz @ Dec 28 2017, 12:29 PM)
well,...are you sure all TG employees are having fit body (including those managers, VPs, directors) ?

please show us their current picture then only talk about BMI on each of employees!

Unless you can tell me all TG managers, VPs & directors are having a fit body like this below (regardless of age & gender)? If they have, barulah can convince those employees having a good BMI!
muscular ppl BMI index exceed so reduce bonus also brows.gif
sherz88
post Dec 28 2017, 06:18 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Pete the great @ Dec 26 2017, 05:47 PM)
hartalega got one gigantic plant in sepang.

they managed to get some secret formula for sintetic glove, that now only the competitors are starting to play catch up.

if I not mistaken their bonus is 6 mths?
No. Bonus 0.5 to 1.5 only. Hartalega culture quite similar if not less chinaman than TG
sherz88
post Dec 28 2017, 06:27 PM

145 posts

the BMI requirement is not because TG care about well being of staffs. but they dont want to spend money for health benefits
Pete the great
post Dec 28 2017, 06:29 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Dec 28 2017, 06:18 PM)
No. Bonus 0.5 to 1.5 only. Hartalega culture quite similar if not less chinaman than TG
huh? 1.5 only ah

but heard their hours very long, right?

Have to work 6 days?

0.0586sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:14 AM