Hotlink data charges problem

westlife
post Nov 7 2018, 10:49 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(davykids @ Nov 5 2018, 07:41 PM)
what happen the GPRS charge problem is come again, I try check my hotlink e-statement from 28 oct the GPRS charge problem is come to my hotlink acc.
Hotlink please tell me lah what can i do ?

The account has been in normal use for several months. Recently this charges amount problem has again .

Why do I have to pay for it every time I don’t use it...

@Hotlink
I have the exact same problem.
westlife
post Nov 9 2018, 11:30 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(idless @ Nov 9 2018, 10:03 PM)
I have exactly the same problem here (on my mum's phone). We switched off mobile data on the phone, and continuosly her account being deducted. Btw, her account is Bagus WM.
Yes. Same. Mine is the same plan as well.
westlife
post Mar 7 2019, 10:20 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Feb 3 2019, 10:12 AM)
Try to read thru the 2 threads I posted, my mom has this problem too I managed to solve it by turning off the data , and set the network to 2G only.
set to 3G also works. and i think it is better to switch to 3G instead of 2G. fyi. country like lion city has no more 2G network. so if u switch to 2G only, when you are going there, u will get no signal at all.
westlife
post Mar 16 2019, 08:37 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ Mar 16 2019, 02:02 AM)
hi, AFAIK , hotlink cs standard answer is asking user change to 2G(not 3G) , or change the to latest plan: red plan, or disable internet function completely for your simcard.

I think both 4G and 3G is fine... until u get the issue..  drool.gif
and most people who doesn't need internet already disable the gprs for their sim since last decade.
who might use the internet most probaly will prefer to use the 4G , instead of 3G . Unless they r still using simcard doesn't support 4G or not in 4G area.  brows.gif
so, their so called solutions for those gprs charge is quite ridiculous .. doh.gif  rclxub.gif
nod.
standard answer does not mean it is a best answer. it is just convenient for them to give the safest answer.

for users who are more knowledgeable than the CS to know the better answers than the safest answer given, it will do a better job.

0.0167sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:24 AM