4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Millennium Falcon from Deagostini

SUSchinti
post Dec 7 2017, 09:20 AM, updated 8y ago

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,652 posts

Anyone here going to start collect and build this Millennium Falcon?
I just subscribed to it so i will be posting every issue here rclxms.gif

Promotion video

It is a 1:1 replica of the model use for the star wars movie and it is pre-painted. The magazine will come with guide to paint the Millennium Falcon for battle damage as well.
There will be LED lighting effects, sound effects, and the cockpit can be open and close.
As usual, the magazine itself is in Chinese instead of English version. However, the site contains the assembly guide in English for those that couldn't understand Chinese well.

Total issues : 100
1st issue price : RM12.90
Normal price : RM58.40
Subscription price : RM52.40

Total price : RM5794.50
Total price if you subscribe online : RM5200.50

Link to the Malaysia Deagostini subsciption is Here

Subscription come with a limited edition 200mm 1/10 Darth Vader.

For those that couldn't understand chinese much like me and wish to read the assembly guide in english, here is the link to the assembly guide in english for all 100 issues.
Please note the components in the assembly guide may be slightly different than the release in Malaysia.
Example, issue 1 in the assembly guide came with hull frames(you will only use it starting issue 2) but in Malaysia, the hull frame doesn't come until issue 2. Rest assure tho, you can still follow the guide without any problems. thumbsup.gif

Click Me My Fellow Bananas!
Official Malaysia Version

Direct link to different issue build log

Issue 1
Issue 2
Issue 3

This post has been edited by chinti: Jan 10 2018, 10:37 AM
Baconateer
post Dec 7 2017, 09:23 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

at tht total price.. might as well go buy lego..or the sideshow version..

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Dec 7 2017, 09:25 AM
SUSchinti
post Dec 7 2017, 09:26 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 7 2017, 09:23 AM)
at tht total price.. might as well go buy lego..
haha depending on wat type u like. some people prefer kit lik this while some prefer plastic kit. but this thing is huge tho, im nt sure how big is the lego version

im still waiting model-space UK to reply me regarding R2-D2 as they currently dun ship the subscription to Malaysia yet. they did reply email saying they can ship in x2 or x4 parcels which im not sure what does that mean so waiting next email reply. total cost also roughly same as Millennium Falcon.

This post has been edited by chinti: Dec 7 2017, 09:27 AM
Baconateer
post Dec 7 2017, 09:31 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 7 2017, 09:26 AM)
haha depending on wat type u like. some people prefer kit lik this while some prefer plastic kit. but this thing is huge tho, im nt sure how big is the lego version

im still waiting model-space UK to reply me regarding R2-D2 as they currently dun ship the subscription to Malaysia yet. they did reply email saying they can ship in x2 or x4 parcels which im not sure what does that mean so waiting next email reply. total cost also roughly same as Millennium Falcon.
i think is about the same size
SUSchinti
post Dec 7 2017, 09:37 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 7 2017, 09:31 AM)
i think is about the same size
ah ya i just checked, ebay price is the same as this millennium falcon. im still debating on whether i wan collect this or not. look really nice but the total price is scary
Baconateer
post Dec 7 2017, 09:40 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 7 2017, 09:37 AM)
ah ya i just checked, ebay price is the same as this millennium falcon. im still debating on whether i wan collect this or not. look really nice but the total price is scary
imo.. if i hv tht much to spend.. definitely wouldnt b getting deagostini..

better i go buy lego or sideshow version..

deagostini best for collecting small diecast models la..
nazrul90
post Dec 7 2017, 07:52 PM

302 posts

Meh better buy Bandai Perfect Grade(PG).
Size quite huge at 1/72 scale and price is around Rm2000 and lower.

SUSchinti
post Dec 7 2017, 08:28 PM

1,652 posts

Issue 1 biggrin.gif

so this is what inside issue 1.
-millennium falcon blueprint
-the magazine
-components
-extra instruction guide in english which they are kind enough to print it out for us

issue 1 components includes the following

1. cockpit instrument panel sticker
2. cockpit bulkhead
3. cockpit base
4. laser cannon barrels (lower pair)
5. laser cannon barrels (upper pair)
6. mounting plate (right)
7. mounting plate (left)
8. mounting yoke
9. 2.0x6mm fixing screws (3+1 spare)
10. hull plating (TP-1)
11. philips head screwdriver

i got to say, the blueprint is seriously huge. the blueprint is the actual size when the millennium falcon is complete. you can align the parts you build onto the blueprint to see where they go.

so lets get started to building issue 1

the first part is easy and pretty straight forward, u just remove the backing paper from the cockpit instrument panel sticker and line it up with the cockpit bulkhead and stick it. and tadaaaa thats all it is to the first part. rclxms.gif

this is how it looks like after you are done with it. you can test fit it with the cockpit base to see whether your sticker is aligned or not.

here come the second part which is assembling the quad laser cannon, this part can be a bit tricky due to the loose laser cannon barrels thet will fell out. its easier if you remove the cannon barrels first.

u start by holding the mounting yoke and insert both the left and right mounting plate onto it. while holding the mounting plate, carefully take the lower laser cannon barrels and fit the mounting yoke over it. next take the upper laser cannon barrels and fit over the mounting yoke as well, both the cannon will line up and fit snugly together.

next, screw all the 3 screws into the laser cannon barrels. dun screw too tight as it will be needed in the second issue.

this is how the completed quad laser cannon looks like. this thing is really solid, its made of metal i guess. pretty heavy. biggrin.gif

and that is it for issue 1 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by chinti: Dec 8 2017, 09:39 AM
strikermac
post Dec 8 2017, 07:25 AM

I see... hmm.gif
Is 1/43 scale size, found that DeAgostini love to use 1/43 scale for sure.
Most their collection is this size.
Anyway Good Luck to you on the build, wish to see the model done in future. thumbsup.gif
SUSchinti
post Dec 8 2017, 08:44 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Dec 8 2017, 07:25 AM)
I see... hmm.gif
Is 1/43 scale size, found that DeAgostini love to use 1/43 scale for sure.
Most their collection is this size.
Anyway Good Luck to you on the build, wish to see the model done in future. thumbsup.gif
thanks dude, this thread probably gonna b alive for the next two years.

btw, model-space uk replied me. they couldnt ship the R2-D2 subscription to malaysia yet. however, they could ship all current 50 issues to me in two deliveries which mean i have to pay for 25 issues x2 at once which is painful for the wallet. guess i hv to wait until the subscription is available outside of UK
Sauron76
post Dec 8 2017, 04:10 PM

32 posts

Nice..1/43 for a Falcon is huge. Interested to buy but damn 100 issues.
arinpresto
post Dec 13 2017, 02:34 AM

36 posts

Popular 1U already selling 'em.

I hope you can complete your falcon amd share with us. Good luck.
SUSchinti
post Dec 13 2017, 08:37 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(arinpresto @ Dec 13 2017, 02:34 AM)
Popular 1U already selling 'em.

I hope you can complete your falcon amd share with us. Good luck.
thanks but my subscriptions r arriving slow...deagostini malaysia used the worst shipping option there is...ninja van...the package hv been pending for pickup for a week already cry.gif

anyway, i manage to subscribe to build your own R2D2 as well from UK, but shipment will be 12 issues every 3 months rclxms.gif
duckmaster
post Dec 15 2017, 11:24 PM

Hey i just subsribed with deagostini malaysia and waiting for first to third issue to be delivered to me. I am thinking to collect all 100 issues first before started to assemble every single one. Yea it gonna be roughly 2 years from now but is ok. I m quite patient with it. Mayb i can refer to u bro in the future if i met any prob installing. 😂
carpathia
post Dec 15 2017, 11:31 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(duckmaster @ Dec 15 2017, 11:24 PM)
Hey i just subsribed with deagostini malaysia and waiting for first to third issue to be delivered to me. I am thinking to collect all 100 issues first before started to assemble every single one. Yea it gonna be roughly 2 years from now but is ok. I m quite patient with it.  Mayb i can refer to u bro in the future if i met any prob installing. 😂
Is this bigger than the bandai perfect grade size ?
SUSchinti
post Dec 15 2017, 11:53 PM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 15 2017, 11:31 PM)
yeap, its a lot bigger. this is 1/48 bandai is 1/72 or 78
SUSchinti
post Dec 16 2017, 12:05 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(duckmaster @ Dec 15 2017, 11:24 PM)
Hey i just subsribed with deagostini malaysia and waiting for first to third issue to be delivered to me. I am thinking to collect all 100 issues first before started to assemble every single one. Yea it gonna be roughly 2 years from now but is ok. I m quite patient with it.  Mayb i can refer to u bro in the future if i met any prob installing. 😂
haha nice seeing another subscriber. i subscribed to build your own R2D2 from UK as well, but will be 12 issues every 3 months biggrin.gif
duckmaster
post Dec 16 2017, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 15 2017, 11:31 PM)
As mentioned it definitely bigger compare to bandai perfect grade. I assume a double size bigger looking at the scale but i m nt too sure. However i m nt sure whether it is bigger or same size with lego ucs mf set.

I was in dillema between those 3 mentioned up thr however i made uo my mind for the deagostini set because it is actually 1:1 replica set model for empire strike back movie and it is actually advised and consulted by the real movie model maker. Yea i know it is much more expensive compare to others in total, however for me is easier to pay 200 per month than take out 3k to 4k one shot. LOL
duckmaster
post Dec 16 2017, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 16 2017, 12:05 AM)
haha nice seeing another subscriber. i subscribed to build your own R2D2 from UK as well, but will be 12 issues every 3 months  biggrin.gif
Coooooool~~ R2 actually nt available in malaysia right or yt? I think mf should be able to do fine n keep me buzy for two years. Hahahaha
I am considered another lego ucs lego set but nw seems like lepin do jz fine. LOL
SUSchinti
post Dec 16 2017, 01:18 AM

1,652 posts

QUOTE(duckmaster @ Dec 16 2017, 01:10 AM)
As mentioned it definitely bigger compare to bandai perfect grade. I assume a double size bigger looking at the scale but i m nt too sure. However i m nt sure whether it is bigger or same size with lego ucs mf set.

I was in dillema between those 3 mentioned up thr however i made uo my mind for the deagostini set because it is actually 1:1 replica set model for empire strike back movie and it is actually advised and consulted by the real movie model maker. Yea i know it is much more expensive compare to others in total, however for me is easier to pay 200 per month than take out 3k to 4k one shot. LOL
for this deagostini model, there's a lot of modifications u can do to it to make it even more realistic. so they might cost more if u wan it to b super nice

QUOTE(duckmaster @ Dec 16 2017, 01:14 AM)
Coooooool~~ R2 actually nt available in malaysia right or yt? I think mf should be able to do fine n keep me buzy for two years. Hahahaha
I am considered another lego ucs lego set but nw seems like lepin do jz fine. LOL
yea R2 not available in malaysia yet, wont b available for at least another year coz UK is only on issue 50 and there's a total of 100 issues as well

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:23 PM