3) are you expecting 2% or 5%?
4) have you reached the capped RM30?
Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%
Feb 1 2018, 04:18 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 1 2018, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Feb 1 2018, 04:24 PM) On 25 Jan assuming no issues with other transactions, should be just capped rm301st transaction RM125.10 2nd transaction RM69.80 since over 3k, 5% = RM6.255 + RM3.49 = RM9.745 final cash back should be RM 38.81 but, my cash back RM28.27.. even i am reaching the cap, i should get max RM30 right?? |
Feb 1 2018, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Feb 1 2018, 04:35 PM) How to ask for breakdown of my cash back in this case? just call and ask first. then email the details. there's no right way just email them? my last few email with them never go smooth.. wait for weeks only reply me ask for Ic and name.. after that no sound again... got email template or some 1 can teach me how to talk to them? why dont you post all your transactions (with redacted personal/location info), then let us have a jab in calculating it? usally the calculation by bank is correct, mostly users misunderstood or miscalculated or transactions not eligible (e.g. diff category or any refund, etc). |
Feb 2 2018, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(imnotabot @ Feb 2 2018, 10:48 AM) Hmm, now I'm slightly worried. For the first time I just paid full for my CIMB cards. The cashback for each card is like just a few cents. your cashback, few cents, is always AFTER statement date, right?But CIMB doesn't allow paying less than RM1 to my card though. so, just pay the statement balance lor. it has no impact with the few cents excess, you ARE going to use the card for future spending, right? These transactions will effectively offset the few cents anway. |
Feb 5 2018, 07:45 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(imnotabot @ Feb 4 2018, 11:50 PM) I'm actually planning to stop using the card, which is why I paid full. I usually just paid statement. stop using means the card still active, so cimb will still track your payment vs statement balance. all fees are still chargeable to your card.For a few months, the cards were only used to pay for RM20 Unifi autopay. Now that I have Maybank Barcelona, CIMB CR is now useless, so I'm stashing it in my drawer. unless you TERMINATE the card, then your final payment can include the earned cashback. |
Feb 5 2018, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(shanjuen @ Feb 5 2018, 10:04 AM) Hi guys, i am a bit confused here, regarding the statement and also full balance. For example, my statement balance is already said and discussed many many times, pay STATEMENT BALANCE[attachmentid=9570353] Then here is the amount i saw in my account: [attachmentid=9570354] And I paid only the amount after the cash rebate reduction. For all this while i paid only the outstanding amount. Will this kena the finance charge as well? As my current outstanding is RM 0.00. Thanks. |
Feb 5 2018, 03:31 PM
||||||||
![]() CIMB-Giant Chinese New Year 2018 Spend and Win Giant Voucher Campaign [ CIMB ] Campaign period: 1 - 15 February 2018 To be eligible, simply spend a minimum of RM138 in a single receipt at your nearest Giant stores and be entitled to one (1) entry during the campaign period.
Terms & Conditions: 1. Payment must be made with a CIMB Bank debit card, credit card (except Platinum Business Card and Fuel Tanker Card) or Prepaid card. 2. Eligible participants will be entitled to one (1) entry with every minimum spend of RM138 in a single receipt at Giant stores, Malaysia during campaign period. 3. Every eligible participant is entitled to win only one (1) prize throughout the campaign. 4. Shortlisted winners will be contacted by CIMB Bank via telephone / SMS within 12 weeks after campaign ends. Shortlisted winners are required to answer one (1) question with the correct answer via telephone / SMS within specified date and time. 5. Subject to full Terms and Conditions: For English, please click here | For Bahasa Malaysia, please click here. Added on ![]() RM1 for a Regular Pizza with purchase of 1 Regular Pizza at ala carte price. Promotion valid from now until 28 February 2018. Exclusively for CIMB debit, credit and prepaid cardmembers: RM1 for a Regular Pizza with purchase of 1 Regular Pizza at ala carte price Promo code : CIMB1 Terms & Conditions 1. Payment must be made with a CIMB Bank debit, credit or prepaid card. 2. Offer is valid for Online order with promo code:CIMB1 via https://www.dominos.com.my . (within Malaysia only) 3. Offer is valid for Take Away, Delivery and Dine In. 4. Surcharge applies for Crusts (Cheese Burst, Cheesy Pan & Extreme Edge), Classics, First Class Pizza range and extra condiments. 5. Prices shown are inclusive of 6% GST. 6. Kindly call Domino's Pizza an hour in advance for orders amounting RM100 and above for a timely and tasty delivery. 7. Limited delivery areas only (within 15km radius from Domino’s store). 8. Operation Hours : 10.30am - 11.00pm. Last Delivery at 10.30pm 9. Minimum order for delivery service is 2 Personal OR 1 Regular pizza OR with any purchase above RM20. 10. RM1 offer limited to one (1) Regular Pizza per transaction. 11. Offer is not applicable with any other promotions, offers and/or discounts. This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 26 2018, 08:16 PM |
||||||||
Feb 8 2018, 07:34 AM
Notice of Amendments to Cardholder Terms & Conditions
16 January 2018 https://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim...Final-Feb18.pdf To: CIMB Bank Credit Cardholders Dear Sir/ Madam, We wish to inform you that effective 7 February 2018, the minimum payment due on your credit card shall be revised to the below:- 5% of Current Balance* + 100% Goods & Services Tax (if any) + any unpaid minimum payment specified in the preceding month’s statement; or RM50 whichever is higher. *Current Balance = Retail Transactions amount (if any) + Cash Advance amount (if any) + Finance Charges and/or Late Payment charges and any other applicable fees and charges (if any) Arising from the above, please be informed that the Clause 13.(a)(iii) of the Cardholder Terms and Conditions will be amended. The amended Cardholder Terms & Conditions shall take effect and be binding upon you with effect on 7 February 2018. The revised Cardholder Terms & Conditions can be found on our website at www.cimbbank.com.my or a copy obtained upon request from our branch personnel. Thank you The Management CIMB Bank Berhad This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 8 2018, 07:34 AM |
Feb 21 2018, 04:45 PM
Feb 24 2018, 05:57 AM
Feb 28 2018, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(boonhan @ Feb 28 2018, 07:52 PM) Guys. I got sms from cimb. It offer cimb cc to me and guess what. 5% online shopping??? better check the facts before committing.Previously i did cancelled my cr months ago. It said to get voucher too. since you didnt share the link, we cant view it. the form could be outdated. |
Mar 1 2018, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(boonhan @ Feb 28 2018, 11:22 PM) here it is. again, check the facts whether the card features are true or not. the page could be outdated, they forgotten to revise the USPs of the cardwww.cimbbank.com.my/card.html?flyingspaghettimonster=1-9L663-2420&cid=sms-ns the sms link is unique, ref in the link change according different customer. when you click send otp, it send to the mobile directly. edited* lyn blocked ref keyword. lol QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 1 2018, 03:04 AM) aiyor, read back his earlier post |
Mar 27 2018, 07:02 PM
questions about prepaid lazada card.
1) after application from website (and transfer fund via FPX), can you use the card immediately? 2) does it need approval, like 7-14 days? i'm encountering this treatment from cimb whereby card pending approval for few days now. |
Mar 27 2018, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 27 2018, 07:40 PM) 1) Yes. ok thanks for the info2) New CIMBClicks ID - Upload your I/C, Utility bill / bank statement and it will be "approved" within 1 working day. https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/gen...d-document.html Existing CIMB customer if No new CIMBClicks ID created - No need to upload I/C and Bank statement. Once approved, you should receive the physical card in 1-2 working days. |
Mar 27 2018, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 27 2018, 07:40 PM) 1) Yes. ok thanks for the info2) New CIMBClicks ID - Upload your I/C, Utility bill / bank statement and it will be "approved" within 1 working day. https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/gen...d-document.html Existing CIMB customer if No new CIMBClicks ID created - No need to upload I/C and Bank statement. Once approved, you should receive the physical card in 1-2 working days. |
Mar 28 2018, 09:00 AM
Mar 28 2018, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(godhand @ Mar 28 2018, 09:06 AM) * Statement Balance includes any outstanding balances which are carried forward from the previous month’s statement and new transactions made on the current month’s statement. Any payments made prior to the current month’s statement date will be taken into account for calculation of the current month’s Statement Balance. Sorry man still duno what it means. im new to cimb. Means dont pay the bill and purposely accumulate it until its over 3000? QUOTE(godhand @ Mar 28 2018, 09:19 AM) ok understand. so need to spend 3000 on petrol which is impossible. even if possible it caps at 50. so its as good as 3% rebate. simply said, your monthly statement amount must be 3k or more. then 7% is applicable to your petrol spend. |
Mar 28 2018, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 28 2018, 09:59 AM) Not if card auto-approve (you already have banking relationship with CIMB). Otherwise you have to submit documents and wait for their approval.... thanks.i dont have CIMB CASA, so i cannot reuse my existing CIMBclicks ID to apply Lazada Prepaid card directly (because it requires fund transfer from CASA only, not FPX) so, i went thru with the new card registration + new cimbclicks ID. from this registration flow, i can only perform FPX, which was successful. but, the final page went error on me now, already 2 days pending approval. |
Mar 28 2018, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 28 2018, 10:29 AM) I think CIMB locked your CIMBClicks account as you failed to upload IC, signature & utility bill / bank statement within the time frame. Once you upload the documents, you should receive the "approval" sms very soon. already uploaded the docs the same day lah.As you don't have a CIMB CASA, just like me, you can use the CIMB-Lazada card to withdraw cash at CIMB ATM, F.O.C. I use IBFT (Card Payment) from another bank to CIMB-Lazada Card before withdraw cash at a CIMB ATM. fyi, i am NOT using the card to withdraw cash. the new registration requires new fund transfer via CASA. |
Mar 31 2018, 05:42 PM
![]() Enrich Redemption April 2018 [ CIMB ] Convert your Bonus Miles to Enrich Miles today and redeem flight tickets to your dream destination. You can get up to 15% MORE Enrich Miles and up to 2 units of Valentino Creations cabin bags when you redeem from 1 April to 30 April 2018. Terms and conditions: This campaign is applicable to CIMB Enrich World Elite Mastercard, CIMB Enrich World Mastercard and CIMB Enrich Platinum Mastercard principle cardholders only. The Member Rewards Programme Terms and Conditions apply. Click here to view. Eligibility of additional Enrich Miles and Valentino Creations cabin bag(s) are based on the amount of Bonus Miles redeemed at one time and not cumulated throughout the campaign period. The additional Enrich Miles will be credited together with the Bonus Miles that are converted to Enrich Miles. The Valentino Creations cabin bag(s) will be delivered to the eligible cardholders's mailing address registered with CIMB Bank within 6 weeks after the campaign ends on 30 April 2018. |
| Change to: | 0.1638sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:35 PM |