Which digicam better? Pls Recommend., HELP needed from a newbie.
SUSgogo2
Apr 25 2007, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(kjin @ Apr 25 2007, 08:26 PM) if you want a camera for travelling, i would recommend: olympus u770sw 7.1 Megapixels -10C Freezeproof 100kg Crushproof RM1599 or olympus u725sw 7.1 Megapixels 15ft Waterproof 5ft Shockproof Digital Image Stabilization RM1349 took these info directly from brochures. but i'll get a weatherproof camera if i'm going traveling. you won't know what's in store for you  it seems like going to war instead of going to holiday. don't listen to you. the best bet is Fuji F31fd. Else, just get everyone's getting. The Canon 850IS.
SUSgogo2
Apr 27 2007, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(ac98 @ Apr 26 2007, 07:56 PM) Nothing's wrong with that ... if 'everyone else' has a Canon, it means it's a trustworthy brand and it's the best digicam money can buy  everyone jump to the sea to die. so are u following? of course the best camera in town is Fuji F31fd. You can get a better camera next time. Get it before it disappear. Image Stabilizer is not needed if you got a good high ISO camera. Added on April 27, 2007, 12:59 amQUOTE(phantom88 @ Apr 26 2007, 10:38 PM) thanks for all of your opinion, really considering canon850IS now. erm...how about the olympus mju760? anybody using it? how is it compare to ixus850IS ?? olympus is crap. better buy Canon 850IS This post has been edited by gogo2: Apr 27 2007, 12:59 AM
SUSgogo2
Apr 27 2007, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(cvshi515 @ Apr 27 2007, 01:40 AM) Just curious, i read some forum saying that the Fuji F31fd was not a easy camera to be handle. It need some adjustment in order to get a nice photo... is that true? because i'm new in photography, so might not able to do the so call point and shot with it.... dun worry. my friend who is a girl who is totally stupid in camera take picture with no blur and with good result. each time she bring out her camera, no one dare to use other camera. especially during birthday party. its all indoor. all picture is no blur. 100% clear. no flash needed. try that with canon and you'll get all crappy photo  but once out door, its different story all together. i think IS is good to have. F31fd will be perfect with wide angle and IS.  and with SD card too.
SUSgogo2
May 1 2007, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(cvshi515 @ May 1 2007, 12:12 PM) Just curious, was the Sensor size --> 1/2.5'' or 1/1.6'' give any advantages?? If so which will give the best results? the bigger size, the better.  1/1.6" is bigger. Of course better  Less noise so to speak