23 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Perodua All-New Myvi Gen 3 - V1, Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

jacky91
post Jan 22 2018, 03:58 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Jan 22 2018, 03:44 PM)
The tape doesn't cover the whole chrome add-on thing especially the back ones and the rear skirting area. (some minor gaps here and there so yeah that's where the adhesive comes into play. Usually I spray at the edge to prevent them from sticking out aka loose ends)
i see.. thinking wanna add the chrome plate or not.. looks nice but seems to be giving a lot of noise issue hmm.gif
jacky91
post Jan 23 2018, 09:03 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

how do the Android player works? It needs internet connection no?
jacky91
post Jan 23 2018, 10:54 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Jan 23 2018, 10:20 AM)
The android player is independent on it's own I believe so it's like a tablet mounted to the car. So yeah I think it requires connection.  hmm.gif

Probably can connect hotspot from your phone.
aight, just as what i thought.. but if that the case, why choose Android player? might as well just get any HU with BT?
jacky91
post Jan 23 2018, 11:55 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Teddy Paddington @ Jan 23 2018, 11:41 AM)
Can I know bout Myvi 1.5 FC?
How come my fren's average is 10.5km/l.

And which is better ya?H or advance variant
Price difference between Advance and H about 5k

but advance got extra features:

- ASA
- Tinting
- In-Car multimedia & reverse camera
- Leather seat

if you think those are worth the money, go for it biggrin.gif
jacky91
post Jan 23 2018, 12:15 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(colemi @ Jan 23 2018, 12:11 PM)
better then Stock tire Bridgestone Ecopia 150

so far so good and review online https://www.carlist.my/news/dunlop-formula-...laysians/36836/
how much u changed them for? traded in ur stock tire?
jacky91
post Jan 23 2018, 03:08 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jan 23 2018, 02:57 PM)
nod.gif
basically an android player is like any normal double din just that its running on android system

why android not bt?

two totally diff thing

with android player

you can connect it to a hotspot and download waze into your dvd player, youtube on the go smile.gif

and most android player these days comes with buillt in papago map too thumbsup.gif
i see, any Android player to recommend?
jacky91
post Jan 23 2018, 03:20 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Jan 23 2018, 03:16 PM)
@Sh@rty5
When running waze on the player, will it interrupt music player or radio listening?
i think it works the same as phone? I can on Waze and Spotify both at the same time
jacky91
post Jan 24 2018, 09:55 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

just asked about the price for the Michelin and Dunlop tyre pricing

Width = 195

Michelin RM250
Dunlop RM160

Trade in the tyre at RM50 ~ RM60 each

hmm... should i go for it?
jacky91
post Jan 24 2018, 02:30 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(readwand @ Jan 24 2018, 02:06 PM)
Hey guys, ordered Myvi 1.5 Advance two weeks ago from my local dealer. It’ll be my first car, so apologies for being such a noob. Never really driven a car before, except my mother’s old Iswara around my taman and going to the market, etc.

I’ve been following this forum and the facebook groups for weeks now, but I noticed that nobody really reviewed the touchscreen head unit (forgive me if I missed an actual review about it).

I’m curious whether :

1. Is it an android based? If so, which version?
2. Is it really just ‘meh’?
3. How is the navigation? Good enough to use instead of Waze or Google Maps?
4. How does the bluetooth answering call function works? Is it totally hands-free? Does it use our phone’s microphone or does it has its own microphone?

I’m asking these questions because I think navigation is really important to me as I’m not familiar with Malaysia’s roads yet and I am a very inexperienced driver. Living in KL, I used public transport half of my life, and then I studied in another country for my degree, so I really have no to very little experience regarding this matter. Now I’m waiting for my intake to start working, and I decided to buy this car. Moreover, my music is really important to me, so yeah, I really want to know the details about the head unit, if anyone can kindly provide.

I’ve also found a usb dongle from Lazada that can be used in any Android 4.4.2 (or later) head unit to allow for iPhone users to use Carplay. The youtube review for it is quite impressive.

If anyone can enlighten me regarding this, I’d really much appreciate it. Thank you in Advance. (see my pun?)
i dun think the head unit is Android based.

you can still open navigation app on your phone, just get a phone holder and that's it.

bluetooth answering works by connecting the phone and the head unit via BT, then it will use the car's microphone.

and i suggest u to try out the music quality first before rushing to change it, who knows u can accept it and save u money?

This post has been edited by jacky91: Jan 24 2018, 02:31 PM
jacky91
post Jan 24 2018, 04:06 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(readwand @ Jan 24 2018, 03:23 PM)
Ah.. Alright. Thank you for the info. Yeah, have to try it first kan. But waiting for the Advance is killing me lah, hahahaha. Every night cannot sleep thinking of finally will be getting my own car.

If lah one day I decide want to change the head unit, it will void warranty right?
it probably will, so use the car for about a year first then only consider changing smile.gif
jacky91
post Jan 24 2018, 04:47 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Jan 24 2018, 04:23 PM)
Hello there, owner of 1.5 Advance here. I can tell you this much.

1) Nope, not at all. Versionless  tongue.gif
2) Meh is right but in a good sense. Think of it as a mini-tablet. Interface is friendly but not so responsive.
3) The Navigation uses a SD card. It's not bad just that think of it as running a game at 10 FPS. Choppy and Laggy a bit. They have smartlink however but only compatible with Android 6.0 and above. So once u link the smartlink to your phone, you can run Waze on your phone and it will show on the HU display. Convenience wise, not so as you have to connect a cable directly to your phone.
4) It's ok. When a call comes in, you just press the phone answer button on your right steering. There is also a setting where you can set to auto answer everytime a call comes in.

Hope this helps  thumbsup.gif

Note: For the SD card, a word of advice, do not put files (song or videos) in it because each SD card has a license sticker thingy (according to my SC guy) attached to it just for the purpose of the GPS.
If you change the head Unit (I call HU since it's easier) majority of modern HU are plug & play version so I believe you won't void warranty since you don't cut or tamper any of the wires.
for the HU part, better dun risk it, as the 1 deciding whether the warranty part will be void or not is Perodua, not us. They can just blame it on you if anything happen
jacky91
post Jan 24 2018, 10:42 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ginodave @ Jan 24 2018, 09:01 PM)
Hi all,
New member here.
I had booked myvi 1.5 adv white 2 weeks back.
DP 15000, ROI 3.03%, EMI 800 with maybank

The SA said that I will be getting the car by one month time.
After reading all these stories of huge waiting time I feel that this is not going to happen.

Few questions here

1. What are the turn signal amber bulb used? Is it T20? I wanted to change to led.

2. Is it possible to change front speakers to component one's without voiding warranty?

3. I saw somewhere saying that advance model comes with tinted glass. Are the glasses tinted during manufacturing or SA is providing with tinted films?
My SA promised to give free tinting as a gift.

4. Anyone did break in the engine properly? Is it mentioned somewhere in the user manual?

5. Is it possible to change to 195 55 R15 on stock alloy rims without intercepting wheel well or springs or anywhere with load?

6. Any one installed dash cam by poering it up directly from fuse box using piggy back fuse? Thoughts?

Thanks in advance😃
AV mainly because most ppl choose granite grey, thus the long wait

for no.5, can change to 195 without changing anything
jacky91
post Jan 25 2018, 09:03 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jan 25 2018, 08:30 AM)
I'm getting my 1.5 Adv Grey tomorrow, my freebies is Petrol, Steering Lock, & Umbrella and Petrol and Number Plate. Good enough? Hmm, number plate is expensive meh? Say till like.
u get to choose the number on your own? without extra charges?
jacky91
post Jan 25 2018, 10:00 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jan 25 2018, 09:09 AM)
Yes somehow, but with very restricted numbers, no double numbers, no triple numbers, majority of the 9, 8, 6 all gone.
i see..cheapest option ever lo i think

QUOTE(colemi @ Jan 25 2018, 09:17 AM)
go for it bro! i already using Dunlop. very good indeed especially in wet since now everyday raining heavy and flooding everywhere. But if got more budget ofcourse go for Michelin.

dunlop review

https://www.carlist.my/news/dunlop-formula-...laysians/36836/
haha, most probably going Dunlop ba.. i wan slightly wider tyre width only. Michelin... too expensive for now.. even after trade in also RM200/donut.. RM800 gone juz like that if i choose that.. might as well use for other purpose.
jacky91
post Jan 25 2018, 10:10 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Jan 25 2018, 10:05 AM)
Hi which branch was this?
I tried asking recently but rates for maybank is around 3.15% (5 years; DP17000).

also what is EMI 800?
i think EMI means estimated monthly installment?
jacky91
post Jan 25 2018, 11:25 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ginodave @ Jan 25 2018, 11:05 AM)
This branch is Located in Pealing Jaya.

EMI is monthly installment which is the amount we need to pay to the bank every month.
u loan for how many years?
jacky91
post Jan 26 2018, 09:04 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

my SA keep telling me they got ready stock for Silver.. whereas I wanna get Grey... LOL
jacky91
post Jan 26 2018, 02:25 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jan 26 2018, 10:51 AM)

hahahaha! i will stay with my option xD
jacky91
post Jan 26 2018, 04:27 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(PrincipaliteY @ Jan 26 2018, 03:46 PM)
I wanna join this car club badly but 2 weeks already after submitting document but no call from any bank...
how many bank you contacted? ask your SA help u?
jacky91
post Jan 26 2018, 04:44 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(PrincipaliteY @ Jan 26 2018, 04:37 PM)
yes. i only went with SA.
how long was yours until they contacted u?
within a week?

23 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1244sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:11 AM