Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

CarrotMilk7517
post Dec 16 2018, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Dec 16 2018, 10:15 AM)
I have a feeling that Grab is hiding incentives giving 30% TBB and 70% borne by Drivers (higher fee = higher percentage). Last week, TBB was awesome. I could get a nett RM 200 a day within 4-5 hours drive (weekend and ph). This week didn't have much TBB but the fare is crazy high, 5km for RM 30, 10km for RM 40+ etc. Still, those jobs were quite slow due to the traffic. Funny enough I have far pickups, 15 mins, 5 km.... etc but no Far pick up bonus. It seems that they added into the customer fare so they can draw down more.

Left side (low is good, subject to 20%) whereas the right side (high is good, nett pay). Its hard to judge what you are earning now unless you go and calculate which I CBA...

TBS is so ridiculous, hate that place so much. Customer all also one kind, although I don't blame them la. Can't stop and just keep moving. Contact customer says they are in main lobby waiting. They don't know need to wait outside. Then have to keep CR cancelling when I pass the PuP... I think I wasted 45 minutes there yesterday and racked up over 20% CR. I am prepared for their call and email then I can blast them to the moon.

Btw, make sure you screenshot all the trips you feel its unfair. One of these days sure got people viral about being Grab driver. Support him and # them until their system crash! Then we # transport ministry!
I don't mind if get high fare less TBB but the problem is fare also damn low. 8km for Rm11, 22km for Rm23 etc..
CarrotMilk7517
post Dec 16 2018, 04:31 PM

PUP 3.5km, reach there. Message rider 2 times no reply. Wait 5 mins then want to cancel but "passengers no show" button is missing. Call rider twice only answer. Ask rider where he is? He reply wrong pin location, currently at another place. Die die ask him to cancel. Asshole crap system.
CarrotMilk7517
post Dec 18 2018, 10:52 AM

Thank you for your email. We understand your concern on the Time Boosters.

One reason you may be seeing low or no Time Boosters for some trips is that the trips already reward you well for your time. These trips have a high fare due to surge, shorter than average pick-up, or a relatively congestion-free route.

If your trip took a long time to complete but your Time Booster payout is low or you did not receive a payout,it is likely that traffic along your route is heavier than usual. Time Boosters are calculated based on past traffic conditions.

While we are unable to compensate individual Time Booster complaints such as yours, you might have noticed that your Time Booster payouts for most trips tend to increase your earnings per minute higher than the Time Booster amount. This is to provide some allowance for any difference between past traffic and real-time traffic conditions. Therefore, rest assured that your will likely earn more per minute than the Time Booster amount as you drive across multiple Time Booster blocks.

This is their reply after 2 weeks investigation from their so called expect team. The problem is i even fetch 1 same rider, same place and same time (1 week apart) 1 time got TBB, 1 time don't have.
CarrotMilk7517
post Dec 20 2018, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(Artak @ Dec 18 2018, 10:00 AM)
well, the interest part, i aactuuaally knows a way to get around it.
aat the end of the day, ill only actually paay them rm50 or so more when the loan period is up.

i still haavve to pay intereestt but u guys dun seem to get whaat im tryinng to saay here.
grab basically givve me more than rm1k clean profit every weekk.
paying extra a few hundred ringgt over the course of few months is nothing, compared tto the fact that they like tto ban  driver for noo reasoon tthat they will never share witthh driver.
oover the course of the period that i haad to pay back the money, I caan sttill makee at leaast rm10k or so. a few huundred ringgit is noothing against thatt.
now, compaare those few ttthousands ringgit to the faaact tthaatt if grab decide to ban me now, today. i will havve 0.

i know some of u guys wwill think itts a stuupid thing to do, but ur waay oof thinking is nnot saame as mine.
im dooiing tthis as aa llong term securitty. not doing itt foor profitt oor needs, butt im doing it justt as insuurance.

so please skiip the part where u dakwah me with facts like caar services, maintenance, tyres etc eetc lool
i knew all of those wear and tear part when i joined grab. its well within my calculation  tongue.gif
Less job, low fare and no more HG yet u still can earn nett 1k per week? ๐Ÿ˜… Mind to share how you did that? Crap give you priority?
CarrotMilk7517
post Dec 23 2018, 11:42 AM

Today still low fare at P block and no bonus. DR keep dropping since this BS time booster scheme. From 4.97 to 4.88. Off AA now and be cherry picking better.
CarrotMilk7517
post Dec 24 2018, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Dec 24 2018, 04:57 PM)
haha, this hour the fare still like shit....

go dinner with family is a better choice...
P and UP block is a joke! Won't AA in those block anymore.
CarrotMilk7517
post Dec 29 2018, 11:36 AM

Everyday kena gaming by crap. Not going to drive after 6pm. Don't care if JP increase to Rm1.20 rclxs0.gif
CarrotMilk7517
post Dec 30 2018, 06:47 PM

U see how crap they are. Increase JP in super traffic jam time tomorrow pancing driver to drive then fxxk u again later day. Wed & Thurs 10am - 3pm is grey colour. Even if P block time the fare is already so low.๐Ÿ˜‚
CarrotMilk7517
post Dec 31 2018, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(Lancelot9 @ Dec 31 2018, 04:50 PM)
Iโ€™m not going to drive after 6pm. I donโ€™t have confidence with their Tbb. I predict the night is not worth to drive at such a eve night. May be Iโ€™m wrong. But you can update what you archives for the night. Anyway... Happy Nee Year!!!
Same. I just picked up one passengers 15km for Rm17 in UP block! I can't cancel this trip as I already cancel 2 and skip few earlier..

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0444sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:08 PM