https://www.forbes.com/sites/gordonkelly/20...e/#1b585476340a
This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 6 2018, 08:50 AM
The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread (V2), User & Discussion
Apr 6 2018, 08:49 AM
3,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
updating to ios 11.3
hope everything will be ok like many bugs.. but for a better battery life decided to do it: https://www.forbes.com/sites/gordonkelly/20...e/#1b585476340a This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 6 2018, 08:50 AM |
Apr 6 2018, 02:11 PM
so far so good 11.3 .. will let u guys know if it gives me issues. Battery life hard to tell yet need to use more first. I'm a heavy gamer so will be obvious to me in a few days
got this nice feature at settings also (under Battery): ![]() This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 9 2018, 01:41 PM |
Apr 10 2018, 09:54 AM
Maybank transfer via app now ok liao. The approve/reject buttons have now appear as normal.
Apr 13 2018, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Apr 11 2018, 02:26 PM) does anyone users here experienced that your 8+ get warm pretty easily when you gaming (ie: mobile legend/asphalt)? sometimes even feel hot after a few games. read this article by Apple's support page:Not playing and charging battery at the same time though. but usually only occurred when gaming, under normal usage it won't heat up, unless using under an environment that is hot. the heat usually around the power button/under camera part. https://support.apple.com/en-my/HT201678 I used to worry like you too.. till I read this If you're playing a game that doesn't support your current iPhone well (e.g. old iphone 6S, weak battery iphone etc), expect it to crash or lag a lot and gets very hot. Phone might even restart by itself to cool down from overheating. Most dangerous is when you use an unbranded iphone charger or cable (those without any brand and sell for RM1-5 dollars - avoid please).. those can literally blow up your phone due to the cheap parts present in it. If possible use iPhone's official charger or a good branded powerbank.. cable a good branded one like Remax etc is good enough. Branded 3rd parties also want to protect their image.. so they are more trusted.. they're in the market for a long time already too. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 13 2018, 09:00 AM |
Apr 13 2018, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Apr 13 2018, 11:12 AM) thank you for your link. charging wise i always use the original cable and plug that come with the iPhone. it seldom heat up while charging, even it is, also just get a little warm. the type of phone casing also could be a factor.but isn't that 8 plus supposedly no issue in handling or supporting most of the games since it using the latest and most powerful chip from Apple currently? is it still normal to get warm/hot? for my case really depends, sometimes it just get warm, sometimes get hot. but only happened when i play games. warm i not really worry about, but i just not sure the whether the "hot" is within the reasonable temperature or not. edit: as i recall, previously my iPhone 6 doesn't heat up so quickly. but my ipad mini2 does. for the ipad even watch youtube also will get warm or sometimes heat up. I'm using UAG Plasma and it seems to disperse heat pretty well.. need to play damn long before I start feeling some heat.. that also just minor. If you use black color casing and very close fitting it tends to trap heat more thus making you feel the burn sensation even more. |
Apr 16 2018, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Apr 15 2018, 08:57 PM) yes ios is boring to me also.. yea android has a lot of catching up to do for gaming segment... but the smoothness on it. damnn.. while play games.. can reply wsapp/call then continue as asual without lag or anything.. android even high spec ..someone call or need to reply smthing need to wait and game restart by itself. u should try multitasking when on gaming such as rules of survival or mobile legend.. u will feel the benefit of ios.. those that don't play games.. i often suggest them to use Android.. no point splurging so much money for an iPhone if dont game but yea some ppl can afford and they use to iOS already or prefer its smoothness and reliability.. so they still stick to iPhones. |
Apr 18 2018, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 18 2018, 10:46 AM) bring to Apple service center check.. they can plug in and diagnose your entire phone to see if got defects.In warranty diagnostic is free: https://www.machines.com.my/pages/service This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 18 2018, 10:58 AM |
Jun 14 2018, 10:48 AM
any weird errors or bugs with 11.4 guys? Else I will proceed to update.. seems good on Forbes site:
https://www.forbes.com/sites/gordonkelly/20...e/#1c9e84fc4e44 i think the battery issues only affect older devices such as iPhone 6.. cant blame the OS if the battery in the phone needs replacing already! lol |
Jun 19 2018, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(NXaqua @ Jun 15 2018, 11:15 AM) Hi guys, cool offer there... I just got myself Silver iPhone 8 Plus 64GB, now feeling it is quite big for my hand. Anyone keen to exchange their iPhone 8 for mine ? Please pm, thanks guys. QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 18 2018, 11:51 AM) thanks! will update mine soon! |
Jul 31 2018, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(Klkia8881 @ Jul 28 2018, 11:35 AM) new iPhones next round will be cheaper when newly launched.. already got rumours and speculations and leaks. Apple have lost a lot of market share recently due to high prices for their iPhone X and 8. they can't keep it up if new iPhones are priced this way when all the other competitors are slashing the price. |
Mar 23 2021, 05:40 PM
Nov 10 2021, 03:44 PM
| Change to: | 0.0679sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:59 AM |