LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
zstan
Jun 20 2018, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 19 2018, 10:43 AM) The minimum upshift speed from 1st to 2nd is 15.5km/h. Too fast upshifts can be a nuisance at times though. You so funny lor.....you're more kick ass in this forum than i do  Eh ya wor. I tried maintaining below 15 then it just sticks at gear 1. Once it reaches 16 then shifts immediately  QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Jun 19 2018, 02:15 PM) Ginny thanks, some constructive comments here. i dont really need all that safety features to be honest. I can drive without it. But i do like if my car looks cooler on high spec. But 15k.....hmmm. You will only appreciate the safety features once you have experienced it a few times. If you have never driven a car without those features you won't know what you are missing.
zstan
Jun 20 2018, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(kluseng @ Jun 20 2018, 10:31 AM) If you are a reasonably careful driver you should not need any of the i-activesense safety features. The Smart City Brake, Rear Cross Traffic Alert, Land Departure Warning and Blind Spot Monitoring will help a careless driver avoid accidents but still not essential for alert drivers. Shit happens. Even for the most alert drivers. People can get tired too over long journeys and lose focus.
zstan
Jul 2 2018, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(Remnant_T @ Jun 29 2018, 04:16 PM) MAzda SA told me if you turn your aircond temperature lower than certain range, the I-stop will not kick in, dont know is that true or not Yes more power needed to cool the car. I usually put around 25 degrees at 1 fan.
zstan
Aug 15 2018, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(FuNks @ Aug 13 2018, 11:51 PM) hi guys, FC for mazda 3 ckd skyactiv, full tank city drive, get 400km per tank, is it normal? Normal for me. If i travel highway can get 500-600km
zstan
Aug 23 2018, 08:20 AM
Anybody got tips on how to make the leather smell come back? trying not to resort to use air freshener
zstan
Aug 23 2018, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 23 2018, 09:47 AM) Let it go or use air fresheners.. That won't work. Those are more for protecting the material, restoring shine and adding more pop. sad liao no more leather smell. oh well air freshener it is.
zstan
Aug 28 2018, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(CenturyX @ Aug 26 2018, 07:35 PM) hi guis... just got my hands on a secondhand mazda 3 2015 CKD. been driving it around for a couple of days and haven't seen the BSM light up even once on a busy highway... how does it work exactly? i tot any car passing thru the lane beside would at least trigger the BSM light. try signalling when you see a car coming nearby
zstan
Sep 6 2018, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(linkin182 @ Sep 4 2018, 01:41 PM) My car is scheduled to replace this in the up coming week. Also the same mileage, around or reaching 20k km you will notice the noise :| They really should sort this, embarrassing as the Koreans and other car makes dont have this noise. Koreans not CKD mah
zstan
Sep 6 2018, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(linkin182 @ Sep 6 2018, 09:16 AM) tipu la, pre-facelifts M3 also have this issue bro be it CBU  means CKD Mazda better than CBU?
zstan
Sep 28 2018, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(fli_guy84 @ Sep 26 2018, 04:47 PM) I have the exact same issue for more than 2 years. The noise would appear during initial acceleration and disappeared when I reach a certain speed. I complained about this issue to a few service centres but no one seemed to know what exactly the problem. I finally found out why after talking to this one Mazda service center manager. It seems to be due to carbon build up in the engine and it caused some issue with the GDI. The service manager recommended me to try this Mazda-branded Deposit Cleaner ( picpic) which you pour in inside your fuel tank after a full petrol fill-up. At first, I was skeptical since I believed the ticking noise came from another issue. But after a few drives, the noise almost completely disappeared! The manager also recommended me to rev the engine when driving once in a while to prevent carbon build up. Also, I guess filling up with RON97 fuel once in a while would help with the carbon build up? The cleaner cost around RM45 a bottle if I'm not mistaken. tl;dr - Carbon deposit build up causes the ticking issue. Use Mazda-branded Deposit Cleaner to 'clean' your engine. you mean you have been driving below 3k rpm alll these while?
zstan
Oct 4 2018, 08:01 AM
so my warning indicator for istop has lit up, after owning the car for 1 year plus. most likely need to replace the whole battery?
zstan
Oct 4 2018, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(ralfvi @ Oct 4 2018, 11:05 AM) yup. how many many milleage did you manage to travel ? changed mined around 500 a month ago. varta very low mileage only  less than 12k maybe
zstan
Oct 9 2018, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Oct 5 2018, 12:06 PM) Just get it changed before it totally dies. Margin of time you have is between 2 weeks to 10 weeks. brought my car to the workshop. they tested the charge, still remaining 70++% Mechanic gave me few options: 1. Continue using. Probably can tahan 2-3 more months until it dies. But iStop won't kick in. 2. Replace battery. RM500 ++++++++++++++ 3. Leave the car at workshop and charge for a full day, hoping can extend the battery life. Will go for option 3 probably. This iStop battery really stupid lol. The annual savings from this system not even 500++ but the battery only can tahan 1 year plus..
zstan
Oct 9 2018, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Oct 9 2018, 11:40 AM) good for you  Nothing rampant so far, other than the annoying suspension noise..... Worth or not is up to you to decide. Better that you also go try out civic, golf and hyundai elantra before making the decision. Daikor ZeroSP come help this friend It's all about the marketing....environmental credentials can sell..... The best way is to just turn it off after starting the car, it becomes second nature after about a month or 2. Manually activate it after a long drive once in a while at night to just test whether still working or not. How long the engine can pause also is a rough guide of your battery health. Just remember to turn off A/C so the system will ignore cabin temperature cut off. i remember to do it once in awhile. apparently the effect not significant enough. too many things to do when starting the car. put seatbealt open mirrors lock the doors then istop
zstan
Oct 10 2018, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Oct 9 2018, 09:17 PM) Look for GP Q85...there is one shop at Taman Mayang doing promotion ...just RM360 currently in East Malaysia  not sure if i can buy the battery and get my SC to install for me
zstan
Oct 11 2018, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Oct 10 2018, 06:35 PM) They refuse to change the battery under warranty? Once the i-stop doesn't work anymore you can claim a new battery irrespective of how much charge they measure. Any battery shop can install for you. If they don't know how to recaliberate the i-stop google on how to do it yourself. More than 1 year liao. so no more warranty  will changing battery at outside shop void the entire car's warranty?
zstan
Oct 17 2018, 08:22 AM
So I decided to charge my battery instead of replacing it. Left my car at the workshop at around 8.30 am and collected around 4.30 pm. No more mulfunction alert and iStop works again but i'm going to be diligently disabling it this time.
Damage: RM10
zstan
Oct 17 2018, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Oct 17 2018, 08:56 AM) The problem isn't solved. It will come back. Even driving for a long distance to charge the battery will temporarily remove the i-stop alert. well, just trying to squeeze every juice out of the battery until it officially dies  which is hopefully 1-2 years latar. changing new battery won't help also. i work in a small island no chance for me to drive long distance haha.
zstan
Oct 17 2018, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Oct 17 2018, 12:25 PM) If you want to squeeze the max out of the battery wait until it cannot start the car. The i-stop fault indication does not matter if you can live with it. But it won't be 1-2 years. Expect 1-2 months. well it is quite annoying. the mechanic told me that if i don't charge then 1-2 months, if charge then can extend few more months. hopefully he's right
zstan
Nov 27 2018, 08:24 AM
Hello all. i've been seeing many of this fuel deposit cleaner. can i know where to read more about it?