The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V4, Say hello to the future
TOMEI-R
Dec 27 2017, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(KingRyan @ Dec 27 2017, 10:50 AM) The chip of my Hoda SP is as seen is the pictures below. Don't even know how it happened. The coating on the Hoda is really good but durability like so-so for my case. Can be quite sure you knocked the edge of your phone on something hard for that chip to appear.
TOMEI-R
Dec 29 2017, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(sauying @ Dec 29 2017, 10:59 AM) https://www.apple.com/iphone-battery-and-performance/29USD for battery replacemnt... can someone ask for it ? I dont think there is a need for Iphone X customers at the moment. Maybe you can ask in the 6/6S threads.
TOMEI-R
Dec 29 2017, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(sauying @ Dec 29 2017, 11:10 AM) Just now i called Apple to ask the battery charging issue. How often u charge your phone ? 80% ? 90% ? or charge if convenient ? Best to charge it before it falls to down to less than 20% left to preserve the lithium ion battery life QUOTE(fx9 @ Dec 29 2017, 11:14 AM) anybody facing issues with IphoneX refuses to connect to wifi? my iphoneX is stuck on 4g even though there's a strong home wifi signal. It just refuse to connect to wifi. The saved wifi password is missing when I try to force iphone to connect by manually selecting the SSID in the wifi settings. This is driving me nuts. Perform a network reset and you will be good to go.
TOMEI-R
Dec 29 2017, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(fx9 @ Dec 29 2017, 04:16 PM) The Wi-Fi strength on iPhone X is worse than my old but trusty iphone6. Call me paranoid or what, I do feel the intel modem is just meh! The gps signal in the car is also weak. Or it’s me? 😑 Er... I didnt notice any of what you mentioned on my X though.
TOMEI-R
Dec 30 2017, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(legalaid @ Dec 30 2017, 10:40 AM) From Setting - General - Reset Network Settings.
TOMEI-R
Jan 1 2018, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 31 2017, 10:27 PM) Yea. Certainly will miss the touchID but I am quite pleased with the faceID haha.. so far it worked most of the time, just the swiping up is a bit troublesome. Hopefully they will update us and straight enter into the home screen like one plus 5t. But, i think they implement the swiping up because sometime we just raise up the phone to check notification and not logging into the phone. Yeah true.. But to think about it, we cant be having the home screen everytime we look at the phone and unlocking it right? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 1 2018, 10:25 AM
TOMEI-R
Jan 1 2018, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Jan 1 2018, 02:32 PM) hoda so far fulfilled my expectation. i really like it. But u hate the phone no?
TOMEI-R
Jan 2 2018, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Jan 2 2018, 10:36 AM) nope. i ngurat awek kat kedai phone and ask her to install for me for free.. Wah... sampai ngurat the aweks lar to install tg.  Ada dapat phone no tak?
TOMEI-R
Jan 3 2018, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 3 2018, 03:43 PM) ok so note 8's battery is weaker than the ipx.. good benchmark..... can share how many hours of SOT u get on ipx and note8? I have the Note 8 too. Battery drain is still an issue with TW, as usual.  Thats why I am more onto the Oneplus phones for android right now. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 3 2018, 04:46 PM
TOMEI-R
Jan 3 2018, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 3 2018, 04:50 PM) ok...another one telling me not to go for note 8... thanks bro lol, initially I was quite keen to get note 8 as 2nd phone but now I think im sticking more towards another ipx...safe bet.. Im not saying that. Features wise, functionality and looks I would rate the Note 8 even higher than the Iphone X. Only downside is TW is heavily laced, so battery drain is quite inveitable.
TOMEI-R
Jan 4 2018, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 4 2018, 02:34 PM) I remember a few members here actually wash their ipx regularly... to clean dust etc...  Not regularly but once a week maybe. I have a bit of ocd and I would wash my phones with soap at least once a week. I can stand the oil and dirt on the phone honestly.
TOMEI-R
Jan 4 2018, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 4 2018, 04:08 PM) wahhh with soap somemore  cool bro... I wouldn't have the guts to do that... that notification is actually to protect your privacy, it recognizes face id, other people will see it as "notification", but when you hold it, the content will appear, its a good thing only the x has it... haha better not... 2.9k to fix  too risky... lol Wash with fruit scented soap and your phone smells fresh too. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 4 2018, 04:17 PM
TOMEI-R
Jan 4 2018, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 4 2018, 04:27 PM) I think just water and cloth should be enough? been doing that for years so far still ok... haha lemon it is! No....use SHOKUBUTSU body wash. It smells more natural.
TOMEI-R
Jan 5 2018, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jan 5 2018, 12:06 PM) Actually stock Android now holds battery charge pretty well though. It's just all those manufacturers' UI and bloatware that causes the issues. Correct correct correct.
TOMEI-R
Jan 5 2018, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(pop_enygma @ Jan 5 2018, 12:01 AM) hi iPhone X user... how's the compatibility of your apps installed on your phone? i think until now not all apps can support iPhone X screen which will end up the interface didn't showed in full screen... and there will be a black frame on the top and bottom of the screen. I still cannot decide which model to get... either 8 Plus or X... but this screen compatibility issue is a big drawback for me as the apps will look smaller (im currently using 7 Plus)... any thoughts from u guys? Only one drawback if you are coming from a plus size Iphone, the screen of the X is definately smaller compared to a plus size iphone's screen. If you are used to the large screen of the 7+, and cant accept anything smaller, I would suggest you dont go for the X. IMO the X is a replacement/upgrade for those that are on the normal size Iphones rather than the plus size iphones.
TOMEI-R
Jan 5 2018, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 5 2018, 07:04 PM) Samsung already allow u to delete bloatware, yet don’t see much improvement on battery. They have too many 'processes' running in the background which contributes to battery drain.
TOMEI-R
Jan 5 2018, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jan 5 2018, 07:24 PM) Ya, exactly. They just give you the illusion that there's less bloatware but the truth is a lot of hidden stuffs going on in the background. When I turned off data and WiFi on my S8 and S8+ previously, it still drains 5-6% overnight. Can't explain it. Ha ha. Well, they better get their 'shit' right. Other brands are coming up fast. QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 5 2018, 08:10 PM) If iPhone cost 10k one day make sure our remuneration x10 too  but I doubt it’ll be so crazy..10k for a phone hmm hope MacBook won’t be 30k  It will one, if consumers continue to buy their products at whatever prices they put up. I can bet you innovation will not follow the price increase equilibrium.
TOMEI-R
Jan 5 2018, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(neorage_x @ Jan 5 2018, 11:12 PM) Guy, planning to buy iPhone X for my wife. She loves to takes pictures a lot. How's the battery life? Is it an all day phone as advertise? Yes, a full charge could last you a day even with heavy usage.
TOMEI-R
Jan 6 2018, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Jan 6 2018, 01:57 PM) anyone here using wireless charger? whats the your average charging time from like 10 to 100%? i am using the baseus wireless charger it takes like 3+ hours... just curious what other ppl/charger are getting.. Im getting similar times with my Samsung wireless charger. So I dont really bother with wireless charging right now.
TOMEI-R
Jan 6 2018, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 6 2018, 04:41 PM) I only use wireless charging for casual/adhoc power top up. One pad at the office and one beside my home PC. I still charge using cable overnight for that fresh full battery in the morning  Wah.. Dont need to charge it overnight. Overcharging will shorten your battery lifespan.