The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread (V2), User & Discussion

realitec
post Dec 17 2017, 10:09 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Dec 17 2017, 10:03 PM)
Yes, you can. Vibration just set to none.
Nice, thanks! Got it..
realitec
post Dec 18 2017, 09:01 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(one_cent @ Dec 18 2017, 08:31 AM)
Hi guys, I have juz purchase iPhone 8 plus yesterday. But I can't on the phone now... It stuck on the apple logo. Can't off now. Anyone experienced  this problem before ?
Sorry to hear that. What did you do before this happens? You updated to latest iOS? You may recovery this via iTunes, try to Google. Wonder if the link below helps:
https://www.tenorshare.com/iphone-fix/fix-i...apple-logo.html

This post has been edited by realitec: Dec 18 2017, 09:01 AM
realitec
post Dec 18 2017, 09:26 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(one_cent @ Dec 18 2017, 09:10 AM)
Hi Bro, yes..i updated to latest iOS. Tried these method, doesnt work also. I think will take to warranty later.
sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Alright bro, good luck. Hopefully you are able to get 1 to 1 exchange or maybe they will repair it in a short time.
realitec
post Dec 18 2017, 08:19 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Redevil0410 @ Dec 18 2017, 07:07 PM)
Guys, did you all apply tempered glass/ skin on back of your glass ip8+ for protection?
Nope, i dont use any skin/protector behind of the glass. Only casing alone though.
realitec
post Dec 19 2017, 09:56 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 19 2017, 09:39 AM)
if you want your phone to stay in pristine condition without any micro-scratches, is better to apply. but film protector is better than a TG, at least not as thick as TG.
Your iPhone is using a skin behind the phone? Mind intro where did you got yours?
realitec
post Dec 19 2017, 11:33 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 19 2017, 11:07 AM)
nope i didn't apply any, since those scratches not really able to avoid even the new phone fresh out from box. anyhow those scratches only can be seen under torchlight though. not visible under normal lighting.

if you really want to apply you can try mac city, they having back film protector for RM49 if not mistaken. a friend applied few weeks back from mac city 1U.
Alright thanks. I am travelling to Guang Zhou next week, might as well see if China got a cheaper one. Thanks. smile.gif
realitec
post Dec 19 2017, 11:40 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 19 2017, 11:35 AM)
I bet u can find much cheaper at GZ, but not sure how safe to use.. lol
No worry, with the skin itself, i will still put a casing to protect the best of this toy.
realitec
post Dec 19 2017, 12:17 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 19 2017, 11:41 AM)
haha I mean not sure if it'll harm your batt in long run  laugh.gif
You mean skin will hurt my battery? How does it makes sense doh.gif

QUOTE(tzh2001 @ Dec 19 2017, 11:44 AM)
definitely you can get much much more cheaper at there, RM49 maybe you can get 1 big box for your phone whole life  laugh.gif
Yea, we will see. I will update again if there is new accessories for my iPhone 8 Plus.
realitec
post Dec 19 2017, 12:56 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 19 2017, 12:54 PM)
lololol apologies, not sure what I was reading, I thought we're talking about wireless charger..  doh.gif . and I thought u're going there to find a cheaper one.. bangwall.gif
My bad too. Too many things I am looking for, wireless charger and also skin to protect the back of my phone smile.gif You are good, don't say sorry. hahaha
realitec
post Dec 19 2017, 07:26 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Dec 19 2017, 06:41 PM)
total damage RM370 for it after discount. photos can't really see clearly. here's an attached sample of the case.
Woah, quite pricy. How about the quality? You like it?
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 07:20 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

First battery life update without low power mode on.
Current battery 45%
Usage: 6hours 34mins
Standby:32hours 37mins

Hopefully to post a screenshot later in the evening.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 08:35 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 21 2017, 07:59 AM)
Macam iPad punya standby times biggrin.gif
But, why I found out, battery life without low power mode is better than with low power mode. Maybe I was busy working yesterday, the usage = notification?
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 11:43 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 21 2017, 11:00 AM)
can see that how good boy you are by only using phone for 6.5hrs in 1.5day. biggrin.gif
now got a feeling that using those old school phone which only charge once after few days of usage. tongue.gif
Yes bro, it's year end. Was busying for work recently.
Current status as below:
33%
Usage : 7hrs 46min
Standby : 37hrs

About my storage:
64gb capacity
available 49.53gb

Should be enough for 2 years. As recently always snapping photo during exchange gifts and company's annual dinner smile.gif
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 12:16 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 21 2017, 11:49 AM)
last time my i6 64g last for 3yrs+ also never exceed the storage limit haha. during the moment i upgraded i8+ still got 20g+ balance.

btw anyone know whether iOS11 disable the shortcut to access camera in the lock screen mode? last time i remember seems can swipe up or swipe to left from right can access the camera directly without unlock the phone.
Yea, after 1 year of using my iphone 7 128gb, still din't exceed 32gb of usage. Which makes me confidence of getting a 64gb iphone 8 Plus. Yea, it seems like disable. Hence we only can access by swiping up, and access from control centre without unlock.

This post has been edited by realitec: Dec 21 2017, 12:16 PM
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 12:26 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

I have been trying to send video through whatsapp/facebook messager. It seems like not working, how come.

*I couldn't share it from photo gallery, however when i am in messenger apps, it is able to send. Anybody having this issue too?

This post has been edited by realitec: Dec 21 2017, 12:27 PM
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 02:05 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 21 2017, 01:57 PM)
did you allow the app to access your photo library when you first launch the app?
Yes I did, I am able to see the apps for sharing the video. However, it is not responsive when i press it. On the other word, if I am able to press on it, it's keep on turning and state (loading), but it doesn't move at all. Maybe I need to restart my phone though, but I will hold until evening. As I want to monitor my battery status. smile.gif
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 03:49 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 21 2017, 03:44 PM)
latest iOS update seems to have issues right? Didn't update mine yet.
From iPhone X thread, it seems improvement. Mine still iOS 11.1.1. Let me know if you updated anytime in the future.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 06:47 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 21 2017, 12:26 PM)
I have been trying to send video through whatsapp/facebook messager. It seems like not working, how come.

*I couldn't share it from photo gallery, however when i am in messenger apps, it is able to send. Anybody having this issue too?
Anybody having this problem?
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 07:04 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 21 2017, 07:01 PM)
No I could share media directly from photo album and also inside messenger as well..
Nevermind, its time to restart phone. But before that, im sharing my happiness below:

realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 07:12 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 21 2017, 07:07 PM)
Hard reset should solve it...wahh good batt  biggrin.gif
Nope restarted it normally, it works. smile.gif Thanks.
BTW its not in low power mode though.

This post has been edited by realitec: Dec 21 2017, 07:12 PM

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0714sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:10 AM