> PJ ADUN Responsible, for accident-prone PJ one-way loop

gugukrez
post Dec 13 2017, 03:32 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Dec 13 2017, 03:26 PM)
I agree with the person who wrote this article - the one loop thing was a brainfart idea. There are 3 areas which are really baffling:-

a) The exit area to Federal from Hilton Hotel to Amarda / Sheraton Hotel. That is a nightmare especially before and after office hours. If you miss the exit, you have to go one big round again.... and would take you 1/2 hour just to get back to Hilton....

b) The Section 52 roundabout. Miss the exit to Jalan Sultan / government departments / courts? Go one big round again. And then the traffic coming from Jalan Gasing... you need to be very careful entering the roundabout as the curbs are not properly modified (still the same design for entering traffic), and can damage your wheel / rims. Oh don't forget that there is an endless stream of cars coming which limits your chances to enter the roundabout during rush hour.....

c) That stupid turn-in to PJ Hilton area (beside Celcom building there). My God, did no one FORESAW the problem there? Two lane become one, and you NEED to get into the other lane (with fast oncoming traffic) if you are going to MCIS building there. Miss that and yes.... one big turn all over again. I nearly got my car hit twice when I was there....  shakehead.gif
A) if using the old way.. if now you take 15 min to reach federal hilton.. if old way.. it take atleast 1 hours.

B) Yes a big round.. but again it smoothed the traffic.. when it started to implement i always miss it the turn to AW..

my 5cent.. those who stay/travel in PJ area.. especially on state/gasing.. is damn appreciate for current traffic flow compare to last time.. when im in SMK.. i rather walk back for 45min then wait for 1.5 hrs bus..
gugukrez
post Dec 13 2017, 03:34 PM

943 posts

Maybe the writer should make comparison of the jam rate before and after also..

Accident happen because human nature.. dont want take another big round..

you miss it.. then round again.. that all.. now one ask you from right.. all the way turn to 4 lane left.
gugukrez
post Dec 13 2017, 03:37 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(patnam @ Dec 13 2017, 03:34 PM)
no put side signal of course sure kena accident, oh wait, put signal is not our budaya...
Some time.. it driver attitude.. know cannot pass/people dont want to let you cut into the line.. still die die cut in..

I have notice most of the driver(especially rider without helmet in town) in malaysia is they wont give a look to you when passing on T junction or turning.. they will take you as MR Invisible.. this the part i hate the most..
gugukrez
post Dec 13 2017, 03:55 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(kengct @ Dec 13 2017, 03:43 PM)
I disagree with the jam rate improvement..
There is an obvious jam happening from federal turning into that loop after they change it.
Basically they are just pushing away the jam to another place.

to eliminate jam, you either make traffic inflow and outflow equally fast, or make outflow faster than inflow to prevent jam...

But what they are doing is to make inflow slower than outflow...so the jam happened at point of input...
those that travel from state to oldtown/oldklangroad they will know the struggle before this.. from amcorp mall jam all the way to police station / assunta / tnb / jalan barat.. but now is only jam at tnb and federal..
gugukrez
post Dec 13 2017, 04:09 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(fazlythewarrior @ Dec 13 2017, 03:56 PM)
Kalau terlepas simpang jauh pulak kena pusing.
terlepas simpang.. salah jalan ke salah penguna..

mahu terlepas simpang atau accident..
gugukrez
post Dec 13 2017, 04:43 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(goodiemangold @ Dec 13 2017, 04:18 PM)
I doubt u have ever experienced the previous jam. The current turning in from federal is nothing compared to the previous deadlock. Currently it's only a 5-10 mins wait due to the traffic light for pedestrian.

And for those who complain about turning one big loop again, u should be damn grateful for that rather than stuck in non-moving traffic for an hour.

It's not the design, it's the drivers mentality. Cut queue, jumping across multiple lanes. That's what makes all those accidents. Even if you are out of town, it doesn't give you the right to cut across lanes. If you miss a turn, just drive on and find an alternative route
Only people stay at that area only know how much worst before this.. the worst i been thru.. old klang road jam all the way to jalan gasing.. imagine last time public bus.. jam from gasing to state then to oldtown then to old klang road.. take 3 hour return home everyday..

now? worst to worst tnb round about jam only..
gugukrez
post Dec 13 2017, 04:44 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(Dainez @ Dec 13 2017, 04:35 PM)
If you stay in Klang/Shah Alam/Subang Jaya, you will curse ICON CITY everytime you passing by federal highway.

They actually narrowed the already congested Federal Highway to build a freaking bridge to their own condo, how inconsiderate!  vmad.gif
Friend.. Federal always jam since 1977
gugukrez
post Dec 13 2017, 05:38 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Dec 13 2017, 05:17 PM)
traffic has improved tremendously,drivers not follow speed rules..and its all ADUN fault
topkek laa this MCA guy  biggrin.gif
This MCA guy will never win if using this card..

those from at this area know damn well how is the traffic before and after this one way..

Bring better plan.. instead of bashing current plan.. as current plan is greatly reduce the traffic..
gugukrez
post Dec 13 2017, 05:45 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Dec 13 2017, 05:39 PM)
traffic light beside sheraton hotel should take off la. build a walking bridge instead of the red light. and guess need more bump to slow down driver
agree.. infront of LRT should take off..

0.0131sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:49 AM