Any nice website?, To look at interior designs?

TSjootat
post Apr 27 2007, 10:33 AM, updated 17y ago

1,994 posts

Hi All,
Any nice website that you can recommend for interior designs?
Just got nothing to do and feeling like surfing the net to enhance my general knowledge bout interior designs.

TSjootat
post Apr 30 2007, 04:18 PM

1,994 posts

How much do u think we need to spend to build a kitchen like this?

yewkhuay
post Apr 30 2007, 05:53 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

20 K kua......
sellihcA2005
post May 2 2007, 12:33 PM

216 posts

Well, from the picture alone, looks like the cabinets are from Ikea. If I remember correctly, the shorter frosted cabinet costs RM280, the longer one should be RM400++, the white cabinets should be slightly cheaper than the frosted ones. The single bowl sink costs Rm540 excluding tap and installation. Looks like it's just a dry kitchen to me cos got only one burner. Other factors gotta take into account... like are you gonna tile the kitchen again, power points, cooking hood etc...
TSjootat
post May 6 2007, 12:28 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 30 2007, 05:53 PM)
20 K kua......
20K ???? siao booo ??? including the fridge is it ? hahaha .... don scare me ....

QUOTE(sellihcA2005 @ May 2 2007, 12:33 PM)
Well, from the picture alone, looks like the cabinets are from Ikea. If I remember correctly, the shorter frosted cabinet costs RM280, the longer one should be RM400++, the white cabinets should be slightly cheaper than the frosted ones. The single bowl sink costs Rm540 excluding tap and installation. Looks like it's just a dry kitchen to me cos got only one burner. Other factors gotta take into account... like are you gonna tile the kitchen again, power points, cooking hood etc...
hmm ... i just went to IKEA as well last week. The black cabinet really got selling in IKEA, but never check for the price. But u sure it only cost RM 280? Sometimes i hate to go IKEA, because they break their items and sell it seperately. Make me feel confused sometimes. shakehead.gif
sellihcA2005
post May 6 2007, 02:04 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ May 6 2007, 12:28 AM)
20K ???? siao booo ??? including the fridge is it ? hahaha .... don scare me ....
hmm ... i just went to IKEA as well last week.  The black cabinet really got selling in IKEA, but never check for the price.  But u sure it only cost RM 280?  Sometimes i hate to go IKEA, because they break their items and sell it seperately.  Make me feel confused sometimes.  shakehead.gif
Ya biggrin.gif if I remember correctly, for the shorter one it is 70 cm in width. There are a few types of boards to choose from eg, high-gloss foil/melamine foil/painted finish. The one I saw costs RM120 for the boards(not sure wat's the type though) and RM160 for the frosted glass door.
Don't forget to add in installation charges too. biggrin.gif
mentos
post May 6 2007, 11:59 PM

156 posts

Ya biggrin.gif if I remember correctly, for the shorter one it is 70 cm in width. There are a few types of boards to choose from eg, high-gloss foil/melamine foil/painted finish. The one I saw costs RM120 for the boards(not sure wat's the type though) and RM160 for the frosted glass door.
Don't forget to add in installation charges too. biggrin.gif

you working at IKEA?
TSjootat
post May 7 2007, 10:44 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(sellihcA2005 @ May 6 2007, 02:04 PM)
Ya  biggrin.gif  if I remember correctly, for the shorter one it is 70 cm in width. There are a few types of boards to choose from eg, high-gloss foil/melamine foil/painted finish. The one I saw costs RM120 for the boards(not sure wat's the type though) and RM160 for the frosted glass door.
Don't forget to add in installation charges too.  biggrin.gif
You mean they will charge seperately for installations? What do u think if we hire some contrator to do it for us instead of going to IKEA? Btw, thanks for sharing. I just drop by Carvenzi near by wangsa maju yesterday. Their furniture is quite nice and the price i felt is reasonable .... What u guys think?

QUOTE(mentos @ May 6 2007, 11:59 PM)
you working at IKEA?
Probably he is super fans from IKEA ... hahaa ...
sellihcA2005
post May 7 2007, 09:05 PM

216 posts

sdjflsjdf
Bingo! I'm a new fan of IKEA because I'm also looking for stuff for my future house tongue.gif

Yes, it's looks cheap if you look at that one wall cabinet alone, you might need fillers, cover panels, decorative strips etc to customize your kitchen. Example, two short wall cabinets and four longer ones already cost you RM1700++, if you add them individually. Why don't you drop by ikea and ask them, I might wrong on certain things.

IMO outside contractors ain't cheap either, who knows they might mess up with your cabinets, better get ikea ppl to do installation for peace of mind.
TSjootat
post May 8 2007, 10:55 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(sellihcA2005 @ May 7 2007, 09:05 PM)
sdjflsjdf
Bingo! I'm a new fan of IKEA because I'm also looking for stuff for my future house  tongue.gif

Yes, it's looks cheap if you look at that one wall cabinet alone, you might need fillers, cover panels, decorative strips etc to customize your kitchen. Example, two short wall cabinets and four longer ones already cost you RM1700++, if you add them individually. Why don't you drop by ikea and ask them, I might wrong on certain things.

IMO outside contractors ain't cheap either, who knows they might mess up with your cabinets, better get ikea ppl to do installation for peace of mind.
Hmm ... because i m not as good as how u can imagine the pieces and put it up with ur own ideas and customised it. I still need advice from other ppl as how they can built the kitchen cabinet. Basically, i am not creative enough may b.

But if we can find a recommended contrator from relatives or friends, then should be fine geh. But, even go IKEA also is a very good idea. Just that recently, i found out that the design and quality from IKEA had some how dropped a lot. And the places is like too crowded with ppl and u got no personal sweet time to look at the items there.

*Simply because i only got time to drop by there during weekends lar ... As usual, any shopping malls in KL is crowded with ppl during weekends.
PrinceHamsap
post May 8 2007, 11:06 AM

Legendary
1,637 posts

i google it before
not easy to find all those pics

i personally recommend you to hang out in major book stores to look at Interior Design Magazines which have made me drooling terribly
jenniferjen
post May 8 2007, 02:25 PM

410 posts

Well if you are a fan of IKEA like me, maybe you might be interested in their planning tools for kitchen.
http://www.ikea.com/ms/en_GB/rooms_ideas/splashplanners.html
Just download it and you can actually design your kitchen for your space with ikea stuff.... is very easy to use too....
But i do heard the ikea quality drop quite a lot recently, infact, i bought 3 chair from them and all broken within 1/2 year time. SO i really dunno, but the design still look great to me.... so good luck there... smile.gif

Suggestion : maybe u can try find the ikea design, take photo then show to the local reno contractor, see how the price fair..... material wise, look before choosing.. smile.gif that what i am doing now smile.gif
TSjootat
post May 8 2007, 05:15 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ May 8 2007, 11:06 AM)
i google it before
not easy to find all those pics

i personally recommend you to hang out in major book stores to look at Interior Design Magazines which have made me drooling terribly
Thanks man ... smile.gif ... and i found the way to get those photos for free already. I Went to a lot of website that the developer is hosting now then go to their photo galary and download a lot of photos ... hahaa ... won't follow the design exactly of course, because the interior designs are done by expert and it might be costly if we follow them all exactly.

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ May 8 2007, 02:25 PM)
Well if you are a fan of IKEA like me, maybe you might be interested in their planning tools for kitchen.
http://www.ikea.com/ms/en_GB/rooms_ideas/splashplanners.html
Just download it and you can actually design your kitchen for your space with ikea stuff.... is very easy to use too....
But i do heard the ikea quality drop quite a lot recently, infact, i bought 3 chair from them and all broken within 1/2 year time. SO i really dunno, but the design still look great to me.... so good luck there... smile.gif

Suggestion : maybe u can try find the ikea design, take photo then show to the local reno contractor, see how the price fair..... material wise, look before choosing.. smile.gif that what i am doing now smile.gif
cool ... i will check it out now. thanks for sharing .... smile.gif
sellihcA2005
post May 8 2007, 07:58 PM

216 posts

For kitchen cabinets, it's good to get from IKEA, for other furniture maybe can get from elsewhere.

You can checkout this site for ideas, it's a fansite biggrin.gif http://www.ikeafans.com/ .
chloelew
post May 9 2007, 01:10 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

ikea things is cheap. but if ur getting kitchen cabinets i suggest u look else where. can get better deal. and somemore ikea has install charges. its not free and not included in the amount. im doing my kitchen cabinet also. installing on the 19th this month. i got from other kitchen supplier. i quoted the same thing as per ikea design. saved RM1k. saved on the install charges.yes, their install charges is not cheap. install 1 cabinet is bout RM30 (or more) i think. u have 5 cabinets, there goes RM150 for installing the 5 cabinets alone. the rest of the things? table top? etc...??? last i quoted my installation charges was RM1150!

u can ask ikea ppl to come up to ur house and draw u an exact measurement of ur kitchen also. they charge RM30. and if u really get the kitchen cabinets from them, they rebate u back RM30.

the pict u posted need at least RM8-10k (not include fridge/microwave and other eletrical things). those are solid stop (man made stone). not ABS melemine (chip wood). and the bottom drawers are all sprayed with car paint. hence the glossy effect. those frosted white top cabinets are not expensive. but it does depends on the size ur getting. the bigger they are, the more expensive. from the pict my guesses are 900mm width. price range bout RM200?

anyone has questions bout kitchen cabinets, can ask me as im doing them now. so the info is still fresh on my mind. LOL....
sellihcA2005
post May 10 2007, 09:07 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ May 9 2007, 01:10 PM)
ikea things is cheap. but if ur getting kitchen cabinets i suggest u look else where. can get better deal. and somemore ikea has install charges. its not free and not included in the amount. im doing my kitchen cabinet also. installing on the 19th this month. i got from other kitchen supplier. i quoted the same thing as per ikea design. saved RM1k. saved on the install charges.yes, their install charges is not cheap. install 1 cabinet is bout RM30 (or more) i think. u have 5 cabinets, there goes RM150 for installing the 5 cabinets alone. the rest of the things? table top? etc...??? last i quoted my installation charges was RM1150!

u can ask ikea ppl to come up to ur house and draw u an exact measurement of ur kitchen also. they charge RM30. and if u really get the kitchen cabinets from them, they rebate u back RM30.

the pict u posted need at least RM8-10k (not include fridge/microwave and other eletrical things). those are solid stop (man made stone). not ABS melemine (chip wood). and the bottom drawers are all sprayed with car paint. hence the glossy effect. those frosted white top cabinets are not expensive. but it does depends on the size ur getting. the bigger they are, the more expensive. from the pict my guesses are 900mm width. price range bout RM200?

anyone has questions bout kitchen cabinets, can ask me as im doing them now. so the info is still fresh on my mind. LOL....
Hi chloelew, care to share what have you done to your kitchen so far? any photos? how did your contractor quote you(etc, installation, cabinets...)?
chloelew
post May 10 2007, 01:35 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

i did a dry and wet kitchen. small area only. all in all (plumbing,installation,dry/wet cabinets,sink,mixer etc...) RM4,990 using ABS melemine (chip wood) the cheapest u can get. once i done installing, ill snap a pict for u guys to see. cooking hob and hood is not included in the amount.

btw sellihcA2005, wut do u need to know? hope i can help u out.... smile.gif
TSjootat
post May 14 2007, 04:33 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ May 10 2007, 01:35 PM)
i did a dry and wet kitchen. small area only. all in all (plumbing,installation,dry/wet cabinets,sink,mixer etc...) RM4,990 using ABS melemine (chip wood) the cheapest u can get. once i done installing, ill snap a pict for u guys to see. cooking hob and hood is not included in the amount.

hmm ... cool thing ... I wish more and more ppl would share this kind of informations ... hahaa
waiting for ur photo to be posted.

icon_rolleyes.gif
sellihcA2005
post May 17 2007, 10:16 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ May 10 2007, 01:35 PM)

Can't wait to see the photos biggrin.gif That's quite a reasonable price for dry and wet kitchen!

TSjootat
post May 17 2007, 10:51 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(sellihcA2005 @ May 17 2007, 10:16 AM)
Can't wait to see the photos  biggrin.gif  That's quite a reasonable price for dry and wet kitchen!
Yea ... pls don forget to upload some photos yea ... smile.gif ...
Probably like before and after as well? hahaha ... just my suggestion lo ....
Coz i like to see how they made it as well.

chloelew
post May 22 2007, 11:38 AM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

guys.... the pictures as promised....i dont have the before picture. just the after only. i have it somewhere but i think i deleted it already. hahahah... so, a few pics to share wit u guys...

dry kitchen

wet kitchen

overall

actual scene in warm light

this is a pic of my wardrobe. 10" tip to tip (wall to wall) custom built.

there is also a make up table INSIDE the wardrobe. custom as well...if future wife messy with her stuff so better i do this way first, safer. close and be unseen. just put a small stoll inside and done. the mirror is made outside. not from the supplier. cheaper outside.

enjoy... any comments or questions, pls feel free to discuss... smile.gif hope to see some of ur (u guys) setups as well....

This post has been edited by chloelew: Sep 7 2007, 05:35 PM
adrianocy
post May 22 2007, 12:10 PM

907 posts

ur wardrobe from which vendor? Kian Classic?
chloelew
post May 22 2007, 12:15 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

artwell (summit usj) the shop is heyer.
sellihcA2005
post May 22 2007, 12:51 PM

216 posts

wah very nice smile.gif thanks for sharing the photos.

About the cost of your kitchen, RM4999 does not include the stove and cooker hood rite? What's that white pipe jutting out from the floor? an outlet for your washing machine?
chloelew
post May 22 2007, 02:17 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

QUOTE(sellihcA2005 @ May 22 2007, 12:51 PM)
wah very nice smile.gif  thanks for sharing the photos.

About the cost of your kitchen, RM4999 does not include the stove and cooker hood rite? What's that white pipe jutting out from the floor? an outlet for your washing machine?
my kitchen cost RM4990. cooker hood & hob is RM1680. total is RM6670. ur right, the white pipe is for the washing machine outlet.need to cut it shorter once i get my washing machine.

do share ur picts when u finish doing urs. smile.gif hehehe....
sellihcA2005
post May 22 2007, 02:45 PM

216 posts

How much is the double bowl sink? does it come with a removable drainer?

Mine only can start work in about 8 months++ biggrin.gif
chloelew
post May 22 2007, 02:58 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

the double bowl sink comes with the package. he quoted me cheap at first. then say cannot in the end. give me sink n mixer. there is no drainer wan. there is one but its too wide. ah well... u cant have everything..... hahahah

8 months ar? hmmm.... normally they will finish in 1 day wan. its nice to see the build up. u can spot defects in an instant. and if ur there, they wont tidak apa attitude. who u using? if u have big budget, go for solid top. cost bout RM3-4k extra. mine need to maintain. water is the chip wood worst enemy. kena water if u dont care, later it will expand and chip off. somemore my cabinets is all white in colour.... lagi need to maintain. but it goes well and look chun with warm light.... i go for looks. not for practicality.... LOL....

This post has been edited by chloelew: May 22 2007, 02:59 PM
TSjootat
post May 23 2007, 10:54 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ May 22 2007, 11:38 AM)
guys.... the pictures as promised....i dont have the before picture. just the after only. i have it somewhere but i think i deleted it already. hahahah... so, a few pics to share wit u guys...

dry kitchen

wet kitchen

overall

actual scene in warm light

this is a pic of my wardrobe. 10" tip to tip (wall to wall) custom built.

there is also a make up table INSIDE the wardrobe. custom as well...wife is kinda messy with her stuff so better this way. close and be unseen. just put a small stoll inside and done. the mirror is made outside. not from the supplier. cheaper outside.

enjoy... any comments or questions, pls feel free to discuss... smile.gif  hope to see some of ur (u guys) setups as well....
Hey ... what can i say? Perfect !!! ... BRAVO !!! .... NICE !!! ... I like it .... hahaa ... But just some concern on the color, i personally like white as well. But my gf said it is too difficult to maintain. And solid top need to add in extra 3-4K? Damn ... might be out of budget ...

And hey, ur wardrobe how much leow? Including the dressing table pls ... my gf is another girl that like to mess up the room one .... I might wanted to share ur ideas to close the door and cover up her mess .... hahaha ... Overall VERY NICE !! ... Thanks for sharing ...

QUOTE(chloelew @ May 22 2007, 02:58 PM)
the double bowl sink comes with the package. he quoted me cheap at first. then say cannot in the end. give me sink n mixer. there is no drainer wan. there is one but its too wide. ah well... u cant have everything..... hahahah

8 months ar? hmmm.... normally they will finish in 1 day wan. its nice to see the build up. u can spot defects in an instant. and if ur there, they wont tidak apa attitude. who u using? if u have big budget, go for solid top. cost bout RM3-4k extra. mine need to maintain. water is the chip wood worst enemy. kena water if u dont care, later it will expand and chip off. somemore my cabinets is all white in colour.... lagi need to maintain. but it goes well and look chun with warm light.... i go for looks. not for practicality.... LOL....
I can't wait for my house to complete ASAP !! ... but i just have to bear with it and start doing my own studies while waiting ... 2 more years dude .... 2 more years ..... i have to wait !!! .... sigh .... sad.gif
adrianocy
post May 23 2007, 12:06 PM

907 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ May 23 2007, 10:54 AM)
Hey ... what can i say? Perfect !!! ... BRAVO !!! .... NICE !!! ... I like it .... hahaa ... But just some concern on the color, i personally like white as well.  But my gf said it is too difficult to maintain.  And solid top need to add in extra 3-4K? Damn ... might be out of budget ...

And hey, ur wardrobe how much leow? Including the dressing table pls ... my gf is another girl that like to mess up the room one .... I might wanted to share ur ideas to close the door and cover up her mess .... hahaha ... Overall VERY NICE !! ... Thanks for sharing ...
I can't wait for my house to complete ASAP !! ... but i just have to bear with it and start doing my own studies while waiting ... 2 more years dude .... 2 more years ..... i have to wait !!! .... sigh ....  sad.gif
actually it doesnt mean 2 years exactly, normally contractor will complete the construction within 15 months if they have a good developer.
chloelew
post May 23 2007, 01:52 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

ur house is developing rite? u can actually go to ur house now and ask them to build a cement kitchen top for u. just speak to ur developer. some developer will accept and build for u. cement top is always better. get ur own sink and ask them to cement it in for u as well. then when complete, u just need to build the cupboards and top cabinets. but u must be there to supervise la. cause if they do wrong u can tell them to change. its like getting a contractor or a middle men to do it but in this case, ur the middle men. save abit lo but burn time la... money and time dont usually goes well together.

jootat, yep... white is very very hard to maintain. if u cook regularly, even worse. u need to use thinner to wipe it first when complete... then every week once use normal light soapy water. must maintain la if u wan looks. if u wan practical, go for brown or dark colour. but not nice.... thats just me la... i dont like. i dont mean u guys.... up to personal preference..... solid top last longer but it does depend on ur maintanence also. now there is this 80%-100% arcylic top. very very nice.... can get in any colour u wan...mostly all colours la... but cannot take high heat. if kena, melt wan... lol... but nice.... very nice....

my wardrobe RM4.3k. custom build to 10feet++. mostly wut u see in leaflets is all 8feet in length and 10feet in height. the dresser side is actually shelves but i told the salesperson i wan to convert into a dresser with drawer. u buy ur own mirror and DIY install lo... just bring ur floor plan (or u measure the space urself, thats wut i did) and go into any wardrobe shop and ask them to quote. then u choose a affordable one.

This post has been edited by chloelew: May 23 2007, 01:55 PM
TSjootat
post May 23 2007, 01:53 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(adrianocy @ May 23 2007, 12:06 PM)
actually it doesnt mean 2 years exactly, normally contractor will complete the construction within 15 months if they have a good developer.
I Asked them already. They said the soonest also by mid of 2009 lo ... I rather say it is a long long way to go to everyone instead lettting ppl say i plan too early and start worrying about things too early.

I knew different ppl will have different point of view lar. To me, 2 years is short, because i have so many things to do in these 2 years time. I have to start doing research what are the budget i need to prepare for the renovations and furniture. Where and how to get a nice furniture & etc. I believe everyone that had a house right now will go through the same stage as what i m going through right now.

But i just hope to see my house fast fast complete and i can start moving in asap ....

TSjootat
post May 23 2007, 02:02 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ May 23 2007, 01:52 PM)
jootat, yep... white is very very hard to maintain. if u cook regularly, even worse. u need to use thinner to wipe it first when complete... then every week once use normal light soapy water. must maintain la if u wan looks. if u wan practical, go for brown or dark colour. but not nice.... thats just me la... i dont like. i dont mean u guys.... up to personal preference..... solid top last longer but it does depend on ur maintanence also. now there is this 80%-100% arcylic top. very very nice.... can get in any colour u wan...mostly all colours la... but cannot take high heat. if kena, melt wan... lol... but nice.... very nice....

my wardrobe RM4.3k. custom build to 10feet++. mostly wut u see in leaflets is all 8feet in length and 10feet in height. the dresser side is actually shelves but i told the salesperson i wan to convert into a dresser with drawer. u buy ur own mirror and DIY install lo... just bring ur floor plan (or u measure the space urself, thats wut i did) and go into any wardrobe shop and ask them to quote. then u choose a affordable one.
that's just perfect .... u need a small chair and place it inside the wardrobe now ... Very good idea u had there ... I will buy ur idea ... hahaha

And about the cost, i think quite reasonable ... i will add that into my budget now. But how many wardrobe u had made for ur own house? My house have 4 rooms, 1 small room probably for storeroom or half storeroom and half room. Anyway, Now we had cover kitchen and bedrooms ... is time for me to post another photo ... haha ... Living room .... please give comments as well.

I just wondering, if the LCD screen is place on the wall, how do we cover the cables?
aaronpang
post May 23 2007, 02:14 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ May 23 2007, 01:53 PM)
I Asked them already.  They said the soonest also by mid of 2009 lo ... I rather say it is a long long way to go to everyone instead lettting ppl say i plan too early and start worrying about things too early.

I knew different ppl will have different point of view lar.  To me, 2 years is short, because i have so many things to do in these 2 years time.  I have to start doing research what are the budget i need to prepare for the renovations and furniture.  Where and how to get a nice furniture & etc.  I believe everyone that had a house right now will go through the same stage as what i m going through right now.

But i just hope to see my house fast fast complete and i can start moving in asap ....
Just sharing my IMHO... personally 2 years is very long time but it's great if you wanna research and prepare yourself. You get to be knowledgeable in the subject and make informed decisions.

Downside is products that you liked 2 years ago may become end of life and no longer available to purchase. Also price quoted at that time may no longer be valid 2 years down the road.

Who knows there are always better deals around, if you buy early you might miss out on good deals. Like Cavenzi in Puchong they always have sales and lower prices rclxub.gif dunno how they manage it tongue.gif

At the moment I'm resisting buying any furniture too early before I move in because I don't feel like buying stuff keeping in the old house the shift everything a second time when I move out... hmm.gif

Do check some shops esp. furniture shops can book and keep your stuff about 3months before delivery! Some can even customise the furniture to your liking brows.gif

QUOTE(jootat @ May 23 2007, 02:02 PM)
that's just perfect .... u need a small chair and place it inside the wardrobe now ... Very good idea u had there ... I will buy ur idea ... hahaha

And about the cost, i think quite reasonable ... i will add that into my budget now.  But how many wardrobe u had made for ur own house? My house have 4 rooms, 1 small room probably for storeroom or half storeroom and half room.  Anyway, Now we had cover kitchen and bedrooms ... is time for me to post another photo ... haha ... Living room .... please give comments as well.

I just wondering, if the LCD screen is place on the wall, how do we cover the cables? 
That's not a wall is more like a plaster wall or wood board they use to cover up... the actual wall is covered over...

If you visit some furniture shops in Puchong they have something like that but not as syiok to look at compared to your picture lah...

This post has been edited by aaronpang: May 23 2007, 02:16 PM
chloelew
post May 23 2007, 02:15 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

And about the cost, i think quite reasonable ... i will add that into my budget now.  But how many wardrobe u had made for ur own house? My house have 4 rooms, 1 small room probably for storeroom or half storeroom and half room.  Anyway, Now we had cover kitchen and bedrooms ... is time for me to post another photo ... haha ... Living room .... please give comments as well.

ive spent almost to RM35k already bro.... grill, cement front/back,roof add timber, plaster ceiling,painting,kitchen cabinet,wardrobe,fans,lights, cooking hood/hob,curtain etc... it was all worth it because at the end of the day, its UR house. not anyones.... now im hunting master bed already. that also need bout RM2.5k. after that is planning "the big day".

FYI is u guys wanna know, there is still:
. awning front/back (must install if not if rain, front and back grill will kena water then as years goes by,rust will set in. even more problem.
. sofa/dining set (normal la)
. when u move in, auto gate? men can open normal gate la but if ur wife drives, abit dangerous for her to open the gate manually at nite. auto gate dont guarantee 100% safety but at least it does ease ur mind abit.
. water filter?(the big type.not the small wan where u put beside ur sink) depend on ur location also. if ur district water is dirty (yellowish), u wash white clothes come out become beige cream colour. LOL....

bro, dont plan the other small room first. kau tim master room first. the other small room (depending on how small it is) will have problem fitting them in. it cheaper getting a room set for the small rooms. u need to hack the wall if u wan to conceal cables or u use capping (capping is white, u need to paint it back to wall colour) or if u have budget, install wall stone pieces. feature wall they call it to conceal cable.... im going to hang my 42" lcd as well... once im done, ill post a pict.

This post has been edited by chloelew: May 23 2007, 02:19 PM
chloelew
post May 23 2007, 02:26 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

i choosed vertical blinds. more modern. and most importantly. no need to wash. vacum when cny approaching settle ade...

everyroom has its own feature wall (different paint scheme) mine is cream and brown (earth tone) combination. kitchen cabinets should be brown but i prefer white. goes well with warm light smile.gif LOL....more work for the wife as well.... nice!!! LOL smile.gif the pict is the master room featurewall...

ohhh btw, the shop i bought my wardrobe agreed to hold my order for 1 year! LOL.... my cooker hood and hob as well... but came the 5 month, they started calling me reminding me i have a order with them asking me when can install.... LOL....

This post has been edited by chloelew: May 23 2007, 02:33 PM
TSjootat
post May 23 2007, 02:54 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ May 23 2007, 02:14 PM)
Just sharing my IMHO... personally 2 years is very long time but it's great if you wanna research and prepare yourself. You get to be knowledgeable in the subject and make informed decisions.

Downside is products that you liked 2 years ago may become end of life and no longer available to purchase. Also price quoted at that time may no longer be valid 2 years down the road.

Who knows there are always better deals around, if you buy early you might miss out on good deals. Like Cavenzi in Puchong they always have sales and lower prices  rclxub.gif dunno how they manage it  tongue.gif

At the moment I'm resisting buying any furniture too early before I move in because I don't feel like buying stuff keeping in the old house the shift everything a second time when I move out...  hmm.gif

Do check some shops esp. furniture shops can book and keep your stuff about 3months before delivery! Some can even customise the furniture to your liking  brows.gif
That's not a wall is more like a plaster wall or wood board they use to cover up... the actual wall is covered over...

If you visit some furniture shops in Puchong they have something like that but not as syiok to look at compared to your picture lah...
I totally agree with u ... 2 years is very long way to go. Even now i just keep updating myself with how i gonna renovate my house and i never go for any shop bought anything yet. Coz to me is the same, i wanted to get all the new things into the new house insteading moving twice.

But the informations that i m gathering now is just giving me a rough idea and budget on how much i need to prepare. It won't be accurate and exact amount, but at least it is an estimated amount lo ... smile.gif

Regarding the Living room. So, how much do u think it will cost? Chloelew, did u do anything on ur living room? mind to share the photos? Oh yea, i m staying in condo, so i think i can save up a lot like Auto Gate & etc ... hahaa ...

QUOTE(chloelew @ May 23 2007, 02:15 PM)
ive spent almost to RM35k already bro.... grill, cement front/back,roof add timber, plaster ceiling,painting,kitchen cabinet,wardrobe,fans,lights, cooking hood/hob,curtain etc... it was all worth it because at the end of the day, its UR house. not anyones.... now im hunting master bed already. that also need bout RM2.5k. after that is planning "the big day".

FYI is u guys wanna know, there is still:
. awning front/back (must install if not if rain, front and back grill will kena water then as years goes by,rust will set in. even more problem.
. sofa/dining set (normal la)
. when u move in, auto gate? men can open normal gate la but if ur wife drives, abit dangerous for her to open the gate manually at nite. auto gate dont guarantee 100% safety but at least it does ease ur mind abit.
. water filter?(the big type.not the small wan where u put beside ur sink) depend on ur location also. if ur district water is dirty (yellowish), u wash white clothes come out become beige cream colour. LOL....

bro, dont plan the other small room first. kau tim master room first. the other small room (depending on how small it is) will have problem fitting them in. it cheaper getting a room set for the small rooms. u need to hack the wall if u wan to conceal cables or u use capping (capping is white, u need to paint it back to wall colour) or if u have budget, install wall stone pieces. feature wall they call it to conceal cable.... im going to hang my 42" lcd as well... once im done, ill post a pict.
Hmm ... 35K ... probably because u r living in landed property that's why u need to spend so much? My budget is around 30K only .... i can't go beyond that amount i guess ... Coz i still need to plan for my own big day as well leh ... hahaha ...

QUOTE(chloelew @ May 23 2007, 02:26 PM)
i choosed vertical blinds. more modern. and most importantly. no need to wash. vacum when cny approaching settle ade...

everyroom has its own feature wall (different paint scheme) mine is cream and brown (earth tone) combination. kitchen cabinets should be brown but i prefer white. goes well with warm light smile.gif LOL....more work for the wife as well.... nice!!! LOL smile.gif the pict is the master room featurewall...

ohhh btw, the shop i bought my wardrobe agreed to hold my order for 1 year! LOL.... my cooker hood and hob as well... but came the 5 month, they started calling me reminding me i have a order with them asking me when can install.... LOL....
So, did u choosen the color for all the wall urself? Hmm .. very creative person u r yea ... hahaa .... paint it ourself also can lo like that ... save even more ... hahaha ...

Btw, u paid them the money 1 year in advanced and they keep it for u? what a good shop it is .... but i don think i gonna buy anything so early ... I will just budget everything and save the money for the day i received my house key.
chloelew
post May 23 2007, 05:41 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

yep... i choosed the colour myself. just get a theme and apply it. some complimentary colour is best. cannot paint myself la... i thought bout it.... but better pass it to pro's. if not later paint the floor more than on the walls.... need to clean up even worse...hahahah

the cooker hood/hob i paid already. install i told them my house not ready yet. they say its fine. 1 year can hold... oklo.... hahaha... the wardrobe i paid deposit. then when install, pay certain amount, then complete pay the balance.... normal wan... 3 part payment.dont pay finish everything. hold the last part.... very important. anything wrong u ask them come back do also easier cause u holding 10%-20% of total amount. u can speak with angry tone also boleh.... but kful with shady workmanship lo and u must be there to supervise....
TSjootat
post May 23 2007, 05:48 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ May 23 2007, 05:41 PM)
yep... i choosed the colour myself. just get a theme and apply it. some complimentary colour is best. cannot paint myself la... i thought bout it.... but better pass it to pro's. if not later paint the floor more than on the walls.... need to clean up even worse...hahahah

the cooker hood/hob i paid already. install i told them my house not ready yet. they say its fine. 1 year can hold... oklo.... hahaha... the wardrobe i paid deposit. then when install, pay certain amount, then complete pay the balance.... normal wan... 3 part payment.dont pay finish everything. hold the last part.... very important. anything wrong u ask them come back do also easier cause u holding 10%-20% of total amount. u can speak with angry tone also boleh.... but kful with shady workmanship lo and u must be there to supervise....
ic ic .... but everything also need supervise ... damn mar fan loo ... have to work leh ... haha ...

sellihcA2005
post May 24 2007, 09:07 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ May 22 2007, 02:58 PM)

Your contractor very efficient ler, must have a lot of projects to rush. As for looks or practicality... different ppl different taste la biggrin.gif for me I'm going for practicality means more durable materials means more money is needed to do up the kitchen sweat.gif sweat.gif

Those horizontal top cabinets look exactly like IKEA's, from the photos looks like workmanship is quite good.

TSjootat
post May 25 2007, 02:16 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(sellihcA2005 @ May 24 2007, 09:07 PM)
Your contractor very efficient ler, must have a lot of projects to rush. As for looks or practicality... different ppl different taste la  biggrin.gif  for me I'm going for practicality means more durable materials means more money is needed to do up the kitchen  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Those horizontal top cabinets look exactly like IKEA's, from the photos looks like workmanship is quite good.
To me the kitchen cabinet that installed by chleolew is some how practical. But what u do mean by ur own taste? Do u mean u wanted to have solid top? Because as i see the designs, the cabinet is quite practical jor .. hehe
chloelew
post May 26 2007, 09:52 AM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

practical = more durability material (costly abit), dark coloured cabinets
looks = light colour cabinets, cheaper range material (cheaper)

im using ABS top now. for me to change to solid top will need me to fork out additional RM2.5-RM3.5k. depending on the type of solid top i wan. for me, RM2.5k can get me a master bed and dining set already. so... yea, individual taste.

but how also, kitchen cabinets will need maintenence. if not how expensive the cabinets also will get destroyed.
sellihcA2005
post May 27 2007, 12:20 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ May 25 2007, 02:16 PM)
To me the kitchen cabinet that installed by chleolew is some how practical.  But what u do mean by ur own taste? Do u mean u wanted to have solid top?  Because as i see the designs, the cabinet is quite practical jor .. hehe
QUOTE(chloelew)

im using ABS top now. for me to change to solid top will need me to fork out additional RM2.5-RM3.5k. depending on the type of solid top i wan. for me, RM2.5k can get me a master bed and dining set already. so... yea, individual taste.

but how also, kitchen cabinets will need maintenence. if not how expensive the cabinets also will get destroyed.

yah chloelew got that right, even durable stuff if don't take care also will get spoilt.

jootat, I think it's good to make plans or survey for stuff now, even if it's 2 years away. Shopping things for a house is not like shopping for your computer stuff, where you could simply Google and get all the information.
TSjootat
post May 29 2007, 11:43 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(sellihcA2005 @ May 27 2007, 12:20 PM)
QUOTE(chloelew)

yah chloelew got that right, even durable stuff if don't take care also will get spoilt.

jootat, I think it's good to make plans or survey for stuff now, even if it's 2 years away. Shopping things for a house is not like shopping for your computer stuff, where you could simply Google and get all the information.
Okie ... I understood what chloelwe mean now ... smile.gif

And yea ... i will not stop doing survey ... don worry ... coz i really wan to make myself very clear on a lot of item's prices .... And i went to the Curve Last nite .... The HSL there selling Display Unit plasma and LCD Tvs ... Those who is free, please go there pay a visit ... u can get surprised with the price tag .... smile.gif
chloelew
post May 30 2007, 09:32 AM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

LCD price is dropping. so if ur planning to move in next year, get them last minute.for RM4k now can get u a 37"LCD, maybe and hopefully next year RM4k can get u a 40" plasma! LOL.... lets just cross our fingers.... hahahaha
TSjootat
post May 31 2007, 12:33 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ May 30 2007, 09:32 AM)
LCD price is dropping. so if ur planning to move in next year, get them last minute.for RM4k now can get u a 37"LCD, maybe and hopefully next year RM4k can get u a 40" plasma! LOL.... lets just cross our fingers.... hahahaha
lol ... i saw one LCD the price is just RM 2888 leh .... Cash n Carry but Display Unit ... And the Size is 40" if not mistaken .... smile.gif .... I damn kao wanna buy it jor .... Place in my rented room first then when i my house completed i place that LCD inside my room then get another new LCD for living room ... hahaha ... but don have money ... lol ...
chloelew
post Jul 19 2007, 04:54 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

LCD now getting cheap liao.... RM2.3k can get u a 32" lcd. maybe RM4k-4.5k can get u a 42" lcd. whoa.... yummy!!!! hahahaha...planning to get one after mac next year. hopefully the price will drop again... biggrin.gif
TSjootat
post Jul 22 2007, 10:32 PM

1,994 posts

where did u see it? yesterday i went to Best ... seems like the price increase back? haihz ... i also don care so much leow ... lol ...
and recently bought a lot of books to see their renovations .... quite nice ar ... hehe
chloelew
post Jul 24 2007, 11:57 AM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

hahaha... to do roughly the same reno and matching colour needs alot of $$$ bro... to date ive spent bout RM35k already. sofa,awning,dining table,water heater,water filter,auto gate etc... not included. ive budgeted bout close to RM55k when finish. wanna do a feature wall as well.... with natural stone. just a small portion.... expensive man.... joo tat, i suggest u save hard now... laugh.gif
TSjootat
post Jul 26 2007, 07:52 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ Jul 24 2007, 11:57 AM)
hahaha... to do roughly the same reno and matching colour needs alot of $$$ bro... to date ive spent bout RM35k already. sofa,awning,dining table,water heater,water filter,auto gate etc... not included. ive budgeted bout close to RM55k when finish. wanna do a feature wall as well.... with natural stone. just a small portion.... expensive man.... joo tat, i suggest u save hard now... laugh.gif
haha ... urs may b different lar ... may b u r buying some quality stuff ... but i also not too sure how much i need but i think minimum at least 30K cannot run out from it already lar ... that's the reason why i m saving starting now lar ... to reach that amount of money shouldn't be a problem since i have the duration of 2 and half years mar ... some more saving together with my gf ... smile.gif
But i can't fully use the money for renovation also lar ... need to keep some for marriage also leh? that's why now very the headache also lar when i think of it.
but i think it is good to start planning earlier also lar. If without proper planning then at the end of the day, we get nothing.
and that's why i m thinking, how to have a simple design + it look nice + it is not costly ... lol ... that's why i need to refer to some books and get the concept of it ... at least i have some idea how to give some simple design? i donno lar ... everything like crap crap crap and crap ... lol
any how my house still under construction ... and next month going to pay the interest ...

sometimes feel like sell it away and go and buy some other house that don have to wait so long .... lol ... shakehead.gif
chloelew
post Jul 27 2007, 10:17 AM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

hahaha..... normal la bro.... im running my house things and my wedding things together... need alot of $$$. ring/wedding album/deposit for restaurant or hotel. but i always believe, when ur pushed to the limit, u will find the money saving potential in u. so just push thru BUT ur lifestyle must change lo...

2 1/2 years more.... u need to have discipline in order not to spend the money u both saved. lol... may the force be with u young jootat.... laugh.gif
TSjootat
post Jul 28 2007, 12:14 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ Jul 27 2007, 10:17 AM)
hahaha..... normal la bro.... im running my house things and my wedding things together... need alot of $$$. ring/wedding album/deposit for restaurant or hotel. but i always believe, when ur pushed to the limit, u will find the money saving potential in u. so just push thru BUT ur lifestyle must change lo...

2 1/2 years more.... u need to have discipline in order not to spend the money u both saved. lol... may the force be with u young jootat.... laugh.gif
lol ... thanks ... i quite sure i can do it ... just that may b won't get what i expected lar ... but at least i tried ... hahaa ... icon_idea.gif

IceFire
post Aug 10 2007, 04:47 PM

77 posts

anyone know what is the price if i would to have a solid surface for my kitchen cabinet area?

TQ
havenzhiv
post Aug 11 2007, 05:25 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(IceFire @ Aug 10 2007, 04:47 PM)
anyone know what is the price if i would to have a solid surface for my kitchen cabinet area?

TQ
To whatever price they quote you for an ABS top, add 5-10k on top of that....depending on the quality
philyong
post Aug 20 2007, 10:23 PM

179 posts

i can recommend you a renovation contractor if you want.
glitters
post Aug 20 2007, 11:38 PM

64 posts

hey that is a good idea to recommend some renovation contractors....these days renovation ain't cheap!
philyong
post Aug 21 2007, 11:03 AM

179 posts

Yup, it is not easy to find a trustable contractor these days. Visit this thread for the infos http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/507224
gsuave
post Aug 28 2007, 04:37 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Apr 30 2007, 04:18 PM)
How much do u think we need to spend to build a kitchen like this?

hmm...this kitchen will cost you at least RM50,000 with all the appliances.
mfaizalzul
post Aug 30 2007, 12:30 AM

197 posts

em nice topic..
i also dunno..
but i think in msia dont have this kind of website...
mIssfROGY
post Aug 30 2007, 06:39 PM

2,155 posts

gosh....dun buy kitchen from ikea ler....within 1 year, your cabs will gib ways. Thats wat happened to my aunty's. Now i wanna but ikea's filing cabinets also thinking twice. Btw....ikea installation cost 5% of the pricetag if not mistaken and rm65 for delivery charges. They r not cheap and quality sucks!
chloelew
post Sep 6 2007, 05:05 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

RM60-90 per fixture. thats the installation price. so it adds up to the same also, get from outside better....
philyong
post Sep 7 2007, 05:54 PM

179 posts

nice interior u have there chloelew. Anyone looking for a contractor? I can recommend u my dad. smile.gif
jay_zonx
post Sep 11 2007, 12:47 PM

good contractors are very hard to find nowadays. more expensive doesnt mean good so.... if u find one, pls recommend... smile.gif

This post has been edited by jay_zonx: Sep 14 2007, 08:52 PM
chloelew
post Sep 14 2007, 08:54 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

QUOTE(philyong @ Sep 7 2007, 05:54 PM)
nice interior u have there chloelew. Anyone looking for a contractor? I can recommend u my dad.  smile.gif
thanks bro... will upload more picts once my stuff are in... smile.gif flex.gif rclxms.gif
sallyyp
post Oct 19 2007, 08:30 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ May 7 2007, 10:44 AM)
You mean they will charge seperately for installations? What do u think if we hire some contrator to do it for us instead of going to IKEA? Btw, thanks for sharing.  I just drop by Carvenzi near by wangsa maju yesterday.  Their furniture is quite nice and the price i felt is reasonable .... What u guys think?
Probably he is super fans from IKEA ... hahaa ...
ikea roxx...lolx..
D_Y2k.4^
post Nov 7 2007, 06:14 PM

Enriching Your Lifestyle!
2,271 posts

Anyone of you guys from Melaka? I have some nice furniture for those who wanna complete their home!:D

Here are some samples I have:

PM me for more details rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by D_Y2k.4^: Dec 4 2007, 04:11 PM
oxx_xx
post Nov 11 2007, 01:31 PM

99 posts

got a interior design consultant here...
pm me ur location n more info..
so.. just pm me...
D_Y2k.4^
post Dec 4 2007, 04:13 PM

Enriching Your Lifestyle!
2,271 posts

Anyone went to the HOMEDEC 07?
TSjootat
post Dec 20 2007, 09:37 AM

1,994 posts

that one really for a creative person and they wanted to design their interior themselves then go homedec is good la ...
when i go there i m kind of confused though.

zeist
post Dec 22 2007, 01:23 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(sallyyp @ Oct 19 2007, 08:30 PM)
ikea roxx...lolx..
Yea, IKEA & the catalogue are good enough to get inspirations from there. tongue.gif

asciii
post Dec 25 2007, 01:05 PM

Why So Serious?
859 posts

Bro,

How much did the wall of your living room cost when you made it (without the tv of course)? Also the plaster ceiling cost?

Thx

This post has been edited by asciii: Dec 25 2007, 01:09 PM
adrianocy
post Dec 28 2007, 12:36 PM

907 posts

for me...i think this plaster ceiling not practical in long terms...lizard or bugs may make the top panel as their dream home and dust or spider web wil be lays easily too.
neobita
post Jul 23 2008, 01:37 PM

101 posts

jootat, ur living room design is marvellous!
I know this is an old topic, but i would really like to know what type of background you hang ur lcd with (the black rock like wall) ... the overall design... including the sides (yellow) background... thx...
TSjootat
post Jul 23 2008, 10:29 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(lordevious @ Jul 23 2008, 01:37 PM)
jootat, ur living room design is marvellous!
I know this is an old topic, but i would really like to know what type of background you hang ur lcd with (the black rock like wall) ... the overall design... including the sides (yellow) background... thx...
lol ... that's not my design though ... i copy from internet only ... smile.gif
i think there are a lot of people can share with you a lot of contractor's contacts here ...
including myself ... but the contractor i have is near sg long ...
neobita
post Jul 24 2008, 08:21 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Jul 23 2008, 10:29 PM)
lol ... that's not my design though ... i copy from internet only ... smile.gif
i think there are a lot of people can share with you a lot of contractor's contacts here ...
including myself ... but the contractor i have is near sg long ...
thx for your reply...
anybody else wanna help out? the design is so nice, that's why I would like to implement it into my new house's living room. If possible, would also like to know the cost... thanks...

~ I'm too lazy to create a new topic, might as well just borrow this one tongue.gif
TSjootat
post Jul 24 2008, 10:23 PM

1,994 posts

why not try to consult some ID? i think if you have the budget for the photo shown, i am sure you affortable for hiring an ID as well ... smile.gif

anyway, just share with you the link ... i think it is quite useful.

http://www.meridiandesign.blogspot.com/
ahchun
post Jul 31 2008, 11:48 PM

MiddleAge
1,148 posts

http://andrewsia.blogspot.com/

TSjootat
post Aug 1 2008, 06:56 PM

1,994 posts

did you ask him for quotation or ask him to design your house?
is his price reasonable?
ahchun
post Aug 3 2008, 12:10 AM

MiddleAge
1,148 posts

me from PG
so not applicable
and i dun plan to design anyting
just set a theme for ur house
then decide colors

adrianocy
post Feb 6 2009, 02:56 PM

907 posts

anyone know how much it cost if i wanna do something similar like this partition? thx

This post has been edited by adrianocy: Feb 6 2009, 02:56 PM
dannyl77
post Feb 7 2009, 10:19 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Feb 6 2009, 02:56 PM)
anyone know how much it cost if i wanna do something similar like this partition? thx

before this i wanted to do the Same thing...I ask some1 to quote for me before.... I column will cost you around RM 300++ to RM 400++ depends on Materials & quantity too , ... .. wether is it Laminated or Veneer Finishing...size & height too affect trhe price i think...I think if u do more things with him will get a Better Bargain ??...

Anyone else can Quote or done the same thing before ??...

This post has been edited by dannyl77: Feb 7 2009, 10:20 AM
sklc
post Feb 17 2009, 12:06 AM

60 posts

to answer the topic "any nice website..." try

http://www.bhg.com

This post has been edited by sklc: Feb 17 2009, 12:07 AM
terryykf
post Feb 17 2009, 11:07 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(sklc @ Feb 17 2009, 12:06 AM)
to answer the topic "any nice website..." try

http://www.bhg.com
i browsed this website just now...
i also need help here...
i am going to refurbish my house but dunno how to paint the walls.....
and i wanna know whr can I find reasonable price furniture also....
any interior designer here please give some advice plz...
lone_rider
post Feb 18 2009, 12:55 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(terryykf @ Feb 17 2009, 11:07 PM)
i also need help here...
err..u dont know how to paint?
i think its quite easy as i do all the painting by myself..
just try it first then u will know how easy it is unless
u have money and expecting pro result then go hired one..
as for furniture, u just need to "take it easy"..
there's many furny promo almost everyday everywhere..
just keep looking and reading smile.gif

Added on February 18, 2009, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(dannyl77 @ Feb 7 2009, 10:19 AM)
[/spoiler]

before this i wanted to do the Same thing...I ask some1 to quote for me before.... I column will cost you around RM 300++ to RM 400++ depends on Materials & quantity too , ... .. wether is it Laminated or Veneer Finishing...size & height too affect trhe price i think...I think if u do more things with him will get a Better Bargain ??...

Anyone else can Quote or done the same thing before ??...
i also have plan to make this kind of divider for living room..
but 300-400++ per column..looks like i need to go to other
alternative..
danny, where u get this quotation from?
mind to share?

This post has been edited by lone_rider: Feb 18 2009, 12:58 PM
Fan of decals
post Feb 18 2009, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(terryykf @ Feb 17 2009, 11:07 PM)
i also need help here...
---------

If the wall is large, try leaving it to the professional. try going into any paint / hardware shop and ask them to recommend a painter for you OR you can try asking them for stuff you need to DIY paint the wall...then you ask them how to paint lor. i'm sure they are more willing to assist you. cool2.gif

if you want your home interior to look uber cool and personal, try surfing to this e-shop website @ www.somethinurby.com.

you can read my earlier posting here nod.gif
terryykf
post Feb 18 2009, 09:13 PM

175 posts

[quote=lone_rider,Feb 18 2009, 12:55 PM]
err..u dont know how to paint?
i think its quite easy as i do all the painting by myself..
just try it first then u will know how easy it is unless
u have money and expecting pro result then go hired one..
as for furniture, u just need to "take it easy"..
there's many furny promo almost everyday everywhere..
just keep looking and reading smile.gif

thanks for your advice ya...

[quote=Fan of decals,Feb 18 2009, 04:56 PM]
---------

If the wall is large, try leaving it to the professional. try going into any paint / hardware shop and ask them to recommend a painter for you OR you can try asking them for stuff you need to DIY paint the wall...then you ask them how to paint lor. i'm sure they are more willing to assist you. cool2.gif

if you want your home interior to look uber cool and personal, try surfing to this e-shop website @ www.somethinurby.com.

you can read my earlier posting here nod.gif

[/quote]

oh,the website is cool,would like to try some of it if possible...
Fan of decals
post Feb 19 2009, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(terryykf @ Feb 18 2009, 09:13 PM)
oh,the website is cool,would like to try some of it if possible...
ya, if you have any questions, email to them la.
lone_rider
post Feb 20 2009, 09:41 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Fan of decals @ Feb 19 2009, 12:17 PM)
ya, if you have any questions, email to them la.
hi, possible to buy directly from the shop?
as i need to figure out the size/color match and to get some idea or ask
advice from u guys..

since this is new, quite hard for ppl to buy online even its handy and convenient..
Fan of decals
post Feb 23 2009, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(lone_rider @ Feb 20 2009, 09:41 AM)
hi, possible to buy directly from the shop?
as i need to figure out the size/color match and to get some idea or ask
advice from u guys..

since this is new, quite hard for ppl to buy online even its handy and convenient..
--------
also can. check out the 'contact us' page. the address is listed there as well. i'm sure the location got samples for you to see. so make an appointment and gooooooooOOOoooo. laugh.gif
terryykf
post Feb 25 2009, 11:52 PM

175 posts

any contractor here do painting?
i mean paint the whole house (outside)
roughly how much is the price?
house is at PJ area
TSjootat
post Mar 1 2009, 12:10 PM

1,994 posts

how big is the house? should be around RM 2K if you ask me ...
sklc
post Mar 9 2009, 12:20 AM

60 posts

this website also offers some info...

renoku.com
nick210214
post Dec 10 2009, 05:52 PM

53 posts

Kindly browse our site to your heart's content biggrin.gif

http://www.nuinfinity.com/