Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

MGM
post Sep 6 2018, 09:59 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Sep 6 2018, 09:14 PM)
just cancelled all my cimb cc... they offered RM50 if I apply the cashlite thing doh.gif they really desperate on this!
This is called smart marketing, they will get back more than what is given to u.
MGM
post Sep 8 2018, 12:22 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(addison250 @ Sep 8 2018, 10:16 AM)
Hi, anyone know whether lazada cimb debit card will be charged rm25?
QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 8 2018, 10:27 AM)
No. Debit card is out of scope!
That one is a prepaid mastercard not debit card.
MGM
post Sep 8 2018, 01:25 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 8 2018, 12:25 PM)
Big Pay not taxed for CST right?
Same concept.
What is CST, not SST?
MGM
post Sep 10 2018, 07:40 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 10 2018, 05:47 AM)
isnt this obvious?

banks always do this "welcome/activation cashback" to offset certain fees/charges.
if u read the t&c, it's for "new card" but not "new-to-bank".
Whether "new card" or "new-to-bank", still not for existing cards cry.gif
MGM
post Sep 19 2018, 08:46 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 19 2018, 08:37 PM)

Fave: Up to 30% OFF!

Exclusively for CIMB Bank debit, credit and prepaid cardholders!

NEW USER
10% Cashback on FavePay
30% Cashback on FaveDeals

EXISTING USER
5% Cashback on FavePay
10% Cashback on FaveDeals
To enjoy this deal, visit FaveDeals or download Fave app and start using FavePay now!

Terms & Conditions
Payment must be made with a CIMB Bank debit, credit or prepaid card.
Each cardholder is eligible for THREE (3) redemption per month (ANY DAY) for FaveDeals and FavePay respectively.
Cashback is capped at RM10 per redemption.
Redemption is limited to first 100 CIMB Bank cardmembers per day (EVERYDAY) for FaveDeals & FavePay respectively.
For FavePay, the Cashback will be credited instantly into cardholder's account upon transaction/purchase at Fave merchants.
Cardholders are required to key in promo code FAVEXCIMBN (New User) and FAVEXCIMBE (Existing User) upon checkout/purchase.
For FaveDeals, the Cashback will be granted after 3 days of purchase date, in the form of Fave credit.
The Cashback are valid for 30 days from the day it is credited into user's account.
The Cashback will be calculated based on the final transacted amount upon checkout (on FaveDeals) or purchase (on FavePay), i.e. after deducting from promo discount and existing credits used.
Promotion is not valid with other ongoing promotions, discounts, vouchers or privilege cards.
Promotion is valid from 1 September 2018 until 28 February 2019.
Better to register a new account to enjoy 6 months of higher CB.
MGM
post Oct 27 2018, 02:49 PM

18,410 posts

Is it safe to log into Cimbclicks account?
MGM
post Oct 28 2018, 11:51 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Oct 28 2018, 11:33 AM)
CIMB has release a cover up announcement in fb asking us to change our password frequently. Faham2 je la.
I was told so. Apparently someone internal sold the information to third party. Was told the buyers are Indonesians.
They announce now, their share market gonna drop like waterfall. So instead, they just announce a cover up asking ppl to change password. How I know? I'm one of the affected ones waiting for cimb investigation.
Only affected CASA not credit/prepaid cards right?
MGM
post Oct 30 2018, 01:01 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 29 2018, 07:45 PM)
NOTICE OF AMENDMENTS TO CIMB LAZADA PREPAID MASTERCARD ACCOUNT AGREEMENT
29 October 2018

https://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim...nCAgreement.pdf

1% only, no more 15% CB for Lazada?
MGM
post Oct 30 2018, 01:03 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 29 2018, 04:03 PM)
For CIMB, you still need TAC for fund transfer even after you add to Favourite.

Only bill payment and JomPay don't need TAC.
MBB's fund transfer to favorites doesn't need TAC. doh.gif

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 30 2018, 01:28 AM
MGM
post Oct 30 2018, 07:47 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 30 2018, 07:27 AM)
this is for the BASE card feature/T&C

15% bonus/promo is on top of the base feature
Good morning n thanks
MGM
post Nov 1 2018, 09:42 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 1 2018, 08:32 PM)
This SecureTAC copies M2U SecureTAC.
So with these securetec, there is no need for SMS OTP? PBB & StanChart have such options?
MGM
post Nov 1 2018, 10:34 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 1 2018, 09:48 PM)
For M2U, they have option of either SMS TAC or SecureTAC.
I'm not sure how CIMB is going to implement it.
For PBB, they didn't announce any plan to follow the trend for their PAC.
As for Citibank, they have in app OTP generator.
TQVM.
MGM
post Nov 2 2018, 09:38 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 2 2018, 09:02 AM)
still prefer manual input of sms though. so that won't accidentally clicked accept in case of kena internet banking kena hack
Good option to use when overseas.
MGM
post Apr 25 2019, 04:40 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 24 2019, 09:19 PM)
RM 1 / 0.12 = RM 8.33
Just spend RM 10  dry.gif
Rm10 spend will get rm1 or rm1.20 CB?
MGM
post Apr 25 2019, 05:57 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 25 2019, 05:12 AM)
Round down to nearest RM.
CB calculated based on cumulative or per transaction?
MGM
post May 1 2019, 08:03 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 1 2019, 07:19 PM)
But the cash back is capped at RM 30.
One family dinner of RM 250  already blow off.
This CB is combined from principle and supp cards?

QUOTE(hwachong @ May 1 2019, 07:34 PM)
good for couples. and do rmb that CIMB round downs the CB
Rounds down on individual transaction or monthly dining total?

MGM
post Jun 14 2019, 08:03 PM

18,410 posts

With 12% CB and this:

MGM
post Jun 15 2019, 10:59 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 15 2019, 10:33 AM)
The system itself.

It can be done.

Let say buy 1 free 1. Their code is diff.

In the tnc of buy 1 free 1, the last line already mention, I I read it correctly, the promotion can't be use with any on going promo, or vouchers.

Is 12% off consider as promo? If yes, then counted as usual bill.

Last time any promo on TR, I never get any 10% off the bill. But that time is on the spot 10% off. Not via Cb.

Perhaps this time diff. If yes, will be good!
THE 12% rebate for dining on weekend is a card's feature, not a promo nor voucher.
MGM
post Jun 15 2019, 10:59 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 15 2019, 10:33 AM)
The system itself.

It can be done.

Let say buy 1 free 1. Their code is diff.

In the tnc of buy 1 free 1, the last line already mention, I I read it correctly, the promotion can't be use with any on going promo, or vouchers.

Is 12% off consider as promo? If yes, then counted as usual bill.

Last time any promo on TR, I never get any 10% off the bill. But that time is on the spot 10% off. Not via Cb.

Perhaps this time diff. If yes, will be good!
THE 12% rebate for dining on weekend is a card's feature, not a promo nor voucher.
MGM
post Jun 25 2019, 09:13 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Jun 25 2019, 04:07 PM)
I used my CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum for dining as following:
190615 RM12.95
190616 RM33.65

I supposed to get rebate of RM5.59 right? But I only get RM5. Is it rebate will rounded down to nearest RM1?

Update: Never mind, found the answer. TNC states that it is rounded down to nearest Ringgit.
At least they rounded up the total dining spend n not individually.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:49 PM