119 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V88!, 10 years still siraminggg~!!!

Rad1234
post Jan 31 2019, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(Nicksgame @ Jan 29 2019, 04:39 PM)
Has anyone here used Aliexpress fuel filter? any feedback?

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Car-Fuel-Fi...97-3bd1aff42d9b
sontuc auto rm380

Selangor rm350
kop2299
post Jan 31 2019, 04:08 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(Rad1234 @ Jan 31 2019, 02:12 PM)
When we need to change the fuel filter?
smiling_leopard
post Feb 4 2019, 04:49 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jan 26 2019, 08:28 AM)
17 or 16?

Consider cheap nowadays if u want neuton/atr
Ya.. manual have less reliability than cvt.
This is proven already in our club.
All, im selling inspira front bumper with front skirt from air master warna maroon red.

And selling new unused battery cover for inspira/lancer.

Pm if interested.
So its better to buy cvt than manual inspira??
s@ni
post Feb 5 2019, 01:28 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(smiling_leopard @ Feb 4 2019, 04:49 PM)
Apparently yes.. Just make sure change the gb oil every 40k to 80k mileage. Depends on how you drive
Ikanpari
post Feb 5 2019, 09:50 PM

Hallo gaiss.. newbie here. Ade siapa tahu mcmne nk tapping wire sensor utk dptkn speedometer dkt ecu x? Baru2 ni ade beli meter defi + zd meter.. then bile bwk pg bengkel, pomen xreti nk tapping kt ecu.. tacho sensor pon die tapping kt wire coil plug je.. any idea please..
howler
post Feb 8 2019, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(tychong @ Jan 23 2019, 11:21 AM)
How to change the CVT oil filter? Many workshop dunno.
I took it back to Proton Service Center.

The CVT filter is at the bottom of the CVT unit. They have to remove the pan. There is a gasket around the pan. I suggest that you tell them to order a new gasket. For mine , original was a metal gasket. When I changed the CVT oil at 40k km, they told me that the metal gasket was in good condition. So, I kept the gasket

Then , when I changed the CVT oil at 80k km , they said that the metal gasket sudah "koyak". Part of the original metal gasket was stuck onto the pan and the CVT frame
So they replaced it with the gasket that I bought a few years ago

The CVT cooler filter is located at the top of the CVT unit. They have to open the casing to remove the filter. I also bought a special O-ring from Mitsubishi Service Center to replace it
Based on my work experience, once O-rings are installed and compressed for a long time, we need to change it once it is opened. Because it might have been damaged or it might not be able to seal properly anymore. I think it is around RM10-RM15 for the O-ring. And this O-ring needs to be changed when the Cooler filter is changed every 80k km. Okaylah ... change once every 80k km....

Once I get back home , I will try to find back all the Part Numbers and put it here .

This post has been edited by howler: Feb 8 2019, 03:12 PM
howler
post Feb 8 2019, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Feb 5 2019, 01:28 AM)
Apparently yes.. Just make sure change the gb oil every 40k to 80k mileage. Depends on how you drive
For mine, i changed at 40k km because can hear it whining when going uphill (when the CVT is stressed)

Both Proton and Mitsubishi technicians told me its okay but I don't want to take the risk

I think somewhere in this forum, ppl mentioned that Mitsubishi recommend changing at 40k km ?? But I didn't check la

I think a new CVT gearbox is RM20k ? So , spending a few hundred to maintain it every few years is okay lah

This post has been edited by howler: Feb 8 2019, 03:21 PM
SUS1UP
post Feb 9 2019, 04:15 PM

19 posts

Hi guys, I'm thinking to sell off my Inspira 2.0P.
Before doing so, I want to see what type of features I'm letting go by selling the Inspira in exchange for a new car
E.g VSC, pre collision belt tensioner,
Doing some Googling, I couldn't come up with a complete list of features, especially the safety features of the Inspira 2.0P.
Otais, please guide me how can I obtain full information of the Inspira 2.0P features. notworthy.gif
SUSOldBoy
post Feb 9 2019, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(1UP @ Feb 9 2019, 04:15 PM)
Before doing so, I want to see what type of features I'm letting go by selling the Inspira in exchange for a new car
Doing some Googling, I couldn't come up with a complete list of features, especially the safety features of the Inspira 2.0P.
Otais, please guide me how can I obtain full information of the Inspira 2.0P features. notworthy.gif
What car are you getting?

VSC, seat belt tensioner, and everything Inspira has is quite basic and are standard safety features in most new cars of the same segment today.

RGRaj
post Feb 10 2019, 09:54 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(smiling_leopard @ Feb 4 2019, 04:49 PM)
I think the trick to avoid manual clutch pump failure is to regularly flush the brake fluid line, bcos its shared with d clutch asembly. Its a weird design flaw. Anyway stil relatively cheaper than cvt replacement, if kong.
ckdenion
post Feb 10 2019, 04:30 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Feb 10 2019, 09:54 AM)
I think the trick to avoid manual clutch pump failure is to regularly flush the brake fluid line, bcos its shared with d clutch asembly. Its a weird design flaw. Anyway stil relatively cheaper than cvt replacement, if kong.
not sure if a DIY seperate oil tank for the clutch will work or not. just a random thought.
RGRaj
post Feb 10 2019, 07:05 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 10 2019, 04:30 PM)
not sure if a DIY seperate oil tank for the clutch will work or not. just a random thought.
Dat wud b another hassle. I think maintaining d break lines wud b suficient.
kira_88
post Feb 11 2019, 04:00 PM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,153 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Feb 10 2019, 09:54 AM)
Yup. and flushing doesn't cost much also. After experiencing twice clutch pump failure flushing regularly is cheap.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 10 2019, 04:30 PM)
Someone already developed a custom clutch pump for the car with steel pump for both lower and upper pump. Just need to prepare rm3k for cost.
ckdenion
post Feb 11 2019, 09:30 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Feb 10 2019, 07:05 PM)
Dat wud b another hassle. I think maintaining d break lines wud b suficient.
yeap. thats what im doing now.

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Feb 11 2019, 04:00 PM)
Yup. and flushing doesn't cost much also. After experiencing twice clutch pump failure flushing regularly is cheap.
Someone already developed a custom clutch pump for the car with steel pump for both lower and upper pump. Just need to prepare rm3k for cost.
so far i saw only the lower one. one itself already cost nearly 3k. the upper one i've yet to see. just wondering if change to steel pump will it still fail over the long period.
howler
post Feb 12 2019, 10:31 AM

Here are the Part Numbers for CVT maintenance

CVT-F J4 Fluid - 4 liters

Cooler filter is located at the top of the CVT gearbox
2824A006 - CVT Cooler filter
2920A096 - Large diameter O-ring

CVT filter
2705A012 - Drain plug gasket
2705A015 - Lower pan gasket
2824A007 - CVT filter

I normally change the cooler filter every 80k km while the CVT filter and CVT Fluid is changed every 40k km

iguana_tan
post Feb 12 2019, 03:04 PM

TQ so much for the info smile.gif
QUOTE(howler @ Feb 12 2019, 10:31 AM)
Here are the Part Numbers for CVT maintenance

CVT-F J4 Fluid  - 4 liters

Cooler filter is located at the top of the CVT gearbox
2824A006 - CVT Cooler filter
2920A096 - Large diameter O-ring

CVT filter
2705A012 - Drain plug gasket
2705A015 - Lower pan gasket
2824A007 - CVT filter

I normally change the cooler filter every 80k km while the CVT filter and CVT Fluid is changed every 40k km
jVIPERs2
post Feb 13 2019, 05:39 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Hope this helps;
Attached File  INSPIRA_PRICING___SPECIFICATIONS.pdf ( 338.39k ) Number of downloads: 107

SUS1UP
post Feb 13 2019, 09:13 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Feb 13 2019, 05:39 PM)
Hope this helps;
Attached File  INSPIRA_PRICING___SPECIFICATIONS.pdf ( 338.39k ) Number of downloads: 107

Thank you bro
kira_88
post Feb 19 2019, 11:25 PM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,153 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 11 2019, 09:30 PM)
yeap. thats what im doing now.
so far i saw only the lower one. one itself already cost nearly 3k. the upper one i've yet to see. just wondering if change to steel pump will it still fail over the long period.
You can try find Raja Imran in fb group.the price 3k is for both pump. Not can last how long but based on current feedback for sure last longer than the ori plastic one. Several owner n the north already done and use the car for track and drag and the pump still holding. Me my self haven’t tried, will wait for mine to fail 1st.
erosfoo
post Feb 20 2019, 12:31 AM

Hi 1up

Please PM me, because i am looking for Inspira 😁

Thank you

119 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:58 AM