QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 21 2024, 02:23 PM)
anyone get cash rebate for SST? if yes, i will call again to try my luckCredit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%
Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%
Apr 27 2024, 01:29 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
870 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
Sep 24 2024, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 23 2024, 05:35 PM) Just to add on to this statement, when requesting for the banks to absorb the SST, my request is generally worded this way: So far sotong and harimau never give rebate/offset.I understand that the RM25 service tax is a tax imposed by the government on each credit card. However, in view of my loyalty and significant card usage, could you please consider providing a rebate of RM25 to offset the tax? [Sometimes I add "in line with previous years' rebates provided" or "as other banks have provided me such rebates" depending on the circumstances]. I have experienced 100% success rate with banks which have discretion/policies to accomodate requests for such rebates. Note that some banks WILL NOT provide rebate/offset, so I don't even bother asking. |
Jan 23 2025, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 23 2025, 11:41 AM) Called them recently to cancel my supp card, they offered rebate of RM25 for the SST to keep it, and i took the offer. Agent who i spoke to cancel it straight up offered it in the same call, rebate reflected 2 days later for sub card only right ? as i know they won't give sst rebate for primary card |
Mar 22 2025, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Oct 8 2024, 11:34 AM) got invitation for CIMB CC, got approved few minutes after i hang up my phone, received call at 6pm thurday, card delivery on monday 9am. just recieved my cimb petronas visa card, would like to confirm the cash back system, i only aim at spending 1.5K so 1 st month, i need spend 1k at petronas for 6% cb (RM60) and 500 on dining /grocery for 3% cb (RM15). had browse thru this forum for petronas i infinite. aware also reload setel 6540 not able to get 12% CB, which it is mistake on the T&C. 4x lounge access with no condition. and i had question about the 4k statement balance, it is the same as affin? all transaction is consider as statement balance? including installment, flexi pay, balance transfer? if 2nd month i did not spent any amonth, i will still get cb for previous month spent? |
Mar 23 2025, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 22 2025, 06:56 PM) don't understand what you're trying to convey oh, so it is normal cash back like RHB shell, because i tot it is like affin cb system which need maintain statement bal rm1500 to get the cb.the cb is by statement cycle. cb credited the day after statement date. eg if statement date = 5th, cb credited on 6th. viewable in cimb octo/web on 7th. |
Mar 27 2025, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Mar 26 2025, 06:47 PM) WRONG , it is BASE ON STATEMENT AMOUNT. oh, really thanks for the clarification.So if you have spent RM 1000 in Petronas + RM 500 in Groceries, Your statement amount will be RM 1000 Cashback on next statement : RM 60 on Petronas + RM 15 on Groceries So next statement starts with negative RM 75 you need to spend at least RM 1575 to eligible for the cashback DO NOT REPEAT MY ERROR. i lost RM 60 due to this +++++++++++ For Petronas Visa Platinum, you will be saved coz most of the peeps will spent RM 1250 on Petronas, and the min state amount is RM 500 , so just do RM 1250 per month will do So mean first month i need spend RM1575 to get RM75 cash back next month. If next month i dont spent any (RM0 spent) mean i won't get cash back for that RM75? |
Apr 12 2025, 09:46 AM
any idea pharmacy included in grocery cash back for visa petronas?
Apr 25 2025, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Mar 18 2025, 01:29 PM) 12% may i confirm for petronas visa inf, reload RM1k to setel app can get RM60 cash back if i spent total RM1500 ?PETRONAS transaction Setel transaction at PETRONAS EV charging at PETRONAS stations 6% Groceries Dining Cashless Parking 1% foreign currency that all no point given for cashback card. |
May 6 2025, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(songokujames @ May 5 2025, 12:44 PM) ![]() Setel transaction include setel top up? Or just setel cardterus? Ohh setel transaction at petronas then setel topup should't not included. I read though some said can some said cannot. Anyone try out? pls confirm, Thanks in advance. |
May 8 2025, 07:42 PM
May 22 2025, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 6 2023, 04:26 PM) question: is FPX txn counted (or excluded) from Petronas VI monthly statement balance count? sorry for quote your old post, but i cannot find answer after the seach, may i know fpx counted as filter for petronas visa infinite?since there is no specific exclusion for it, i suppose anything that contribute to statement balance will "unlock" the highest 12%/6% cashback tier? yes, i know FPX not eligible for cashback. Also regarding the cash back for petronas VI, is it calcurate by round up mean if actual cb is RM15.52 then it round up to RM16? |
Aug 7 2025, 03:52 PM
May i lnow for CIMB petronas visa infinite, pay foodpanda consider dining?
Sep 6 2025, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(joetiew @ Mar 21 2025, 09:48 PM) My personal experience > it's depend on your luck as different CIMB CS will give you a different answer when you call them. For the grab voucher code, u recieved automatic by email or need to call customer servise to get it?For Jan to Mac 2025 quota, yes, CIMB accepted assessment taxes payment & quit rent (in my cases, I paid online). I also paid Great Eastern Insurance, myTNB bills & retail purchases to make it RM3,000++. I called their CS & they confirmed I have met their requirements. FYI, in 2024, I fulfilled the RM3,000++ spend through flight ticket purchase (trip.com), Boost Top up and a few offline retail purchases. Initially the CS told me the Boost top up (ewallet) is not eligible. But after I called again to talk to another CS, they confirmed I have met their requirements. PS: I have used this quota when I've visited Beijing last year + RM65 Grab voucher code. In my opinion > CIMB doesn't have standard guideline about what transaction is eligible and what transaction is not .... Unlike AmBank which is very consistent, ALL retail online & offline are eligible for PPL access (no matter the transaction is eligible for bonus points or not). I hope this info help. for my case, i fulfilled the spent of RM3k from Mac-jun. But until aug i didnt recieve any grab voucher, call to customer service mid aug, until now status still in checking I wonder why CIMB take so long to issue grab voucher to customer? anyone facing the same issue? |
Dec 1 2025, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Nov 29 2025, 11:46 AM) Yesterday My CIMB Petronas Visa Infinite had an unauthorized transaction... I kena once, CIMB say need pay first, or else will kena finance charged and late payment, later they will credit back the unauthotized amount.EUR 63 via Paypal.... When the notification appeared, i called CS immediately to block card, however the CS say the transaction went through. What i did is Blocked card and raised dispute on the unauthorized transaction (without SMS OTP ) They say investigation gonna took place for 45 days to 90 days... ---- Today when i check my credit limit, there is an reduction of obvious RM 300 (Which is the dispute amount) on my credit limit My question is : On the disputed amount, do we need to pay them on the next statement ? Or we just ignore that particular transaction... Sigh... Finance charged and late payment u will need to manual call to waive if u dont pay that amount. A bit troblesame, so i jz paid |
| Change to: | 0.1153sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:01 PM |