LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V88!, 10 years still siraminggg~!!!

ckdenion
post May 8 2018, 05:16 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ May 8 2018, 02:04 PM)
where is the ultraman!
u mean ultomen?
ckdenion
post May 10 2018, 05:12 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(cuckoobird @ May 8 2018, 07:32 PM)
Ultraman got Amazing 8 Reloaded.
yea... just right after my friend did Amazing 8. weird. my friend did v4 and then knowing that he keep coming out with "upgraded" version, my friend say that his remap sucks. mana tau go back for Amazing 8 and put in all the launch control function. sweat.gif

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 8 2018, 07:59 PM)
I heard when ur car no power d.  Need to reload the map.
need to standby laptop in the car already then.

QUOTE(kalvin9786 @ May 8 2018, 09:47 PM)
I heard remap twice will double the effect  whistling.gif same logic with installing 32bit window twice to get 64 bit  whistling.gif
must load in v1 map till v8 reloaded on the spot to get maximum result

QUOTE(archonixm @ May 8 2018, 10:36 PM)
Press F5 to reload map
F5 button not found. press the hazard light button.
ckdenion
post Jun 11 2018, 11:21 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(kabyss87 @ Jun 9 2018, 09:30 PM)
nope it is not suppose to be soft. perhaps do a clutch bleeding? handbrake button sinks into the hole? not suppose to be like that too.

QUOTE(Actchan @ Jun 10 2018, 03:00 PM)
Well... i understand this shitty scenario , its hurt in mind  .
i replaced all tyres and all wheel bearing try to solve some humming noise on certain speed , but at the end find out my door visor loosen and cause the noise 😢 ...
shocking.gif humming noise wor. the frustration when u change everything and noise is still there. sweat.gif end up how u identify is door visor loosen?

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jun 10 2018, 09:34 PM)
sometimes become deaf really beneficial.. lol
like that cannot enjoy mivec bukak sound lor whistling.gif whistling.gif
ckdenion
post Jun 18 2018, 12:09 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(malcolm86 @ Jun 17 2018, 02:34 PM)
Just done replace brake oil and steering oil.. rm240 feel being chopped rm100
normally i asked price first only proceed with the job.

QUOTE(ZuloPhobia @ Jun 18 2018, 10:57 AM)
check the service record. see when is the date of last service and the current mileage when you see the car. mileage can be changed though...
ckdenion
post Jun 22 2018, 03:19 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jun 20 2018, 06:20 PM)
u mean R3 bumper or R3 front skirt? mine also R3 bodykit but still with stock spring.

QUOTE(cuckoobird @ Jun 21 2018, 07:02 PM)
yea could be one of the causes. read it somewhere in FB also. where you change the brake caliper pins?

QUOTE(The Red Giant Warrior @ Jun 22 2018, 03:15 PM)
Currently using OEM bumper but thinking of using R3 bodykit later.
R3 bodykit is fine. no prob going up/down ramps in shopping malls/condo
ckdenion
post Jun 25 2018, 10:04 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jun 22 2018, 03:38 PM)
bumper is the whole thing. skirt is just the add-on to the bumper tongue.gif with the front skirt, certain ramp will kena, those ramp with badly done slopes.

QUOTE(The Red Giant Warrior @ Jun 22 2018, 03:46 PM)
most of my friends using evo/fq. i guess R3 springs will be fine. do let me know if u manage to find it.
ckdenion
post Jun 25 2018, 06:57 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jun 25 2018, 12:20 PM)
i found one LYN member selling, he quoted me RM900.
drool.gif my friend is finding as well. he is also finding the R3 exhaust system also.

QUOTE(The Red Giant Warrior @ Jun 25 2018, 01:51 PM)
BTW, anyone using new proton 3D emblem? What size fit for front & rear Inspira?
iinm i saw seller selling in FB inspira page. the price is around RM120. im also keen to change to the new emblem.
ckdenion
post Jun 25 2018, 08:33 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jun 25 2018, 07:11 PM)
later i pm u the R3 spring seller details if u want, but R3 for that price a lil pricey so I top up a lil go for german brand.

new emblem price RM30 got dy, shouldn't cost up to RM120  sweat.gif
RM30 for both front and back? i see the price is around rm120 thats y hesitate to buy. if RM30 for front and back, wanna buy eh. 😄
ckdenion
post Jun 26 2018, 08:02 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(The Red Giant Warrior @ Jun 26 2018, 08:00 AM)
So which size fit Inspira? L or XL?
confirm not XL. but not sure is L fits or not. guess our inspira same as the new saga emblem size. even the new persona emblem looks bigger.
ckdenion
post Jul 20 2018, 04:36 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(darklordzz @ Jul 17 2018, 01:04 PM)
Hi guys,
I noticed my 1.8mt kinda vibrates (like going to mati enjin) at gear 1..i need to rev it up to at least 2rpm before it returns to normal.

Only recently have this issue...everything still stock except tyres.

Any ideas? =(
what is the mileage? perhaps clutch kit need to change already.

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 18 2018, 10:15 PM)
Below response..lol.. gst free now.. so all upcar
Can.. both also can.
LOL that fb like senyap d... all go for god car d
ckdenion
post Aug 11 2018, 12:59 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(kabyss87 @ Aug 10 2018, 03:19 PM)
Hi Guys,

Got my White lala yesterday and immediately regret because it had it's engine swap from campro  laugh.gif

anyhow, i think i'd need to change some fluids eg: brake/clutch, gear oil, etc etc..

I've been told that Sontuc was one of those place which i can get those items at a good price. Just wanted to know if they are reliable as it claims or not.

rugi d... kena conned d. never heard of Sontuc before though...
ckdenion
post Aug 27 2018, 03:14 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(darklordzz @ Aug 27 2018, 12:19 PM)
Hello sifus....my clutch need to step 100% only can change gear... This means clutch pump failing soon?

Possible to help link taobao? Kenot read chinese leh 😥
all the while im stepping it 100% to change gear.
ckdenion
post Aug 28 2018, 11:16 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(darklordzz @ Aug 27 2018, 05:43 PM)
thats the "mushy" feeling when you step on the clutch pedal. whats the mileage? normally mechanic will suggest change both. you will find out the problem when you do clutch fluid flushing.

QUOTE(Raymond_Hu @ Aug 28 2018, 09:49 AM)
i guess the seal cannot be replace. the spring in the master clutch pump however can be replace if it is the spring problem (the spring broke into 2 pieces)

QUOTE(darklordzz @ Aug 28 2018, 10:58 AM)
leaking guess the seal failed already. changing the whole thing is the best solution.
ckdenion
post Aug 28 2018, 02:51 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(darklordzz @ Aug 28 2018, 12:08 PM)
clutch pedal soft/mushy feel is definitely gotta do with the brake/clutch fluid. nothing to do with transmission oil.

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Aug 28 2018, 02:00 PM)
if you can go segambut, check out Hock Bee Auto. i guess you can still save labour cost.
ckdenion
post Aug 28 2018, 02:51 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 27 2018, 06:45 PM)
U want can pm tepi
next time kasi pm tepi you
ckdenion
post Aug 30 2018, 11:01 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(darklordzz @ Aug 28 2018, 04:38 PM)
a bit leak is "normal"? i doubt that. if it is time to change clutch kit, might as well change the clutch pumps (if yet to change). can reduce double labour job.

QUOTE(punkingcj @ Aug 28 2018, 05:00 PM)
my friend 1.8 engine kaboom and go and masuk 2.0... heck i havent even try to reach 200km/h with my 1.8. cry.gif

QUOTE(kabyss87 @ Aug 28 2018, 07:08 PM)
flush the brake oil first, then after done that only flush the oil for the clutch pumps.

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 29 2018, 03:39 PM)
Top speed berapa?
time to show the top speed video whistling.gif
ckdenion
post Nov 7 2018, 06:17 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(juneboy @ Oct 29 2018, 04:36 PM)
30k km is too short la! at least a 100k whistling.gif

QUOTE(kabyss87 @ Oct 29 2018, 04:41 PM)
unless change everything one shot. i have a friend since he is changing the clutch release bearing @ 100k km, the mech suggest him to change both the master and slave pump as well. hmm.gif

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 29 2018, 09:32 PM)
Do not simply bleed the clutch.. Just leave it as is.. But maintain clean brake fluid by Flushing the brake fluid regularly..

Old school mechanic likes to pump clutch pump till super tight.. It will actually kill the master pump.. Over pressure.
will like to ask, how the mechanic pump the clutch pump? using an external pump or just using the clutch pedal? i saw before mechanic attached a pressurized pump to force the fluid down from the master pump to the slave pump. not sure will this damage the pumps or not.
ckdenion
post Nov 12 2018, 10:21 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 8 2018, 08:43 AM)
damage pump is over pressuriezed the pump..
the external pump is actually assist in pulling the fluid out from the top towards the exit only.
the first clutch pump (not sure slave or master because i changed both one shot) failed at 70k km. Did brake fluid bleeding every 20k km but didnt do anything with the clutch. when it fails at 70k, the fluid flushed out from the clutch pump is filled with dirt, watery black colour.

so do i need to flush the clutch fluid after brake fluid flush?
ckdenion
post Jan 1 2019, 03:26 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(SkyCaptain @ Dec 31 2018, 10:53 PM)
Thinking of getting a Focus ST as a daily driver. What do ya'll think?
i know of someone here that sold his 1.8MT and bought Focus ST.
ckdenion
post Jan 7 2019, 03:08 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Tariq_H @ Jan 6 2019, 03:45 PM)
Mine 1.8mt, 2011,first time last year had to change clutch pump due to leakage and change clutch.
better change it before it fails. mine failed halfway during driving.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0653sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:10 PM