Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

cylon
post Dec 21 2017, 02:50 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(santa_cruz @ Dec 21 2017, 12:29 AM)
In regards to banning drivers,the thing i like the most about uber is they will investigate the issue,call u to clarify and etc.

Unlike grab where they would ban u without clarifying the issues.Most disgruntled drivers comes from grab and most of them didnt have the chance to explain or defend themselves.

Take riders rating for example.Its fair to both parties and both can rate each other.Partner service report? Some driver have no fcking clue what they did to get such bad reviews.How to improve urself then?
Bollocks, I was banned with no explanation whatsoever...no sms, no call, nadaaa. No 1st, 2nd or 3rd banned or warning ever.
cylon
post Dec 21 2017, 04:54 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 21 2017, 04:23 PM)
What was your DR? Did you always call riders to ask their destination?
Never know coz they permaban the day after. Never ask destination...ever.
cylon
post Dec 21 2017, 06:14 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 21 2017, 04:59 PM)
Hmm.. Then I also wait for kena ban... E-hailing industry seems like memang suka simply ban...
I actually refer to Uber. I'm still drive for Grab.
cylon
post Dec 22 2017, 10:05 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(santa_cruz @ Dec 22 2017, 08:24 AM)
On a different note,god this forum moved so fast.
Compared to Uber forum.... rolleyes.gif

cylon
post Dec 22 2017, 10:33 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(sinamor @ Dec 22 2017, 10:25 AM)
Who knows the list of shopping malls RM5 pickup bonus (22-24 Dec 9pm-11pm). My link to the list doesnt seem to be working.
https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/grabcar...egeri-sembilan/
cylon
post Mar 26 2018, 06:15 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Mar 26 2018, 05:54 PM)
any source on the grab reply - no? post for friend to see
Saw a post but can't really recall where. It says no, but few weeks back Grab did open up form for banned drivers
cylon
post Mar 30 2018, 10:53 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Mar 30 2018, 10:43 AM)
make sure to report to Grab.

Far pickup
Low Fare
Dispute Drop Off

icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
This happened in UPM also whereby certain gates are closed during certain days...
cylon
post Mar 31 2018, 06:35 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Mar 30 2018, 11:40 PM)
Hi guys, I would like to ask for advice/suggestion

My uncle did Grab for few months and was banned 3 times for these reason:
1) Passenger felt hot, aircon not cold enough but did not request my uncle to adjust colder. Reason for this event bcoz my uncle is having flu. Reported after the ride.

2) Grab share, 2 passengers and one don't want to go through tol. Not sure what is the argument but got reported.

3) Passenger feel my uncle was driving too fast on highway around 90-100km/h. Got reported as well.

Then he got banned from driving Grab, then he been getting incomes from Uber. But right now Uber is closing down and hand over completely to Grab. Anyone has any advice/suggestion to get my uncle back to Grab fleet?
http://grb.to/appealform

cylon
post Apr 3 2018, 10:38 AM

882 posts

Back to normal...?
cylon
post Apr 23 2018, 11:53 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Apr 23 2018, 09:22 AM)
Hmm.. Maybe too slow..

If drive like sohai, how I maintain 4.88 and above previously?

But lately rain a lot, a lot of potholes in my area. Cannot drive fast le...
New or old, does it matter much on Grab? Because the DR is average of last 100 ratings. Not like Uber, average of last 500 ratings. If you build a solid foundation of good ratings on Uber, it's not so easy to get knocked down.

But even then, Uber riders are hard to please. Even those sifus with more than 1000 trips, I see a lot of them their DR is around 4.8 only.

That's why I'm wondering if those hard to please Uber riders are causing my DR to drop?
Spot on....
cylon
post Apr 23 2018, 12:12 PM

882 posts

If you guys go over to Uber Malaysia FB page, you'll see tons begging for promos. You don't really see those a lot in Grab FB page since it's known they don't gave promos for quiet some time already.

Nowadays you'll see people begging for promos in Grab FB page. Where do you think they came from?
cylon
post Apr 23 2018, 12:36 PM

882 posts

Saw decline in ridership since Grab increase the minimum fare to RM 5 from RM 4
cylon
post Apr 23 2018, 03:27 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(godhand @ Apr 23 2018, 02:53 PM)
This i also hairan. i made a simple test i ask half of my riders (migrants) to show me my rating. all 5 stars. end of the day still drop. now my rating is 4.71 all the way from 4.95. Theres a chance they are doing this to avoid paying high incentive for flexi on saturday and sunday. because i usually score maximum incentive on weekend
Migrants rarely gave ratings if any. I believe this all came from "Uber migrants"

0.5205sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:27 PM