13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V4, Say hello to the future

realitec
post Jan 18 2018, 11:45 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(BraderHensem @ Jan 18 2018, 11:39 AM)
really? becoz, i'm the celcom users but their staff never forced me to buy protection plan.....
i've been using celcom for 3 years and i no need to pay for upfront payment....
they said device protection is an optional for their users who has stayed wit celcom more than 1 years.....
Yeap, protection plan is mandatory for new celcom user if you purchase easyphone plan.

This post has been edited by realitec: Jan 18 2018, 11:46 AM

realitec
post Jan 18 2018, 12:02 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(BraderHensem @ Jan 18 2018, 11:57 AM)
no wonder i dont need to buy a protection one..... AHAHAHAHA!
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Yeap, lucky you. But some people might get it, as this phone is really fragile, at least when spoil, insurance cover smile.gif
realitec
post Jan 18 2018, 12:23 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(xiiaoisaac @ Jan 18 2018, 12:16 PM)
I thinking of going for DiGi. Similar like yours. No upfront because i using DIGI more than a year. IPX 256GB only like 4.4k  for 24 months under 138Plan. Thinkings is this the best option. 4.4k Seems reasonable/acceptable right? + they said warranty is by Apple. Any comment on this?
Depends, if the coverage at your area is good for Digi, yes continue with Digi. I prefer 78 Plan though smile.gif But if 78 is not enough for you, yes 138 is good too.
realitec
post Jan 18 2018, 12:57 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 18 2018, 12:49 PM)
Yes the backplate does protect. But there is always worry that the backplate may scratch the glass back of the phone.
OH yea, i never think of the backplate will scrach the glass back of my 8+, anyways, i got a back screen protector though tongue.gif
realitec
post Jan 18 2018, 01:14 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jan 18 2018, 01:03 PM)
If you already have a backplate, i'd advice not to stick a TG at the back. There is a small gap between the backplate and the back of your phone, this does help in dissipating the shock if you drop your phone flat on the back. With a TG in between, you are basically transferring the shock from the backplate straight to the TG and your phone. Instead of backplate to your bumper sides.
What about screen protector 🙊not tg
realitec
post Jan 18 2018, 01:49 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jan 18 2018, 01:17 PM)
Haha the plastic/silicone type? If it is not touching the backplate then should be safer... but no guarantees tongue.gif
Yea bro, its really thin, hopefully no affect anything.

QUOTE(Millennium Falcon 888 @ Jan 18 2018, 01:23 PM)
I think Switch offers that (bought mine from the very quiet outlet in AEON Bukit Raja), even if I had to pay an extra MYR200-plus for that... Not too bad though, at least I can claim for replacement if the phone is dropped from high up or something... cool2.gif
Yea bro, sounds really worth to get that protection tongue.gif

QUOTE(Millennium Falcon 888 @ Jan 18 2018, 01:27 PM)
Spigen has very good rubberized protectors, and they are able to withstand hard impact when you drop an iPhone from high up... I have used their products since the iPhone 6, although I did change the one for my previous iPhone 7 to one that has a picture of the Millennium Falcon, but with rubber grips for easier handling! laugh.gif

I'm the sort of joker that tends to manhandle my gadgets until they become like the Falcon (AKA Hunk of Junk) which is why a sturdy and tough protector is a must! tongue.gif
I see, thanks for introducing bro. Will look into it.
realitec
post Jan 18 2018, 02:45 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(xiiaoisaac @ Jan 18 2018, 02:18 PM)
Problem is below 138 plan i would need to pay the up front which could cost extra RM700-RM900. Which i dont think is worth it. But 138 only give 12GB weekday and 12GB weekend. Kinda less internet. using currently 25GB all day. So im abit worried about that also. Or i might just add on internet.
Yea, agreed on you though. For me, i will avoid paying higher monthly commitment doh.gif Hence, I will pay more in front, instead of higher plan which cost me 24 months tongue.gif
realitec
post Jan 18 2018, 05:39 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Jan 18 2018, 05:36 PM)
I had a feeling that my ipX drain extra mobile data during normal usage compare to all my prev ip... need to monitor more..
Maybe iPhone X receive better network? So the speed faster caused the drainage higher?
realitec
post Jan 18 2018, 06:37 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Jan 18 2018, 06:17 PM)
Here how the phone looks like.
[attachmentid=9527963]
[attachmentid=9527965]
[attachmentid=9527967]
Have you ever thought of using it as bumper only without the backplate? Sexy phone you have there tongue.gif
realitec
post Jan 18 2018, 06:57 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Jan 18 2018, 06:55 PM)
There is no backplate. It is the Baseus back TG. With backplate it looks damn fugly when it scratches
Woah! You are so dare. I got my Rhinoshield Mod recently, but I sticked back skin, still no dare to use it without backplate. Hmm. It's cool without backplate. Especially rim + bumper, the colour is perfect.
realitec
post Jan 18 2018, 07:46 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Jan 18 2018, 07:24 PM)
Hahaha...I really can’t stand the backplate after all the scratches. But *touch wood* this combination so far ok...dropped a few times and everything still intact...hahaha...
The one you using also Rhinoshield right? Tomorrow I try carry my phone with bumper and see tongue.gif
realitec
post Jan 18 2018, 08:36 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Jan 18 2018, 08:29 PM)
Yes...it is Rhinoshield. Be extreme careful with that bro...hahaha...i don’t guarantee ya...hehehe
Yea, what I lose to you is, you are using back tempered glass, I am using back skin only hmmm.
realitec
post Jan 19 2018, 06:37 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 18 2018, 11:26 PM)
Rhinoshield Mod case is good - solid material quality, can feel that it's strong, but it's not to my taste. My reasons:

1. After using it a week, I realised that I don't like cases with removable components.
2. The case makes the phone a bit wide for my hand. I prefer a slimmer, 1 piece case like my x-doria defence lux.
3. I carry 2 phones in my pants pocket so a smaller case makes things less tight down there.
Agreed on the rhinoshield mod makes the phone a lik bit bulky, but did you still using it? You have spend that much, you leave it on drawer? tongue.gif
realitec
post Jan 19 2018, 07:19 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 19 2018, 07:02 AM)
It's a bit of a catch 22 situation actually. More protection = more bulky the case. Less bulky = maybe less protection. biggrin.gif
That make sense though tongue.gif more protection = less comfortable carry on hand
realitec
post Jan 19 2018, 07:29 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 19 2018, 07:25 AM)
@rsangel PM’ed me and he’s now a proud owner of my lightly used rhinoshield mod + backplate (carbon fibre) for half price. Shipping it out today biggrin.gif
Woah congratulations on the sales tongue.gif hope the new onwner like it though. Half price, what a good deal smile.gif
realitec
post Jan 19 2018, 08:10 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 19 2018, 07:56 AM)
GSMArena's long term review of the iPhone X is up, and it's a very interesting read. I think it sums it up nicely, based on all the comments and feedback we've seen here smile.gif
Woah, thanks for sharing, will have a ready later when I am in office smile.gif
realitec
post Jan 19 2018, 08:22 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 19 2018, 08:13 AM)
Shame on you, I've been in the office since 6.45a.m., hahaha... but that's life here in KL. Anything to beat the jam laugh.gif
I am in office since 7.30, now went out for breakfast, 8.30 starts working smile.gif
realitec
post Jan 19 2018, 10:35 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Jan 19 2018, 10:08 AM)
I already using rhinoshield.... but i wan his bck plate and rim haha

My mum dump my box while doing house keeping
My extra button, rim all gone hahaha

Luky she nv throw my lens n adaptor
GG, lens cost even more xD Lucky you. The bumper + rim is cool. The colour combination i like it. How good if we can put bumper + rim + backplate together.
realitec
post Jan 19 2018, 11:28 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Millennium Falcon 888 @ Jan 19 2018, 10:48 AM)
How many of you guys here use the Messaging app on your iPhone? Seems like unlike Americans, most of us are WhatsApp and WeChat users, which means we miss out on that "interactive emoji" thingy, which I personally find unique but kinda useless for now... tongue.gif

But if it's available on WhatsApp or WeChat, then this will give a whole new dimension to how we can send such messages (even if these emojis cannot be seen on Android, or can they?)! biggrin.gif
Yea bro, gonna agree on the above. I use whatsapp and wechat alot too. And messenger is 0 usage from me since the day I purchase doh.gif
realitec
post Jan 19 2018, 12:21 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jan 19 2018, 12:14 PM)
what a sexy phone. but i dun like bumper, make the phone very fat, but no doubt that's very good protection.
Animoji is use for u to court girl... they will think its very cute etc... LOL not a must have, but u can always use it with another iphone user which is convenience.
Yes u can save as video and send via whatsapp and wechat.
Yea, expensive phone should have good protection to avoid costing you more money hmm.

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0902sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:03 PM