20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

Ron2828
post May 23 2018, 02:58 PM

108 posts

Grab go back to RM3 good for HG drivers la....I love tempang riders you know.

Only grab will bleed to death paying insentip....so they will stick at rm5 as minimum fare
Ron2828
post May 24 2018, 03:44 PM

108 posts

Anyone been to TT session b4?

I wonder what will they serve as ‘light refreshment’
Ron2828
post May 24 2018, 11:16 PM

108 posts

Grab amoi in the line of fire....pity them

Mee goreng + teh tarik not bad and thanks for the movie tickets

Ron2828
post May 24 2018, 11:26 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 24 2018, 11:23 PM)
Sean Goh send out amois to take the bullets?

He thinks drivers will go soft on them is it?
Haha...it works on me.

But doesnt work for those hardcore uncles sitting in front row.No give face,shoot kaw kaw
Ron2828
post May 24 2018, 11:36 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 24 2018, 11:29 PM)
Uncle sudah kena tipu by many amois already in their lifetime. No give face anymore! Anyway, the amois Sean Goh sent out also look like maximum 7/10 only.. Send la 9/10 amoi to charm the uncles... No budget ka?
Good idea.Hire 9/10 vietmoi or PRC as waitress/usherer/eye candy.Surely the session will be more civilized😄
Ron2828
post May 24 2018, 11:46 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 24 2018, 11:41 PM)

This one literally black face. laugh.gif #racism
Vietmoi? Aiyo.. Grab cannot afford local?
Wah....dont like that la bro.Later ppl lipot you susah lo

Chinaman company always cost conscious....can hire 2 vietmoi for the price of one local😆

This post has been edited by Ron2828: May 24 2018, 11:47 PM
Ron2828
post May 24 2018, 11:57 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 24 2018, 11:48 PM)
😆

So, discuss what? What is Grab's response? Anybody raised the issue of the ridiculous fares and peanuts Surge during crazy jam periods?
No....90% of them complain about customer cancellation.They demand RM5 cancellation fee just like Uber.

No chance to raise other issues.Personally i think smaller group discussion is more productive
Ron2828
post May 25 2018, 12:16 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 25 2018, 12:04 AM)
doh.gif

I guess one battle at a time... But cancellation fee needs to be implemented like Uber, meaning that if passenger cancel after 5 minutes, we get cancellation fee. If driver can only get cancellation fee if they reach the pick up point, then it's still really hard to drive during jam time. For example, we already stuck in jam for almost 20 minutes, almost reach pick up point already, then rider cancel and we get nothing. Fuck.
Yeah...i am sure grab amoi will feedback to big boss with body full of bullet holes.

But one uncle give good suggestion la...he suggested customer apps should have video tutorial on how to use the apps properly(drop pin,key location etc etc) just like our driver’s app video tutorial

This post has been edited by Ron2828: May 25 2018, 12:17 AM
Ron2828
post May 25 2018, 08:56 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(dylangan @ May 25 2018, 12:39 AM)
Did anyone coplain about the airport queue system problem lately. For 2 days in a row i kena re-queue after waiting for more than 2 hours. 1st day when queue # reached 401-450 suddenly msg on " 5 min to get back to waiting zone when i have not moved my car parked in Charterfield since arriving. Called CS and typical response "we have forwarded yur problem to the right dept. Not only you but many drivers facing same problem" Damn farking frust and decided not to wait and drove back to city empty car. The CS some more got the cheek to suggest that i go to Putrajaya or cyberjaya to get some business. Today even worse. Fearing for same problem to arise, i was practically staring at the screen for 3 hours and see the queue no. dropping from 1100 to 110. At this juncture i was getting ready to receive ping anytime. Then suddenly the connecting bar at the bottom turns yellow indicating disconnected status. I was like WTF is happening and scrambling to bring it back to connection but failed and instantly the dreaded msg pop up and withing few minutes the requeue no sms came in at 1100 again. How can be so suey happening 2 days in a row as if purposely picking on me. I will not pick up any airport job for a long time to come. Again the same lament, why during Uber time this kind of problem never happen before.
About airport issue, one Malay uncle suggested that during Friday prayers the queue coverage should be widen to enable them to perform prayers without losing queue. One of the grab amoi mentioned that it is impossible for other parties to cut/jump queue. I suppose this is to put the hacking conspiracy theory to rest.

Just avoid airport trip for now....1000+ queue is not worth waiting unless you like to 'membangau'

Ron2828
post May 25 2018, 03:42 PM

108 posts

No right and wrong bro...depends on what are your expectation of attending the session. If driver expects all of their problem can be solved during/after the session then be prepared to be disappointed.

I went there out of curiosity (first time attending) with no expectation whatsoever. Reach there got 2 movie tickets, got food and drinks, can talk cock/chitchat/singsong with few drivers and few friendly grab staff (amoi brows.gif ).Go home got MD trip for RM25 some more.

So overall I am happy with the session tongue.gif Will attend again if invited

Ron2828
post May 31 2018, 08:15 AM

108 posts

See HP also no motivation to drive d...better save bullet for later use
Ron2828
post Jun 3 2018, 08:54 AM

108 posts

When i drive for Uber in early 2017 their queue number is around 100-300,normally will get customer within 1-2 hours.Sometimes we get surge and boost (my best KLIA boost is 1.9x) so ok la.

When Grab started to introduce queue system,i still go during P block because queue is around 500-600 (less than 3 hours).

But now queue number 1100 above??never been to KLIA for a few months already.even in P block you can easily make more than rm65 in 4-5 hours less the headache of losing queue,getting trips to Nilai,Banting or Cyberjaya from KLIA and membangau for few hours
Ron2828
post Jun 4 2018, 01:05 AM

108 posts

Before ramadan,drive from morning to evening.Incentive to fare ratio > 40-60%.Avoid city centre like plague whenever possible.My destination sure can get trip back home.

During ramadan,drive from 5pm to midnight.Incentive to fare ratio > 10-20%.Have to go city centre to get ping.My destination?empty car back few days liao

Income maintain/slightly reduced but have to double the effort.12 more days to Hari Raya....sien
Ron2828
post Jun 5 2018, 11:57 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jun 5 2018, 11:28 PM)
Hey sorry to ask, any iOS driver who have issue with Grab not popping out notification when there is a ping while on Waze?
Go to:-

Setting - Grab Driver - Notification - Show as banners (choose between temporary/persistent, personally I prefer persistent)
Ron2828
post Jun 6 2018, 08:33 AM

108 posts

Last week 8am block the map is white and green but this week i notice it return to normal by turning red.When i check rider apps,not many drivers in my area.Hope its the same for other areas

Too many customers or lesser driver?I hope is the latter and Grab if you are reading this,screw you for screwing us on 7am and 8am block.

This post has been edited by Ron2828: Jun 6 2018, 08:34 AM

Ron2828
post Jun 8 2018, 09:03 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 8 2018, 06:42 AM)
For those who didn't balik raya do drive few days before , during n after raya

You can make out around RM 7xx of fares or more

Good luck
RM7xx of fares in a day or few days?I didnt drive during last year Raya period
Ron2828
post Jun 8 2018, 12:57 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 8 2018, 12:32 PM)
RM7xx to RM 1xxx per day bro
Wow....will work hard for that few days.7am - 12 midnight

Thanks for the info
Ron2828
post Jun 8 2018, 02:13 PM

108 posts

Last 31/12/2017 I got around RM600 (fare + incentives) for 12 hours drive thanks to the festive peak blocks. Hope Hari Raya will have the same kind of incentive again
Ron2828
post Jun 11 2018, 07:04 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jun 11 2018, 06:15 AM)
Wow. 1st time Grab did something really nice for me. Later today's shift no need to top credit wallet I think. laugh.gif
Give RM50 (20 trips) for birthday?
Ron2828
post Jun 14 2018, 11:27 PM

108 posts

Avoid Chow Kit area at all cost....super jam

20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.5117sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:17 PM