Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

dylangan
post Mar 31 2018, 04:05 AM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Mar 30 2018, 11:52 PM)
Try join GDMA lo. Try appeal. I think a few posts back got people post the link for appeal form.

Ya lo, Grab side with customer wan. Deswai want to be Grab driver need to do homework wan. Passenger cancel u need to report to Grab. If you feel passenger is weird weird, report to Grab. Shoot first before people shoot you.
Last week 1 cibai rider for what farking reason whack me 5 bad reports in Uber under 1 ride. Professionalism, navigation, tidiness, music etc. Called CS to query and was told it was quite common for some riders out of dislike for a driver will do such things without any objectivity.
dylangan
post Apr 6 2018, 02:25 AM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Apr 6 2018, 12:43 AM)
i got once , but i said ok , since it should not be taking long , at last , it take quite long , then expect some tips , at last nothing haha

but nvm la , help others . ofcouse if speaking of money that was really not worth , some go atm can take up to 10min or more.

i think we need to learn how to reject polite haha , direct saying " NO " to others was really bad especially those " people " who cant understand what was happening .

we as a driver , people look quite down on us , i mean the position of customer were always higher than us . certain time , i think some passenger would be nervous when they cant control ( we are driving the car ) . and when we do something wrong , they will feel insulted on their position.

but thats was a " social position " like you are a lawyer , you are a doctor etc , but after finish work or after retirement , not everyone the same?

as long our attitude are good , there were no more these different in position.

there were also some problem who cant get down from their working position which give them the pride and power.

my english were not that good , i might use certain not so suitable word haha.
Talking about "reject politely " I received one from a French guy I picked up from airport and dropped off at Millenium Hotel at KL Sentral. From the moment he came on board I already sensed he is not friendly so did not start any conversation with him. Halfway thru I had an emergency urge to pee and politely asked him whether I can turn into a gas station further down the road to have a quick pee and I didn't expect him to reply "I rather you not". I was taken aback for few sec but kept my cool and drove on and tahan until I dropped him off. Bugger upon reaching the hotel he asked me where to find pretty girls. I told him I don't know. No time for him need to go find a place to pee. Should have told him to go to the Chow Kit backlanes lol

Today had an airport day which started well and ended up farked up. Had my first ping after coming out from my house gate and pick up less than a kilometre going to KLIA2. Smooth ride and good conversation with rider. Quickly go to Charterfield and get queue no. Managed to get a return trip within 2 hours. Open both Uber and Grab at same time and Uber ping came first. Send the riders some Chinese tourist to city centre and hope to do short trips to catch up with the 20 trips incentive. Bugger got 2 ikan bilis ride RM5 before a ping for airport came in. Picked up rider from Grand Hyatt an Indonesian lady attending convention KL Convention centre going back to Jakarta. Again smooth ride and nice conversation. She even gave me a rM10 tip. Quickly go to Charterfield to queue up and this time the wait is longer about 3 hours. Grab started with 800 cars ahead and Uber 160. Again Uber job came in first and rushed immediately to pick up. Thought rider will be some mat salleh coz name is Henry. Mana tahu when I reached there an Indonesian foreign worker type waved me down. This is actually nothing lah but when I opened the trip, it shows Nilai drop off with 20km ride. Shit immediately I sian already but nevertheless has to pick up but sulkingly. Thorough journey I kept quiet no mood to talk. Drop off point is a budget hotel in Nilai town. But a surprise came when I closed the trip. The fare was RM69, ha even higher than a trip to the city. Not too bad and I felt bad for being such a jerk in cold shouldering the rider. Now next what to do ? Picked up 2 ikan bilis trip within the town and its getting dark so I have to make an option. Either go back KL empty car for a distance of almost 50km or return to KLIA to do another trip hopefully back to city centre. Decided on the latter and upon reaching I instantly regretted. The queue no for Grab was 1000 and for Uber was 210. But no choice already here might as well bite the bullet the wait. The queue actually moved quite fast. This time Grab was moving fast and Uber was lagging. Around 2.5 hour time with about 100 cars ahead a ping came in from Grab. WTF the destination is some remote area in Port Klang. If I pick up I will reached home earliest 1am as I live in Ampang. I ignored it and hope next Ping will be city centre. WTF within few seconds another ping and this time even worse, Tasik Biru at Kundang in Rawang. I have been to this area before and its very remote deep into Rawang. I can't possibly take this and ignored it. Instantly my queue no went back to 800. But then I still have a back up as my Uber no is now reaching 11-20 cars ahead. Can't be 3 times suay mah. Bloody hell the no did not move at all for about 25 minutes and I was getting agitated. Then suddenly the queue no disappeared for no apparent reason. Its 11.20pm and I am left high and dry and decided to drive back home empty trip feeling sorry for myself for making a wrong call to go for another trip.
dylangan
post Apr 6 2018, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Apr 6 2018, 02:09 PM)
tasik biru kundang is not that ulu la. from there to ampang only like 30 minutes.
how i know? i grew up there and now living in ampang also.....
Since very short time to think I had impression from past experience it is really very far. I later checked the waze and it was like 36km and about 50 mins ride to my home. Anyway it was becos i thought i still have the Uber option that i ignored it without further thinking

dylangan
post Apr 8 2018, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Apr 8 2018, 02:18 AM)
You are so far very lucky  that you have not encountered the Mat Salleh rider with "I'm superior", arrogant attitude....yet. normally  this group of stuck up angmohs are expats who have been working here some time, and probably pickup our bad habits.
I think you need to be careful of your own bias too. I have encountered just as many rich riders who stay in very nice places and wear nice clothes, with shitty attitudes.
Fortunately I have not encountered any of such bad attitude riders after 2k+ trips with Uber for 4 mths. After driving for Grab for a week I begin to sense that Grab riders are somewhat a little low class than those who hailed Uber. The other day I got a ping for a pick up in Jalan TAR some textile shop and destination a place in jalan Belia which I have no idea of. When I was approaching the pup I drove past the destination which is actually the Grand Continental Hotel. From the pup its less than 200m using a side road. I was boiling already as it took me 5 mins to reach there. NVM then I called the rider and he spoke in some smattering Bahasa which I could not understand and then he hung up. After that I could not contact him anymore and has to cancel the job at my own expense. Then yesterday I was to pick up a rider in Kepong and when I reached the pup and when called him and he told me "saya sudah naik kereta abang saya, tak payah grab lagi " Macibai I gave him a stream of vulgarity and told him if he doesn't cancel the trip I am going to inform Grab to have him banned. This is where the Uber's policy of cancellation fees will prevent all these cibai riders.

dylangan
post Apr 8 2018, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Apr 8 2018, 11:49 AM)
aunties are cheapskates. If dont want go thru toll road, just ask them turun kereta la. Easy, not waste each other time.
2 days ago, picked up an auntie from ampang baru to klcc. Waze shows way thru AKLEH route with a toll of 2.50. Told her in advance but she seems not happy. Nevertheless I continue thru AKLEH and she quietly paid up upon arrival haha. Hopefully don't give me a 1* rating later
dylangan
post Apr 8 2018, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 8 2018, 06:43 PM)
Where to RM100+. Genting ar?
AKLEH depends. If no jam, I will definitely not use. Must be flexible.
It will come useful regardless of jam if you are on HG. To go to city using AKLEH will save at least 10mins and rider will also reach destination earlier.
dylangan
post Apr 8 2018, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(ys2233 @ Apr 8 2018, 09:28 PM)
[CODE]

I love rm5 trips whether on Flexi or HG. Sapu semua especially if pick up <1km... So far so good, patiently wait if ar still above 70%
Good only if u are under HG. If flexi even u drive until ur butt hurts with 30 trips its only rm150 with an incentive of rm30
dylangan
post Apr 9 2018, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Apr 9 2018, 12:37 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZVpbwz6kPk

Online Shopping Dynamic Prices haha

Uber being mention

just now fetch a foreigner from damansara to subang airport

about 30min - 30km

rm62  rclxm9.gif
You damn heng. I did 21 trips for 8 hours today and damn it 11 trips are Rm5 and rest lest than RM10. Tulan shut down and close shop for the day oredi. Total earnings only less than rm 150 plus a 20% incentive also tak cukup makan. Bugger i think Grab is giving hard time to ex Uber drivers. Since i started Grab never smell any high fare until now. The highes recorded only rm19 and i do average more than 20 trips a day and 10 hours straight. I opted for HG but cibai customer service says need to wait at least a week for Grab to respond. Hard days ahead for me liao. Any ex Uber drivers facing same problem ?

dylangan
post Apr 9 2018, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(Christography @ Apr 9 2018, 06:26 PM)
MCH! What's the odd picked two different passengers twice in a day! Damn it!
I have encountered once. Pick up a few lunch kakis in subang jaya to nearby restaurant and few hours picked them up again from a well known restaurant from Glenmarie. That was a week before CNY. They are bank employees and must be enjoying sau kung meal belanja by clients several times a day
dylangan
post Apr 9 2018, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Apr 9 2018, 08:08 PM)
last week i totally throw my incentive run since i keep getting big fares.

started at 9am and finish driving by 8pm i already have 350 in fares collected....

damn tulan ...
Fark. give me all the high fares if you guys are so tulan over it LOL. No need for whatever LPPL incentives
dylangan
post Apr 10 2018, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(hickups @ Apr 10 2018, 12:02 PM)
Some riders, they think we their fucking kuli...
This morning my first ping out of house at 8.15 am was RM5. Even the worst time during uber I never get anything so ikan bilis. At this peak hour its always 1.6 to 2.0 and a short trip to neighbourhood LRT would have been at least rm8 to rm9. After yesterday's 11 RM5 jobs out of 21 jobs, I already damn fed up. Nevertheless I still pick up coz only about 5mins from my home. Along the way almost reaching the pup, she send in a msg asking to wait 5mins. I immediately text back with a no and as I passed by the house and no action seen I immediately cancelled it. She can go and eat banana and wait for the next driver. I no hard up for your RM 5. Thereafter next few pings all also between rm5 to rm7 with far pick up point. I ignored all and my AR plunged. Another bad day ahead.
dylangan
post Apr 10 2018, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(d-realm @ Apr 10 2018, 01:47 PM)
8am MP hour, 1 RM5 trip they give incentive RM27.. not good? dry.gif
I am still on flexi. They have not approved my HG opt up yet. bIf liek yesterday another lao sai of RM% how to cari makan

dylangan
post Apr 11 2018, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(donmancini @ Apr 11 2018, 02:10 PM)
Waaa lots of newbies from ublur...

velkam velkam to Crapublur .. or Crapblur...

Or . . . Ublurcrap 🤣

Btw interesting to read newbie frustrations... nostalgic 😅

Imho .. Instead of sharing your opinion. . .
Share your experience, then request feedback....

I think crap a week ago has like 70% share of drivers and there are many here with like 3000 trip experience  (1 year fulltime) hence many have gone through your frustrations and probably figured out the solution dy.

Shorten your frustration/probation period. Crowd source the solution here.. thats what a forum is for anyway.. but yes most get irritated with simple questions that gets answered if only you will go and read up the basic stuff.

Its awkward reading a newbie mouth off his frustration and nobody gives a headups just cuz he never ask...

Well enjoy your ride . . . Ublurcrap . .pun may be intended 🤣
Me 3rd day in a row got crappy 1st trip in morning peak hour. Got first ping from my taman to Velocity with RM14 fare. I thot that was not reasonable fare from my past experience with Uber which usually gives 1.7x to 2.2x during this hour. Nevertheless I accepted. Then within seconds another ping came and then only realised it was a grabshare trip so ok lah like this. Manacai the 2nd bugger cancelled it after a min. Never mind proceeded to pick up 1st rider and hoping a share ping will come very soon. Ended up no more cling on rider until reached destination. The 1st rider must be laughing inside. Got a cheap trip and no need to share. Me frustrated like hell. Somemore in this kind of situation the grabshare incentive count it as 1 trip only. Another lousy start of the day with Crap. Still no news on my opt in to HG and looks like today neither incentive for me.
dylangan
post Apr 12 2018, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Apr 12 2018, 10:30 PM)
Every call with rider I record. No need to marah so much.. Just call CS, tell them what happened, and tell them you have the recording of the call. Later on, when u free, go to Help Centre and report the rider. When the auto acknowledgement email comes, reply to that email and upload the recording of the call.

Always try to get Grab aka Operator to cancel. Then you safe. If they cannot cancel for you, then make sure you do your homework and report the case using Help Centre so that they put remark about that cancellation.

Another homework, go read back this page from page 1 la haiyo.. And read the previous thread also.
Other than landslide and charterfied, can we hang around Petronas and MCD or Mitsui outlet and still maintain queuing no ? Before Uber kaput they introduced new feature where drivers can moved around nearby vicinity within a certain distance to cari makan and yet still can still retain queue no. if return to waiting areas within certain time frame. Anything like that for Grab ?
dylangan
post Apr 14 2018, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Apr 14 2018, 06:59 PM)
20min no ping arounds subang parade.
Weird.
Today send rider to TBS and then hang around road going to lobby hoping to pick up arriving passenger. Police with siren came and chase us then go further near the bus parking area and saw at least 20 grab cars camped there. Bite the bullet and quickly scoot off to the city no eyes see lol

dylangan
post Apr 17 2018, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Apr 17 2018, 03:35 PM)
i just turn into a flexi driver, before i was an incentive hunter. and i dont understand what do u meant by ad hoc bouns.
Need your expert advice. I have started on HG yesterday and until today did not earned a single sen of incentive. Reason was the high AR threshold of 80%. I got to a 75% level unattentively right from yesterday morning and never able to climb back so for all the trips from yesterday until now no incentive. How to maintain at this high level of AR when everynow and then they send jobs that are more than 5km and takes more than 15 mins or so. Even if able to maintain AR i dont see how easy to achieve 3 and above trips for those peak and above block if Grab dont "cooperate" by sending short trip. Even a medium distance trip of about RM10 to RM12 will take at least 30 mins to complete the cycle during peak period so how can anyone ever able to do 3 trips and above. Maybe better to revert to flexi

dylangan
post Apr 22 2018, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(godhand @ Apr 22 2018, 08:38 AM)
yes im having this problem too. probably from the uber drivers
I am even more teruk. 2weeks after started with Grab my rating was holding steady at 4.98. Then within 1 day it dropped to 4.88 and by end of today it was 4.78. If this continues I cant continue with HG. Damn it I cant recalled any riders that could possibly have problem with my service except a bunch of students whom I didn't allow to fetch 5 persons in 1 trip. Yesterday same thing happened when I grudgingly accepted a full car load of 5 adults to meet my MP target. Next time I will just bite the bullet and drive off.
dylangan
post May 1 2018, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 1 2018, 06:23 PM)
Hahaha.. Cibai.. I purposely offline at the last minute then the next block only online back. I check the incentives tab, the next block already started. It stated 59 minutes left for the block. So I online. Received ping, completed it, then I check incentives tab and history, that job was counted as 5.59pm. Clap clap clap.. Good game, Grab.
Today i started off with 100% AR for most part of the day until the evening as I picked up every requests right moment I leave my house gate. Technically i have qualified for all the earlier blocks guaranteed incentive. Then i decided not to chase after HG as its getting late and i want to be selective of the jobs so i ignored a couple of long pick up and places i dont like to go. When i checked back ended period, all my earlier blocks from morning until evening all disqualified based on latest day to date AR of 76%.

On the other hand the other day i started the day ignoring a couple of requests and for the rest of the day i thought i caught up by accepting every jobs but the AR doesnt increase at all until end of the day and i was disqualified for all the day's block. I called up CS to ask and the fella was evasive and says the system is correct and i need to catch up a lot to qualify for the day. I said mathematically speaking, if i ignored 1 and accepted 4 subsequently, technically i should be back at 80% but he says it doesnt work that way. Then i asked him then how does it work then ? He was silent then evasive and kept saying you need to accept a hell lot to get back to qualifying rate. Is this how the system works ? MACIBAI why don't they retro all the way to 1st day of driving for Grab and no need to pay any incentive. Belakang mari cannot depan mari also cannot. Either way we are fucked.

Can the old timers and sifu please advise.

dylangan
post May 1 2018, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ May 1 2018, 11:22 PM)
you are doing something(s) wrong. mostly by not knowing to how to calculate your own AR. Also, if you know the daily AR %, and the total number of jobs you've completed + total number of  cancellations, you can actually work out how many jobs you actually ignored so far.

but the easiest method for you is probably just to record down each time you ignored a job.
Can you help explain this. During afternoon i checked from the apps for periods ended up till 3pm and all show that AR was 100% for those trips completed. The 3 hours later after i have ignored a few jobs and indeed the AR should actually went down to 76% at that point of time. I checked back to those periods from morning up to 3pm and this time they are all recorded at 76% instead of 100%. That means whatever periods i have qualified up till 3 pm has now been retrospectively changed to 76% and thus not qualified anymore. Is this the way the rules work or was there a system error is what i like to know

dylangan
post May 1 2018, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(dylangan @ May 1 2018, 11:34 PM)
Can you help explain this. During afternoon i checked from the apps for periods ended up till 3pm and all show that AR was 100% for those trips completed. The 3 hours later after i have ignored a few jobs and indeed the AR should actually went down to 76% at that point of time. I checked back to those periods  from morning up to 3pm and this time they are all recorded at 76% instead of 100%. That means whatever periods i have qualified up till 3 pm has now been retrospectively changed to 76% and thus not qualified anymore. Is this the way the rules work or was there a system error is what i like to know
In other words no matter how high your AR in earlier Blocks its the latest AR for the day that will determine the entire blocks for the day retrospectively. That means we have to maintain above 80% all the way until we decide to go offline. Is this correct ?

0.0350sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:34 PM