Hair Dryer repair
TSearl-ku
Dec 20 2017, 04:00 PM, updated 8y ago
recently bought a hair dryer from japan and did not check the power rating its rated at 100 v 50-60hz
came back and plugged it in to our 220v power supply and smoked it...
is there any way to have this repaired in malaysia?
its those panasonic enanoe hair dryer ... quite expensive and was stupid to not check the power rating before using it in malaysia
anyone know if this can repaired and to use it i need a step down power converter(Where can i get one of this?)
TSearl-ku
Dec 21 2017, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(jerm57 @ Dec 21 2017, 09:43 AM) Not worth spending the money to repair it. Just get a new one. 15k yen ... i kwno its likely unsalvageable but cannot bring myself to toss it into the bin
TSearl-ku
Dec 21 2017, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(jerm57 @ Dec 21 2017, 11:39 AM) Walao... why did you buy such an expensive utility item? Not like the brand power can make you more fancy - it just dries your hair. You can try going to the local panasonic service centre and see if they do repairs but chances are, you just gotta suck it up. You can find it here. https://www.panasonic.com/my/support/customercarecenter.htmllol then u would not have used one of these hair dryers befor ... its actually my partners - after she used it her hair is evidently smoother and softer and thats what i am doing now rirte - sucking it up ... gonna go order one more from lazada This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 21 2017, 11:42 AM