LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V88!, 10 years still siraminggg~!!!
botack
Oct 6 2021, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(R80 @ Oct 5 2021, 02:09 PM) Planning to change suspension parts. Any comment on 555 stabiliser link and tie rod? Proton absorber and kayaba the same? good enough, my evo X friends also a lot using 555 stabilizer and tie rod.
vinothrao84
Oct 7 2021, 09:44 AM
Hi everyone, Looking for advice on adjustable. I've seen many discussion about adjustable but prefer to get some info from this club. Hope to get answers. 1. There are Monotube and Twintube absorbers. Which is better in terms of comfort when you set soft settings clicks? Personal drive with family kids. Not for tracks. 2. FTuned sells about 3.2k and each shocks service cost about 220. How often do you do service? 3. Will the spring need to re-adjust many times to let it sit on the same height? I mean, will it move over time? 4. Which is better? ZerOne, Titan, FTuned, HWL, Premium, any other within budget of 3k? Thanks for your input
narevaris
Oct 8 2021, 10:04 PM
Hello! 2012 2.0P Inspira owner here. Anyone else facing this issue with their default audio system? Mine has been experience random audio cut off from the front speakers. When this happens, the volume on the back speakers seems to be halved also, making it very quiet and muted overall. Sometimes it'll reconnect and fix itself temporarily, sometimes it'll be very muted. Any ideas what the issue could be and how much it'll cost to fix this?
vinothrao84
Oct 14 2021, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(narevaris @ Oct 8 2021, 10:04 PM) Hello! 2012 2.0P Inspira owner here. Anyone else facing this issue with their default audio system? Mine has been experience random audio cut off from the front speakers. When this happens, the volume on the back speakers seems to be halved also, making it very quiet and muted overall. Sometimes it'll reconnect and fix itself temporarily, sometimes it'll be very muted. Any ideas what the issue could be and how much it'll cost to fix this? i reckon the player itself rosak edi. U need to change the player. PM me if you need the stock player.
malcolm86
Oct 17 2021, 11:12 AM

dear all sifu, i wan to put fuse tap for usb charger.. i wondering y inspira got all wheel drive & sunroof fuse?? for future upgrade inspira evo?
This post has been edited by malcolm86: Oct 17 2021, 11:13 AM
SUSEBBattlefield
Oct 18 2021, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(malcolm86 @ Oct 17 2021, 11:12 AM) dear all sifu, i wan to put fuse tap for usb charger.. i wondering y inspira got all wheel drive & sunroof fuse?? for future upgrade inspira evo? probably carry over from lancer. since fuse cost more than 1 hacks, but less than 4 hacks, i think engineer pun malas nak tukar blueprint etc.
TeeKanne
Oct 22 2021, 07:53 PM

any advise on a new owner of 2011 proton inspira?
SUSEBBattlefield
Oct 25 2021, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(TeeKanne @ Oct 22 2021, 07:53 PM) any advise on a new owner of 2011 proton inspira? check all absobers and bushing. check tyres check brakes check aircon. push engine onto 150kmh and see whether you will die or not and whether you can brake in time. itu saja. sekian inb4 swap with 4b12T CC botackThis post has been edited by EBBattlefield: Oct 25 2021, 09:38 AM
vinothrao84
Oct 26 2021, 10:26 AM
Any review for FTuned FTS shocks compared to KYB Excel G ?
stewPik
Oct 27 2021, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Sep 19 2021, 08:46 PM) Anyone knows whats the damage to change to PU bushings for all undercarriage at ALK Automobile Subang? Seems to be getting good review, unsure the prices as he doesn't want to share approx pricing and also the reliability of these PU? https://www.facebook.com/ALK-Automobile-103538193065925/for whole undercariage, rm3k and above for all PU bush, that was many years back, today i would not be surprise if it is closer to RM4-5k. My advise unless you plan to keep there car until it literally becomes condemn, just change normal rubber bushing, probably less than rm2k settle all. PU will make ur car ride harsher, however it also do gives you better control. Good luck.
zeng
Oct 27 2021, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(stewPik @ Oct 27 2021, 11:32 AM) for whole undercariage, rm3k and above for all PU bush, that was many years back, today i would not be surprise if it is closer to RM4-5k.
Wow.., quite a pricey fix.
stewPik
Oct 29 2021, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(zeng @ Oct 27 2021, 12:25 PM) Wow.., quite a pricey fix. The materials itself is more expensive than rubber, not to mention virtually it will last 4ever, hence if you plan to keep your car for more than 10 years, this fix will virtually be the last bush u need on your ride, if you plan to use it for another few years, forget about it.
Tariq_H
Nov 2 2021, 12:02 PM
Any Idea how much original radiator for MT?
jccf23
Nov 15 2021, 03:03 PM
Dear all sifu, I am planning to mapping my standard 2.0P engine, could suggest a reliable tuning workshop around klang valley?
jaysonyong
Nov 16 2021, 09:37 AM

Hi guys!
My Inspira front bonnet, usually have that fabric insulation thingy underneath? sorry not sure what is it called. It has disintegrated and I need to replace it. It won't hold the clips at the corner already and turned powder.
I had to recently remove it to replace my windshield spray nozzle so i removed that insulation. Do you know anywhere that sells it? I tried to search Shopee/Lazada but no luck, maybe im not typing the correct keyword.
Thanks everyone!
SUSEBBattlefield
Nov 16 2021, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(jaysonyong @ Nov 16 2021, 09:37 AM) Hi guys! My Inspira front bonnet, usually have that fabric insulation thingy underneath? sorry not sure what is it called. It has disintegrated and I need to replace it. It won't hold the clips at the corner already and turned powder. I had to recently remove it to replace my windshield spray nozzle so i removed that insulation. Do you know anywhere that sells it? I tried to search Shopee/Lazada but no luck, maybe im not typing the correct keyword. Thanks everyone! topkek i saw ur post on fesbuk IMO, if insulation broken, but that fabric holding it is not, can just replace it with rockwool. I know how to buy whole roll enough to insulate your house. i dont know how to buy just enough to insulate your bonnet. maybe consider insulate your doors too
jaysonyong
Nov 16 2021, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Nov 16 2021, 11:00 AM) topkek i saw ur post on fesbuk IMO, if insulation broken, but that fabric holding it is not, can just replace it with rockwool. I know how to buy whole roll enough to insulate your house. i dont know how to buy just enough to insulate your bonnet. maybe consider insulate your doors too  Haha yea i saw thanks for replying. The fabric holding it also tearing already. And dont think i will buy a whole roll of rockwool lol, dont think they sell by the length. I saw in shopee/lazada they got sell those like pre cut foam they stick onto the bonnet, but inspira tak ada.
SUSEBBattlefield
Nov 16 2021, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(jaysonyong @ Nov 16 2021, 12:01 PM) Haha yea i saw thanks for replying. The fabric holding it also tearing already. And dont think i will buy a whole roll of rockwool lol, dont think they sell by the length. I saw in shopee/lazada they got sell those like pre cut foam they stick onto the bonnet, but inspira tak ada. find accessories shop or pm the seller. they're not manufactured to fit a specific car. they're cut from rolls like carpet. just gotta find one that would roll and cut for you
tychong
Nov 21 2021, 04:02 PM
Any experience mechanic to introduce to change the steering rack bush in KL? Thanks
eugenecctan
Dec 1 2021, 12:34 PM
Hi Sifu, what is the market price now? for 2011/2012 car.