LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
peace_lover
Apr 2 2018, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(hamsterr88 @ Apr 2 2018, 11:06 AM) Yea, i saw a few people trading up their 18" for 16". Literally went back to v9 to read post from July onwards  . Btw, noob here, just wanted to know, is Hyundai Ioniq comparable to Mazda 3 (not to spark any ill-intention, just merely wants to know). Compare in terms of? Just test drive both and try it out to see which one you like. I've tested both before I chosen M3.
peace_lover
May 4 2018, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 3 2018, 02:02 PM) Just curios, for those that are driving the facelifted GVC version, do you still experience ngek ngek and/or kruk kruk suspension noise on your cars? not sure if the Kruk Kruk is the same, my GVC got the sound of something loose from the front when going thru uneven surface, most obvious when turning up car park with rough surface. acceleration at low gear will hear engine knocking "kla la la" sound. turning steering to the right till the end while parking will hear a 'dok' sound when car move. the engine also got an aeroplane sound which mazda sc told me is normal, on aircon got gas release sound which mazda sc also told me it's normal.
peace_lover
Jun 13 2018, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(chaoskid @ Jun 13 2018, 03:36 PM) Just change all 4 tyres to Continental MC6 with mazda 3 original size 215/45/18... so far so good I wonder how does it compares to stock Toyo and PS4..
peace_lover
Jun 14 2018, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(apitzhnu @ Jun 14 2018, 09:51 AM) Hey guys, I'm interested to get mazda 3, but I was wondering why is it Hatchback model like macam no ine buy, beside the difference of selling price, what else other reason people not getting one? Oh and another thing, I know it's a general questi, but any owner facing silly issue from mazada? I'm quite scpetical now, since Almera has sooooo many problems, and it keeps coming back. Problem like aircond fan, bearing etc. Thanks! arm bush, brake calliper, steering, dashboard are things that will produce noise over time. if you have such issue, SC will need at least 6 hours (service + fixing) to solve it (maybe permanent, maybe temporary)..
peace_lover
Jul 25 2018, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jul 25 2018, 07:05 PM) Ron 95. Don't waste your money on Ron 97 with zero benefit. Sure is zero benefit? Skyactiv is high compression engine. I'm not expert but I read some article and research, high compression better use highet Ron, not true?
peace_lover
Aug 20 2018, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Aug 20 2018, 12:49 PM) just drove the car for the first time over the weekend as i didnt have the chance to test drive before buying it (no test drive car available) took it up to genting to test if the GVC actually works...kinda mind blown by the way the car handled corners and how stable it was , body didn't get flung around during corners. lane assist is kinda annoying unless driving long distance on a straight highway. I tested before buying it at Mazda event. With Honda Civic to compare some more. When I made the s turn with Civic my friend sit at the rear got his head bang to the window, but the same didn't happen to Mazda 3, that's why I've chosen Mazda 3. Mazda 3 doesn't have lane keep assist, it's merely lane departure warning. I turn it off at town driving, only on sometimes on long distance drive.