QUOTE(entiti77 @ Mar 1 2018, 02:40 AM)
Guys, i want to tumpang asking a question here. I just involved with an accident - motorcycle LC (mine) vs motorcycle (Modenas) yesterday around 7.30pm. The road was two lanes with heavy traffic. The Modenas came from the right side (between cars) without looking at his left (which i was coming). I hit the Modenas and fell down, got some minor bruise and deep cut and bleeding. The Modenas was okay at all as he did not fall down. Without thinking what was going on, i went to a clinic with an unknown person for treatment (thanks to him!!), remember that i was in minor non stop bleeding condition. Luckily i managed to get the Modenas plate number, phone and identification card. The Modenas said he would pay. I didnt know what happened to my LC, I called my friend to pick it up. He said just a bit scratch and bengkok at pedal brake. I would take a look at my bike later.
My questions (no insurance claim):
Should I make police report alone? (I just did)
Should I ask Modenas to make police report as well?
Should I tell Modenas that I have done with police report?
Should I trust him that he would pay for my LC?
I did make the police report and the Sarjan told me that the Modenas should make the report as well and he would KIV the reports as we had agreed to settle down outside. I did the police report because i wanted to protect myself in case if he did not pay for my LC.
Thank you guys!
My personal opinion:
Should I make police report alone? (I just did)
Yes, you should. This is to avoid future hassle in case he decided to bite you later on. For claim, you will definitely need the police report.
Should I ask Modenas to make police report as well?
If he is the wrong he will kena saman, not sure he will if he knows about it. If you want to claim his insurance then best get him to report.
Should I tell Modenas that I have done with police report?
Should I trust him that he would pay for my LC?
If you tell Modenas, you can forget about Modenas paying you, Modenas will think you will claim his insurance.
If you can get the settlement from Modenas, get it repair and move on, and keep that police report intact. I got someone bite me 6yrs after the accident. Don't tarik report.