Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 1 2019, 04:32 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 31 2018, 04:58 PM) Now already so freaking jam, later KLCC to Pavillion on new year eve kasi u RM5 + RM14 (bonus) Time booster mah, crap estimate 15mins u can reach (By walking timing)  all the fares surged after 10pm and Jumbo Peak time bonus easily double or triple the fare before that.even those that got stuck at BB triangle after 12am still managed to get huge jerungs if they stuck around long enough (lets say around 2am). RM100+ fare was the not unusual. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 1 2019, 04:33 AM
yhtan
Jan 1 2019, 04:35 AM
last time of year 2018 also kena trolled by crap
Was at PJS10 under SD towards USJ and got a job to pick up at pyramid for merely RM6 (MP block), took 28mins to complete and bonus single cent pun tarak.
crappy apps at the best. I hope this new year eve didn't screw u all.
Again wish everybody here happy new year!
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 1 2019, 04:37 AM
QUOTE(Lancelot9 @ Dec 31 2018, 04:50 PM) I’m not going to drive after 6pm. I don’t have confidence with their Tbb. I predict the night is not worth to drive at such a eve night. May be I’m wrong. But you can update what you archives for the night. Anyway... Happy Nee Year!!! wow...you must regret big time...
adwan
Jan 1 2019, 09:13 AM
skylinelover
Jan 1 2019, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(cktang @ Dec 31 2018, 11:10 PM) Super easy money to get just up down along southcity, while until damn polis setup roadblock kacau, sone mapren scare to come out after booking.. Haha they illegals ke? I thought they got employment visa.
cktang
Jan 1 2019, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 1 2019, 09:24 AM) Haha they illegals ke? I thought they got employment visa.  I was lucky to get a few usual rm5 <2km become 8+3 easy jobs before polis block. Then kena 3 straight cancels 1 dun wan to go, 1 tarak show up and another while queing at block send msg tell got block terus cancel. Maybe they got bringing drug kot, kacau lah polis potong stim new year mood orang.. Attached thumbnail(s)
bcombat
Jan 1 2019, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Jan 1 2019, 04:37 AM) wow...you must regret big time... as long as we didn’t let it suck into popular new year celebration spots....high Tb does look really tempting
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 1 2019, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Jan 1 2019, 10:18 AM) as long as we didn’t let it suck into popular new year celebration spots....high Tb does look really tempting I know a few driver's end up sucked into BB area kl. they end up stuck 1 hour can't complete a job because of road closure. but in the end, once traffic started moving again, most got super high fares.rm100+ for 30km type jobs
July 2nd
Jan 1 2019, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Jan 1 2019, 11:55 AM) I know a few driver's end up sucked into BB area kl. they end up stuck 1 hour can't complete a job because of road closure. but in the end, once traffic started moving again, most got super high fares.rm100+ for 30km type jobs Yup. Those who drove midnight around city centre earned big.
bcombat
Jan 1 2019, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Jan 1 2019, 11:55 AM) I know a few driver's end up sucked into BB area kl. they end up stuck 1 hour can't complete a job because of road closure. but in the end, once traffic started moving again, most got super high fares.rm100+ for 30km type jobs I don’t understand what u means by traffic start moving again .. at 1 am ++ I get a ping from pavilion side ...it took 20 ++ minutes to pick up.. for 1 km+. cancel for good ask those drivers who end up in trek around midnight or past midnight time... traffic lagi best This post has been edited by bcombat: Jan 1 2019, 02:00 PM
rajachulan
Jan 1 2019, 02:33 PM
I cancelled a klcc job ard 7.30pm went offline and started at 8pm again. Got a short trip to connaught(8+7.2) then received another ping, from Bandar tun razak to Klcc (20+24) completed ard 20min then from imbi did a 5min trip to pudu (6+13). Completed 2 more trips from pudu to bangsar village (16+ 14.10) and bangsar village to melati(36+13.6). Traffic was OK. However, between 3 to 8pm traffic was really bad ard KL and fare was quite low.
Omochao
Jan 1 2019, 02:41 PM
Those who turned on AA was the biggest earner. Gone were those days when you can select jobs which you find interesting.
Grab has now turned this into officially a blind dare game.
So disappointed at how we the once upon a time, incentive earners turned to flexi now has to suffer at the hands of their system.
This year definitely got to look for another job. Enough is enough.
yhtan
Jan 1 2019, 02:45 PM
Copy from fb group, worth it?  Those smart driver will Sapu from 12-1am onwards
bcombat
Jan 1 2019, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 1 2019, 02:45 PM) Copy from fb group, worth it?  Those smart driver will Sapu from 12-1am onwards  fare + Tb easily > rm50 (rm2x +rm2x) mid range trip to KL jp time slot. short distance also easily rm1x + rm1x travel time? ETA in Waze was unreliable the above what I get in my what app group This post has been edited by bcombat: Jan 1 2019, 03:55 PM
cktang
Jan 1 2019, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 1 2019, 02:45 PM) Copy from fb group, worth it?  Those smart driver will Sapu from 12-1am onwards  The guy never turn on AA? Mine almost same timing and distance in a super clear area. The earning rm23.2 against rm8.8 lol... Attached thumbnail(s)
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 1 2019, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Jan 1 2019, 01:51 PM) I don’t understand what u means by traffic start moving again .. at 1 am ++ I get a ping from pavilion side ...it took 20 ++ minutes to pick up.. for 1 km+. cancel for good ask those drivers who end up in trek around midnight or past midnight time... traffic lagi best start moving again means after police open back the road blocks (around 2am). depends which area. from Times Sq side goind to PJ was 20m. at 2am, may not able to go into Pavi side yet from certain direction (like Chulan). but I know someone who pickup from Fahrenheit 88 around that time take 10m to pup from Jln Sultan Ismail direction. Moral of story was as long as you didnt rage quit because of jam, eventually you will be compensated with a jerung. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 1 2019, 04:29 PM
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 1 2019, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 1 2019, 02:45 PM) Copy from fb group, worth it?  Those smart driver will Sapu from 12-1am onwards  QUOTE(cktang @ Jan 1 2019, 03:30 PM) The guy never turn on AA? Mine almost same timing and distance in a super clear area. The earning rm23.2 against rm8.8 lol... These kind of posts are 100% confirm berdegil type, filter but dont on AA. even if you SD but with AA you will received TB during Jumbo peak. think about it. $1.2 per min is RM72 NET per hour. its very hard not to receive any TB. if you didnt turn on AA...you get 0.4 per min.... 24 NET per hr. almost impossible to get TB ... This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 1 2019, 04:25 PM
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 1 2019, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Omochao @ Jan 1 2019, 02:41 PM) Those who turned on AA was the biggest earner. Gone were those days when you can select jobs which you find interesting. Grab has now turned this into officially a blind dare game. So disappointed at how we the once upon a time, incentive earners turned to flexi now has to suffer at the hands of their system. This year definitely got to look for another job. Enough is enough. Actually Grab said it already.. it is because of cherry pickers is why they implement AA. if everyone filters and only selects 'interesting' jobs...what about non interesting jobs? and what about the drivers who didnt manage to get the interesting jobs? So I say the present system is more fair to more people. not just benefit certain groups of drivers who always can select the best jobs...most of the time thru cheating methods. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 1 2019, 04:28 PM
Omochao
Jan 1 2019, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Jan 1 2019, 04:27 PM) Actually Grab said it already.. it is because of cherry pickers is why they implement AA. if everyone filters and only selects 'interesting' jobs...what about non interesting jobs? and what about the drivers who didnt manage to get the interesting jobs? So I say the present system is more fair to more people. not just benefit certain groups of drivers who always can select the best jobs...most of the time thru cheating methods. Then why not just implement as a totally "blind" system rather than offering the option of turning off AA?Certainly they know there are people who are not interested in doing anymore of their incentives or not able to. Also the mod apps are getting rampant.
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 1 2019, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Omochao @ Jan 1 2019, 04:46 PM) Then why not just implement as a totally "blind" system rather than offering the option of turning off AA?Certainly they know there are people who are not interested in doing anymore of their incentives or not able to. Also the mod apps are getting rampant. you are right. I think its matter of time before they implement mandatory AA for all jobs.