6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V4, Gotta Catch 'Em All

TSthirty6whoisit
post May 8 2018, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 7 2018, 09:38 AM)
for rc i keep it at 250pcs at all time if i got ntg to power once over limit ill just pump it to any other mons that need it (D9/Tyra/Blissey/legendary/etc) just to free some space

for your question is abit hard to justify from my pov hahaha candies not the issues to me just that stardust are as i want to hoard till 10m (currently at 5.6m)
but if really want to power up idk if lugia a good over all attacker coz now all my gym attacker goto are Tyra/D9 only but if u got a good iv lugia and spare candies & dust, why not?

hahah i still got 1 mew2 98% & lv25 groudon 100% un-touch  :sweat:

if ur entei & mew2 good iv, why not?
to power up or not is actually what u want lo... like me trying to get that 10m so i hold most of the power up unless is really needed, else ill just using my Tyra/D9

yea im still looking for a good fire type.... still using my Arcanine since the beninging...
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Maxout first la... then slowly hoard back.
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 17 2018, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 8 2018, 09:42 AM)
hahaha idk why wanna pump them lol even now i got many high cp mons but goto still Tyra/D9
maybe let me break 6m dust first then will power up
LOL.... pump only lah....
Actually 10 mil like you said should be the next target after current squad pumped up.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 8 2018, 12:53 PM)
Actually.. I'm also kinda reluctant with those community day exclusive movesets.
Btw, I think I'll go with Entei.
True that... the comm day moveset really makes you wanna bangwall.gif if ald evolve a good one.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 8 2018, 01:00 PM)
Speaking of which.. got a 93% charmander today.
Blast burn here I come.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Got mine ready too, luckily i saved 2 charmanders from before.

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 8 2018, 02:25 PM)
haha yala understand what u mean but now life w/o tracker is damn hard even just to find raid lol
aiya all tokok only la but mew2 if i ever power i prefer it to be Psychic
What i don't understand is they nerfed m2 stats, and on top of that gave it psychic.... at least futuresight or psystrike la hor....
I guess for now ideal will be a squad of 6 m2 maxed out... 2 with FB, 2 with SB and 2 with Psychic... when needed then can change the moveset. Personally, x see the use of psychic now besides machamp n gengar raids.
* hopefully get a good mewtwo next week 2264 / 2269 / 2270 / 2275.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 8 2018, 04:00 PM)
Mewtwo itself is not very useful.
Same with Rayquaza where everyone rates as bestest dragon. D9 still more useful for me... especially DB/DC.
I find m2 useful to take down gyms. If only i had few more with 15 atk iv, i would max at least 3 out.
With FB, i find its dps and survivability in normal gym battles is higher vs machamp say against a blissey / snorlax / chansey with ZH and/or DG.

Btw, did you power up Raikou / Entei / Groudon / Kyogre / Rayquaza?

QUOTE(501-Elite @ May 14 2018, 02:42 PM)
i don't have any D9 with DB  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
No worries, just get use to DT / OR, its sluggish but a lot of ppl get the hang of it.
I also don't have a good DB /DC D9... its ok.

This post has been edited by thirty6whoisit: May 17 2018, 09:47 AM
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 25 2018, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(advgamer @ May 18 2018, 05:02 PM)
hi lvl25 casual player here who left the game since 2016.
Now come back to have some fun with my kids but feel like the meta and pokemon species change a lot.
play style is normal day catch some pokemon only weekend would participate 1-2 raid or gym battle.

i try to sync my outdated info with current latest game meta and database, unfortunately there are too much for me to learn...
make me blur blur when looking at them. not sure the info i get are still valid or not...
looking for a lot of guide from sifu here to help me back and enjoy the game. 

How should i deal with my current old top Gen 1 pokemon? i have (some has use TM);
lvl27 Machamp IV100  Counter, DP
lvl28 Machamp IV89  BP, DP
lvl27 Gyarados IV93 WF,HP
lvl25 Exeggutor IV91 Confusion, Psychic
lvl25 Flareon IV100 Ember, FB
lvl19 Vaporeon IV87 WG, HP
lvl21 Lapras IV80 FB, Blizzard
lvl20 Arcanine IV91 FF, Flamethrower
lvl21 Rhydon IV82 MS,SE
lvl15 Gengar IV96 Hex, FB

1st should i power up Vaporeon as water attacker? i do not have mighty kyogre  sad.gif 

2nd Flareon 100 & Arcanine 91, which should i focus train as fire attacker?

3rd Exeggutor with legacy MS, should i use TM to get solar beam? i do not have decent grass type attacker (only have 1 Venusaur CP1515 bad IV  VW, Solar Beam)

4th shoud i continue power up Rhydon with only IV82...

5th what do you think about Lapras and Gengar?

thansk in advance for all the advise  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(advgamer @ May 18 2018, 05:32 PM)
Beside Gen 1 i mention, next move on to new pokemon i obtain for the past two weeks after return back.

lvl20 Latios IV78 DB, Psychic
lvl20 Latias IV80 DB, Thunder
lvl15 Zapdos IV84 CB, ZC (catch from research quest)
lvl20 Beldum IV87 (walk as buddy would evo to metagross)
lvl20 Larvitar IV82 (obtain from egg)

1st, should i use TM for Latios/Latias in order to get Dragon moveset use as Dragon attacker? ( i dunt have D9....  cry.gif even 1.... cry.gif )

2nd, should i power up Zapdos with RC as electric type attacker?

3rd,  metagross or tyranitar, which should i focus to get 1st?
as you all know my current lvl is low and without impressive strong monster which hardly for me to participate or have fun with most of the raid or battle... i need to build a "ok ok" army team 1st to open the door for me to access getting those great legendary.

else i would only see people catching big raid boss or wait luck to come for me.... cry.gif  cry.gif

kindly help ya.
TBH, only machamp 100% worth powering up. However, you should focus on:
1. Doing more raids - tyranitar and machamp.
2. Target ex-raid gyms to get Mewtwo.
3. Grinding up XP - target to hit level 30 in 1 week; and quickly grind up to 35.
4. Grind up stardust - its never enough.
5. Stock up candy and candidates - look for nests / higher spawns during weather boost periods.

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ May 18 2018, 10:44 PM)
Hi Guys,

I'm level 29 player & return player since 2016.
Curious to know what player level does you attempt for Raid Tier Level 4 & 5?
Managed to get 3 Zapdos & powered up some all type Pokemon during the leveling & quest process lately:

1. Dragonite CP 3031 Steel Wing & Hyper Beam
2. Gyarados CP 2758 Waterfall & Hydro Pump
3. Vaporeon CP 2674 Water Gun & Water Pulse
4. Snorlax CP 2632 Lick & Hyper Beam
5. Machamp CP 2590 Bullet Punch & Heavy Slam
6. Gyarados CP 2589 Bite & Dragon Pulse
7. Flareon CP 2444 Ember & Fire Blast
8. Rhydon CP 2233 Mud-Slap & Stone Edge
9. Jolteon CP 2109 Thunder Shock & Thunderbolt
10. Gengar CP 2084 Hex & Shadow Ball

Appreciate the feedback, thanks!

P.S: Who's joining the Charmander Community Day tomorrow?  biggrin.gif
All have better options available now. No use wasting resources. Except your machamp - if atk 15 and iv high, can consider pumping. Else, my suggestion is similar to above.

Good luck to the both of you!!
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 25 2018, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 22 2018, 01:55 PM)
After so long I hit lvl 37 again haha
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 22 2018, 07:10 PM)
Slightly ahead tongue.gif

[attachmentid=9816475]
Congrats to both sifus!!!! flex.gif
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 25 2018, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(naturalfool @ May 23 2018, 09:30 AM)
Just saw it this morning! Yay...I have a 100% CP723 larvitar standby. Tangkap kat petaling jaya 2 months ago.  But candies a bit pitiful, 370 only. 

Need to poke poke for shiny only  rclxms.gif cos I really want the purple bellied beast!!!

Is smack down a good move? Better than stone edge?

And damned! I just did a round of evo with pidgeys yesterday  mad.gif
Congrats! Anyone that saved 100% larvi is damn lucky!

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 23 2018, 09:50 AM)
3x XP is only for catches so you didn't kena screwed tongue.gif

Now a lot of confusion over smack down. It's a fast move and the chinese in-game news says smack down but english in-game news say charge move and didn't mention smack down.

I'm speculating that whatever that it won't be game changing from what we've seen so far.. the starter pokemon CD gets better than original moves ie frenzy plant Venusaur and blast burn Charizard but the non-starters like Dragonite get draco meteor which is worse than Outrage and Ampharos got the wtf Dragon Pulse.

That's why I recommend hoard those pinap (I'm targetting at least 200 pinaps) and lucky egg the whole event duration.

ps: I've been wasting raid pass raiding Ttars lately for candies and candidates *sigh*
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 23 2018, 10:13 AM)
MS announced ady meh?
just saw the in-game news this morning 
damn fk 2 larvitar 100% i ady evolved long long time ago lol
no need sleep la just go farm after world cup lol
Sifus, although not official announced, the moveset will most likely be smack down.
The in game news flash was changed quite fast - "Charged TMs to just TMs".
Tyra might be the best rock type atker with this moveset PROVIDED niantic doesnt screw with the damage points and cool down time.

TSthirty6whoisit
post May 25 2018, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ May 24 2018, 01:49 PM)
now i know why ppl still hunting for Tyra  brows.gif  brows.gif
hope can catch a good IV larvitar on the community day next month
QUOTE(alvintan84 @ May 24 2018, 10:37 PM)
Good to hear that, looks like I need to join whatsap group for legendary raiding then  laugh.gif
But first, need to get the remaining other pokemon type counter for backup, Example:

Fire - Charizard, Flareon & Arcanine (Still hunting for better Eevee IV so I can evolve it, miss Moltres quest previously)
Ice - Lapras (but couldn't find 1 yet, got decent counter like Cloyster / Walrein but each 1 unit)
Rock - Golem & Rhydon
Psychic - Epseon & Alakazam
Ghost - Gengar

Yup, previously I put dratini as my buddy, which I managed to collect enough candies to evolve it to Dragonite.
Will swap to other buddy once have sufficient candies to evolve the next Golems

Looking forward to next community day to get my first Tyr.

Luckily, during the fighting event, I managed to stock up enough candies for Machamp & Hariyama power-up (And At least now can whack Blissey or Chansey in Gym now) brows.gif
Guys,

Use this week to grind up as much larvitar candy. Pinap everything. Do more tyra raids. Pinap everything.
Hopefully get few larvi with great ivs and evolve some to tyra during CD for potentially Smack Down / Stone Edge.
Ideally, 124 candies x 6 tyra = 744 candies for that moveset. If not, maybe 2 or 3 at least.

Rmbr you still need to have few tyra with Bite / Crunch (but these can be obtained now / later via raids).
Again, ideally 6 with this MS or at least 3.

Alvin,

Fire - personally, i wouldnt really prioritise them as they are not really relevant for gyms. Even a level 20 to 30 flareon in your arsenal will do for gyms. For raids, the only use so far for fire types will be against registeel - entei / moltres / machamp / blast burn Char.

Ice - Dont waste time. Hoard swinub and eevee candies / candidates for gen 4. Lapras / Walrein / Cloyster / Articuno will be obsolete unless changes made to their stats / moves.

Rock - Focus on CD tyra Smack Down / Stone Edge. Rhyhorn candies hoard for gen 4. Golem unfortunately, might be obsolete or relegated to 2nd squad. Keep good iv geodude though for Alola Golem (?)

Psychic - Hands down mewtwo is the best. The second alternate is female gardevoir.

Ghost - not really useful, better ones to come in upcoming gens.

This post has been edited by thirty6whoisit: May 25 2018, 12:07 PM
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 25 2018, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 25 2018, 12:02 PM)
It doesn't matter wan... as long as Tyranitar gets a fast rock move, then its already the best rock attacker due to the stats alone at least before Gen 4.

Gen 4 have to see what Rhyperior gets and Rampardos as the high DPS fragile option. I'm gonna evolve 3 CD Ttars but not powering them up unless really need it.
Yeah, kinda.... Hopefully they dont nerf it like blast burn for charizard.
Else, it might be sluggish and lower its DPS. TDO definitely Tyra would win due to its base stats...
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 25 2018, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 25 2018, 11:43 AM)
lol u sure way ahead la haha
No la... i slow down a lot... in fact i havent raided a single ho-oh yet.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 25 2018, 11:45 AM)
I would argue against machamp raids and use the free pass for Legendary raids for the XP and rare candies since can use Hariyama instead of Machamp. They're plentiful and cheap.
Grind xp = yes T5 the bomb!!! Now with event, i think its 17k xp per t5 raid (from what my friends told me today). Lucky egg can get 34k... yummy!!!

Machamp raids can forgo la if there are other options available. Its probably for those times when you want to use up daily pass / solo. I like Hariyama, but for duo-ing tyra i havent bothered maxing up a squad of Hariyamas. I only have 1 Hariyama powered up as an anchor for those WB Stone Edge / Fire Blast Tyra raids.

Else for gyms, its Mewtwo, Gardevoir, Machamp and Tyra all the way. .... LOL
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 28 2018, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 28 2018, 01:31 AM)
Houndoom is very fragile so its only really useful (at a pinch) on raids but not for gyms. Tyranitar has higher attack and significantly better bulk... its a tank.

As for Dragonite... it was the King of Gen 1 and with the community day, most folks already have at least a couple of them.

Dragon type's role in the game now is more of a high DPS sweeper with dragon type's high attack stats STAB damage but remember, dragon type moves are only super effective against dragon and only neutral damage to everything else (resisted by fairy and steel).

Since there's weather boost these days, a weather boosted attacker could also serve that role well.

Having said that, 1 or 2 Dragonite are still great additions to the team... just don't over invest.

Be mindful that there's the alternatives...

Rayquaza is king for now... Salamence has stronger attack while slightly more fragile ( I still take Dragonite over Salamence due to Outrage), Latios with Dragon Breath/ Dragon claw is cool for those who values dodging and it resist psychic plus no double ice weakness.

When Gen 4 comes, there's Garchomp... and the legendaries Dialga, Palkia... and them dragon types just keep getting stronger.
+1

I hope they give those few proper moves, especially Dialga... potentially one of the best generalist in the game ... i hope they dont mess up the moveset pool. Even Palkia with a water fast move (if introduced) can potentially surpass Kyogre... LOL...
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 1 2018, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 29 2018, 12:17 AM)
Just be mindful that you'll also need candies to max it later on.

My area gym scene is like that wan... unless can catch the defenders off guard else would be long drawn battle. Even 2 shot kill trick don't work when they berry immediately.
Looks like might need to 3-shot kill. I've tried it before, with the help of a friend, 3 acc kill off 6 atkers but need proper timing to kill it off before defender got chance to feed.

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ May 29 2018, 04:18 PM)
Yup, hopefully can collect sufficient candies to max its level later.

I think my place kinda similar like yours. Once I bring them down, less than 10 minutes they take back their throne  doh.gif

Finally I have touched level 30!  rclxm9.gif
Congrats! U should use this event (and the weekend) to push the xp up as much as possible.
Just spin unspun pokestops with lucky eggs. Go to places with high concentration of pokestops and spin away with lucky egg.
I'm grinding new accs for fun... super fast - 1 lucky egg and 30 min can get a level 1 account to level 22.

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Jun 1 2018, 04:33 AM)
a year since inplayed pogo
stop because not enough pokestop/spawn at my hometown
and now im back... lot of things changed lol
all legends are out already.. damn i missed a lot
Welcome back!!!

TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 6 2018, 11:25 AM

TWO WAVES of Ex raid passes issued on Tuesday and Wednesday morning !!! Both raids happening on 13th June 2018.

Congrats to those that managed to received the pass(es) !!!!!!!
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 7 2018, 07:19 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 6 2018, 05:16 PM)
Rubbish timing.. thinking how to snake now.

[attachmentid=9844564]
Congrats bro!!!
And as for the timing, what time would you have preferred?
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 7 2018, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 7 2018, 08:01 AM)
Weekends obviously.
LOL....
Weekend ex raids "could" come as early as 20/7/2018 or as late as 1/9/2018....

Actually for me, that time would be just nice for weekday ex raid; easier to request for some time off or permission to start and end the work day earlier.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 18 2018, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 16 2018, 04:46 PM)
Lol never grinded this hard since dratini community day... And I think i when abit overboard on this haha
and with 16 shiny which i transferred 13 of them haha  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 16 2018, 05:45 PM)
I also got... 91% tongue.gif
Congrats sifus !!!! Didn't even get close to the # of shinnies you guys got.
But on a whole, happy with the grinding session, managed to push up the candy count and evolved 6 SD tyra even with all the lag / errors / etc.
Probably not gonna max them out yet if the next raid bosses are going to be the weather trio (repeat) and regis.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 18 2018, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 18 2018, 12:38 PM)
so how many candies now?  cool2.gif
If i'm not mistaken around 1.9k. When required will use for SD tyras. So bulk of it will be gone if plan to max out 6.

TBH, looking back, all those tyra that were evolved previously considered wasted. Sayang the investment made previously. Not allowing TM to be used got pros and cons... but for me sayang all the tyras i had previously evolved.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 18 2018, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 18 2018, 02:42 PM)
dont have to max 6 la. 3 is more than enough ady for each MS combo.
3 SD & SE and 3 BT & SE than the previous you got those BT & SE can keep as backup

i saw 1 dude on fb maxed out 7 tyra with SD & SE. im like  doh.gif
LOL... 7 is a bit overkill, but some people that kept high iv larvi stand to gain.
6 maxout SD+SE is only raids as the BT+SE combo not enuf dmg for 2 or 3 man. But atm, none of the upcoming legendaries require that.......unless they bring back Moltres, Ho-oh, Entei. That's why not gonna use stardust on it that soon.

TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 19 2018, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 19 2018, 09:29 AM)
How many did you max anyway?

I only maxed 4x B/Cr for Mewtwo and 1x SD/SE with 2 more evolved from lvl 35 Larvitars.

My friend gila one... all together he maxed 14 Ttars various moveset.. altogether he got 21 Ttars above 3.5K.

BT+SE = 2 maxed, 1 abt 3.3k
BT+CR = 6 up to level 39 (nvr bothered to do the last 2 power ups)
SD+SE = none maxed (5 above level 30, 1 level 4 tongue.gif )
As you can see, not actively playing like last time...

21 Ttars is serious overkill wei!!!

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 19 2018, 09:36 AM)
lol this is wayyyyyy overrrrrrr killlllll jorrrr  doh.gif
just by reading that i feel like something die inside me lol  sweat.gif
got 1m meh? i read on other group someone share need 40k only
any i ady got almost what i need as main go-to mons the rest are either for collection (shiny) or pokedex (baby especially that wynaut!!!)

what im waiting for now is the giftbag u can give your friend
Got, for friendship level 1. If become good, ultra, best friend, the amt of stardust decreases.
Still, the IV re-roll is a big bummer.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 19 2018, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 19 2018, 10:05 AM)
trainertips
That's ALOT di.

My current strategy is 3x maxed for meta pokemons (the 4th Ttar was TM'ed from B/SE gym battler). Unless attempting solo/duo, most of the time 3 is enough there's always other mons can slot in.

Relevant legendaries max 1 though I'm tempted to power up 2nd mewtwo.
True... 3 for each meta relevant is sufficient for gyms... I chose to pump up more ttars / machamps / mewtwos to sweep gyms. Maxing more of the same type is purely for raids, and you are right, the ttars for purely for 3-man m2.

M2 if you get a good iv with 15 atk... no harm maxing out more... 3 or 6.

I wonder if should start powering up Kyogre / Groudon / Entei / Moltres .... been neglecting them.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 19 2018, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 19 2018, 11:42 AM)
My idea for 3 maxed is very simple...

- For gyms, even 3 is overkill
- For raids, my area normally maxed lounge so it wouldn't take more than 3 to finish.
- For future generations, there's normally better versions and I can max these instead while using the current "best" in the last 3 slots.

The only time I got caught off guard was 6 vs Blizzard Kyorge.
Have to agree.
But for raids, the challenge would be to do 2-man or 3-man or 4-man raids. Other than that, can conserve the resources for future gens like you said. But the feeling of accomplishment is damn nice knowing that can take down a T5 raid boss with minimal trainers; which then allows for 1-car speed raids... LOL
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 19 2018, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 19 2018, 11:52 AM)
I recalled the only time I tried solo Machamp was in Okinawa.. wasted so many unused daily pass so when one popped up near hotel, I went and failed. biggrin.gif

Didn't have mewtwo nor a strong psychic/flying squad back then.
Mewtwo x 6 lai liao.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Damn hard to get good iv mewtwo... hopefully can get an atk15 with >= 93% iv

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0234sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:42 PM