LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V88!, 10 years still siraminggg~!!!

CompMac
post Mar 12 2018, 08:26 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(cheehung89 @ Mar 12 2018, 08:18 PM)
Hi, newbie here, i planning to get one inspira manual 1.8, but after searching many website i found that that is so hard to find which is under KL area. Just found two or three 2011 year around 39k which is modified with evo body kit. Many people told me that this card is very easy to spoil especially the gear... but i really like this car... any advise for me? or any 1.8 manual white colour with evo body kit for sales? but after i buy is it need many money to repair? as i know when people selling also because the car almost going low performance. If i post wrong place, please forgive me. I really really like this car and hpe to get some advise from u all. Any details u might whatsapp me 0162522130. Thanks.
You just need to look a bit harder...

White Proton Inspira 1.8E 2011
CompMac
post Mar 12 2018, 09:57 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(cheehung89 @ Mar 12 2018, 08:36 PM)
i saw this too, but i wish to buy the converted evo body kit one. some more i not very familiar with car parts, got bang before also don know see.
If you're not familiar with car parts, better go with stock... Get a trusted mechanic to inspect the car if available...
CompMac
post Apr 3 2018, 05:41 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 3 2018, 05:36 PM)
damn! since done already, too late to ask here. 50k is your final service right? after that no more warranty right?
Warranty is 100,000km or 3 years, whichever comes first...

CompMac
post Apr 13 2018, 05:39 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

Sawasdee Pi Mai!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
CompMac
post Apr 17 2018, 07:53 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

After 100k km no more warranty still wanna go back to SC?
CompMac
post Jun 4 2018, 02:45 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 4 2018, 02:17 PM)
70k km
Definitely forgot the "1"... Or maybe "2"... In the front... hmm.gif
CompMac
post Jul 2 2019, 12:10 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

My Inspira is 2016 and already 80,000km+. Good luck with your 2012 32,000km+ target.
CompMac
post Sep 18 2019, 01:52 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Sep 18 2019, 01:01 PM)
I dont think you can get late variant MT though.
probably need to get 2013 for MT.
But for MT, need to be prepared to fork out 7k for clutch pump. It's a non issue with this car.

Otherwise, the same issues with other cars, absorbers, windshield, wipers, radiator, aircon.
normal things to check with any other 2nd hand car
I own a last batch 2015 MT. Changed clutch pump set once while under warranty. Now waiting for the rest of the stuffs to breakdown.
CompMac
post Sep 18 2019, 02:01 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Sep 18 2019, 01:56 PM)
what's your mileage for clutch pump change?
ayam at 2nd with 240k km mileage  flex.gif
I changed at around 20k+ km. Now on second set with about 85k km mileage. Hope it will last as long as your second set as now out of warranty already.
CompMac
post Sep 18 2019, 02:11 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Sep 18 2019, 02:03 PM)
20k already change clutch pump?  shocking.gif
you kaki hulk ka?
85k still acceptable.
so your lala not yet at 100k ?
The unit I bought most probably has been sunbathing at the Proton COE for at least 1 year. Better to change while warranty than after. Now more than 3 years already but still haven't reach 100k km.
CompMac
post Nov 6 2019, 02:50 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(aizatvader32 @ Nov 6 2019, 02:12 PM)
Thanks for the quick reply. Any aftermarket radio you'd recommend?
The best one is the one that your wallet can afford. bangwall.gif

0.0722sec    2.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:25 AM