Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

Sumofwhich
post Jan 27 2019, 01:11 PM

1,274 posts

Not that I'm complaining, but that's strange, cashback gotten so soon.
26 Jan 2019, 25 Jan 2019
CASH REBATE OTHER RETAIL, MYR 22.00

24 Jan 2019, 22 Jan 2019
MYR 4,500.00

Cash rebate usually given the following month right?

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Jan 28 2019, 12:57 PM
Sumofwhich
post Feb 2 2019, 04:04 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 31 2019, 03:19 PM)
Just called to cancel my only CIMB credit card.
They offer me a retention package:

1. RM 10 rebate within 3 days
2. RM 15 rebate within 90 days after spend RM 200 (within 1 month)

This package to offset the RM 25 SST
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 31 2019, 04:56 PM)
Same as what I was offered 2-3 months ago, when i cancelled mine way ahead of time. I went ahead and cancel. Earn 25 bucks only to give govt, I couldn't justify it.
Mine was 1) RM10 and 2) RM10 few months back, I said okay, got the 1) RM10 for 2 supplementary cards, spent RM10 on each card, then cancelled them rclxs0.gif

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Feb 2 2019, 04:05 PM
Sumofwhich
post Feb 9 2019, 05:16 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Feb 8 2019, 11:10 PM)
Hi Guys,

Not sure you all aware about CIMB CRCC's Cash Rebate Round Down or not.

From 29NOV18 till 28DEC18 i only use the card to pump one time petrol which cost RM61.47 (the only transaction that i had made on that card on that statement period)

When the statement came , i only earn RM1 Cash Back (By right should be RM1.23)

After contact CS, they mention that effective 3rd December 2018, cash rebate will be rounded down to the nearest ringgit.

Which mean if you earn RM1.23 CB , you will only get RM1 CB. (they round it down to nearest ringgit)

Some more attached a chart.

Did you guys facing this issue ? I try to search first page on this forum , nothing mention about it.
Also been to CIMB website --> Credit Card products --> CIMB CRCC , also never mention this.

Their Original Email Reply as below :

Dear Mr XXX

Thank you for your message.

Kindly be informed that effective 3rd December 2018, cash rebate will be rounded down to the nearest ringgit.

The amount will be rounded down from all categories and subsequently added up to form the total cash rebate.

Please refer to table enclosed for example.

Thank you for banking with CIMB Bank.
Same here for my CIMB Lazada prepaid card.
I think CIMB did not mention it officially via emails, sms or any announcements.

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Feb 9 2019, 05:17 AM
Sumofwhich
post Feb 15 2019, 06:56 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Feb 15 2019, 04:37 PM)
I don't understand u at all. If u tranfer OB to cimb then u just pay cimb la. How cimb choose to settle the funds with aeon is their own banking business procedure. Why do u worry about that? If aeon don't receive the fund from cimb then it is their own business with Cimb. All u have to worry is to pay the OB with cimb every month.
But he meant that the BT payment is not reflected yet on Aeon, hence a valid concern? Now he needs to pay Aeon outstanding too if due.
Sumofwhich
post Mar 6 2019, 11:57 AM

1,274 posts

Yoodo and cimb finally reimbursed the 2 months+ long due of rm20 to my cimb lzd card (yoodo sign-up cimb lzd promo) after I cc BNM in the email, buggers...
Sumofwhich
post Mar 9 2019, 10:41 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Mar 8 2019, 03:02 PM)
Thanks for this. Seems like the 17.2 is a new addition? A 50k annual restriction now for purchase/withdrawal. Guess people have abused it ? sweat.gif
I think they wanted to cap the 0.5% / RM25 monthly rebate. RM5000*10months=RM50k, 2 other months no more rebates.
Sumofwhich
post Mar 16 2019, 05:54 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(XIII @ Mar 16 2019, 05:53 PM)
So I just got the CIMB Enrich platinum card.
How does one check the bonus miles balance?
Statement i think
Sumofwhich
post Apr 7 2019, 05:41 PM

1,274 posts

Argh now I'm worried that CIMB Platinum MasterCard will not award bonus points for bigpay. Only retail spending or something. Will call CS after statement is out next week.
Sumofwhich
post Apr 7 2019, 08:40 PM

1,274 posts

Yeah i had a similar issue until i cleared the cache. Incognito mode works too just to try out to see if it's browser cache problem.
Sumofwhich
post Apr 10 2019, 07:23 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 10 2019, 06:50 PM)
Cash Lite spam was stopped after cancelled the credit card.
Now I have been stormed with CIMB PL! sweat.gif
Try calling CS and ask them to stop telemarketing calls
Sumofwhich
post May 1 2019, 12:46 PM

1,274 posts

What is a good way to earn points for CIMB Platinum Mastercard?
BigPay, Boost not retail spends haiz... once I get the RM25 SST waiver using points I'm gonna cancel this card
Sumofwhich
post May 31 2019, 06:09 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ May 31 2019, 01:11 PM)
OK..OK..

need to ask b4 payment due date ?
Should be yes lo else you'll get charged late interest if you can't pay full amount on due date right?
Sumofwhich
post Jun 1 2019, 01:51 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ May 31 2019, 07:39 PM)
ya ...i think so ...

which number to call ?
call 1300 by celcom postpaid ..got charge?

thanks ..
You can call the preferred centre, there will be charges from your mobile carrier even though it's toll free.

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Jun 1 2019, 01:52 PM
Sumofwhich
post Jun 7 2019, 01:54 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 6 2019, 01:11 PM)
The BP boost thing not worth in CIMB.

This morning I checked.
40k point can go for 100 MYR CB.

So if you use boost or BP up to 40k only got 80 MYR cb.

So better to use point.

On the other hand, MBB (I dont have amex) give 30k point for 100 MYR aeon voucher.

Amex 50 monthly and treat points. Overall MBB better option....
CIMB won't give BonusPoints for BP top up, at least for Platinum MC. Not sure about Boost
Sumofwhich
post Jun 7 2019, 01:14 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 7 2019, 11:49 AM)
Got. I recheck my statement.

Only petronas and cash back won't give any point on any specnding.

Edit.

I check again. It's boost. Boost got point.
Gracias
Sumofwhich
post Jun 11 2019, 07:16 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Jun 10 2019, 05:05 PM)
Is BigPay considered retail spending for CIMB?
No for Platinum Mastercard, points not awarded
Sumofwhich
post Aug 21 2019, 06:38 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 21 2019, 06:21 PM)
i log in cimbclick, no way to clear,
i follow intruction on e mail, also cannot
Can give CS a call
Sumofwhich
post Sep 27 2019, 12:37 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(loly_me @ Sep 26 2019, 11:30 PM)
I want to know too.. Anyone? Otai2...plz help..
Thank you in adv  icon_rolleyes.gif
Previously many months back no for Cimb Platinum card, not sure about now
Sumofwhich
post Oct 9 2019, 10:35 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(salraj2003 @ Oct 9 2019, 06:28 PM)
Hie there.. would like to ask something.. recently cimb offered automatic balance conversion.. is it good to take that option to settle the cc outstanding or better to opt out?

Also, if we agree to it..will it affect our chance to apply other loans?

Thank you smile.gif
If it's 0 upfront fee and 0% interest yes, else no, you're just losing money to the bank by making them rich from interest earned, especially if you can pay in full.

DSR will be high hence might affect loan application
Sumofwhich
post Apr 20 2020, 12:04 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Low Yat FreaK @ Apr 19 2020, 09:36 PM)
Does reload to ewallet like tng or big pay eligible for bonus point ?
For cimb platinum (points card), no for bigpay.
I don't know if they have made any recent revisions lately

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1439sec    1.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:44 AM