5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

KnightSports
post May 16 2018, 02:24 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(linkin182 @ May 16 2018, 01:05 PM)
Cool, will get Bermaz to have a look on my next service.
Or is there a way to make it last? or prevent it from future issue?
Aftermarket have such solution?
Short of not driving your car. I don't think there is much you can do.

But, you can try to find third party top mounts and see if they have better use of material for their top mounts. Sometimes third party top mounts uses better bearings and rubber quality. And they might be cheaper too.
KnightSports
post May 17 2018, 10:47 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(linkin182 @ May 16 2018, 02:45 PM)
That wont do, love driving the car.

In search for this now but most of them looks similar to the original mount.
I'm not particularly sure if it is the mount thats causing the sound.

Just curious, you know of any replacements in mind? PM Link if its deem advertising.
I am not sure for Mazda, but i have came upon a brand called Lokco and their mounts are pretty OK. They are a local company and uses rubber produced in Malaysia. In fact, if my memory is right. I was told they have a subsidiary which is a rubber producer in Malaysia or something of that sort.

They make mounts primarily for local cars and i have seen they produced even for some of the more common Honda models. You can give it a try though. I am just not sure if they made mounts for Mazda.

http://www.lokcoint.com.my
KnightSports
post May 17 2018, 10:51 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(nick_linz @ May 16 2018, 07:33 PM)
Anyone got any sales person to intro for Mazda 3 that has good promotion and discounts? Target to get a new one in Jun...
If the GST is removed outright with no clauses. That itself is already a huge discount. At least 6k worth of discount which no Bermaz promotion can top as of now.

The question is whether any dealerships has the model, spec and color that you want in hand for a registration and delivery before SST is re-announced. And knowing Bermaz has a shared stockyard rather than individual dealerships having their own fleet of cars lying around. Chances are going to be slim especially when mass amounts of people starts making booking for it.

So, you better be quick in trying to hit every dealership to see what they can give. Of course, the best scenario is to get a GST reduction and promotion reduction together. But, that highly depends on your luck as well.
KnightSports
post May 17 2018, 10:53 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ May 16 2018, 11:50 PM)
Yes using 225/45.. how is Yokohama fleva v701? Is it as noisy as ps4 and the stock Toyota tyre ?
Never had PS4. But Yokohama V701 is not too bad to me. At least it is better than the previous Toyo DRB that i used which was supposed to be a quieter T1R.
KnightSports
post May 17 2018, 10:55 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(ywk12345 @ May 17 2018, 10:38 AM)
so 1st June GST become 0%, mazda 3 price will reduce or remain? wish to get 1 before raya tq
No one has a concrete answer as of now. It is all speculations as the announcement will be catching a lot of parties off guard as well.

Currently only Edaron Tan Chong group has announced price protection plans for both the brands under their wings. Even that does not mean a guaranteed cash reduction buy a reimbursement in terms of service vouchers.

I believe the other automakers are adopting the wait and see method to see how the entire framework pans out for them.
KnightSports
post May 17 2018, 10:57 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Riv3r @ May 16 2018, 11:39 AM)
I have a 2010 Mazda 3 1.6 White. Does anyone here know how much it cost approximately to repaint whole car? (and where) diff color. Thanks thanks  notworthy.gif
It is slightly more expensive, but have you considered wrapping?

Spraying a car different color is a very worrying sign when you decide to sell the car off.

KnightSports
post May 17 2018, 05:46 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Riv3r @ May 17 2018, 05:30 PM)
Vinyl wrapping? More expensive by around how much?

I did not know spraying it a different color would affect selling it in the future. However its not gonna be like bright orange or something, just wanted a gray color like the original one but couldnt get hold of one. Thanks for the heads up tho!
This does not happen with all the people. But, some people if they see the car is in a different color compared to the original registration color during a 2nd hand purchase. They might get suspicious and think the car has been involved in a major accident and has been resprayed over.

I have heard of such arguments and there is no logic behind it. But, there are just such people in reality. You might need to have a good argument on why there is a color change on the car.

A full paint job for exterior and interior is also by far not cheap.

Vinyl wrapping prices highly depends on the quality of the wrap and also the workmanship. A real quality wrap is usually very expensive, in the regions of 5k and above with 3M wraps and those special texture or colors and partly also they do some minor detailing on the paint of the car to prep for a better wrapping job.

But, i have seen it as cheap as sub 3k if you are not really picky on the quality of the job. Sometimes there are worries of edges peeling or they cut corners by using half length wraps just to join some long or wide pieces which will result in seams

https://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/Cars-Accessor...+wrap&so=1&st=s

The good thing with wrap is that if you don't like the color, you can always change it. If you decide to sell the car, you can decide to peel it off. Also heard of some horror stories after peeling off the wrap.

So, each options does have some concerns. My 2 cents
KnightSports
post May 17 2018, 06:42 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Riv3r @ May 17 2018, 06:32 PM)
Thanks for the info bro. Have you personally done any of the above?
Wrap a small part, yes. But not entire car.

Wrapped before a small PP spoiler as i wanted two colors on it.
KnightSports
post Jun 14 2018, 08:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Jun 13 2018, 04:25 PM)
All MAzda 3 Skyactiv GVC model comes with standard safety features like

• 6 SRS Airbag
• Anti-Lock Braking System
• Dynamic Stability Control
• Electronic Brake-Force Distribution
• Traction Control System

However, only the Sedan Hi Spec & Hatch Back models will have the "Advance Safety"

• Adaptive LED Headlamps
• Smart City Brake Support
• Lane Departure Warning System
• Blind Spot Monitoring
• Rear Cross Traffic Alert

If you add up those advance safety features with all other non essential options like 18" rims and so on, for me I still think they are worth every single cents in your investment.
Among the list of items. RCTA was the only one i think is the most useful thing to have whether anyone thinks it is needed or not. It is almost just as essential as reverse parking sensors.

More so if you like to park head-in.
KnightSports
post Jun 14 2018, 09:02 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(apitzhnu @ Jun 14 2018, 09:51 AM)
Hey guys, I'm interested to get mazda 3, but I was wondering why is it Hatchback model like macam no ine buy, beside the difference of selling price, what else other reason people not getting one?

Oh and another thing, I know it's a general questi, but any owner facing silly issue from mazada?

I'm quite scpetical now, since Almera has sooooo many problems, and it keeps coming back. Problem like aircond fan, bearing etc.  Thanks!
Hatchback is a very niche market.

It used to be offered at a lower price point and now they have decided to only sell it at top spec levels.

Not everyone is willing to pay for the most expensive Mazda 3 in the lineup and lose a boot at the same time to boot
KnightSports
post Jun 14 2018, 09:03 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 14 2018, 11:01 AM)
I drive 90% on manual mode now biggrin.gif
KnightSports
post Jun 14 2018, 09:06 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ralfvi @ Jun 14 2018, 02:43 PM)
posh ?  i you think leather and power seat + steering gear pedal is posh.

in the end have to look at the complete package on whether its worth it for you.
if you ask me the price difference is right for both package and somehow mazda adjust the package so you`ll feel
lost for not going the extra but then again that is basic marketing and selling and i grudgingly couldnt blame them for doing that.

i go cheap because im calculating the price diff + interest on it
and also the overall maintenance cost down the road.
having all those extra gadget is always good but im thinking of long ownership and
the cost/time/headache spent when it when kaput after warranty.
True, there are several factors to this. Sometimes a high spec car is easier to let go when it is time. But that is years down the road anyways.

And, the automotive industry in Asia is crap. They cannot deal with having optional spec for cars because of additional complexities on the production line. So, everything is made into a set meal and you just choose which one fancies you best.
KnightSports
post Jun 14 2018, 09:10 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(yuenhai @ Jun 12 2018, 11:51 AM)
Hey guys, can anyone help me with this?

I'm having some problem with my Mazda 3, so I sent it in to the Mazda service centre at Federal highway

Turns out, there's a problem with the transmission, but get this: they are quoting me Rm30,000 to fix it

Anyone has any idea on a better place to get it fixed? Rm30k is a bit too much
Find transmission recon shops or just go directly to chop shop. RM30k might as well buy another car of the same year without problem and drive it.

Find someone who is familiar of the transmission from a BL chassis.

https://www.mudah.my/Mazda+3+Auto+Gearbox-53404658.htm
https://www.mudah.my/Mazda+3+mazda+6+5+spee...ox-65361223.htm

This post has been edited by KnightSports: Jun 14 2018, 09:13 PM
KnightSports
post Jun 14 2018, 09:15 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(yuenhai @ Jun 12 2018, 06:54 PM)
Yes, they said they only are able to change a new gearbox. Still, is Rm30k normal for a gearbox?

They also said if I want to overhaul it I have to do it myself outside, they can't do it for me
They are like apple. Official auto repair shops now won't "repair" things. Anything repair related for them is to chuck old one out and replace with new one. That is what they term as "repair".

I understand it is less complication for them, but the costs are just not friendly to consumers.

Very unfortunate.
KnightSports
post Jun 14 2018, 09:19 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Jun 8 2018, 04:29 PM)
Mazda so kedekut. Even honda city v-spec has this feature.
I don't really know if it is a good thing or bad thing. How much can you trust it to the point that you depend on it to tell you where you are reversing into?
KnightSports
post Jun 14 2018, 09:22 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ May 26 2018, 07:37 AM)
Just ordered a GLS model... a bit worried on the tyre size.. 215/45R18...

Michelin do not hv this size. What brand is recommended?
Odd manufacturer size. Can find, but won't be happy with the price.
KnightSports
post Jun 19 2018, 12:11 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 19 2018, 10:43 AM)
You so funny lor.....you're more kick ass in this forum than i do tongue.gif
Foot in mouth got la
KnightSports
post Jun 19 2018, 04:34 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Jun 19 2018, 02:15 PM)
Ginny thanks, some constructive comments here. i dont really need all that safety features to be honest. I can drive without it.

But i do like if  my car looks cooler on high spec. But 15k.....hmmm.
I can only tell you this. There is no such thing as whether RM15k is worth it or not. It is all down to your personal values of what you get in replacement for your hard earned cash.

At the end of the day, this value of RM15k means different things for many people. If you are sure this are things you will never miss now, you just need to make sure you will never regret it down the road as the decision is ultimately yours.

Just don't let your decision on skimping cause you your regret down the line.

If the looks that you think is cool on the high spec car can be done or replicated by aftermarket enhancement, i don't see why you cannot opt to spend the RM15k making it cooler outside of the dealership. Furthermore, you can add your personal touches to it and make the car your own and the one and only unique one on the road.

Unfortunately, i myself fall into this trap over and over again where we cannot drive a stock standard car. So, even if i buy a high spec unit. Something is bound to be changed as the urge to tinker is always there.

But, the point that ginny88 is trying to make is beyond just the cosmetic differences as some upgrades from GL to high spec is not easily done and if done will definitely cost more than the RM15k difference. Not to help that your car will never carry the high spec badge even after all the money and hard work dumped in to make it that on the registration papers.

p/s: point i am trying to deliver is that no one can say for sure that you will regret, you just need to make sure that your mind would not change post purchase especially you see someone having something you don't

This post has been edited by KnightSports: Jun 19 2018, 04:40 PM
KnightSports
post Jun 20 2018, 09:25 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(rastafier @ Jun 19 2018, 10:25 PM)
Anyone have idea on whether its possible to install the advance safety (i-activsense) at SC separately?
SC would not like to deal with this kind of things even if it is possible. Too much waste of time and too little profit.

The other question to this is how much are you willing to dump into getting this done? RM5k? RM10k? parts might be possible to acquire, but it will be astronomical pricing and might involve things that are unrelated in the first place like trim pieces in case certain parts requiring different trim pieces to fit properly.

Just thinking about the logistics of adding the millimeter radar, infrared, cameras, what is possibly a whole different side mirror, rear radars, wiring harnesses is more than enough to kill your intention.

Not trying to be a buzzkill. But nothing short of getting a halfcut or something like that will make this economically possible.

p/s: user posted image

This post has been edited by KnightSports: Jun 20 2018, 09:25 AM
KnightSports
post Jun 20 2018, 09:30 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Jun 19 2018, 11:42 PM)
yeah i get you but i just need some opinions as it is very hard to decide.
Yes, it is not easy to decide. But others can only feed you information to come out with your own conclusion, not help you decide.

Financially, like what Zer0pulse says. RM15k amounts to very little in monthly payments in a 5 to 7 year hire purchase agreement. Unless you are those person who calculates everything down to every cent and take into account the interests paid over the HP period. Then, i don't think anything can convince you to get it otherwise.

Instead of just focusing on things you think you do not or might not need. Why not focus on what things you like between GL and High Spec and whether if that is worth shelling out the extra monies.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3356sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:27 PM